Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maria Quidditch Match 1: The Falcons

26th June 2016:
Super excited to see what happens with broom riding lessons and more adventures with the Cannons

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2 Quidditch Match 1: The Falcons

25th June 2016:
Fun day at the game, despite how the team is losing. Can't wait for them to WIN and keep winning! Loved the exchanges with Malfoy and the other teammate, how the latter reminded Rose of him back in school. Now, when do we get to read the flying lesson? Take that Albus, Malfoy gets to teach her and hopefully...oh, so many thoughts :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Avanell 2 As Stubborn as a Two Year Old

28th May 2016:
Another interesting update. Enjoyed it! Malfoy is so cute and sweet. :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so!
Thank you so much for reviewing!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #4, by Avanell 2 Decision Made, but Not Exactly to Plan

28th May 2016:
Fun introduction to Scorpius in the story. Loved the chapter! I still am angry with Albus and hope her and the team do something awesome and she (and the team) have a great year!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter!
Yeah... Albus, every story unfortunately needs an antagonist xD

Thank you so much for reviewing!!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #5, by Romana As Stubborn as a Two Year Old

18th May 2016:
I know you don't like quidditch, oooh what else he " know" about rose. Great update, looking forward to the next.

Author's Response: Haha we'll find out :P
Thanks for reviewing!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #6, by MuggleMaybe Back to Reality

14th May 2016:
Hi Rosie! I’m here for your requested review and I am very excited to meet your version of Rose. :D Thank you for requesting!

I love the scenario you’ve set up – I remember how that felt, graduating from college and coming home and having NO idea what to do or how I would ever become the successful person I wanted to be. And almost all of my friends felt the same, so a huge kudos to you for addressing that situation and the associated challenges and feels!

As far as your concerns go, it is DEFINITELY interesting enough! I particularly enjoyed meeting Rose. She’s funny, independent, personable, and perhaps a bit naďve about what it means to be an adult. Which is as it should be, and gives you space to show her growth over the course of the novel. And, as suggested by how much I can relate to her experience in this chapter, I certainly found her relatable, and I feel confident other readers will, too!

I adore the way you’ve characterized Hugo. Brothers :rolleyes: Am I right?

I thought you did an excellent job with Ron and writing him in character. Hermione was quite well done too, although I think the way I understand her, she would push more for the St. Mungo’s option – she’s pretty stubborn herself! ;)

I’m interested to get more insight on Rose’s relationships with her parent. If I understand correctly, she just spent 18 months traveling the world. Coming back to living under your parents’ roof after that would NOT be easy. Does she feel pinned in? Or maybe she appreciates them more than ever? That would be something interesting to explore. Maybe you already have that in future chapters, I’ll have to read more to find out!

This line:
I wouldn’t go as far as calling it a ‘great opportunity’, but guess it was ‘an opportunity’.
→ LOVE

I didn’t see much description here, but I think that’s alright in this chapter. If I read on I’ll keep an eye out for that. :)

Really, I am so interested to see where you go with this. I think it’s a great first chapter – definitely stop by my review thread any time! :wub:

Also, I’m working on improving my reviews, so if you have any thoughts about that feel free to PM me.

xoxo Renee

Author's Response: Sorry for taking so long to reply to this!
Thank you so much for reviewing!

That's basically where I am at in my life as well! So, it's pretty fun to write about it in a fictional sense.

I'm so glad you like Rose, since she's the main character and all, it's pretty important! I love how characters evolve and grow throughout stories with you ever really realising it, so hopefully that's something I can achieve with poor naive Rose!

Haha yep. Hugo really needs no explanation :P

Hmm I think you're right about Hermione! She probably would push a bit more than I've made her. There will be more about their living situation in future chapters, which will hopefully happen naturally, we'll see xD

There really isn't much description at all, but in the next chapter there's heaps!

Thank you again for reviewing!!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabriella Hunter Back to Reality

9th May 2016:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums with your review and I'm sorry that this is so late! Real life has been a pain and I've been kinda in a slump but here I am!

So, this! It's pretty unique and although I've read quite a few stories about Rose, I really like this version of her. She's not like how I imagined she would be and honestly that's just so great.

I like that you have her more like Ron in this story because we usually have versions of her being like a little Hermione. I like that she's sarcastic, grumpy and not all that great at Quidditch. She's this nice blend of the two of them and man, I totally understand where she's coming from!

Graduating and looking for a job, not getting the job you want and then being kind of in a slump at your parent's house? Yeah. I know those feels. Hahaha.

I really liked the conversation though between Rose and her parents. It didn't seem overdone and they felt realistic to me, people make mistakes all the time with having Ron/Hermione like they were when they were kids. I'm pretty sure certain things about their lives have changed and they've matured, which was shown here very nicely.

I don't think I see that very often in fics, especially from Ron. I like that he's a stern but understanding father here and it's obvious that he just wants the best for Rose. I'm not sure if she's a daddy's girl or not but I totally got that vibe.

