Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Superheroes
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HI The Adventures of Abigail and James

14th May 2016:
Very short. However, it was a cute prequel.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mirrormirrorlove The Adventures of Abigail and James

22nd February 2016:
You know suddenly your whole other story makes a lot more sense
Thanks for the prequel

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad! :D You're welcome! Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderfan The Adventures of Abigail and James

19th February 2016:
My goodness this is adorable. And it reminded me that I've only read half of The Adventures of... (too long to type) and that I should go catch up on it right now.

Kids' voices are really difficult to write (At least for me) but you wrote a very believable eight year old, what with James' energy and his obsession with comics and, of course, his short attention span. Chocolate! Ooh, something shiny!

Loved this so much and I'm excited to keep reading the rest of the story instead of doing my taxes. Huzzah!

Author's Response: Thank you :D :O I hope that you enjoy the rest of it, I would love to know what you think!

They really are, I'm so glad that you find him believable though, I was so worried. Haha they really are like that!

Thank you so much! And I hope that you managed to get your taxes done!

Huzzahs all around!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ninja in Training The Adventures of Abigail and James

1st January 2016:
this was very cute :) love those two

Author's Response: Thank you :D They are so much fun to write when they're younger

 Report Review

Review #5, by TreacleTart The Adventures of Abigail and James

29th December 2015:
Hey Tammi!

I'm here to leave you a review from my review swap with Secret Snowflake.

This was a really sweet one-shot and well written too. I always find it so difficult to do children's voices, but I thought you handled it quite well. Both James and Abagail were very authentic to young children and their excitement over comic books was really heart warming.

I had a feeling when the father started talking to James that he might be someone famous. About halfway through when he started writing on the comic book, I knew he was leaving an autograph. I got really excited about that and hoped that he was going to give it to James since he was so enthusiastic about comics.

I also had a good giggle over James trying to sneak a read in the graphic comics. That's exactly the thing I would've done when I was his age. The moment my mum was out of sight, I'd have rushed over to search for things I wasn't supposed to be looking for. :D Must be a kid thing.

I haven't read much of the story that follows this, but this seems like a perfect set up for a lifelong friendship. It's really a sweet meeting and their mutual interest in comic books is definitely something for them to bond over.

Great work on this! I really enjoyed reading it!

Hope you have a happy New Year!

~Kaitlin

Author's Response: Yay! This brings me joy! My secret snowflake was so awesome to do this! :D

Thank you so much, I always struggle with trying to make them sound believable but it was a lot of fun to do it. So thank you for your wonderful words :D

Haha I'm glad that you thought that, and that you got excited :D Oh James, having an autograph from his favourite comic book writer and not even knowing that it was him there in front of him. So clueless that boy, just like his father haha.

Oh yeah, he tried his hardest :P

Aww I hope that you do and that you enjoy it, it's nearly finished so you won't have to wait for updates haha.

Thank you so much, Kaitlin!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Guest The Adventures of Abigail and James

17th November 2015:
Oh. My. Little Abi and James are so cute. They had chemistry even when they were 8. And your banner? They're both so freakin cute it kills me. Anyway, I absolutely adore Abi and James and I've been rooting for them since the beginning. Thanks for the little prequel!

Author's Response: I just want to write about them being younger all the time! They seemed like the perfect people to be them when they're younger :D

Aw you're welcome! I shall be updating Abigail and James soon :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by May The Adventures of Abigail and James

17th November 2015:
I had a good laugh reading this chapter loved it

Author's Response: Yay!! I'm so happy that you loved it! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by the_brunetteWeasley2206 The Adventures of Abigail and James

17th November 2015:
I just stumbled across this and instantly fell in love with little James and Abigail they are truely adorable, I haven't actually read the main story so I will now anyway this was so good so I'm definatley going to try and read as much as your story as possible!

Author's Response: Awww yay! I'm so glad that you stubbled across this. I feel like I need to write more about them being young, they were so much fun to write!
And I really hope that you enjoy the main story, I would love to know what you think! :D Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by looneylizzie The Adventures of Abigail and James

15th November 2015:
AH! I can't believe you wrote a story for me!! AWE!!! YOU ARE THE BEST!! *squishes*

Hold on, excuse me while I freak out some more and reread this story ten times before I can leave a semi-normal sounding review (ha! yeah, right!).

Okay, okay, your A/N literally made me want to cry. There aren't words. Thank you so so so much!! It means so much to me that you'd write a story for me, since I've been reading your stories since I first joined the archives, and have loved every single one of them from the beginning!

Moving onto the story.

This is so adorable, I can't even stand it! Little James and Abigail!! *squeals* I love, love, LOVE it!

James is so hilarious in his obliviousness of everything. I love the last line - "He must be magic!" - hehehehehehe! That made me giggle for about five minutes.

And Abigail... awe! She's so cute! I love how she distracted James from her dad because she's pretty. Oh, James. Some things never change!

The Adventures of Abigail and James! IT'S JUST SO PERFECT I CAN'T EVEN HANDLE IT!! AHHH!

Made. My. Day.

Scratch that, this made the whole weekend!

I can't even handle this story, it's SO amazing, and YOU'RE so amazing, and I just... AAAH! *dances around like a total weirdo*

Thank you so, so, so, so, so, SO MUCH!!

Sending you hugs and kisses and cookies galore!
Lizzie

Author's Response: I DID LIZZIE! YOU ARE THE BEST!!! *squishes back*

Hahaha I'm so glad that you enjoyed it so much :D Aw don't cry! I mean every word that I said, you mean so much to me!

I feel like I need to write more of them together whilst younger, but I can't write too much because they didn't really talk during school before they did end up talking. HAha maybe I can think of something?

Poor James is so Harry's son for not realising things. Bless him!

Aw yay!! *dances with you*

Stay amazing, Lizzie! I will write you more things!!!

Sending back hugs, kisses and more James/Abigail!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login