Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Squad Goals
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dirigible_Plums Love Lost

31st July 2016:
UM, how have I forgotten to read this?? WHY have I forgotten to read this?? I mean, Al/OC is my weakness so it's practically a crime. But I'm here now and that's what really matters!

SO McLaggen is the single most weirdest bloke I have read about in a fanfiction. I mean, there's ambition and then there's him. Have to admit that he actually planned to "impregnate" her to sway the votes made me laugh as sleazy as it was. And the fact that he was pulling out all the stops to get her to speak to him.

Damn. At least the boy has determination.

But SPEAKING OF LAUGHS. I love love love the boys here, oh my days. They are indeed Squad Goals and I love how they have a strong relationship with each other. Their personalities seem great e.g. how Scorpius practically broke the door and how Freddie brought a Beater's bat! :D Aaahh, Freddie.

Not going to lie, I would react the same as Maddie if all those "handsome men" were suddenly in my house. We all need a Rose Weasley in our lives to make that happen.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Plums xox

Author's Response: Al/OC is my weakness too. *swoons*

McLaggen is one of my favorites. He's beyond creepy but hilariously ambitious. He's a mess and a half.

I know. I definitely wouldn't mind any of it!

The next chapter should be up soonish (only because I suck at plotting and I went a little crazy with the current plot plan)!

Thank you so much for this review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by blackzero Love Lost

27th March 2016:
An interesting story.The way Rose terrorized Mcllagen was hilarious. Superb.Update soon

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled that you liked it! Rose is quite a character and McLaggen got what was coming to him! Thank you for leaving such a kind review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Love Lost

6th March 2016:
ďFor the HPFF Review-A-ThonĒ

Liam McLaggen, a recent magical law graduate and slimeball extraordinaire, firmly believed that he would be a viable Minister of Magic candidate if he followed his six-year plan.

Can I just admit I never seem to get along with people who have these sort of five-year or ten-year plans. Thatís also the question I despise the most in interviews. Where do you see yourself in five years? I donít know! Ask me in five years when Iím there. This is the present.

When Madeleine opened up the door, she was greeted by a mass of fit men. She thought she must have been dreaming. They were all holding heavy brown boxes.

If only that would happen to me.

Teddy morphed into this big burly Russian looking man, and I was just looking like the handsome devil I am

I love them all. I like how they are all involved in the story heavily, wanting to add something to it. They let him keep his clothes. Ha-ha!

I thought this story was sweet and it made me so excited. Second story in a row Iíve read today that has me grinning like a mad woman. It was just cute, light and fluffy and Iím all about the fluff.

Squad goals though, I hear that all the time and Iím like uh, can we not guys? Can we not? But I think itís pretty funny to hear it from a guys mouth.

The ending with Al was nice. I like that you donít give us more detail with them because it wouldíve been clichť. I like that itís up in the air and she feels empowered because girlfriend will be a-okay.

Author's Response: I never seem to like the year planners either. How do you even know where you'll be in five years? Much less ten! I know, I'd gladly open up the door! I'm so so glad that you enjoyed the story. Fluff is my favorite so I might be a bit biased. Anything to warm the heart! She's a strong independent woman that don't need no man! But they are nice to potentially have around if that's the sort of thing you like! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review for such a lovely cause!

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Basilisk Love Lost

17th December 2015:
Greetings once more, little one.

What another delightful tale! It must be nice to have a 'squad.' I should like to have a squad for my own. One to engage in mischief and sneakery (that's not a word, but let's pretend it is) in.

In this one shot, you have effectively set the story; physical setting, characters and their connections to each other, background information: all without disrupting the flow of the narrative. It was all well put. In a word, it was adorable. Reptilian creatures are not know for having the, what is commonly referred to as, 'the warm fuzzies' what with the scales and hairlessness and all. However, I believe that's what I might have actually felt with this story of yours.

I did enjoy the playing out of the explanation as to what in Salazar's chambers actually happened with the lads. That was quite hilarious. Well done, little one!

Author's Response: I bet you could find a nice basilisk to create a squad of your own for sneakery! ;) I'm so glad you thought the flow was uninterrupted. Sometimes I find it very difficult to set the scene. If I could make you feel the warm fuzzies, my job is complete! :) Thank you so much for the lovely review, dear basilisk!

 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle Love Lost

5th December 2015:
Hi there!

This was such a lovely snapshot of Madeleine's life, despite the initial ill feelings towards McLaggen, and I really enjoyed seeing the Weasley/Potter clan as a squad coming together to help Madeleine out! I thought this was well written. There was a lot of heavy dialogue at the beginning but it worked out well and was an interesting way to start the story and get readers interested. Your characters were also written well and I liked that you made Rose quite confident in dealing with a situation like this and helping a friend out, and the ending with Al kind of asking Madeleine out definitely put a smile on my face. I was also really amused thinking of all the things that the squad did to McLaggen! Also, I love how unique the name Griswold/Gris is, and how you depicted the clear bond between Madeleine and Gris.

As a quick note, this review was the task for Day Three of the Advent Calendar, but I'm really glad I got the chance to read something of yours! Had a great time reading this, so well done with it!

- Charlotte

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story! I always imagined Rose as a confident, problem solving character! Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lunarlumos Love Lost

5th December 2015:
On the third day of Christmas-well, I'm late, but this is for the 3rd day of the Advent Calendar and the spirit of the holidays.
Liam is extremely well-organized, and that's the only kind thing I can say about him. I'd say Rose should be the one planning on running for Minister for Magic since he orchestrated the best retrieval squad. I loved the boys' excitement and the way they tortured Liam. I could also sense their generosity, so it wasn't just a blaze of glory sort of mission. Madeline and Albus' relationship starts off so natural and just a tiny bit awkward, and it's nice to see that in fanfiction. This is an adorable fic.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I've always imagined Rose as being the kind of person to bring people together for the greater good! Aren't all relationships just a little bit awkward at first? :) Thank you for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by May Love Lost

28th November 2015:
Really enjoyed your story

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nat Love Lost

25th November 2015:
omg ha =D

is this based around that one tumblr post about the girl who's a trainer and her boyfriend cheats on her and she breaks up with him and holds her stuff hostage, and all of the guys she trains who are college linebackers,martial artists, a wrestler and a navy seal go and get her stuff from her ex boyfriend and scare the crap out of him and get all of her stuff back.

if so I love how you wrote this :) and incorporated all of the characters

Author's Response: Yes! I couldn't find the post again but I read it forever ago and thought it was so funny! I based Liam off of my friend's ex. When she moved out he wanted to "debrief" her and refused to give her back her new kitten until she sat down and talked to him. Instead my husband showed up in his uniform and just walked right by him and took the cat.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MalfoyMannor Love Lost

22nd November 2015:
this was hilariously cute and fluffy :D I loved it

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the fluff! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by clarkegriffin Love Lost

22nd November 2015:
I loved this! It was really funny and really sweet :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I've been in a fluffy mood lately!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login