Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The After Before
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon  Chapter Three

23rd November 2017:
Absolutely loving this so far, really can't wait to see where you take it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mai Chapter Three

22nd November 2017:
Hey, came back to chapter 3 and once again it was great! Honestly loved everything about it, from the group's little tradition in the beginning to the - kind of - fight between nellie and james.
I actually can't wait to see how the two of them will become a /thing/. (I mean I'm guessing they will be a thing cause it's james/oc but who knows? hahaha).
Also, I LOVE how you're building the characters and their personalities, I'm interested in literally every single one of them???Ņ? (milo's got be a favorite though!)
Anyways, another great chapter! Hoping to read more soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Guest Chapter Three

20th November 2017:
This is off to a great start! How often do you plan on updating? I've read many good fanfics that suddenly become abandoned, so I'm afraid to get too attached to your story.

Author's Response: I have most of the story written out for around the first 20 chapters (I know, overkill) so hopefully I will publish about once every couple of weeks or so! Thank you for reading - I hope you do get attached!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anon Chapter Two

19th November 2017:
Only two chapters in and I'm already loving this! You did a really good job introducing your charcters and I can't wait to read more of cornelia and her group of friends and also james!!!

Hopefully the next update is soon??

Great work, looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much!! I have just updated, let me know what you think!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Annie Chapter Two

8th November 2017:
Amazing story!😊

Author's Response: Thank you so much and thank you for reviewing!! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by daylight Chapter Two

7th November 2017:
This is so good! Honestly, I'm having a hard time wrapping my head around how good this is.

Your characters are insanely well-developed, like, impossibly so for just two chapters, and I adore their dynamic. You've managed to totally respect the universe JK Rowling created, and also managed to populate it with enough of your own original characters, and the two seem to meld seamlessly. SO impressive, I'm obsessed, clearly.

I also really appreciate Nellie's relationship with everyone - it's clear each dynamic is developed in its own way, just like real friendships, and I'm also really pleased that Nellie is sometimes teased or makes mistakes - so often writers end up writing their OCs as this perfect creature, but the way you've written her is so realistic! Everyone is witty and amazing, very Ravenclaw - it can be hard to capture the balance between being a normal teenager and a 'nerdy' Ravenclaw, sometimes people go too far in one direction, but you've balanced it so well!!

Anyway, gushing over, well done, can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Oh, my God. THANK YOU for such a kind review!! I've worked hard on developing my characters and establishing a dynamic early, and I'm so happy you've noticed it and liked it. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, and I really hope you give me more commentary for upcoming chapters!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BBHP Chapter Two

5th November 2017:
I'm okay with another James Potter romance, especially since yours is set up so nicely. I like your descriptions of your characters, and how you showed the little differences between James and Albus. It had me thinking back to how the Weasley boys were described and comparing them. Cornelia seems funny and witty, especially with her frequent Shakespeare quotes, and I like her friendship with Albus and Scorpius and that whole dynamic.

I love the little details like Slughorn asking James if his mother ever told him how she got into the club. Things like that that directly link back to the original characters make me so happy! I'm so looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad you like the hidden details, there will be a lot more of them coming! Thank you so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lizzie Chapter Two

4th November 2017:
This is a really good start, but since Iím a stickler for canon I canít help to point out that if Al is in his sixth year than James should have already left Hogwarts since heís two years above him. But I donít think you write what year Al was in, it was just the fact of him being a prefect for another year that got me. Also, since Iím a staunch James Potter supporter I canít say Iím a fan of how fanon makes him into a bad boy and manages to put him down by making him shorter than his little brother. Like, if heís going to be rude, arrogant and obnoxious, at least give him something good, like not having his much nicer two years younger brother taller than him... personal pet peeve lol, so Iím just ignoring that you wrote it and going to appreciate that at least you didnít make James a red head hehee

Nellie is an intriguing character, quick to feel slighted but itís clear she really cares about her friends. Canít wait to learn more about her!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reviewing! With the short thing, I only made James a smidge shorter. However, if you remember from the books Al looks exactly like Harry, who is rather tall and lanky (maybe 6' 2"). I wanted to make James slightly shorter (maybe 6' 1") and more muscularly defined to balance that out, since he is more traditionally attractive than Al. Hope this helps, thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by NH Stadler Chapter One

1st November 2017:
Hi there! So I've read this first chapter two days ago but didn't have time to leave a review... and it bugged me that I didn't, because it really deserves more reviews.

I really loved the setting of the chapter and your descriptions made the scene come to live very nicely. Cornelia is a likeable protagonist and I rooted for her from the very beginning. I do have a soft spot for reluctant pureblood characters with complicated family backgrounds so I was instantly hooked :).

Congratualtions on a great first chapter! I will definitely come back for the next one :) Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the kind review!! It certainly gives me all the encouragement I need to keep writing. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ohpl Chapter One

25th October 2017:
I really enjoyed your first chapter. I am looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much and thank you for taking the time to review! Every comment helps :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login