Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Fallen
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Matmom98 Goodbye

3rd October 2017:
Wholly crap, I was not expecting that!

Author's Response: hehe glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by iameverything Goodbye

27th September 2016:
Talk about a plot twist. I'm still sitting here like "wt_???" Love it :)

Author's Response: Haha Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderfan Goodbye

23rd May 2016:
Hi Angie! I'm sorry it has taken me SO long, but I'm here with prize review 2 of 4 for the Your Least Favourite Challenge.

AAAH so I was not expecting the ending AT. ALL. What a great plot twist. I can certainly see why this story won in the Smut*tastic Challenge, as it dances very close to the line of the ToS with all the steamyness, and then packs a punch at the end that's so totally unexpected but also really fits in with the dark nature of the story. That was really well done.

I also found the premise of this really interesting as you've delved into AU here where the war has been going on for years an all the changes that have come with that, like Draco filling in the role of Snape (so well, in fact, that who even knows what side he's really on?) - it's pretty believable that this could have happened. And that he's managed to convince both sides he's working for them to the point that Hermione actually lets her guard down, I'd imagine that took a while. But that one moment of weakness was what killed her.

You did really well with the dark tone in this. It's a very dark kind of sexy, as it's a purely physical thing they have going and they're each causing the other pain, and then the end just kind of compounds that as it gets even darker when Draco reveals his true colours. I'll give him one thing and that is that he is indeed a good spy, so much that not even Hermione could see past that.

Gah. This story was really great - sexy and intriguing and with a powerful surprising plot twist. Well done!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing. Happy you liked it, especially the plot twist!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Meleessuhh Goodbye

19th May 2016:
Hello there! I'm here swapping from the Slytherin Hot Seat :)

I actually read this a while back when this challenge was around and cannot tell you how far my jaw dropped when I got to that ending. It was superb from beginning to end - how Draco is clearly the dominant in the relationship, how Hermione is emotionally invested in him, the descriptions, all of it is spot on. Very detailed in only the way smut can be. Awesome job! I don't read much smut because it's too fluffy for me with not enough plot, but this was so engaging all the way through with enough mystery for me to enjoy the scene and still try to piece the puzzle together.

I'll make sure to read more of your work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by SilverMoonFairy Goodbye

3rd May 2016:
I want to cry.

This is the second Smut*tasctic story I've read that has ripped out my heart! Why does smut and sadness have to go together! Why! 'Tis not fair, I say! And I am a huge Dramione shipper, so it's doubly saddening.

Such a savage twist, it was very dark and I can't believe he carried it on for so long. But the goodbye kiss... I can't bring myself to think that was only for her benefit.

I DO want to point one tiny little thing out that read sort of funny and that was:

Draco licked the inside of her thighs and Hermione rolled her hips against his.

I'm not sure that its physically possible for hips to roll against hips whilst tongues are playing in the vicinity?

But, that aside, it was ridiculously delightful and then a little piece of me died. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Drummergirlred Goodbye

18th March 2016:
'What the _?!?' that is what I thought after I read this story.
This was so sick and twisted on so many levels it is just brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ABlack Goodbye

5th February 2016:
Salazarís Knobby Wand! Now this is a beast of a different color, Angie. Wickedly dark and sexy, you drew me right in from the start. Draco taking Severusí place as a double agent? That I could totally see. The backstory is compelling and weaves seamlessly with that first hint of roughness. I knew at that moment this would be no happy, sweet tale but something to savor slowly like the finest bittersweet chocolate.

Such dark passion edged with pain. Itís all there. Draco harshly grasping her arm to Hermione raking her nails down his back. You paint the picture so vividly without crossing the line as once more you make dancing around the ToS look easy.

As for the ending, that was utterly perfect. Their relationship was primarily physical - thatís all Draco wanted from her, that and for Hermione to drop her guard. And he succeeded. It was a brilliantly executed. You weaved in the mask in such a manner that it wasnít stuck in just for the sake of inclusion; it made sense.

This was a masterfully crafted dark and sexy tale.

~Alexis

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dirigible_Plums Goodbye

16th January 2016:
Hey,

So I actually read this a few days earlier, but wanted to get onto my laptop to leave a proper review. Fear not, the smut did not put me off! I was scarred by smut a long time ago and I managed to get over it pretty quickly :P

Anyway, OH MY GOD. That ending! I did not expect it. Which, yeah, is the point, but I am still in shock. I started off the fic a little apprehensive because I thought that it was set in the canon world and Hermione had somehow snuck away to visit Draco during all the camping and the Romione shipper in me was all riled up. But then it became clear that it was an AU and I was completely on board with the lemons.

