Reading Reviews for The After Before
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dobbyismyhero22 Chapter Six

14th February 2018:
It's amazing how quickly I fell in love with this story. Your writing is SO good and your characters just feel so real and fun to read. I love following Nellie's story and I can't wait to see how her relationship with James progresses. Looking forward to more! Keep up the great work :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anne Chapter Six

13th February 2018:
Youíre such a good writer! Love the story

 Report Review

Review #3, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Six

12th February 2018:
oml
I love it

still can't wait about the whole book thing, its like tuck in my head and I can't work it out yet

and what's with all the headaches, please tell me she is just hungover?!


can't wait for that next chapter

from me xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by BBHP Chapter Six

10th February 2018:
I am truly loving this story. Itís amazing and I love every character and every conversation and every thought. So well written and so addicting.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anon Chapter Six

10th February 2018:
I'm already so so so invested in this story and at the end of every new chapter I wish there was more to read!

This chapter was amazing and I literally had to stop myself from reading the last few parts too fast, cause it was just so great and honestly I'm hooked in the story already!

Can't wait for the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ameera Chapter Six

10th February 2018:
This chapter was AMAZING ! I'm speechless, you have so much talent , i felt everything Nellie felt ! It was hilarious with just a hint of mystery and so well written ! I don't even know what to feel or say , i just want to read more and more !

 Report Review

Review #7, by MarieBlack Chapter Five

29th January 2018:
I was sooo thrilled to see an update to this! I'm entranced with this story and how it's unfolding. In one chapter you manage to lay out this incredible duality of feelings in our dear Corn. She has this attraction with Kato and this pull with James. I LOVE IT.

I love the thought put into Moose and the other Ravenclaws, they are all fiercely smart but in different ways. I enjoy the difference we see in them and the depth that the supporting characters have. Bravo!

Excited for another chapter, happy writing! xx

Author's Response: I love how you put it as an attraction and a pull, because that is so accurate. She has this confusion for her friend but then this absolute magnetism for her enemy, and it's a lot to feel all at once! Thank you so much for your insightful review and I can't wait to hear your comments on the newest chapter (should be posted in an hour)!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Guest Chapter Five

27th January 2018:
Seeing that you had posted a new chapter literally made my day! Absolutely loooved this one, nellie's description (or yours, I guess) of scenes is really one of my fav things! From even just hanging out with her usual group of friends, to the quidditch team dynamic and of course all the james moments - all of it is narrated in such an interesting way and her character naturally shows through it, I love it! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the way scenes are described! The update should be up in about an hour, I really do hope you give me your opinions on it! (hint: there is LOTS of dialogue in this one.) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Five

24th January 2018:
oml

I love it

they're kinda dumb for not seeing Scorpius and Rose
I mean that or i'm dumb for assuming it will be

they seem up to something though

you know what I want to know most? What book adam borrowed at the start

it's really annoying me


I love the quidditch team and all her friends

we haven't seen the purebloods in a while so I hope they'll appear soon


eeek!

I just want another chapter! Soon!

please?

love from me xxx

Author's Response: Who knows who Scorpius is with??? And I am SO glad you mentioned the book. Keep it in mind. For the next 10 chapters. In this chapter (which should be up in about an hour) you'll get Purebloods, a whole lot of friendly dialogue, and Nellie's rather tumultuous temper. Please review again!! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elle Chapter Five

23rd January 2018:
Great chapter! This fic has really good dialogue, the dialogue is a lot of fun! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I really appreciate it and I hope you review again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by daisies Chapter Five

23rd January 2018:
Gorgeous writing, truly - the dialogue is incredible, so realistic! Love it, can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! The new chapter should be up soon - please let me know what you think!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anonymous Chapter Five

22nd January 2018:
This was an amazing chapter - this story is so addictive and I was honestly so excited to see this update. I love how you write, it's so mature and once you start reading you really can't stop.

The dynamic between Nellie and Potter is so incredibly intense! Just in that moment on the pitch you can see that something is going to happen but yet you can not predict it. This story really keeps you on your toes!

Once again, fantastic chapter and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much!! Another update will be posted today - please tell me what you think! Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Anonymous Chapter Five

22nd January 2018:
This was an amazing chapter - this story is so addictive and I was honestly so excited to see this update. I love how you write, it's so mature and once you start reading you really can't stop.

The dynamic between Nellie and Potter is so incredibly intense! Just in that moment on the pitch you can see that something is going to happen but yet you can not predict it. This story really keeps you on your toes!

Once again, fantastic chapter and I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much!! Another update will be posted today - please tell me what you think! Thank you again!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Poppy Chapter Five

22nd January 2018:
This was amazing, my favourite chapter so far! I'm so conflicted because I'm definitely feeling the chemistry between Nellie & Kato and I hope you'll write more of them together but also ...Nellie and James are explosive and hot and amazing so obviously I love them too. I'm such trash for hoping for a love triangle but here we are and I never claimed to be a role model *shrug*

Also can I just say, usually side characters in many next gen stories don't intrigue me at all but with this story, I've actually been invested in their stories and they clearly have a purpose and have their own personalities.

