Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Twelve Days of Christmas
  
88 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Felpata Lupin Louis

3rd April 2016:
Adorable! Just adorable!
Kaisa was just so cute, I can totally see Louis being attracted by her, especially if he's used to run away from hordes of fangirls...

I loved the sweetness of this chapter, their embarassment at first, and then conversation flowing easily over old school memories. So adorable!!! (Yes, I know, I already said it...)

Also, I loved the atmosphere. The bakery, the tea and buscuits, the reading at the light of the Christmas tree... I was going to repeat myself again, so I'll just shut up!

This was so lovely! Such a wonderful job, my dear!!! Thank you so much for the swap!!! You know I always love it!

Mountains of hugs!
Chiara

Author's Response: Hi Chiara!

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you liked this. I was definitely going for the 'overflowing with adorableness' vibe for this.

Thanks again for dropping by!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #2, by princesslily_36 Lily

6th March 2016:
FOR THE HPFF REVIEW-A-THON

One more for the road? I skipped over to Lily's because I wanted to read another Potter, and I am SO GLAD I did!

This was the most touching holiday story in your series! I absolutely LOVED your portrayal of Dad!Harry and how he bonded with Lily. I loved how the fic started with Lily returning for the holidays, and then moved on to other things. It's adorable that Lily and Harry have their little Christmas routine. Those are things that really keep the family going doesn't it? I know that me and my dad have such things during our festivals, and thought I'm too old for it now, we still do it :D

That scene with Lily and the foal - adorable! And her innocent question about Lily and James made Harry wonder the same too. I loved how his mind jumped to his own unlived childhood... so canon.

The discussion about the patronus, the hinting at Stag and Doe present together at Godric's hollow (so I find Jily references in almost nothing *hides*) was all so poetic to me. Patronus reflects happiness and isn't that what holiday season is all about? The conversation between them was so sweet, and it really has given me a new Harry-Lily Luna headcanon. I love that he bonds with her in this fashion, you have made both Harry and Ginny so close to canon.

I am so glad I stopped around for one more. Now I really have to finish up with the others by tonight!

XOXO
Ysh

Author's Response: Hello Ysh!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so glad you've liked my Christmas story! I definitely had a great time writing it.

This one is really sappy. The others have some humour in them, I hope, but this one really is just pure sap.

I love Dad!Harry. I just really like the idea of Harry being happy with his lovely family in Godric's Hallow because if anyone deserves happiness, it's Harry, you know?

I adore holiday traditions. I think they're such a wonderful part of family and show so much love. That's so wonderful that you and your dad have traditions too!! You're never too old!

Jily is lovely. I did want to show a little Jily here. This is where James and Lily lived after all. There are reminders of them all over.

I'm so glad you liked this story. And THANK YOU for leaving so many reviews for the fundraiser! You truly are incredible!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #3, by princesslily_36 Albus

6th March 2016:
FOR THE HPFF REVIEW-A-THON

Yay! We're on to the Potters now! *excited*

Ahh... Albus the Chaser like his Mom and his Grandpa, and playing toss the paper into the bin, and throwing snowballs at Scorpius (a little Hogsmeade incident with Harry, invisibility cloak and Draco Malfoy comes to mind right now, tee hee). Snowfight!!! Get him Albus! (Team Al all the way!)

OMG Your writing just imparts so much fun! Snowball fight using magic! WHY AM I NOT AT HOGWARTS ALREADY? *sob*

And you brought in little snow minions? Awesome!! Snow minions versus gnome-like snowmen!

“I would think not Mister Malfoy,” she said calmly. “You would certainly have a higher mark in transfiguration if you could do that.” - NICE! I definitely pictured McGonagall saying something like this and started giggling! And trust McGonagall to get caught up in the holiday spirit and award ten points to Ravenclaw, AND ask Albus to toughen up! She is just the best, isn't she??

This was the most fun story so far, better than the Dominique one, because let's face it - Snow-minions trumps all!!

(now I really have to get to all the other authors for the review-a-thon, but I've just been so engrossed with this series!)

XOXO
Ysh

Author's Response: Hello Ysh!

