Reading Reviews for Mother-To-Be: The Baby Manual
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alexaemd123 Fourteen Weeks

22nd February 2018:
My heart literally hurts for Ellie.. like I am so upset with James right now! Surprisingly, I'm not mad at the girl he was with, though. She didn't seem like a mean person.. she felt bad for Ellie.. so I don't know how I feel about that.. but James is not a very nice guy right now.. he's probably just confused and upset and obviously taking the pregnancy completely wrongly. I just hope he works his crap out with Ellie and they can be happy! And I am so excited to know it's a boy!!! It will be adorable!! I am also in love with James' family, like I said before.. they are wonderful and so supportive!! Ginny, I love her! She is a sweet heart! So excited for the next chapter!! This story is already fabulous! Amazing writing! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! I am dying for more!! :)

Author's Response: I know, I know. James is one true jerk right now. Thank you so much for your reviews. I love you :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Asia Fourteen Weeks

21st February 2018:
I am obsessed with the book and I actually started crying when she found the other girl at James apartment. Please donít leave us on this cliffhanger for too long

Author's Response: Oh, God, no tears please hahaha I'm so glad you like it and thank you for your review. The next chapter will be updated on Sunday :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by First Time reviewing Fourteen Weeks

20th February 2018:
I check every Day for updates and Love The story!
Also: James pull yourself together

Author's Response: I'm trying to update the story every Sunday. So, it depends on the queue but mostly the new chapter is up on a Sunday or Monday. Thank you so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Randi Fourteen Weeks

19th February 2018:
More more more MORE MORE GIVE ME MORE!!

Author's Response: Soon hahaha thank you so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Violet Potter 434 Fourteen Weeks

19th February 2018:
oh james is going to be slapped by moi

ugh he is a pain

poor ellie

this chapter is great tho
can't wait for the next one


from me xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad to see you're still reading :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Randi How It All Began

19th February 2018:
Great start, looking forward to the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Thank you. Hope you continue reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LooneyLoveGood92 Fourteen Weeks

19th February 2018:
Omg an update!! So excited! Another great chapter, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryGinnyLove88 Fourteen Weeks

19th February 2018:
James is idiot...hope he have a good explanation to this...write soon love it :)

Author's Response: I know, I know, but him and Ellie are not technically dating so he's actually done nothing wrong. Still, he's an idiot, I agree. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by fyi Fourteen Weeks

19th February 2018:
God I dislike James profusely right now. Please make him suffer. I really like your story. Awaiting your next update. xoxo

Author's Response: I know, I know, he's really a jerk in this chapter. Thank you so much for the review. The next chapter is going to be updated next week. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anonymous Fourteen Weeks

18th February 2018:
Hi! I'm back! Now before I was angry at Louis but I understand his reaction but now I am livid at James.

What kind of person is he! Honestly, he didn't even let Ellie explain herself and then he goes back to sleep with other girls. Frankly I am disgusted with his behaviour. As you can see, I am clearly quite worked up about this and I truly hope that he comes to his senses next chapter.

Your writing style is amazing and really hooks the reader into the story. I can't wait to read the next chapter, please post it soon Honestly I can't be left on such a sad note.

Author's Response: Well, to be fair, James and Ellie aren't dating so he's not technically doing anything wrong. Still, it was a jerk move, I agree. The next chapter will be up next week. Thank you so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chloe Fourteen Weeks

18th February 2018:
I loved this chapter. This story just gets better and better. I canít wait for the next chapter. Please update soon. You are a incredible writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The next chapter is already written and it will be updated in a week. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by alexaemd123 Twelve Weeks

15th February 2018:
Well hot damn.. I love me some drama, and this is overwhelming! haha I am obsessed with this story! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE WITH THIS STORY ASAP! Louis obviously overreacted and for some reason thinks they are still together?! That made me slightly confused.. but It is beyond thrilling!!! He was extremely mean to her, especially since she can obviously be with whomever she wants, especially since Ellie and Louis aren't even together anymore! That kind of annoyed me to be honest.. but I love how James is protective of Ellie.. it's adorable! They need to be together and live happily ever after! lol I know we barely saw the family.. but I am in love with the Weasley/Potter's. They are a huge happy family and I am excited to see their reactions for real in the next chapter?! HOPEFULLY!!!??? Anyways, obviously I love this story and I need more chapters! So, even though you have this story and your old story, you have a lot of work to do lol.. but I know you can do it! :) You are an incredible writer and I look forward to reading so much more of your chapters for both stories! OKay... end of rant! :)

Author's Response: I love me some drama too and that's why I can't stop myself from writing this story haha Okay, so, Louis is aware that Elizabeth is not his girlfriend anymore. He was just sort of raged and hurt and that's why he said it. In Louis' mind he sort of has the 'dibs' on Ellie since he was with her first.
I'm hoping I'll finish The Switch before summer since I only have like five or so chapters left and I'm currently in the process of finishing my very last two exams in college so then I will have more free time and I'll definitely keep on writing the stories. Thank you so much for your compliments and your reviews. :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by McGonagall Twelve Weeks

15th February 2018:
Wow, Louis, wtf is wrong with you? That was way over the top and so disrespectful. Fine, heís hurt but nothing heís feeling justifies him punching James and calling Ellie a wh*re. Iíve read some of the responses to the other reviews and while I totally get that this is just from Ellieís POV so itís biased, nothing Louis has been through or is feeling when it comes to Ellie makes his behavior acceptable. I donít care that they once planned to get married or that they were each otherís first loveó they havenít been together for a long time and Louis needs to get over himself like yesterday. And even if heís still got some feelings left for Ellie, thatís not how you treat someone you like. I hope he apologizes, at the same time as Iím hoping Ellie never forgives him.

