Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Cracks in the Mirror
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avanell 2 Sugarplum.

24th June 2017:
Informative and very sweet update! I wonder how they might change the challenges or whatever they will be, and how the students will be selected. Very interesting how different schools will be mixing, and that the two schools are coming from the Americas! Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you again for reviewing! I'm still working on how I want the challenges to work so updates might be slower, but I'm hoping the content is better that way. I thought I'd mix it up a bit, and the addition of Ilvermorny to the world just seemed so perfect - I had to do something with it! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2 Sunshine, Laughter, and Caffeine.

24th June 2017:
Enjoyed the gathering, and Draco's hobby and Rose's interest in it...and the descriptions of her friends. Nice update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by quill2parchment Sunshine, Laughter, and Caffeine.

21st June 2017:
Great update! Your dialogue flows so nicely, and you have just the right amount of description! There's tons of characters introduced here, but they none of them get lost in the crowd so kudos on that!

I really can't wait to see what you have in store for us!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I can't wait to show you my ideas haha

 Report Review

Review #4, by dracoismyboyfriendguys Thistle.

20th June 2017:
Hi, I'm really enjoying this so far! You've set up a really interesting premise and I'm excited to see what happens. A couple of things (feel free to ignore but I bought Id mention it anyway), ideally most chapters are about 3000-6000 words as this allows more development of the plot and characters, it's always nice to immerse yourself for a bit longer and your chapters are written so nicely, it would be great to have a little more at once! Also, you mention in your summary about wanting a banner, head to thedarkarts website and you can request a banner by a graphic artist there with all your specifications! You refer to Mrs Granger in this chapter, but surely she would be Mrs Weasley? Anyway, really enjoyable piece of writing and I'm looking forward to more!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for all of the wonderful critique, I really do love hearing such awesome feedback! I appreciate you mentioning word count because I really do try for longer chapters (on other stories I've written, I've had to limit myself so it's refreshing to hear that I need to write more!). These first few are just introductory, but I can see where you're coming from! I've also felt I could add more description so it's good to hear that others think that, too, and I'm not just being neurotic! And thank you for the banner info! I'll be checking that out :) I refer to her as Mrs Granger because in my mind, Hermione would be very independent and insist on keeping her maiden name. I come from a family where my mother did the same, and I've always seen a bit of Hermione in her! I think it was also canon that the kids have the last name Granger-Weasley (I could be wrong?) so while I'm not keeping to that, necessarily, I wanted for Hermione to keep a part of herself. Again, thank you so much for the review, it really does help so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by quill2parchment Thistle.

18th June 2017:
Oooh this keeps getting more interesting! Great update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Chapter Three should be up today, and I'm currently finishing up four! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanell 2 Thistle.

17th June 2017:
Will Rose be the next Harry? That would be awesome. Very delightful and intriguing update! Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! It was a pleasure to write it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Avanell 2 What the Future Holds.

17th June 2017:
Very sweet beginning to your story :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I wanted it to immediately portray their relationship, as it changes vastly over the course of the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by quill2parchment What the Future Holds.

15th June 2017:
Promising start! I can't wait to see where this goes!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've had this idea for years and decided out of the blue to put it to paper, so I'm excited to share it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login