Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Masquerade
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon  Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

23rd November 2017:
I'm loving this story so far. I can't wait to see where you take it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I promise it's not abandoned and the next few chapters should be coming over the next month or so!!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by astoryending Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

27th August 2017:
Okay so now I'm all caught up and I still love it! It's going to be so fun to see where this goes and how the different relations that Issy has made develops.

I also wanna say that I sometimes think authors struggles a bit when placing their stories outside of Hogwarts (and with bringing that magic into "the real world" if that makes sense) but I really like the different and subtle ways in which it is present in your story :)

Excited for more! xoxo

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much for this lovely review!! In the next few chapters the main plot lines should hopefully become clearer and develop!!
Yeah, this was something I've also felt so I'm glad that you're liking that aspect!! Likewise, with Issy's career and stuff hopefully this should continue too!!
Looking forward to seeing what you make of the next chapter which should be up soon!!
-Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by prongslittleflower Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

24th August 2017:
I am absolutely LOVING this! Just recently discovered my love of James Sirius Potter and I'm trying to read everything I can and I stumble across this fic and find myself utterly obsessed. Please update soon! I can't wait to read more from you!

Author's Response: Ah this is so lovely to hear thank you!! I'll try to update very soon!!
-Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by astoryending Belly-Flop Feeling

24th August 2017:
"The doors open as we approach without either of having to utter a single incantation. That being said, the doors at the muggle supermarket where I buy groceries do the same thing, so I suppose magic isn’t always that impressive."

That made me snort tea out of my nose which, although a bit gross, I'd say is a very good thing! I am just loving your writing style and your characters and am so interested in seeing where the story will go :)

Anyways, just had to share that super classy moment I just experienced and now I'm off to read the rest because I am totally hooked!

Big hug!

Author's Response: Thank you so much haha. Would love to know what you thought of the rest of it!!
-Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Scose Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

17th August 2017:
Omg so in love. Curious to find out what happens next

Author's Response: Thank you!! Because of the declining response to this story, I haven't been sure whether I want to continue it, but this makes me want to

 Report Review

Review #6, by PrincessAbbey28 It's a Long Story

22nd July 2017:
Amazing story. I am a new writer, myself and am having some trouble. What is tda and how do I access it?

Author's Response: thank you! basically, it's a forum based site for artists and people who want personalised art. the address is the the-dark-arts(.)net and then you can go to the requesting area and request a banner for this site. Hope that helps and happy writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Amethyst Don't We?

21st June 2017:
I think she's still going to end up being a Potter by marriage through James. Also, Romilda's letter was hilarious (it reminds me of some texts and emails I've received from my own mother) and just in general I really enjoy the way you write the interactions between all the Potters. They really do seem like a close family.
Overall a really great chapter and a really great story.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! New chapter should be up within the next couple of days!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BBHP Don't We?

20th June 2017:
*raising my hand* Me! I like good ol' romantic angst! And you write it so perfectly! It's exciting and interesting and a little uncomfortable and it's just so good.

Long chapters, definitely! I want to soak up as much of this story that I can.

Everything that's happening is just so crazy. I'm glad Issy told Lily about everything. That'd just a lot to keep to one's self. And I liked how Lily responded.

Ginny acted just as a mother would in this chapter. I think mothers have a sort of sixth sense in these situations, and Ginny definitely knows something is up. I wouldn't be surprised if she confronts Issy again, and is more direct next time.

The tension between James/Issy/Al is so good. I don't know if James really likes Issy, or if he's just trying to prove something to Al. I do, however, think Al has real feelings for Issy, and it just breaks my heart!

It was pretty fun that there was a bit of Louis in this chapter.

Keep the good stuff coming!

Author's Response: Thank you! Uncomfortable is kind of what I'm going for so I'm glad you got that!
Woo- next one should be a long one too and I have a couple of huge ones planned soon! I hope you'll enjoy those!
As for Lily, I thought it was probably time that Issy told someone and I tried to establish the growing bond between them so hopefully that worked!
Hmmm, I won't say too much on Ginny, but there will definitely be more of her within a couple of chapters!
James/Issy/Al is literally my favourite, even though I hate love triangles most of the time and I never thought I would actually write one. Next chapter is probably the big head-to-head for those three, so I can't wait to see what you think!
I love Louis, and honestly I hadn't planned to put him into this chapter but he comes back later, so I thought I should introduce him!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review!!
Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Violet Potter 434 Don't We?

19th June 2017:
long chapters are the best

they just fill me with happiness

no that was not a poor attempt at sarcasm


I do really love long chapters don't even think of splitting them!

you know what else I love?

nope?

well...

its this story

its so good!

bit of a sad chapter but all the same, its so good


can't wait for more


love from me

Author's Response: Yay thank you! Your reviews always always make me smile!! It was a bit sad, wasn't it? But hopefully the next one will be a bit more cheery!
I appreciate your dedication to reviews not just on my story but on everyone's so much! You are the reason that people write!
Alice x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Poppy Don't We?

18th June 2017:
I liked this long update! Can't wait to see what's up next for Issy

Author's Response: Thank you for reading & reviewing!! I hope I don't disappoint!
Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by blackzero Don't We?

18th June 2017:
Al really likes her a lot...but does she...It all depends on you .Can't wait for another quick update...

