Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Dear Harry, Dear Ginny
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Paige A New Regime

14th August 2016:
Oh i have no words .. actually I have too many words. So.I'm just gonna say excellent story. The emotions are soo intense..

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad I could capture the intensity of how that time would have been like for them.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DougA The Final Letter

14th February 2016:
Fantastc. What an absolutely brilliant story. I'm sorry it's over. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am so glad you enjoyed my story. I do have more stories to come.

 Report Review

Review #3, by DougA Hidden

13th February 2016:
This continues to be very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. Final chapter is being posted so keep an eye out for it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DougA A Lonely Christmas

2nd February 2016:
Excellent job, especially in conveying the despair and loneliness that Ginny must be feeling.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DougA Dark Days

24th January 2016:
Another excellent chapter. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for all the reviews! Shocked me to see so many! I am happy you are enjoying it. I find this site does not seem respond much to Hinny stories! Therefore I appreciate the response from people like yourself! Hoping to have another chapter up soon. Only four more to go!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DougA A New Regime

24th January 2016:
And now we get to the insight that I wish JKR had provided us in the book. Well done.

Author's Response: Absolutely. I don't think I would have minded having double the size of the book for something additional like what I am writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DougA Sweet Sixteen

24th January 2016:
Another excellent chapter. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by DougA The Day After

23rd January 2016:
You continue to do an excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DougA Heartbroken

23rd January 2016:
Very nice. I will continue to read.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Veritaserum27 Heartbroken

22nd December 2015:
Hi there!

I was just scrolling through the recently added stories and I noticed this one didn't have any reviews, so I thought I'd give it a read and drop off a review.

What a really sweet, creative way to express Ginny and Harry's feelings for one another. I could just feel the emotion pouring through the words and seeping from their hearts into the ink on the parchment. It was truly heart wrenching, the way you conveyed both of their deep feelings for one another and the anguish and not being able to be together. What I loved the most was the understanding that they had for each other's reasons and their mutual respect. It is the mark of a deep and lasting relationship. I'm a die hard Ginny/Harry shipper and I believe that their relationship would be very strong, once they got past their PTSD from the war.

I also felt that you did a good job creating a different voice for both Ginny's writing and then Harry's. It didn't feel like the letters were written by the same person and that gave the chapter more depth. Great job with the grammar as well - I didn't see any typos.

Overall, a solid start to your story!

Day 21 Advent Calendar


♥ Beth

Author's Response: Can I just say this is THE BEST review I have had anywhere for this story? I had a really harsh and very rude one elsewhere, which really angered me! So to see someone who understands my concept means the world to me!

This is not going to be too long a story, only nine chapters, but I really hope you enjoy the rest of it!

Thank you for your amazing review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login