I'd love to see more of Nellie's temper and maybe her imperfections? Somehow I don't see her as really goody two shoes or as innocent as some main character girls can be, and I'm loving it!

Anyways, sorry for rambling, I just really really like this story. Can't wait for the next chapter!
X

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you've picked up on the feelings between Kato and Nellie - that will definitely be something that the story comes back to. I'm so happy you see all of the work I've put into the side characters - and with this next chapter, you'll get way more of Nellie's temper than you ever wanted. Thank you so much for reviewing and please let me know your thoughts on the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BBHP Chapter Five

22nd January 2018:
This is such a fun read. The interactions between Quidditch teams are fantastic, and everyone's personalities are perfect.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so! Once the next chapter is up, let me know what you think! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ElfishWelfare12 Chapter One

18th January 2018:
This is one of the best first chapters I've read in a long time!! It was so nicely written, the dialogue was realistic but funny, and you somehow introduced the main character in a very positive light without overloading compliments! I also appreciate the sort of intrigue and suspense surrounding Nellie's family and the book that Adam took (the scars line? ooh!)! Can't wait to read more, update so that I have 4 more chapters to read instead of only 3!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!! I am so happy you notice the little details and are enjoying the story! Please review again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by couldyoureallyknow Chapter Four

15th January 2018:
I like how Nellie fully ran into Scorpius and Rose and didn't even think that they could be a possibility as a couple. Well, hopefully she'll figure it out soon!

Author's Response: Maybe she will, maybe she won't! Thank you so much for reviewing, please let me know what you think of the new chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MarieBlack Chapter Four

5th January 2018:
I'm so excited to see an update to our tale! I know you mentioned this was was more bridge-like but I do enjoy the implications of where we're headed. The continued building of suspicion with Scorpious, Nellie's knowing of how to persuade Al, and even the small interaction of James and Nellie in detention all of it building to some shenanigans ahead! I like how you write your characters, by that I mean their personalities are fully displayed in their reactions and given confirmation through Nellie's thoughts.

I love this story! Please keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I take a lot of care to write my characters fully so it means a lot that you've noticed! Please review again - I'd love to hear what you think!

 Report Review

Review #19, by expecto patronancy Chapter Four

31st December 2017:
Hi! I really like how Nellie is so sneaky with Scorpius and Albus and that she knows exactly what to say to sort of sway their opinions. I also love how close all of the friends seem to be and how you show it in unique ways every time! So PLEASE update, because I need more of this James-Nellie stuff in my life!!

Author's Response: Just updated! Thank you and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Layla Chapter Two

31st December 2017:
I have no idea how you've made your characters so well developed so quickly into the story. I absolutely LOVE Flynn - he's so sassy and rude but full of himself. And the way you've written James is so intriguing!

Author's Response: That means so much, thank you! Please review again soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Anonymous Chapter One

31st December 2017:
I can't BELIEVE how well you write these characters already! Nellie is so intriguing to me, as is her relationship with her family. She only sees her grandmother twice a year, wouldn't call her father for help, and doesn't like to think about her mother? SO intriguing!!

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much!! Please review again - I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Anonymous Chapter Four

23rd December 2017:
Nellie's meddling is so entertaining, I don't know whether to laugh or feel sorry for the girl.

James' bluntness and attitude are absolutely hilarious. I totally understand as to why Nellie always feels so frustrated with him but their interactions are hilarious.

Amazing chapter and please do update soon!

Author's Response: I am so glad you find James funny! He only gets wittier and Nellie only gets more frustrated. The next chapter is on its way! Thank you so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by BBHP Chapter Four

22nd December 2017:
James. Is. Hilarious. Can't wait for those two to figure out they like each other. It's going go be delightful.

Author's Response: I am SO glad you think so! This next chapter he's not very amusing, but the one after that will certainly satisfy that! Thank you so much for reviewing and please review next chapter as well!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elle Chapter Three

20th December 2017:
Really great chapter! I think the dialogue is great, it really captures the dynamic of the group.

I can't wait for the next chapter! Update soon please xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so! I have just updated now, and I hope you enjoy it and review again!! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by EllieStrange Chapter One

20th December 2017:
I think this was a great first chapter! I really enjoy your characterization and I can't wait to meet the other characters. I thought the Netflix reference was really done ("never heard of him") and the struggle over the book as well. The funniest fics are the ones who natural scenes like that! I am looking forward to continuing this!

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked those parts! I have the most fun writing the dialogue (as you may be able to tell) so this story should be full of lots of hidden jokes like that! Thank you for reviewing and I hope to hear from you again soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>