Author's Response: Hmm we'll have to wait and see... Your continued support means so much thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by greenbirds It's a Long Story

17th June 2017:
wait omg i'm obsessed with this story??

like- thank you so much for bringing it into my life?

i love everything about it. firstly, issy's JOKES. i never believe it when people say they "literally laugh out loud" at things online because unless its some ed miliband video / the new channel 4 & itv anchorman spoof / louis theroux rapping / nothing is THAT funny... having said that, i snorted, like did a total gutteral laugh at her fanTASTIC narrative. she could literally be one of the girls in my whatsapp group and i am sooo HERE FOR HER! i LOVE her already. also isadora is a sick name.

also like i'm also a big fan of british references and just british things in general in harry potter fanfiction, like i KNOW jk rowling attempted british references like ONCE with a mars bar comment in the first book but i've just always totally believed in the total entwinement of muggle british & wizarding british culture in next-gen life and its HERE. like that waitrose & aldi begging line... you know when you're in a starbucks and a ridiculously good looking guy walks in and you're like wtf be in my life AS LONG AS possible also i'm not worthy of this level of quality? that's how i feel about that one liner?

does that even make sense?

also i love penzance. good choice. big fan. my mum's been obsessed with it since david cameron decided to holiday there & now i totally have a head canon of him and percy weasley walking their dogs on the beach together.

god i am just suuuch a fan of this work and i am SO excited there's three chapters to go, you're the best, yayayay, all my love xoxox

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH I CANNOT believe this! Before I get into this response let me just tell you that FA is one of my favourite stories of all time so having this INCREDBIBLE review from you is literally a dream come true! I honestly jumped up and down while brushing my teeth when I was reading this ❤
I completely agree- I don't think anything will make me laugh more than a classic Ed Miliband video- the man just has a funny face. But oh my god thank you thank you! I don't consider myself to be a particularly funny person so that's so lovely to hear! Also yes Isadora is one of my favourite names!!
Agh hahahaha that line is one of my favourites too. I feel like even wizards wouldn't be able to resist Aldi. I literally just snorted at the idea of Dave Cam and Percy Weasley being friends- I feel like they could definitely be best friends hahahah
THANK YOU!! I can't even express how much i loved reading your review and I'd love to hear what you think/thought of the rest!
Alice x


 Report Review

Review #13, by MalfoyMannor Touché

5th June 2017:
OMG I just found your story and I'm absolutely in love with it.

The fake fiance trope is one of my absolute favs, and the drama you've thrown in from Issy's life just makes the plot even better :)

Author's Response: Agh I'm so glad you like it!! I hope I don't disappoint in future chapters- can't wait to see what you think of the rest!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jane Touché

4th June 2017:
Hey, love the story! The entire situation with Issy and James will definitely cause problems, but I can't shake the feeling (at this point) that they're meant to be. It'd be a great play on a known trope of falling for the guy you fake-date. I love the intensity/magnetism of the Issy/James dynamic, but also the kindness/awkardness of the Issy/Al dynamic. Can't wait to see where you take this story!!

Author's Response: Agh thank you!! This review made me smile so much- this is exactly what I was trying to achieve!! Would love to see what you think of where I take it!!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Violet Potter 434 Touché

4th June 2017:
well that complicates it slightly

just a tiny bit

chapter was great though

cant wait for more

from me xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback again- it means the world!! Hopefully you'll be happy with where I take it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jordp Touché

4th June 2017:
Yay, new chapter - I hope Issy tells James soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing again! All in good time...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Magic1623 Touché

4th June 2017:
I love this story! I feel like Al is starting to like Issy, but I think she and James would be cute together. I wonder if Mark will appear again and mess everything up?

Author's Response: For someone who claims to hate love triangles, I have really gone and made one haven't I? All I'm going to say is that Mark will be back very soon...
Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by my_voice_rising It's a Long Story

2nd June 2017:
I love it! This first chapter was definitely setting up the storline so I'm excited to get to know your characters better! A lot happened but it felt easy to follow along, and your MC is likeable for sure. One thing I'd like to see more of is some descriptions of appearances, scenery, etc, or other little things to let us get to know Issy and Albus better. Great work though, off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much!! Yes, that's something I've noticed and I've tried to include more of that in future chapters! Would love to know what you think of the rest!
Thanks for reviewing!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ernie_the_Dino Avocado and Poached Eggs

31st May 2017:
Oooh, the devious side of Issy is coming out...
Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: I love devious Issy ;)
Thanks so much for reviewing! Can't wait to see what you think of the next one! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ernie_the_Dino Belly-Flop Feeling

31st May 2017:
This is great.
Issy seems super cute so far! I love her.
I like how she and Al interact, they're great.
please keep writing
x

Author's Response: Ah thank you! I'm smiling so wide right now!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Poppy Avocado and Poached Eggs

30th May 2017:
I really like this update! It's a bit jumpy though. Also, there's coding at the start of this chapter so you might want to fix that

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out, I think that happened when I edited with the update about reposting!
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Potter 434 Avocado and Poached Eggs

29th May 2017:
I like this so far

can't wait for more

its so good!


from me xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Can't wait to hear what you think of the next ones!
Alice xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by BeeChu Belly-Flop Feeling

29th May 2017:
Hey, Alice, I was just wondering if you have this posted on a site called hexrpg cause if not then someone has stolen your work

Author's Response: No I haven't!! Oh my god thank you for letting me know! I'm going to dm you xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by jordp Belly-Flop Feeling

27th May 2017:
Always game for a good fake dating fic haha, can't wait for the next chapter since I'm interested in the whole James dynamic going on

Author's Response: Thank you! More James on the way! Can't wait to see what you think of the next one.
Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by blackzero Belly-Flop Feeling

22nd May 2017:
Hey again a thoroughly enjoyable chapter.Can't wait for next.Update soon.Mark is a serious pieche **it.

Author's Response: Agh this is so nice, thank you!!! Next update will be coming sometime this week hopefully! He is, isn't he? But more of him in future chapters so hopefully more chance to hate him?
Can't wait to see what you think of the next one!!
Alice xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>