16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by May Since We Have to be at Work Anyway...

2nd February 2018:
Another good chapter

Author's Response: I am so glad you are enjoying the story! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by May Healer Grey Ewen

2nd February 2018:
Great chapter so funny when she thought of Drako marking his territory

Author's Response: I am so glad you are enjoying the story! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DaFossil Dictators Are Not Deposed with Kisses

2nd February 2018:
Oh, just love the finish. Can't wait for the next installment of the saga.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. The Pure Blood Saga outline has been completed and I will start adding it soon, in the mean time look for my latest Draco/OC fic When Stars Collide the first chapter just submitted for validation this evening. !7 chapters are written so far.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AppreciativeReader Dictators Are Not Deposed with Kisses

1st February 2018:
Fantastic. I enjoyed the story very much. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for staying with me through the first two stories! Glad you are enjoying the exploits of HDG and co!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReader Great-Grandmother Blackís Knickers

1st February 2018:
Loved the knickers in quilt dig ... :)

Oh I love the story. Superb narrative and at the same time very humorous and intriguing story. Well put together.

Author's Response: I am glad you are enjoying the story! Thank you so much for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #6, by AppreciativeReader Our Little Secret

1st February 2018:
Oh I love the connection Lucius and Rose have. Real fantastic bond between the grandfather and the granddaughter.
Also, Scrop and Rose are intelligent enough to think that Lucius still has his memories. Loved the chapter.

Author's Response: I modeled their relationship off of my own relationship with my grandfather. He wasn't a death eater, or even much of a criminal (moonshiner mostly) but he was a step grandfather who sure never acted like a "step" anything.

Kids are often a lot more perceptive than we give them credit for. Without the pressure of adult life what else do they have to do but sit around and think about stuff all day?


 Report Review

Review #7, by DaFossil Our Little Secret

31st January 2018:
Always knew Lucius was a sneaky devil. Glad to know he is actually a softie too.

Author's Response: Sneaky devil to the core. Softy only where family is concerned.

Thank you for commenting. Glad you enjoyed the story


 Report Review

Review #8, by AppreciativeReader The Original Curse

30th January 2018:
OMG. That is a cliff hanger. I feel sorry for Rose to have heard this. Hope all her parents lovingly convince her that is loved.
Another wonderful chapter to the story.

Author's Response: Rose has a far different relationship with Lucius than perhaps anyone else ever has. But she is not blind to who and what he is. She is just, like most children, selfish in her love and wants what is hers to remain hers.

Thanks for reviewing, I am glad you are enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #9, by VGinny The Original Curse

30th January 2018:
Both the stories are very intriguing and well written. Both the main characters are true to their original selves which make the stories very believable. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you, I have worked very hard to keep the characters as written originally but to grow them while at the same time not demonizing Ron nor bashing him, which I feel is done all too often and too often in unrealistic ways. I am not opposed to having him seen as human (such as an affair etc) but to have him outrageously abusive etc offends my sensibilities of the character. I am glad you approve.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DaFossil The Original Curse

29th January 2018:
Poor Rose. I hope somehow Lucius stays the grandfather Rose loves. Love the byplay between the curse crew. Get the feeling Bill is often arbitrator and enforcer.

Author's Response: You will see much more of the dream team in the next installment of HDG. Glad you are enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DaFossil Since We Have to be at Work Anyway...

28th January 2018:
And the plot thickens.

Author's Response: Hope you are enjoying, thanks for commenting!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AppreciativeReader The Potion Master

28th January 2018:
Loved Draco's thoughts on Hermione and Pansy's relationship. :) :)

Its getting interesting now and for last 3 days no updates :( :(

Author's Response: The latest chapter is waiting validation! Glad you are enjoying!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReader It Was a MEDICAL Exam Draco

28th January 2018:
You have to update soon. Cannot wait to hear how Pansy will help.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing the latest chapter is waiting validation!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DaFossil The Curse Breaker

25th January 2018:
Poor, poor Draco. That man is going to be squirming every which way.

Author's Response: Eh, he is a guy, he has it coming ;> (only maybe don't tell my husband I said that!)

Thanks for commenting!


 Report Review

Review #15, by DaFossil Healer Grey Ewen

24th January 2018:
Wow! Just recovered from a migraine to find not one but 5 chapters of the new story posted. Amazing story so far, love the interaction of Rose with Lucius. And is Scorpius experiencing just more than stepbrotherly affection for Rose? As for Astoria, it would be poetic justice if she fell hard for Healer Ewen. Poor jealous Draco, hope his past with Astoria doesn't damage his present with Hermione.

Author's Response: Scorpius would deny that he has any but the purest most brotherly intentions towards Rose ;-).

I am glad you are enjoying the story so far!


 Report Review

Review #16, by AppreciativeReader Astoria Greengrass

23rd January 2018:
Superb continuation of the story. Loved the bond between Rose and elder Mr Malfoy. Its rare to see him projected as a ordinary normal human.

Author's Response: There is a reason for that he truly is an evil wizard. But he was also shown as being very close to his family. And I think he would have been very taken with someone who just saw him as a human, not as a death eater, or a monster. That was the side of his character I wanted to explore.

Thank you for taking the time to review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login