Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Poison Ivy
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thehiddenface four.

16th August 2017:
Love it so much!! Please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potterhead57 four.

8th June 2017:
Very nice fic!
love it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Violet Potter 434 four.

31st May 2017:
Hey
I'm on my phone so I'm logged out but I'm Violet Potter 434
For future notice

And I lurve this story!

I can't wait fo more updates so I can see where this plot is going

And maybe a mention of the rest of the wotter family? Please?

Sorry this is so shoe but I need to go

Love from me xx

Ps. At one point please can you maybe look at my newest story
-don't worry if you're busy writing this though!- which you will cause you WILL give me an update soon

 Report Review

Review #4, by magnifique11 four.

1st April 2017:
oh good! I can sympathize with the broody, I hate everything characters as much as the next person, but Ivy was getting kind of whiny, like girl, suck it up and just try to not be miserable, Neville is right you're bringing this on yourself :'D. So I'm glad James saw her and was like YEP do the thing!

I also really like their relationship so far, it feels pretty believable and not really rushed or exaggerated, like two seconds after they meet they either want to rip the heads or robes off of each other :'D. So I'm excited to see how you continue to grow that!

-Julie

 Report Review

Review #5, by coolcoolcool four.

9th February 2017:
I knew she'd end up joining the team!!

Author's Response: It had to happen, James is very persuasive ;) thanks for reviewing!

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #6, by crimson quill four.

8th February 2017:
I read the first chapter a while ago and I wasn't sure how about I felt about it but I wanted to read more before I reviewed so now you have few more chapters, I'm back to review!

I've really got into this fic now, I'm really engaging with Ivy as a character now I've read more of her. one of my favourite things is I really like Ivy's thoughts on Olivia and their developing friendship.

I'm really looking forward to read more about Ivy and her backstory now! good job! :) xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you decided to give it a chance! I was worried because I know how hard it is when the protagonist is as... difficult let's say, as Ivy is! I have a lot planned for Ivy so I'm glad you stuck with it :)

I'm glad you like Ivy and Olivia's relationship too, I feel sometimes the friendships can be overlooked when it comes to romantic stories so I had a lot of fun developing theirs and it's nice that it's being noticed!

Thank you for your lovely review!

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dalzonii four.

8th February 2017:
I only just saw you updated and I've never clicked so fast in my life haha.
I love how you're developing this story, it's really rolling out smoothly. I can't wait to see Ivy on the quidditch team (low-key hoping she'll question some of his training methods and show him up) and James continue to help crack her out of her shell.

Cheers!

Author's Response: Hahaa woo! Aww thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it :) next chapter may be a little bit of a wait because I wrote the others while having a month of work but now I'm back (ughhh) so they may be a little slower, but not too long ;D

Thanks for another lovely review :)

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Katris four.

7th February 2017:
This is one of the best stories I have read about James Sirius Potter. Please continue it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lea three.

3rd February 2017:
I just discovered this story and I'm absolutely loving it! Very "wild child" and I loved that movie! Definitely keep the slow pace. I hate it when a fic has a great plot outline but then they rush everything wich kills all the suspense. I'm very curious in how james and ivy's relationship will play out. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! You know what, I totally didn't make that connection but you're so right hahaha it's a great film.

I'm glad you're enjoying it, next chapter will be up soon!

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dalzonii three.

3rd February 2017:
Aww, if James was a dog he'd be an adorable, lovable Golden Retriever pup! That ending killed me, haha. Ivy's small smile gives me great hopes for them.
Cheers for the awesome chapter! You're an absolute gem with your quick updates :))

Author's Response: He totally would be ;D and yes, there may be hope for them yet!

If you like a little bit of James/Ivy banter I can't wait for you to read the next chapter!

Thanks for another lovely review :)

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Nameless three.

2nd February 2017:
Really curious as to what Ivy's deal is and why she is so angry all the time, yo didn't really explain that yet, did you? (Unless you did and I can;t remember, shame on me!)

Are James and Olivia a couple or just really good friends?

Also, I would have thought Ivy would have thought James' personality was annoying til she got to know him, doesn't seem that way though, interesting.

Great writing, and can't wait for more!

~M~

Author's Response: I think Ivy is just naturally quite an angry and moody person, I think it's a accumulation of reasons, but it does all get explained later on in the story :)

Right now they're just very good friends! Olivia is just a very affectionate person :)

And she does find him annoying, but I think deep down she likes it because he's so damn intense she doesn't have much of a choice haha. More of that in the next chapter!

Thank you for reviewing!

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #12, by coolcoolcool two.

2nd February 2017:
I'm intrigued about what Ivy was like at her other school! Why and how she acted up, I suppose that will be covered later? and she plays seeker doesn't she!!! She'll be on the team right??

:)

Author's Response: I imagine she was just as difficult as she is at Hogwarts ;) haha all will be revealed I'm sure!

Thank you for taking the time to review!

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Potterhead1994 two.

31st January 2017:
You're doing a great job . I love ivy despite her surliness and I hope she tries out for seeker. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. I'm glad people are liking Ivy despite her attitude, as it's so important to like the heir of the story.

Chapter three is on it's way :)

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dalzonii two.

31st January 2017:
Whoohoo, you updated!
This was a great chapter, I'm currently loving this! James is so bloody adorable and Ivy's moodiness rivals my own of a school morning aha. Hopefully, she amazes James with her Seeker manoeuvres (she better try out)!
Cheers!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so happy you're enjoying this and I'm so glad my characters are coming across the way I wanted them to, I just wanna cuddle James ha.

Thank you so much for your review it means a lot! Chapter three is on its way :)

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dalzonii one.

27th January 2017:
Nice introduction. I like that you've gone with a friendly and cheery James rather than an arrogant F-boy. The friends you've grouped him with, while odd and not exactly common (Rose), work really well and make it quite refreshing. Ivy is super mysterious and interesting, I can't wait to delve deeper into her character.
Great chapter, keep the effort up!
Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It really means a lot.

I like the idea of James being friends with unconventional people, as that is me in real life haha. Maybe her and James just got super close through Quidditch :)

And my James could never be an F-boy, his mother wouldn't allow it ;) I also needed someone to contrast with Ivy's moodiness haha

I'm really glad you enjoyed it, chapter two is on it's way!

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Nameless one.

26th January 2017:
hey there

this is really good! you have a way with words and imagery that really make you feel as if you are there.

james is of course so james - but who doesnt love him?!?!

i like Ivy alot so far! I am guessing it will put her in slytherin...

~M~

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It really means a lot to me to read reviews about my writing style, in my head I know exactly what I want to happen but sometimes I worry that hasn't been portrayed properly.

And you're right James is so James, I've always thought of him as a carbon copy of his grandfather.

The next chapter should be out in the next couple of days so watch out for it, you get to meet the characters we've already met in much more depth :)

Thank you again!

Pepper x


 Report Review

Review #17, by AbraxanUnicorn one.

26th January 2017:
Hi!

This looks like a really good start to the story :) Can't wait to see which house Ivy ends up in (I'm guessing Gryffindor) and how she fits in with the students of Hogwarts.

Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Brax X

Author's Response: Thank you for much! You're my first ever reviewer so naturally my favourite person ;D hahaha thank you for your lovely review, the second chapter is nearly complete and ready to post so it shouldn't be long before you find out :)

Pepper x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login