Keeping with the family tradition :) This definitely recalls the time Harry pelted Draco with snowballs - a little more friendly this time though :P

Hogwarts, ugh, I wish I could be there too. Instead I am at uni (which to be fair, does look like Hogwarts sometimes).

SO SO SO happy you liked McGonagall's line! A lot of people have said that they liked it too and its just such a relief to me. I spent so long perfecting this short line.

Thanks again for dropping by!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #4, by princesslily_36 Lucy

6th March 2016:
FOR THE HPFF REVIEW-A-THON

Lucy and Elise honestly seem like the couple next door. And the way Lucy was working away at her thesis totally spoke to me. I was like that last year this time exactly (thank god that's behind me *shudders*). It's so sweet how Elise is supportive of her. Lucy is obviously stressing herself out with all the work, and she's the ultimate supporting partner - reassuring her, boosting her morale and getting her to relax a little. I could see that Lucy really needed it.

And then their conversation in bed - so sweet! You can just see how much love there is between them, and how easy they are around each other. It was fun to see their Hogwarts versions of themselves through the conversation. Lucy Weasley did turn her life around didn't she? From prankster to professor! I guess the Percy in her came out at the end after all :D

Oh... LOVE LOVE LOVE that you included the mandrake leaf! While researching for my Marauder's fic, I came across that bit of canon info about becoming animagus and I recognized it the instant I read it! So. Cool. Really.

Another brilliant chapter from you! Keep em coming Stefani!

XOXO
Ysh

Author's Response: Hello Ysh!

Yay, you like Lucy and Elsie! They are definitely a sweet young couple. Like every other Weasley character, they have a very long backstory that I've yet to write out.

I'm imagine Lucy's road to professorhood is filled with her Hogwarts professors all flapping their arms around at the thought of prankster Lucy becoming a professor but then sighing in resignation as they realize she's the most brilliant person at transfiguration. The Percy was in her all along! I was just buried under some James Potter, Sirius Black, and Fred Weasley ;)

Thanks again for dropping by !

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #5, by princesslily_36 Louis

6th March 2016:
FOR THE HPFF REVIEW-A-THON

Louis Weasley this time :D So I'm halfway through the fic and I'm totally wondering what it is that Louis does that makes him so famous? By the reference to the sleek hair gel part, I'm guessing something in entertainment media?? Ah yes.. just got back from a shoot explains it. Louis Weasley a famous movie star? Well that's what you get for being a Half-Veela-Part-Part-Werewolf! He definitely has irresistible-potential in his genes!

Sitting in a bakery and reading a book in the midst of all the Christmas decoration, sounds so peaceful! Ahhh, now I want to do that! I loved seeing Louis slowly starting to fancy her here... how he couldn't look away from her smile, and smiled when she blushed..

So, I really liked Kaisa here. She wasn't fangirling about him, so that definitely made him notice her, but it was evident she knew who he was and was slightly awed by him as well. And her being a healer in training, so impressive. Ohh I love that bit about Lucy getting married at 19! Nice anecdotes, got the conversation flowing between Kaisa and Louis very well.

Yay for another Christmas tale from you.

XOXO
~Ysh

Author's Response: Hello Ysh!

Thanks for another awesome review!

Louis is a model. I re-read this and realized that I never said that. I did in an earlier draft but then deleted that bit in the final and never clarified... oops!

Kaisa was a fun character to write. She ties Louis's story in with Lucy and James since they were both in the same year as Kaisa. She's definitely an impressive figure.

I'm glad you enjoyed this fluffy little piece!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #6, by princesslily_36 Dominique

6th March 2016:
FOR THE HPFF REVIEW-A-THON

Stefanie! Back for my all time favorite Holiday stories!!!

Three months after the Holidays, and your story still manages to give me the feels. Your opening paragraph painted such a beautiful picture for me - sipping hot chocolate and watching the snowfall... *sigh*

Your descriptions are so good, I could actually visualize the whole thing, especially the parts where the three of them banter out in the snow!

Playing in the snow seemed like so much fun! I just loved that bit where Tarquin and Sebastien tease her a little, even throwing her over his shoulders. So much fun!!!

