Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for A LONG WAY
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anna SILENT DESIRE

22nd November 2017:
I'm still greatly enjoying this whole story. I'm torn between wanting them to find a way out of keeping everything a secret and growing to love each other, but I like the tension too. If Snape could just let go!
Will you be adding a new chapter soon? I'm waiting for it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeasleyFan SILENT DESIRE

11th November 2017:
Great storyline! Thanks for it and please continue wirh Snape+Leonor. Hope they are going to be happy!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by RedheadsKnowBest BETTING DEBTS

9th September 2017:
Hello, I would just like to tell you that I am absolutely hooked! I LOVE this story line, how you have portrayed Severus, and I love Leonor as well. My most favourite harry potter fan fiction piece yet. I must say (and I think I speak for everyone) that I am dying of anticipation to read another steamy, passionate and FULL ON love scene that we know Leonor (and the rest of us) deserve! Thank you so much for sharing this work with us.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm absolutely thrilled about your review and that you read + like it. I'm working already on the next two chapters, but I'm not fully ready yet. I hope I can manage to meet your expectations and I just like to ask everybody for a little more patience. Severus got his own agenda - 'Always' ;-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by A regular reader BETTING DEBTS

28th August 2017:
I'm always happy if there's a new chapter. I forgot to write a report in the past (sorry ;-), but I do so now!
It's a great plot and things come together again and again. I like how you pick up events from earlier chapters and it develops the story and the relationship of the protagonists.
I'm already looking forward to read how the dinner will go an what Hermione's plans are.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm so happy you like it. Would be great if everybody would just send a quick message for the likes / don't likes.
Many many thanks to you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Megan D. CHRISTMAS EVE

3rd August 2017:
The part with Trewlaney and McGonagall is so great. It's really nicely written from an outside perspective and it confirms the same impression I had from the original books. I will continue reading ;-)

Author's Response: Many thanks! So great you like it, I just picked what I thought J.K. Rowling wanted to transport to the reader.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emma THE POTION MASTER’S STUDY

16th July 2017:
I always like a Snape/OC story! I found in some Snape/OC stories that another Marauder girl is a bit over done to start a relationship with Snape. It didn't work with Lily, even though Snape and Lily shared some common interest with potions. I enjoyed the beginning chapters with your descriptions of the interaction between Snape/Leonor. I'm glad to read a story where the girl is not a saint nor has special abilities.
Leonor seems rather normal, like Snape, a little talented, but mostly studious, hard-working and responsible. In my opinion she's attractive to Snape, because not immediately absorbed by Gryffindor and still Leonor is not callous nor snide as the Malfoy's.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for writing a review! I'll try to make Leonor not equal to Lily or any of the Marauders, hope she gets step by step an own personality which should be in the grey area between the Hogwarts house stereotypes. Looking forward to your next review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by slydog NEW YEAR

3rd July 2017:
I really like the story. Snape's still so cool. I like how he's written. Please continue.

Author's Response: I like to write Snape, but never know if it is good. Thank you; great you like it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by akw A SECRET TALE

29th June 2017:
I admit that the beginning was a bit bland, but it's getting better and better!

Author's Response: Great thanks for reading! Critics is always welcome and I try to improve.

 Report Review

Review #9, by moongirl TENDER BEGINNING

28th June 2017:
I saw it coming and it was still different! Snape's well written :-)

Author's Response: Great thanks! I always read couple of times before ready with Snape. He's difficult, but that's the fun, isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #10, by a Snape fan SPELL PRACTICE

26th June 2017:
Excellent introduction to the story and the main person, looking forward to see it progressing ... and how Snape and Lupin get along.

Author's Response: Great thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anna NEW YEAR

23rd June 2017:
I'm still reader of the story and wait for the next chapter, have to be patient :-(((
Love it, and the closeness to canon. It could have happened just aside. Snape's a master of disguise, except the little mishaps like in the tavern!

Author's Response: Thank you Anna!

 Report Review

Review #12, by moongirl A SECRET TALE

23rd June 2017:
One more of my favourite chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by moongirl HIDDEN PLACES

23rd June 2017:
I like that chapter too!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #14, by moongirl DRAGONS AND VENOM

23rd June 2017:
Well written story, the plot brings things together. I continue reading :-)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MiaB NEW YEAR

20th June 2017:
One more great chapter, looking forward to the next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by slydog A SECRET TALE

19th June 2017:
I always like to read pieces of Snape's childhood. Rowling left us so little about it! Hope you continue to write about it.

Author's Response: Yes, I will. Promised!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kimberley TENDER BEGINNING

22nd May 2017:
Such a great update! I love Leonor and Snape, couldn't stop reading the story. It shows the lovable side of two very alone people. I just fear it won't have a happy ending, but only know after the next updates, can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading & reviewing Kimberley!
You speak my thoughts! While reading the Harry Potter books several times I always found Snape's fait/fortune unbearable. It's the life I don't like to live. Many people in the books have a difficult time, suffer from death etc., but Snape's personal situation was hopeless (to me). That's why I gave him a partner in my story, but I don't bespeak the ending yet ;-). It's only in my mind so far.

@ everybody who reads the story / reviews
I really want to thank you all for reading! It's a great honour to me if you go through with it to the last chapter. Thanks so much!
I'll also appreciate your critique, because it's my first attempt to write and English isn't my native language. Your opinion is very welcome!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Anna DUMBLEDORE’S SUPERIORITY

23rd March 2017:
It's me again! Chapter 11 is my favourite together with 10 & 13 ... and now I have to wait, uhhh!
Snape and wandless magic :-) "his hands motioned over her body", so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It's also one of my favourite scenes.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Anna HIDDEN PLACES

22nd March 2017:
Hi again! I really like it and wait for every new update. Like to see more of Snape/Scott ... Snape in business shirt must be hot :-))) XXX

Author's Response: Yeah, I also liked to write that ;-) I'm happy if you like it too.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Anna VISIT TO HOGSMEADE

12th February 2017:
Please update, like tp know how the story continues!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll update soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login