Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Almost
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dreamgazer220 Almost

11th May 2016:
Aww Gabbie! Here for our review swap, I'm so sorry about the delay! ♥

So this was really adorable and precious. I'm always amazed how you can write an angsty Draco really well, and then you turn around and write an equally wonderful, sweet George who is just so nervous but he should MAN UP and tell her how he feels! URGH. I mean, I had a feeling that this one-shot would sort of go in the direction because of the title, but you did such a great job of playing with their dynamics and having a lot of little "almost" moments where I thought George was going to break out of his shell, but he didn't! Ugh! So frustrating, but so good.

You also did a great job of keeping George in the Weasley twin canon, he's super sweet and nervous, but he's still got no problems making Angelina laugh. I loved them reminiscing over the various pranks that they pulled and all of Angelina's excuses, though it was clear that she was quite proud of some of them herself.

There were a few lines that were so adorable that just made me laugh, you really had me laughing throughout most of this piece. I can just imagine George still playing pranks on Angelina's parents, ones that he would consider "tame" but would still make other folks mad if they didn't know his true nature.

I also loved the dynamic you had between them here. There was a good amount of tension and the chemistry felt normal; I could tell that they had been friends a long time and were mostly comfortable with each other, despite George's nerves.

I don't really have much else to say about this, but I really loved it! It was so cute and fluffy, though a bit frustrating at times.

Keep up the great work and thanks for another great swap!

♥ Jill

 Report Review

Review #2, by Unicorn_Charm Almost

10th May 2016:
Hey Gabbie! I'm finally feeling a bit better and am here for our swap!

I loved this! I love stories that show that Angelina had feelings for George during their Hogwarts years. That George wasn't just some consolation prize after Fred died, and that the feelings were always there. This was so sweet and funny and I just loved it.

George was too cute in this. Like a little child begging for someone to play with him. I loved the part when he was like "I need attention." Haha! I could totally see him and his brother being like that. I'm sure boredom wouldn't suit a personality like George's very well at all. :)

Angelina was great. I love how she holds her own with George and doesn't immediately give in to the whining and puppy dog eyes. She's definitely someone he would need to keep him in line. And it was sweet of him to offer to help her study, even if it was the last thing he'd want to do.

The pranks that they've each pulled, especially the ones George played on her family cracked me up. And I loved the whole turning Filch green thing. XD

Ugh I wish George said something! Couldn't be tell that the boy she as speaking of was him?! Silly George Weasley...

These two have such amazing chemistry together. The way you've written them, it was clear that they were meant to be together. They were like two puzzle pieces that fit one another perfectly. I just loved it!

This was adorable. I truly enjoyed it!

Thanks for the swap!! ♥

xoxo Meg

 Report Review

Review #3, by mymischiefmanaged Almost

29th March 2016:
I'm here for our review swap and I'm so sorry this is so late! Life caught up with me a bit and then I slightly forgot that I owed you this but I'm here now :)

I loveee your George and Angelina so couldn't resist this one. You write them so adorably and I love that they're already in love at school in your head canon - I'm never sure about the idea of Angelina having genuine feeling for Fred at school because it all just seems so messy and I want to believe that her and George have a shot at real happiness. Your way is lovely.

My absolute favourite line from Angelina here is - 'I can't play with you right now, Georgie'. I love how she's treating him like a little child, because he's behaving like a little child, and also because it shows how affectionate they are with each other.

Obviously this isn't completely happy. Stories like this are a bit stressful because I just want them to be honest with each other - they're so close to being so happy! And George came so close to telling her! But we know they get their love story in the end so that's okay :)

Lovely story. Sorry again for the lateness! Emma x

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by and no worries on lateness, I haven't been able to answer any of my reviews and I feel so guilty! It's great to see you again!

I seriously love writing George/Angelina and it's becoming very easy to get into their heads, even though George is still a difficult character to write most of the time. They're already in love here, in this innocent kind of way and that's what I liked the most about it.

I never go with the Angelina dating Fred angle in my universe but it could get messy if I included it. hahaha. I feel like Angelina and George loved one another from the moment they saw each other, even if they didn't really know what "love" was.

That's actually my favorite line too! Hahaha. "I can't play with you now Georgie." Just shows how close they are but also that George is kind of a spoiled brat. He's childish and whiny with Angelina in a way that just makes him even more adorable.