I liked Hermione too because she was softer here, she didn't come off as too harsh and overbearing. She was concerned and sweet, though I think she would rather have Rose in a safer position than anywhere near Quidditch.

I feel Rose though...that doesn't sound like the job of a lifetime. I do wonder what she'll encounter there and what's up with Albus? I hope we find out about that soon too. :3

I do like that you bring the whole thing about their last name to light. I would think that a few of the kids would use it to their advantage and it's interesting to see Rose admit it.

I wonder if she'll end up tossing it around too at some point? Hm. Hugo seems like the sort who might but on a whole other note.I totally loved him. He's a real little brother in this and his one-liners were just gold! I'd love to see more of him at some point. :D

I only spotted a few moments where you should add a comma and switch up a few "him" for a "he" in some sentences but otherwise, you did great. :D

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabby!

Thank you so much for reviewing.
That's okay, real life does often get in the way!

I'm really glad you like Rose. I honestly can imagine a million different versions of her (I read too much Next Gen fanfic o.o), so it's fun to try out something a bit different from normal. I'm really glad you said she's a nice blend of the two, because that's exactly what I was going for. I wanted her to take after them both (good and bad traits).

Yeah... I've been there too! Haha

I am so relieved you thought Ron and Hermione were alright. I do stress a bit whenever I have to write them, just because they are such well known characters, and everyone would be able to tell if I got them wrong :P
So, I am so glad you thought they were realistic.

You do find out what's going on with Albus pretty soon!

Yeah, their last name is something I don't see them ever really escaping. I totally see some of them fully embracing it (like James!), but of course some of them won't want to. This Rose is one of the latter, though despite being incredibly stubborn she may slip up.. we'll see!

Hugo is the best! I'm pretty much just making him the most annoying, bratty younger sibling, but he's a lot of fun to write!

Thank you, I'll have to give it another read-over soon and see if I can fix the typos up!

Thank you very much for reviewing, Gabbie!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #8, by guest Albus & Rose: A History

26th April 2016:
Great update! It was nice to see the backstory behind the two- pulling the name card was really low. I personally don't think it warrants forgiveness, maybe acceptance and a cordial relationship. But its pretty much a betrayal, and he didn't even get it with his own merits. I'm excited to see Rose's decision and how it progresses though! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked seeing the back-story! Yes, it was a pretty low thing for him too do. Desperate times call for desperate measures... but still, not a very nice thing to do to your own cousin :/

Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to review!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #9, by Romana Albus & Rose: A History

24th April 2016:
Oh I am so angry at Albus. How could he. I would never forgive him . You don't do that to the people you love. You help make their dreams come true. Not take them away cause you can't have yours. Fanfiction has made me Angry! And then he has the neve to tell her he misses her. What did he think was going to happen, rose would forgive and they could play happy families. Anyway looking forward to the next update and meeting scorpius.

Author's Response: Eeep, sorry to make you angry!
But, yep. It really wasn't a very cousinly thing to do to poor Rose!
And don't worry, this Rose isn't someone that would just roll-over and forgive him easily!

Thank you for reviewing!!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ray Albus & Rose: A History

23rd April 2016:
You updated!!! Yes finally - can't wait to see Scorpius. And how Rose and Al continue - it's kind of heartbreaking. Love your backstory on their relationship though.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the back-story! And yeah, it is quite heartbreaking, poor Rose!

Thank you for reviewing!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #11, by Avanell 2 Albus & Rose: A History

22nd April 2016:
Fabulous update...I should hate Albus too, but will give him a chance. Can't wait for what's next...how soon until we get some Malfoy? :D And interesting meeting Arkie from back in the school daze...I mean, days :P

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!
Yeah, Albus... he's interesting, I both love and hate him. I'm mean, it wasn't a very cousinly thing to do to Rose!

He's in the next chapter, which I've fully written, just doing some editing on. So, soon!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2 Decisions, Quidditch & the Potters

10th April 2016:
Very intriguing update! Loved Hermione's chat with Rose, then the game. Interesting, I already hate Lily. And so curious about what happened with Rose and Al! Were they close before? When will Malfoy come into play again? I hope he never liked Lily...I'm a fan who always wants him always liking Rose, and Rose struggling to figure her own feelings out :D
I normally don't like stories that start after Hogwarts, but adore Rose's position and that she traveled after school. Went out on her own, right? Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you, once again, for reviewing!!

Lily, she's... she's a bit different, and I can understand why you hate her! I've pretty much made her a stuck up spoilt brat!

Rose and Al's history is actually in the next chapter. So, I won't give anything away about that! :P

Malfoy will properly come into the story very soon, and once he does, he sticks around!

I generally just read Hogwarts based stories myself too, so I can completely understand that. Thank you for giving this story a chance! She did travel out of her own, and hopefully I'll be able to get in some more details about it the future chapters.