But Dominique isn't one to reckon with, is she? Stealing Sebastein's wand and jinxing him with it :D. The friendship between the three of them was so easily written. And all while reading your story, sweet little Chirstmas themed music seemed to be playing in the background for me :D

And Dominique being so engrossed in her book that she forgets that she locked them out, man that girl has so many layers. I can totally relate with the book thing!

Such a lovely chapter!

XOXO
~Ysh

Author's Response: Hello Ysh!

Thanks for coming back to this story!

Ugh, how I wish I could be in Dominique's place. This chapter was such wish fulfillment for me haha.

Dominique's a fun one. All the Weasleys are. I really like the characters in this one. I have a long backstory about how Dominique came to be best friends with a French-Canadian guy, but that's for another day! Perhaps another holiday anthology...

Thanks again for the review!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Veritaserum27 Molly

21st February 2016:
Hi there Stefanie!

I'm here from the BvB to leave you a review. I thought I'd continue on with this story. Gah - you write drunk people so well. It's really hard to carry that through for an entire chapter, but you've done a fabulous job with it. And even though both girls are quite inebriated for this whole scene, I could still feel the Christmas Spirit spreading throughout. They both area really close friends and are spending their Holidays exactly how they want to - with each other. Through the are of showing and not telling, I've been able to deduce that they are in their early twenties, and basically just enjoying life. They don't have too many troubles to concern themselves.

And haha! How do you come up with these ideas - to make the Weird Sisters a has-been band, reduced to performing Christmas Specials to make a quick buck? That's so clever. Those poor blokes, I almost felt bad laughing at their expense - but you wrote it so funny, I couldn't help but grin and their misery. It was a great way to show that the band that their parents positively drooled over were nothing but a lot of drunk buffoons. Ah, the circle of life.

I'm really enjoying this series. What a great idea! I can't wait until the next one!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: Hello Beth!

Thank you for the lovely review! I knew when I started this that I had to write a drunk friends scene eventually. The holidays are about having fun and letting go a but after all!

You guess right that they are in their early twenties. As you maybe have noticed, the chapters go by order of Weasley cousin age, so Victoire is first as she's the oldest. From canon we know that Victoire is twenty-three by year 2023 and James is nineteen. So Roxanne, Molly, Fred, Dominique, Louis, and Lucy are all between twenty-three and nineteen. I imagine that Molly and Laura are twenty-two, the same age as Roxanne and a year younger than Victoire.

Its kinda fun to enjoy the Weird Sister's misery. They used to be so cool! Tonks and Ginny were so into the Weird Sisters! Everyone used to think they were cool! Oh how the tables have turned.

Hehe. Thanks again for a lovely review!!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #8, by UnluckyStar57 Molly

16th February 2016:
Hi there, Stefanie! I'm here for the Bvb. :)

I decided to review this chapter because Victoire obviously has the most reviews, seeing as she's the first, and Roxy has quite a few as well. And let's be honest, if there was a Buzzfeed personality quiz on "Which Stereotypical Next Generation Harry Potter Character Are You?", I would be the goody-goody Prefect version of Molly II, which is such a common characterization of her. So I guess you could say that she's one of my favorites. :P

However! I love that you've taken Molly and run with a different angle here. She's drunk!Molly, not rule-following!Molly, and that's really fun and different. I wonder if she's as wild around her parents? Percy would have a heart attack!

Another thing that is typical of Molly II is that she has few friends. Laura is the perfect friend for Molly in this story, and you've given her some great personality as well! She isn't just a fill-in character. I'm curious to know what the knickers story was about...Hmmm...But there's probably enough context there for me to guess. :D

Hahaha, the Weird Sisters doing a Christmas special in 2023?? That's so crazy and wonderful. It seems very Love, Actually to me, which I like a lot, and the fact that they don't get along (even on live television) is even better! Your depictions of them were hilarious yet concise--it's really hard to get at the character of someone when you're doing it in a short space, but you chose some really good phrases and descriptions to get the job done!

I especially loved this one: “Merton Graves hates his life, hates the holidays, and definitely hates the rest of the band,” Molly laughed. “A drink in his honour. For the long, glorious hair he used to have and for the good looks that did not follow him into his midlife crisis.”

Hahaha, I laughed a bit, and I'm sitting in a public area, whoops!

Ooh, and that's another way you accomplished characterizing the Weird Sisters--using Molly and Laura to describe them! I really appreciated that you did that, because it was so natural in the flow of the story!

