Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ranbowdog The Malfoys at Spinner's End

7th October 2017:
this is so great!! I'm addicted!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. It is really nice when people enjoy your work.

Visit my other stories as well

ROAR


 Report Review

Review #2, by andrew maude Thanksgiving at the Snape House

8th August 2017:
NO ONE IN THE WORLD HAS THANKS GIVING ONLY AMERICANS !

Author's Response: More is the pity, I suppose. However, LIONS do have poetic license.

ROAR


 Report Review

Review #3, by leigia Into the Manor

8th July 2017:
Ugh.

This chapter ruined the story for me. It's bad enough that JKR indicated the Malfoys got away w/o any punishment after the war...now this.

I applaud you for writing your version of the story, but it's not for me.

Author's Response: Lucius and Narcissa are not yet out of this story. However, redemption is an important factor in the fabric of life.

ROAR


 Report Review

Review #4, by leigia The Next Day

8th July 2017:
I always considered Hermione leaning toward Transfiguration instead of Charm. Cause it's weird to see Sprout taking over McGonagall's old position.

Whoa...is it wise for Harry and McGonagall to reveal to others about horcruxes and the wand? Some things should remain a secret since dark lords/ladies always seemed to pop up randomly over time to try and take over his/her part of the world.

Author's Response: Yes, dark lords and ladies will always appear. Without them there could be no story line. I cannot stop you from making a horcrux, but if others know about it then they will no longer be secret.

I moved Sprout because Longbottom was a good Herbologist.

I always thought that Hermione was better at charms. Oh well...

ROAR


 Report Review

Review #5, by Toni Budd A Muggle Wedding -- A Wizard Wedding -- And the Return to Malfoy Manor

28th June 2017:
I just finished this story and found it to be a very good read. I found the details somewhat dragging at times. I personally don't need that much information to enjoy a story. After saying that I did love this story and look forward to reading more of your work. Maybe you should start working on you own novel you could be earning your owns credits for your own characters. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks. de tail is at de otter end of de cat!

I am sort of a detail guy, and need to spend more time with descriptions and interpersonal emotions. Live and Learn.


Thanks (ROAR)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Aurorofthelight A visit to the Ministry and a Trip into the Lair

24th May 2017:
Lord it was so nice to see the Toad get what she deserved! If I had been Kingsley I'd have fallen out of my chair laughing at Harry's suggestion! Wardress of Azkaban is perfect for her! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks. We are not done with her yet.
I have just one more chapter to upload and then this story will be complete. I have also completed my next work "Harry of Potter Hall'. Seems I can write them faster than we can post them. That will not be a sequel to this work but will start in the exact same place that this one started. I have now started on a third work "Albus Severus Thackery Arthur Potter" but that one is only in the beginning of its third chapter.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Aurorofthelight Master REnwald Warfrack

1st May 2017:
Sorry I haven't reviewed previously but I've been enjoying the heck out of the story! Really like your plot line! I Always look forward to a new chapter! Keep them coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks, the story is fully written, but 46 chapters takes some time to lad up. This is why I have been loading more than one chapter at a time. So my real numbers will be out of sicn with the chapter numbers shown here.

ROAR


 Report Review

Review #8, by Bardic Magic The Fall of Voldemort

31st March 2017:
Broadway Lion,

Since you were so generous as to leave reviews on my two stories, I thought it only fitting that I reciprocate. I will warn you...my reviews are much longer than my comments.

I like how you started the story with a few lines from J.K. It lets the reader know where they are. I like the story, so far. The interaction between Harry and Minerva is very good...just how I think she would be. The fore-shadowing of what "might be" between Harry and Ginny is nice, too.

Now, for the nit-picking (which are only my opinions and are done with the best intentions of helping another writer...honestly!). Just for ease of reading, you may want to add indentations to separate paragraphs. In my opinion, it helps break the story up and not seem like a long run-on.

Also, I noticed you dropped a lot of "y's" when you were spelling "they". They ended up as "the".

I may be wrong, but I think it's "Spinner's End" with an apostrophe.

I will definitely be reading more as I have placed your stories in my "Currently Reading List".

Ta ta, for now! Great job, so far!!

Author's Response: The paragraphs have been corrected when I assembled it as a .pdf I have a print proof coming from lulu, I will check that for the problems that I know are in there, and then I will hand it to another author for his proofreading.

Once I correct the .pdf I'll upload the final version to lulu and anyone will be able to buy the print edition. I'll keep the .pdf edition on my website. (It will be on the lynx page).

ROAR


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login