Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Blindsided
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bizinhavieira In Which Maude Interacts with Her Brother and (Even More Terrifyingly) James Potter

10th July 2017:
Oh! Panic attacks are horrible... I feel bad for Maude to have to go through that. And it's not good that her own family doesn't know how to calm her down...

I confess that I got a bit confused about it being the Longbottom's house. I thought it would be at her parents... But then again, maybe I just missed it (I have the horrible habit of jumping words to finish reading faster... Too curious for my own good).

And no Isolde on this one! Yay!

Now I hope Maude shows up at the date, even thought I can totally see her refusing to meet him, even though deep down she wants to...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Erinnmarie97 In Which Maude Interacts with Her Brother and (Even More Terrifyingly) James Potter

9th July 2017:
I'm very interested in learning about Maude's past. I'm sort of confused...was she kidnapped? I hope we get to learn more about her

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tecla Sunrise In Which Maude Interacts with Her Brother and (Even More Terrifyingly) James Potter

9th July 2017:
Thank god James Potter is always ready to save the day! and Nate's got to learn to handle panic attacks better :(
update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tecla Sunrise In Which James Tries to Have Fun At An Engagement Party

9th July 2017:
PLOT TWIST!
ahah i must say, it was unexpected! but Isolde doesn't seem like she would act out of the goodness of her heart, so i'm veery suspicious

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tecla Sunrise In Which People Try to Have a Peaceful Breakfast

9th July 2017:
hi!!! i like the beginning a lot, can't wait to find out about maude's past ;)
only a little note: maude says "holy fawkes" and James reacts like she's talking about the phoenix, but then he assumes she's muggle - other than that, good job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AIP Alexander In Which People Try to Have a Peaceful Breakfast

7th July 2017:
Just want to pop in to say that the short intro that comes along with
your story is awesome and i can't wait to read the two chapters that
have been posted!!

Author's Response: hello there! and aw i'm so happy you left this sweet review! i'l so glad that you think so highly of my story and are excited for the next chapters!

thank you so so much for this review!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #7, by Erinnmarie97 In Which James Tries to Have Fun At An Engagement Party

5th July 2017:
This is an interesting twist. I've never seen this done before.
I'm hoping Isolde will be nicer with James's daughter since she's "Trying" to be a better person.
I can't wait for your next chapter

Author's Response: hello there! and yay, i'm so glad you like it! it's a little scary doing something not a lot of writers have done before on here, because i'm always afraid no one else will like it, but i'm glad you did! :)

and i agree, isolde is something, but nice isn't one of them!

thank you so much for this sweet review and the next chapter is in the queue now, so be on the look out for it!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #8, by Violet Potter 434 In Which James Tries to Have Fun At An Engagement Party

5th July 2017:
lurve it!

can't wait to see her full reaction

love from me xx

Author's Response: hello again! and yay i'm so glad you're excited! the next chapter is in the queue, so be on the lookout! :) thank you so much for your sweet reviews, they give me motivation to actually write! ha ha!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #9, by MalfoyMannor In Which James Tries to Have Fun At An Engagement Party

4th July 2017:
I absolutely love your story and we're only two chapters in :)

It's very intriguing, along with the time frame being post Hogwarts next gen. That's one of my favorites.

Can't wait till the next chapter, I know I'll love it :)

Author's Response: hello! eek, thank you so much for the sweet review! i'm so glad you love the story! post-hogwarts next-gen isn't something i write often, but something about this idea made me write it, so i'm glad to hear that you like it!

yay, i'm so glad you're excited and i just put the next chapter in the queue, so be on the look out!

again, thank you so much for your review! it means the absolute world to me!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #10, by bizinhavieira In Which James Tries to Have Fun At An Engagement Party

4th July 2017:
Oh! So we got to see more of James but so little about Maude! And am I the only one not buying this thing about Isolde playing nice?

Good chapter and I hope to read more soon!