A bit of a suggestion I have for this is for the second paragraph. Because Laura is the one telling the story and then you have Molly howling at it after that, it seems like Molly is the one telling the story. Unless she IS the one telling the story, in which case you can ignore me! But to clear up confusion, I would add a quick "Laura finished her story" or something after that.

I really loved reading this--and I also enjoyed Roxy and Vicky's stories, which I read before I read this one. It's so awesome how you accomplished this great friendship scene in not a whole bunch of words, and it felt complete and was humorous to boot! Honestly, I feel kind of bad for the Weird Sisters, but I guess they brought it on themselves, haha.

♥Mallory

Author's Response: Hello Mallory!

Thanks so much for this wonderful review!

I didn't want to fall into too many stereotypes with the next-gen characters in this story. But I think Molly (and Fred) might be the biggest departure from the usual.

Percy would have a heart attack. His daughter is wild! I also picture Lucy as a little wild, so he'd definitely be having a heart attack over the both of them!

I honestly didn't come up with any background for the knickers story. I just threw together some words that sounded funny together and turned them into some dialogue. Maybe I'll figure out what the story is someday :P

This whole collection is a little bit inspired by Love Actually. Not any of the plot points, but the whole idea of separate storylines that kind of intersect a little bit and all come together in a wonky way at the end.

I loved writing the Weird Sisters. I sort of picture all of them in my head as looking a bit like Mick Jagger.

So glad to have made you laugh with this one! The beginning is a little unclear as to who is telling the story. I meant it to be Molly, but I can see where the confusion is. I'll definitely fix that asap!

Thanks again for the wonderful review!!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #9, by Marshal The Burrow

15th February 2016:
Having gone through the whole story, how could I not leave a review for the last chapter? Also it is fitting that this is the 6th review I leave you. I have enjoyed the read of each individual story and you have crafted a unique universe that is full of diversity and vibrant characters, from the Lupins all the way to some of the minor characters like Wesley.

I love how all things came together in this last chapter. I don't know if I missed something with Louis, in is his chapter but I didn't know that he was a squib. I love that you did that as it seems only logical that there would be a squib in such a large family.

Thanks for such a wonderful read across all the chapters. You did a very lovely job capturing not only the characters but parts of the holiday season as well. Thank you for some wonderful reads and being part of my challenge. Happy writing to you!

- Marshal

Author's Response: Hi Marshal!

Thanks so much for all the amazing reviews! I promise I'll get to the rest eventually, but I have a huge backlog, so I'll respond to this one for now.

I'm so happy that you enjoyed this story! I've had a lot of fun creating this verse and playing with this cast of characters. I've grown pretty fond of these Weasleys.

Louis is not a squib, I think you are perhaps confusing him with Fred, who is a squib. If you remember, Louis used magic in his story when he changed his hair colour. I've chosen to make Fred a squib as it fots with the backstory I wrote for him and how he ended up owning a muggle bookshop in Bath.

Thanks again for reading and leaving all these lovely reviews!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #10, by Marshal Albus

14th February 2016:
What is the winter holidays without a classic snowball fight? I love how you played this out. The action again was clear. I am honestly jealous of you and your skills with action. I am not well skilled at writing out fights even classic ones like a snow ball fight.

I loved how you drew things to an end here with the little snow men. So very Ravenclaw, I loved it. It got ideas dancing in my head over an old set of characters I used to write and the little snow men would be up their ally. I also love that points were given for good transfiguration work.

Over all wonderful job on this chapter.

Author's Response: Classic snowball fights indeed! I couldn't finish off a Christmas series without a snowball fight at school! It's a must.

I had the idea for the snowmen from the start of writing the Christmas story, so I was pretty excited when I finally made it to Albus.

Thanks for the review!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #11, by Marshal James

13th February 2016:
In reading your stories to give reviews, I decided to finish reading your Christmas story that got things started. As you can tell I'm not reviewing every chapter but I am reading them and this one really stuck out to me as needing a review.

I love the little prank war that has ensued between James and his cousin. I love the ending not telling James how long the color prank would last. That was brilliant. Super cute and sweet. I enjoyed the read.

