Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Granger's List
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jae The Ever After

22nd October 2017:
Excellent story, hope to see more from you in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PendleWizard The Ever After

19th October 2017:
The perfect end to the perfect story. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lovnyou Aftermath

16th October 2017:
I am so excited for more of this story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much! I will be posting the rest of the story as quickly as I can. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by PendleWizard Aftermath

16th October 2017:
This is such a powerful and well-written story (with an occasional welcome leavening of humour) and I have been thoroughly enjoying it (if it isn't wrong to say you enjoy such a story).

In my head, the Redcar camp is built on the site of the steelworks. Was that your intention?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that this story has resonated with you. I wrote it as a nod to those that suffered in the Holocaust and the powerful movie, Schindler's List.

As for Redcar, the steelworks is a great idea for the location.
I did all of my research online about a year ago and I don't exactly remember why I chose it other than it had space, it was in the north, and it was by the coast. It also has higher crime rates (but that is to be expected of a resort town). And I thought that would disguise the camp better. I wasn't going to put it in an affluent part of town. Plus, I like the name Redcar, it has a certain ring to it.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Nikki Number Ten

21st September 2017:
Hi,
I started and finished reading all chapters in two days. I really liked how your mindset is a bit different and breaking the stereotype that Muggles are innocent. One of the only out of box fanfics I've read. Waiting for the next chapter. Wish you best of luck.
With loads of love and support
Nikki

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you like it.
I always felt like so much blame was laid at the purebloods door for their beliefs. Granted they were terrible, but their beliefs had to be based on something. There must have once been a reason they feared and hated them. This is my take on it :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Rachel What is a life worth?

30th August 2017:
I love this story! It's one of my favorites (though I hate the way those muggles treat all those purebloods)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Linda M Decisions

3rd August 2017:
Oh no!!! I just read this from the beginning and now its over!! Please update soon. Thank you!!

Author's Response: Hi!
I am glad you like it and I am sorry for taking such a long time to update. I was recovering from surgery. I will be updating tonight or tomorrow.
-Jessiy


 Report Review

Review #8, by STGOODY Usurper

1st July 2017:
I love this story and I was wondering when Hermione would remember what what happened in New York I can't wait for some action between Draco and Hermione.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you still like it. I imagine that what happened in Fantastic Beasts was covered up pretty well and that Hermione only knew of it because she read some obscure book that hadn't been censored.
Your request for more Dramione has been noted. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ella The Ugly Truth

16th June 2017:
The concept of this is so cool! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! A new chapter is in the works. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anonymous Survivor's Guilt Part II

24th April 2017:
I think you have a good story here. I enjoy the plot line and your vision, admire it really. The story does move a little fast though, like you're rushing to write the words. I can understand that, but personally suggest you take your time with the finer details of your plot and move slower. Quality, not quantity.

Author's Response: Thank you for your suggestion. This story started out as a exercise in writing more concisely and I realized that 1k words per chapter was not enough for me. I'm just not good at it. I plowed through anyway, hoping that practice would make it better but I am afraid it is too disjointed. I am going to rework my newer chapters and see how that goes and try not to neurotically care about the word count.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Stgoody Survivor's Guilt Part II

23rd April 2017:
I love this story but I am ready for some Draco and Hermione.

Author's Response: Noted. I will make sure of that in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Stgoody What is a life worth?

6th April 2017:
I love this story, I hate that he has to look like a young Tom Riddle when Draco is such an amazing looking man. I also appreciate how fast you post.

Author's Response: Hi!
It's a shame that having Riddle's face affords Draco the anonymity that he needs. Hermione is completely repulsed by his disguise. Good thing he doesn't have to always be in character. Poor Draco.
I have finished writing the story and I send in a new chapter as soon as the Mods validate. :)
I am glad you are enjoying it and I hope you continue to like it.
-Jessiy


 Report Review

Review #13, by Stgoody Shifting Tides

29th March 2017:
I forgot to rate this story yesterday with my review

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to come back :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Panacea Shifting Tides

28th March 2017:
Absolutely loving!! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by magnifique11 The Modern Don Quixote

26th March 2017:
I think it's a really interesting idea to have Dennis seeking revenge! He's an easily forgotten character but I think it's completely believable that he would almost turn into a vigilante-type character after the war, (and especially with the wizarding world crash you've set up).

Author's Response: That's exactly why I chose him. He had motive, opportunity, and enough skill to make it plausible. He also wasn't a prominent character. I could see a nice kid being led astray by his sense of justice and need to prove himself.
-Jessiy


 Report Review

Review #16, by Panacea Pavlovian Conditioning

22nd March 2017:
Great idea!! I'm really enjoying this !

Author's Response: Thank you! I am actually nearly finished writing the whole thing. Every time I get validated, I immediately send another chapter in. I hope you continue to like it!
-Jessiy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login