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #13, by oldershouldknowbetter The Tour

9th April 2016:
This is glorious. I just had to write a review after I read :-
underneath a comic poster of an old man winking and the quote ‘nothing a bit of Hiccup Solution can’t fix’.
It made me laugh out loud. I can so picture the man on the poster. Also, from how you've painted the character of Limpley (a great name, by the way), I can so see him with that poster. It suits his personality down to a tee. I wouldn't be surprised, after every thing else that he's tried on someone, pointing to the poster behind him and shrugging his shoulders and saying, "It couldn't hurt?"

I like the Rose that you've established. She is at a bit of a loose end isn't she. She's not as motivated as most Roses you find in fan-fic. But I like the take. It's also a good way for her to be in a position to accept such a job - one that you've done an equally god job in presenting to us as not necessarily that desirable. It's good story telling.

When she gets shown to the locker rooms and told that that's where the players of the team mainly congregate, well I mentally blushed at the possibilities of the scenes to come. I just bet that there are some awkward scenes of quidditch males caught deshabille in future chapters.

And then we, the readers that is, get a bombshell dropped upon us - Malfoy is a player on the team! Oh yeah! But we don't know exactly what the deal is between the two yet. Rose is surprised when she finds out he's there, but beyond that we don't really get a taste of whether they hate each other or what. Such a good device to whet our appetites and make us want to come back for more.

Also, your Rose might be a bit directionless, but she is filled with such a wonderful joy-de-vie. She is unsure of what it is she exactly wants out of life - the way she mentions healing jobs at the end seems a bit lacking. It's like that's what she should be desiring, jobs at St Mungos or in France (I'm not even bothering with the French title you gave us - is that Cannon or did you make it up?). She seems to have the same enthusiasim for them as she does for this job. But then, when she sees something as simple as the press room, she's like a giddy little schoolgirl all over again. I like this Rose and want to read more of her.

And there's so much good writing here, from Rose's opinions of swivel-chairs to the above mentioned poster. I shall certainly read on.

Andrew,
Oldersholdknowbetter.

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you liked the poster! I've been trying to work on my descriptions lately. So when I tried to really picture his office and how he would decorate it, having a really weird/quirky poster was the first thing that popped into my head and I had to include it!

I'm glad you like Rose, she definitely is a loose end. This Rose does feel quite realistic to me, even though it's a bit different from the normal. When I left school I had no idea what I wanted to do (I still don't really!) so I did draw from that for Rose's character, though at least she has a bit of a push in the Healing direction!

There may be a few awkward locker room scenes... but wouldn't want to give anything away ;)

Yes, he is on the team!
I'm relieved you didn't mind the ambiguity. He will properly be introduced, and their history (or lack of) will be revealed soon!

I did make up the name for the French hospital, it's literally just 'The place of healing' in French. Not really very creative of my part xD

Thank you so, so much for reviewing. I really appreciate it.
And really, who doesn't love swivel chairs?

-Rosifull


 Report Review

Review #14, by Guest Decisions, Quidditch & the Potters

7th April 2016:
Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you!!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #15, by Romana Decisions, Quidditch & the Potters

7th April 2016:
Arh what's going on between rose and albus? I will stay tuned. I also liked the when rose read malfoys name on the locker the reaction was disinterest. His being there seems to not effect whether rose takes the job or not. So there does not seem to major history good or bad, I found that in a way refreshing. Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: You'll find out really soon as to Rose and Albus!
The Rose/Malfoy situation is a bit different yes! I'm glad you don't mind it.
You'll see a bit more into their history (or lack of) in the next few chapters.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2 The Tour

26th March 2016:
Loved the line (Rose's thought) ending with the NDE. Nice introduction to the job and the arena rooms. And of course Malfoy is on the team ;) I think I thought that and was happy to read it. Can't wait for their first interaction. I hope you include some of their relationship (or lack thereof) during school. Seems more the latter. Great update!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's probably one of my favourite lines so far too!
I'm glad you enjoyed it and hopefully didn't think this chapter was too boring!

Yes, he is on the team! And, you'll be happy to know that there is a bit about them in Hogwarts soon :)

Thank you so much for reviewing!!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2 Back to Reality

18th March 2016:
Interesting start to your story. Funny, it kind of read that Hermione loves reading and quidditch...as in loves both but then it was obvious she just shared her mom's position regarding the sport, lol.

Author's Response: Whoops, maybe I should re-word that part a little better!
Thank you for reviewing!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #18, by nellysh Back to Reality

17th March 2016:
Super! Please write more

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #19, by newbeatle Back to Reality

15th March 2016:
This seems promising. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

-Rosiful


 Report Review

Review #20, by Azure Back to Reality

15th March 2016:
cant wait for scor, its amazing

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!
Unfortunately, he's a few chapters away, but once he is introduced he sticks around xD

-Rosiful


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login