You have a very creative mind and have come up with some delightful ideas and little stories though this process. I look forward to reading and reviewing more.

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad you liked this chapter!! James was a lot of fun. Christmas stories couldn't be anything but fun though. Thank you so much for your kind words!!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne Roxanne

12th February 2016:
I am here!! Sorry about the wait for this review.

I absolutely love stories abotu Roxanne, and I'm sad that there's not more out there of her.

Oh Angelina, wanting to set her daughter up with someone, I hope that it goes well.

Awww that's adorable that they went for the photo with santa! And the date itself just sounds so adorable and sweet.

I love that they're known at the restaurant that they've gone to. :D They're just so adorable! Especially the way that they talk with each other.

OMG!!! THIS WAS SO ADORABLE! I CAN'T STOP SMILING Especially because he wants to marry her even though she looked like that at 13 haha :P

This was so lovely!

Author's Response: Hi Tammi!

Thanks so much for the review! I'm so happy you liked this. There isn't that much out there about Roxanne, so I was pretty excited to write this.

Eeep, I'm so glad that this made you so happy!! I love fluff so much. Which is why I've written so much of it. Proposals are great. Awkward teenage phases are better.

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Aphoride Victoire

27th January 2016:
Hey there, Stefi! :) Stopping by for the BvB Battle on the forums! :D I hope you don't mind that I stopped on this, but it looked so good and I've heard so much about it on the forums, so I was so curious to finally actually check it out :)

And really, I'm so glad I did. This is so good and so sweet and so, so funny! It's a perfect little story with the kind of tale I can imagine Teddy bringing up time and time again when little Nymph gets older :P It just has that kind of feel, you know - the kind of timeless humour, which is so hard to do and so clever :)

Also, as a side-note: I love that their daughter is named Nymph - it's such a sweet and fitting gesture, and I love how much it says about their characters, too, without actually having to say anything ;)

All the little details in this were so good, too - the way Victoire made the dress herself and the comparison of baby!Nymph to a Christmas ornament :P How Nymph is a metamorphagus like Teddy, and how they panic so much when they can't work out exactly what's wrong with Nymph - it's so true to life! :) I absolutely loved the last bit, with Victoire writing the Christmas cards, with the pictures - it was such a great bit, and so perfect to end on!

Your writing in this was amazing, too. I think I said this is in a previous review, but really, your writing is so beautiful. It's just so clean and so perfect - how you get it to flow like that, I have no idea! Share your secrets, plz??? :P ;)

This is such a beautiful little story - I absolutely loved it! :)

Aph xx

Author's Response: Hi Aph!

Thanks so much for the lovely review!

I'm glad you find this fun and cute!

I have always thought that Teddy would name his children after his parents. He has a daughter, so I named her Nymphadora, if it were a son, he'd be called Remus.

Eep, thank you so much for your incredibly kind words! It means so much to me because I think you're such a incredible writer!!

Thanks again!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Marshal Fred

16th January 2016:
Oh my, this is really cute and sweet. I like this and a life like this would in some ways be a dream come true. Spending a lot of time in a book shop, being locked into said shop with a loved one. This was very romantic and I liked it a lot. Fantastic work.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Marshal Molly

16th January 2016:
I meant to get to this review sooner than this. I was on a roll with getting things done and then bam life. Another good chapter. You did a nice job showing a unique view of Christmas, this is a side of Christmas I don't see often.

I am assuming that in your verse the issue with muggle electronics and magic not mixing well gets resolved? Either way it was still entertaining and I like your interesting take on the Weird Sisters I haven't written them but I am a bit fond of their characters and stories. Thanks for another good chapter. While I'll only be judging the first for chapters as that is what was submitted for the challenge I'm sure I'll be stopping by to at least read the rest of the story. Anyways, onto chapter 4.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the review!

I'm glad you liked this. I imagine that after the war prejudice and fear of muggle things lessened and they entered a period of great magical innovation. Plus, muggle tech moved so incredibly quickly from the 90s to next-gen era that I can't imagine the wizards still sticking with their Victorian ways.