James and Ellie have done nothing wrong and I hope their families donít try to convince them otherwise, especially since they seem to be figuring things out really well on their own.

Author's Response: I agree that it was wrong of Louis to be so disrespectful to Ellie. Especially because of the way he felt about her (or still feels about her). That being said, I still claim that there is so much you don't know about James and Louis and Ellie. But still, you're right, Louis was being really rude here.
Thank you so much for the review. Hopefully you keep on reading :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by alexaemd123 How It All Began

14th February 2018:
Ok, first chapter done, and I am completely obsessed already! haha

Author's Response: That's the plan all along hahahaglad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Violet Potter 434 Twelve Weeks

13th February 2018:
okay so louis gets a 10 for biggest reaction
that one is a drama queen

oml!
I love this story!

but seriously Louis, get over yourself, you cheated on her, you're no longer a couple

James is being so sweet to her tho!


I love her friends too, they seem so nice


can't wait for another chapter!


love from me xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I love you all as well :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by killjoy Twelve Weeks

12th February 2018:
Iím a guy and Louis is a total A-hole here! He broke up with her and has no reason to be mad that someone else is with her.

Author's Response: To be fair, we are only hearing Ellie's side of the story. Who knows what else there is to know? Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mags Twelve Weeks

12th February 2018:
I think Louis completely overreacted, I mean itís been years since he were together with Ellie and if he still has feelings for her, he havenít done anything to act on them, so him punching James for ďsleeping with his girlfriendĒ was totally uncalled. But then again, the news were a chock to everyone so canít really blame him for having a reaction. It was just a bit much, lol. And The Weasleys werenít any better, automatically assuming Ellie was back with Louis even though she came with James.

Anyway, I liked the begging of the chapter, James totally have some kind of feelings for Ellie and Iím rooting for the two of them to work it out and find a way to be together (aka donít let their families get in the way, donít let Louis dictate their happiness). Ellie and James sounds like theyíre going to be really great parents and I canít help but wish for a boy ;)

Author's Response: I love, love, love when I read reviews like this. Okay, so, we can all agree that it was a shock for an entire family. But let me clear up something, the family reacted like that because all that James and Ellie ever were was friends. Louis and Ellie were each other's first love and they dated for a while and even had wedding plans. You can't blame the family for instantly thinking Ellie's back for Louis. Also, I'm writing the story from Elizabeth's point of view so we're not actually hearing the other side, and by that I mean James, but also Louis. I'll make sure to explain that in the next few chapters, but no spoilers for now. :D Thank you so much for your review. I love you all xo

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anonymous Twelve Weeks

12th February 2018:
Amazing chapter!

I completely understand why James is acting so cold towards Elizabeth because he clearly cares about her and the baby and hopefully their relationship will be strengthened due to the family meeting.

I also understand why Elizabeth is acting so apprehensive; having a baby is a big deal and she is clearly trying to sort her life out.

Now Louis, he was completely out of line, he is such a horrendous character. He broke of their two year relationship by a letter and he calls her a wh*re, frankly that's double standards at it's best. I defintely don't like his 19th century views and I hope someone gives him a good punch to put him into perspective.

This was a great chapter and I can't wait to see what happens! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled when I read a review like this. Okay, let me start by saying that James is also really confused. Obviously, both him and Ellie are grown up people who had their life handled and now Ellie's pregnant and it's confusing for both of them. There were definitely feelings from both sides because, let's be honest, you can't blame it on the alcohol, but now the baby complicates things. And Louis, hmmm, let me just tell you, don't be so quick on judging. Thank so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Twelve Weeks

12th February 2018:
What a chapter!
Elizabeth re-meeting the Potters was always going to be difficult but it was heartbreaking. You could tell they all loved her and completely didn't expect what James had to say.
I can't wait to see more of Louis. We caught just a glimpse but already he's one hell of a character.
Keep up the good work
S xx

Author's Response: Yes, it was tense. And for James as well because, let's face it, it can't be easy to tell something like that to your own family. Thank you so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Chloe Twelve Weeks

12th February 2018:
Oh my god! I have been waiting for this chapter all week and here it is! It's incredible and definitely worth the wait. I cannot wait till you upload the next chapter! Upload soon please!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by HarryGinnyLove88 Twelve Weeks

12th February 2018:
I dont know if you mentioned or not but what happened between El and Louis...
Write soon please

Author's Response: All that was mentioned by now is that Louis and Elizabeth were dating for two years but broke up because after Louis left school he sent her a letter saying he doesn't think of her that much and that he'd like to see other girls. Later in the story I explain it some more so make sure you keep on reading. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Chloe Ten Weeks

6th February 2018:
This is an incredible story. I love Ellie and James. I can't wait to see how Louis reacts and how they tell his family and her family. I also love your other story, The switch and hope that you can update that story too. Both are amazing. You are incredibly talented.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The next chapter will be published next week and Louis will find out then. And I hope I will finish The switch until summer. It's a story really close to my heart and I really want to give it an amazing finale.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Ten Weeks

4th February 2018:
Another great chapter!
The story is certainly moving fast but you're still managing to develop the relationship between Ellie and James at a good pace.
Looking forward to more!
S x

Author's Response: I feel like the pregnancies move faster than everyone thinks and you barely have time to adjust that you're having a baby. Especially in Ellie's and James' situation. So they don't have a lot of time to get used to each other. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by HarryGinnyLove88 Ten Weeks

4th February 2018:
Lovely chapter! Write soon...

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Six Weeks

31st January 2018:
I love what I've read so far.
i love the style of your writing. You had a really solid first chapter and then this one just adds all the more drama. I'm looking forward to more.
S

Author's Response: Thank you so much and thanks for the review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>