Author's Response: hi! and yes the chapters will rotate between james' and maude's pov, so i hope that's exciting for you! and i agree, you should never believe isolde! ...or maybe you should... ;)

thank you for reviewing! I absolutely love your reviews, they make my day! i just put the next chapter in the queue, so be on the look out! :)

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #11, by JamesiePoo In Which People Try to Have a Peaceful Breakfast

24th June 2017:
Loved it! Definitely looking forward to the father-daughter interactions in the next chapter, and of course to see how everything develops :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so happy you're enjoying the story! I'm working on the next chapter now! Thank you so much for reviewing, it means the world to me!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #12, by Smkelly2K In Which People Try to Have a Peaceful Breakfast

23rd June 2017:
I'd love to see where this is going!! Please keep writing! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this! And I'm working on the second chapter now! :) Thank you so so much for this sweet review!!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #13, by Violet Potter 434 In Which People Try to Have a Peaceful Breakfast

19th June 2017:
that was amazing

I need more now though!

update soon

from me x

Author's Response: hello love!

so excited to hear from you on a different story! i'm so glad you enjoyed it and i'm happy to say i'm working on the second chapter now, so it shouldn't be much longer till it's posted! :)

so glad you reviewed! your reviews put the biggest smiles on my face!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfan310 In Which People Try to Have a Peaceful Breakfast

18th June 2017:
This is really interestig so far! :)

I love Maude so far, she definitely seems like a relatable character. As for James thinking she's a muggle and her hiding out in the muggle world rather than wizarding, I'm definitely intrigued about that. And why she prefers it/what happened that made her leave the magic behind.

I'm guessing Izzy is the ex/baby mama, very interesting. Especially since it's mentioned James wants full custody of their daughter (hope we see more of her) it'll be interesting seeing James interact with her as he obviously cares a lot.

I love how James goes about being, 'Jim' I guess when your father is harry potter you need a slight name change for a moments peace.

Oooh a little bit about Maude's background, I'm intrigued. Looking forward to finding out more, so her father was possible in with/was a death eater?

It might just be be picky (sorry) but there were a few lil american-isms such as band-aide, OJ and possibly futon (could be me being blonde but I looked it up, I'd call it a sofa bed).

Looking forward to chapter two!

-Potterfan310 :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for reviewing!

Aw I'm so glad, because I love Maude as well. She's such a gem and I can't wait to unravel more of her personality for you. Including what happened to make her leave the wizarding world! ;)

Izzy is the baby mama/ex-wife and she's the worst, so just prepare yourself... And yes, you'll get to see James&Daughter interaction in the next chapter!

I know, James deals with a lot of pressure about living up to Harry's accomplishments especially since he became an Auror!

Yes, Maude's father has a lot to do with her leaving the wizarding world...Everything actually...

Oh thank you so much for pointing those out! I am American, so my British slang is poor at best... I fixed them and just submitted the changes you suggested! Thank you so much!

Also this review made my heart so happy, so thank you a million times over! :)

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #15, by bizinhavieira In Which People Try to Have a Peaceful Breakfast

12th June 2017:
What a nice surprise! I was scrolling the recently added stories, not really sure what I felt like reading when I saw you story. And I'm so glad I decided to read it!

Loved how things went and I'm so curious about the next chapter!

Oh, and I believe that you have to correct this sentence: "Maude rose from my seat", its probably 'her' right? I just got a bit confused there.

Hugs! And good writting!

Author's Response: Aw I'm so so glad you stumbled upon my story! Thank you for this sweet review! It made my day! I'm so happy you're excited about the next chapter and I hope to have it up soon! And yes it should be her! I changed the POV multiple times during editing, so it probably slipped past me! Thank you again though for this sweet review and I hope to hear from you on the next chapter!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #16, by Rosie_Posie In Which People Try to Have a Peaceful Breakfast

11th June 2017:
Nice start! Hope you update again soon 😊

RP x

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I hope you to finished up the next chapter soon! :) Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login