Thanks again for dropping by!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #16, by PaulaTheProkaryote The Burrow

15th January 2016:
NOOO! THE LAST CHAPTER SNUCK UP ON ME! I thought I had one more before this one! Ugh, what I wouldn't give to enjoy Christmas at the Burrow. Scorpius has no idea how lucky he is! Twenty nine people for Christmas. Talk about chaos. When Rose whispers in Scorpius' ear that they know, I imagine her saying it in like a really grave voice despite the lack of actual drama behind it. I don't know why. Ginny is the kind of aunt I aspire to be. Charlie is still a bachelor? Of course he is. He was so cool. Molly is hilarious. I love that they spelled that out on the jumpers. I'm so happy I read all thirteen chapters of this story and really we should have an update on Christmas next year too!

Author's Response: Last one!

Thank you so much for sticking through me we I wrote all these stories! You've been such a great encouragement throughout all this!

Christmas at the Burrow would be a dream come true for sure. The food, the chaos, the jumpers! Rose is definitely quite prone to drama, as teenagers are wont to do.

Ginny and Charlie are definitely the coolest of the Weasley adults.

Molly II is my favourite though. She's just so not like Percy at all!

Maybe my Christmas tales will come back next year!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #17, by PaulaTheProkaryote Hugo

15th January 2016:
Well Wesley definitely isn't a muggleborn. I think it's so funny when they stumble over muggle stuff like electricity. Ugh, I love how accepting Grandma Granger is. She immediately puts Hugo at ease. Hugo is such a good boyfriend turning the attention away. I hate being the center of attention, especially if it's with a group I don't know well. I love that Crookshanks and Ron are still a bit dodgy. That particular dialogue seems like it's straight from the books. I feel like everyone just keep deflecting attention back to each other, which is completely hilarious. Poor Rose being outed like that! I imagined Ron pacing more, but Arthur can't say anything. After all, he married pureblood too!

Author's Response: The relationship between Crookshanks and Ron is one that never fails to make me laugh. Especially when I imagine young Ron visiting young Hermione in her flat, where obviously Crookshanks also lives, and just having this really icy relationship with him. And then Ron moving in with Hermione eventually and Crookshanks just getting all territorial about it.

I just have a lot of thoughts about Ron and Crookshanks.

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #18, by PaulaTheProkaryote Lily

15th January 2016:
Lily, you suck up! I'd miss my dad a lot too though. I love the idea of the Potters at Godric's Hollow. I think after everything that's where Harry would want to raise his babies. When I have kids of my own I'll be adapting this tradition into our family. We always have a fake tree but you just can't beat the smell of a real one. I love how meticulous Lily is with picking out the tree. I'm a bit obsessive like that as well. The patronus scene was precious and for some reason I'm now teary eyed. I still ache for Harry to know his parents better. I genuinely hope Al's patronus does end up as sloth. That's hilarious. Harry really has a good family life and I'm just so happy for him. This particular story left me very satisfied.

Author's Response: Hi Paula!

Lily is a suck up. Real trees are lovely. The smell is just unbeatable. I hope Al's patronus is a sloth too, it'll give the family something to laugh about I'm sure. I really like writing happy adult Harry. He's had enough troubles in his childhood for a lifetime.

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #19, by PaulaTheProkaryote Rose

15th January 2016:
I love the idea of an annual ball. It seems right to me. The Yule Ball in GoF was so dreamy (and not at all like any of my school dances). How sweet! I can just absolutely imagine her with sweaty palms and a racing pulse. What a sweet gift. Rose, if he gets you jewelry, he's into you. Ugh, Scorpius is so cheesy, I love him. I'm so thrilled she no longer needs to spend years of her life pining after him. He belongs with her anyway instead of the typical shallow girls. I'm sorry it took me so long to get around to finishing this series. Real life sucks. I'm thrilled to see there's a bonus one at the burrow though. I can't wait to read the next one and I'm so glad you kept writing this.

Author's Response: Hi Paula!

Thanks so much for the review!

So happy that you liked the idea of a winter ball. It's a bit of a next-gen cliche I think, but what secondary school experience is complete without an awkward formal??

Thanks for dropping by!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Owlpost68 Lily

15th January 2016:
This was so sweet, father daughter moment with the deer. I also loved how alive and bubbly she was in the forest, taking in everything, the memories, it was like I was there.
There was also the realistic description of an annoying brother and the rest of the family. It never felt like they weren't present in the story. And of course one of the best things of being outside in the winter is coming in and having hot chocolate :)
Loved it, Great job!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for the review!

