Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Modern Slytherin
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jenna Snakes in the Halls

4th May 2017:
Hello, just found this story, loving it so far. I have an Albus "thing", and I love reading well written stories, with him as a central character. Hope to see an update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I also have an Albus thing haha. I should be updating soon I've just been so wrapped up in stuff at school but I'm back haha! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleMissAutumn Snakes in the Halls

26th April 2017:
Ooo I really like your story so far! I desperately want a friend like Scorp, that boy's a trip! Greer is such a great protagonist too! She's feisty, won't put up with anyone's shenanigans, and still maintains a genuine heart. I wish people were nicer to her but at least her and Scorp still manage to make the best of the situation AND now they have Rose and Al. They need support and can lean on more people. Hopefully with this new turn of events, Rose and Al will prove their loyalty and still stick with them without falling under everyone else's
fallen misconceptions. I think this chapter showed some depth for both Scorp and Al. Albus, finally, was able to see more of how Greer's life truly is and we see how deep Scorp's feelings for Greer go. He knows that they need to help Yaxley but will do anything to protect Greer, even if that means the wrong thing. Either way, now they're stuck so we'll see.

Also, I'd like to give a quick shout out too and say that I understand what you mean with the depressing feelings that come with the unfortunate state of our current government. I'm American too and have been taking this new leadership especially hard. I honestly feel like we're living in a sci fi novel, it's insane. I know this is quite privileged to say but seriously on the day that the official polls came in, I began applying for uni elsewhere and am now happy to say that I'm moving to England in hopes of catching my own train at the platform of nine and three-quarters. I'm glad that writing has been helpful for you. It's definitely a stress reliever and you're also really good at it so keep it up. Ok. My serious talk is over. But really, I hope you continue this story! Best of luck on your exams. x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I can't tell you what it meant to find such a thoughtful and detailed message on my story! I want to first promise you that i have NOT given up on the story, I've just been crazy busy, and two say congratulations on your uni acceptance! Thats such an amazing adventure and I hope you have the best time doing you in England. I'll be coming at you soon with an update, please keep reading and reviewing, because I love your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AccioTeddyLupin The Holy Terror of Hogwarts

3rd March 2017:
The Scorpius quotes are always the best!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! He's sort of my favorite, and I got too much pleasure out of the Monopoly money Joke! :)

Abby Rose


 Report Review

Review #4, by AccioTeddyLupin Life among the Serpents

3rd March 2017:
I love love love this! The dynamics of each character is superb, although it's hard to think James Potter would be so unkind to a muffle born, however, I'll keep reading to find out more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I love reviews especially three! And I think it's important to remember that James was very young, and he will get a chance to redeem himself. It also goes to show you how different Gryffindors can be from each other.

Abby Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by AccioTeddyLupin The Sorting and the Pairing

3rd March 2017:
Well this is different. A good different, mind you. Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you! In fan fiction, different is what you want to aim for :)

Abby Rose


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lux_Klara Trees and Group Outings

27th January 2017:
Love your story!! Greer is fantastic and so is Scorpius. I seriously adore those two. I like yours Albus and Rose, they haven't win me over yet but I am quite sure that they are going to. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing! I'm glad you like everyone and I hope Al and Rose win you over in the end! I think they will, especially Al :)

Love Abby Rose


 Report Review

Review #7, by pepperspicer The Sorting and the Pairing

23rd January 2017:
I love this, the conversation seems so natural and really believable, and I love the Scottish accent :') it always makes me think how annoying it would be if you lived in Scotland and had to travel to London just to get the train back to... Scotland (where I think Hogwarts is) hahaha.

Can't wait for the rest :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you think the dialogue is natural, I sometimes feel like its all I do! Keep reading definitely! As for Greer, luckily she and her father relocated to England, but they haven't lost their accents yet. Greer's softens now and then when she's at home, but it gets incredibly thick when she visits her family in Scotland.

Much love,

Abby Rose:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Seltas The Sorting and the Pairing

21st January 2017:
I actually found your story through TDA when you requested a banner and the banner pulled me in so I thought "You know what, I'm going to check this out." and in the name of all that is sweet and magic, I'm hooked. I really love Greer so far, she's such a great character and she's relatable to and I'm praying you come out with new chapters soon because I love this story :D

Author's Response: Ah!!! I knew that banner was a good idea! Jordan or @amoretti is a goddess!! Thank you so much for reading, it's always so nice to hear someone likes your story!! I'm really excited about this story and where it's going, and I currently have one chapter in the queue and then next one almost done so don't worry, plenty of updates coming!

Xoxoxo

Abby Rose


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sunflowers The Holy Terror of Hogwarts

17th February 2016:
Love it. Different than anything else I've read, yet so amazing! Thank you :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and for the review :) keeps me going!

 Report Review

Review #10, by the_brunetteWeasley2206 The Sorting and the Pairing

8th February 2016:
I really liked this! It was brilliant and as a Scottish lass from Edinbrugh myself is found it all very entertaining (I may not have as strong of accent as Greer but I definatly swear like a Scott!) Anyway with the first line you had me hooked and I'm already in love with this beautiful story and currently coming up with ship names for Greer and Albus (So far I have Aleer? Not great is it? Sorry) Ok now i feel like I'm rambling so I'm going to stop. I loved this and I'm very excited to read the next chapter but decided this first one was so good I just had to stop and review!

Author's Response: Ahhh! I am so excited you like it, and enjoy Greer's lineage! Everyone creates either Brits or Americans I feel like so I wanted to try something a little different. if you find ANY inaccuracies or have any comments and feel like I'm doing something wrong DO NOT HESITATE to drop me a review, as everything I'm doing is the product of research and googling! haha but thank you so much, your review means a lot! I'm working on the third chapter now!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ash The Sorting and the Pairing

7th February 2016:
Really enjoyed this :) your style of writing is refreshing.
Looking forward to the rest!

Author's Response: You're beautiful :) thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login