And then the twist came.

It genuinely was quite unexpected because a lot of the fics along these lines usually have Hermione sort of help Draco further toward the Light side. Clearly, that wasn't the case here. He just took what he wanted (and what Hermione was willing to give) and betrayed her when her guard was down. It's a smart move, I'll give you that :P

I think this was a great one shot. I quite liked how the relationship between Draco and Hermione just was not good; it was largely based in the physical aspect and not a tender one - there's still an element of not wanting to seem vulnerable in front of the other - and I think that makes it really realistic. I was a bit surprised by Hermione's boldness, but hey - she's in her twenties and she's Hermione Granger. Of course, she'll be dominant where she can.

So yeah. This was great. The only concrit I have isn't something that I'm too bothered about anyway. It's really just some food for thought. Basically, I just thought that it might have been pretty cool to end it with the "Avada Kedavra". That way, it doesn't switch to Draco's perspective at the end and it ends on a bang. But it ends on a bang with the last couple of lines anyway (as seen by the beginning of my review haha) so feel free to disagree :P

Plums xo

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by EnigmaticEyes16 Goodbye

16th January 2016:
Hi! I am here to continue the Slytherin Review Tag!

First off, I just need to say Wow. Low blow there with that ending, Angie. That was cruel. I was definitely not expecting that.

Okay, moving on.

I thought this was really interesting how you chose to make so that the war didn't end in Deathly Hallows, but kept going, Harry having failed to kill all the horcruxes. I thought it was even more interesting how Draco took Snape's place when he died as a double agent for the Order. And for him to pretend to help them for five years is just crazy. I could understand them all being wary at first, but to have come to trust him for so long and for him to betray them like that. Especially Hermione. Did he ever have any feelings for her at all or was that always the plan? To gain her trust, seduce her, and kill her? I can't believe Hermione fell for it though. I thought it should have been highly suspicious of him to suddenly have the weapon that was stolen from them and to completely go against Voldemort by returning it to them. My first thought was how he must have a death wish. But no. It was a trap all along.

And it's so sudden what happens to Hermione! That's what hurt the most I think. She doesn't see it coming at her, she's completely blinded by her feelings for Draco to even consider that he would harm her. It's so sad.

The smut scene was very good though, I must say. A bit violent but nonetheless interesting. I think you kind of explain the reasoning for the violence though by calling them two warriors in need a carnal release, it's makes it a bit more believable.

All in all, even though it shattered my heart, this was a great one-shot! Great job, Angie!

xxNix

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by notreallyblonde44 Goodbye

15th January 2016:
Well, my mouth just dropped! That ending! I did not see that plot twist coming, though I guess I should have. One of the most realistic portrayals ever o.O

Very naughty, very horrifying too.

Best of luck in the challenge!

Cheers,
ellie

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dark Whisper Goodbye

5th January 2016:
adluvshp,

Ugh... of course I must read all the smut*tastic Dramiones. Who can resist them? Not I.

And now to yours... Well, aren't those Death Eater masks romantic in their own way? They are supposed to scare people, I think. But alas, they can be used in other ways. :)

These two would have passion in the days of war. I can totally see that. And his point blank, "Seduce me," cut to the chase of what he wanted to do with her.

However, the end as shocking as it is, the only thing I wished for was a tiny, itsy little bit of remorse. Wouldn't he at least miss her body and what it did to his? Hate though... so sad. ;(

Great job on your smut-tastic entry!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing! It's always awesome to get unexpected reviews xD

Haha the masks are supposed to be scary but oh well ;)

I am pleased you could see the passion they had, and the "seduce me" bit was good for you.

The "beauty" of the ending, or of Draco, here is that he does not have any remorse. For him, Hermione was just a means to an end. He merely enjoyed the passion for pleasure purposes, and now he's done with her.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jen25 Goodbye

5th January 2016:
Ooh,this was good! I loved all of this,but my favorite bit had to be the twist,I was really caught off guard. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana Goodbye

5th January 2016:
Well that was...unexpected! Really well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by victoria_anne Goodbye

4th January 2016:
Um, okay, was not expecting that at all! I was feeling a bit cheeky, and thought I'd just read a little something to make me giggle and blush, and then you throw that in?! You're so mean! That was incredibly well done; a neat little twist. Good job!

Author's Response: Haha sorry this didn't exactly turn out the way you expected - but if you want to read something that just makes you giggle and blush, I suggest you check out my other Smut*tastic entry "Anniversary presents". That is a fluff one! Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login