I'm so happy that you liked it! Lily and Harry's father-daughter relationship was one of my favourite things to write for this story!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #21, by Marshal Roxanne

11th January 2016:
You are hitting all the classic gushy moments of Christmas I feel like and I love it. This little story was cute and sweet and a nice slice of life. I love the joking and the closeness you developed in such a short time for these characters. Again another great chapter. I am enjoying what I am reading for this challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I'm glad you liked this. I did hit quite a few classic Christmas cliches in this one, though this is probably the most classic of them all - Christmas engagement.

Thanks for the review!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #22, by Marshal Victoire

11th January 2016:
Oh my goodness this was too funny and cute! Honestly thank you for joining in my challenge. I loved this as it was so real to life. I also loved how you wrote Teddy it meshes beautifully with how I've envisioned him in my head!

You did an absolutely wonderful job with this and I highly enjoyed the read. I'm just sorry it has taken me so long to get to doing the reviews for the challenge.

Author's Response: Hello Marshal!

Thanks so much for the review! I'm so happy that you liked this story!

Many thanks for issuing this super fun, and what I saw, super popular challenge! I can't believe how much work you must have put into this!

And of course, thank you so so so much for second place in the challenge for this story!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2 The Burrow

9th January 2016:
Sweet final...happiness and joy! loved it. Fun pranks, too. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! So happy that you liked it!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #24, by Felpata Lupin Dominique

9th January 2016:
Hi, Stefanie!
Here with your requested review! I hoped to get here sooner, but I was really busy... Hope you don't mind...

(Side note: my pc is doing weird things and this is the third time I'm typing this review, so forgive if I'll cut it a bit short...)

This was a really cute and funny chapter!
I loved the three friends and their dynamics, especially because it is such a real situation. You really have a talent to write simple things and transform them in little pieces of art!

And I must say... I'm envying Dominique, Sebastien and Tarquin a bit... I would love to be in the mountains having fun with my friends, either playing in the snow or sipping hot tea next to the fireplace (not hot chocolate because I don't like it. I'm weird, I know...)

Anyway, I really had fun reading this little chapter, just like all the others I've read so far! :D Great work on this story!

All my love,
Chiara.

PS Have a wonderful 2016!!!

Author's Response: Hello Chiara!

Thank you so much for the review! So sorry about your PC! Hope the problems are fixed now and thank you for typing this out three times!

I'm so happy that you liked this. I'm definitely very envious of Dominique, Sebastien, and Tarquin too. This was a little bit of wish fulfillment for me as I wrote it while I looked out my window at flat land covered with zero snow (though now, we've got a little bit too much).

Thanks again for this lovely review!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #25, by princesslily_36 James

8th January 2016:
Hey Stefanie!

So you've got a lot more chapters up since I checked in. Yay for me!! :D I love this series. You said each chapter could be read as a stand alone, so I clicked into my favorite next gen character - Dear James Potter! *warning, gushing ahead*

James Potter working WWW. That's a new one, because it's almost always Fred Weasley II who ends up with it in all stories, and Hugo Weasley, in a couple I have read. But James Potter just seems to fit (new headcanon? hmm...) Of course James would have all the girls after him. His middle name IS Sirius after all :D It's nice that you showed him not being all cocky and arrogant about it.

Ooh the prank war was so James Potter (I) worthy. It's good to see JSP keeping up his given name :D Henrietta and James were so cute, and I LOVE HENRI! She's just so much fun!

This was yet another light-hearted, feel good, spirited holiday fic! I'm off to check out the other chapters as well!

Love!
Ysh

Author's Response: Hey Ysh!

Thanks for this lovely review!

James Potter is the best, isn't he? I really like the idea of him working at the joke shop. I don't see him as the super ambitious type, so I think he'd be really content working in a shop that he grew up loving.

I'm so happy you liked their little prank war! Anything to keep the holiday retail rush, fun right? Henri is the best, as James knows. They are definitely very adorable as work mates :)

Thanks again for stopping by, it's so sweet of you!

Stefanie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>