I wanted this to have a happier ending but the couple actually doesn't end up together until after the War. Hahaha. This was more like a little snapchat memory and it was so fun to write, especially George almost confessing!

Thanks a ton!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #4, by AdinaPuff Almost

22nd March 2016:
Wow, way to melt my heart into a puddle of goo.

This was so cute and so amazing and I'm going to read every other George/Angelina story you have posted. I've always wanted to write one but George and Fred intimidate me. Anyway, this was so perfect and so canon. I could picture this so vividly happening. Like you wrote this with such perfection and ease like I'll never be able to write something like this. I loved this so much.

- Leigh xx

Author's Response: Hello!

Awww, I'm happy that I was able to melt your heart into a puddle of goo. :3

I have quite a few George/Angelina stories up if you had wanted to look! I'd be happy if you checked them all out! :D It'd be great to hear from you.

Fred and George are hard to write, I'll be the first person to admit it. I have more experience writing George than I do Fred but I still have trouble. Hahaha.

I'm glad that this felt authentic for you, I was actually worried that not enough was happening! :)

Thank you a ton for the lovely compliment!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #5, by krazyboutharryginny Almost

6th December 2015:
Hi Gabbie, here for our swap! I'm so so sorry about how late this is, omg. But I'm here now!

I've been meaning to read your George/Angelina fics! I've read all your recent blog posts and was really excited to know you were going to write more of this pairing. They're honestly under appreciated!

Aw man, I was hoping they were going to confess or something at the end! You've left this story on such a bittersweet note :( It does work though! But omg, they're both so clueless, I just want to shake them!

I absolutely love the relationship you've created between these two in this story. It's so sweet and genuine. I also love how you explored George's feelings and his more serious side while still maintaining his prankster personality and his goofiness. I thought you handled his character really well!

In relation to the point above, I really liked how you had George be good enough at Charms to help Angelina out. He and Fred got bad marks, but they were so smart! Their inventions for the shop were amazing. It would make sense that they'd be talented at things like Charms.

As for Angelina, I loved the depth you gave to her character - how she was serious about things (like studying) but also liked to goof around with George. And since we were mostly seeing her through George's eyes, it was clear what he saw in her and it was so sweet and wonderful!

(Also... I loved the description of Alicia and her sassy first meeting with Fred and George!)

I think you did a great job on this story! Thanks for the swap!

-Kayla

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks so much for swapping with me! I totally appreciate it and your review was so nice! :'D

I'm so happy that you read all my recent blog posts about George/Angelina! I'm still doing my Georgelina madness and I hope that more people start writing them in the future, they're a really underrated couple.

Hahaha. I think a lot of people wanted me to have them confessing at the end but that would have changed my universe too much. They don't end up together until after the War is over but I kind of liked the bittersweet feeling.

Shake them all you want! Hahaha.

George is really hard to write, I'm not sure how I manage. I wanted to have a balance between childishness, maturity and prankster that somehow didn't end up feeling like it was forced. I'm glad that his relationship with Angelina came off as genuine though, since this is from his POV.

You know, I'm pretty sure that the twins were equally good at something. George is better at Charms and Fred is better at Potions, it's those little details that help me write the two of them. :D

Angelina is hard to write too, I wanted to show that she wasn't so serious all the time. She's not aggressive or hot headed (At least not on the Quidditch pitch) and I've always pictured her a bit softer.

George could write poems about how much he loves Angelina. Hahahah.

Thanks again!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #6, by adluvshp Almost

30th November 2015:
Hey again! Here for review #3 of our swap.

Aw, I really liked this. I am not a hardcore George/Angelina shipper but this story made me smile and kinda made me root for them. So yay for your writing!

George's characterisation is perfectly done. You really get him so well! And the little details, such as Charms being his favourite subject or his dynamic with Fred with his brother scolding him (when he recalled that bit at least), really made his character whole and believable and I enjoyed that. The banter between him and Angelina was just adorable and it was cute how he was clueless about her feelings.

The ending was interesting and different. You didn't have them coming together exactly, but you didn't have a 'sad' ending either. It was a very natural path to take, and I liked how it was left sort of open. George "almost" confessed his feelings, and they moved just a tiny bit ahead in their friendship/relationship which was good. At the same time, they didn't jump into anything at the moment. So, I just marvel at the believability of the scenario.

All in all, great one-shot! I loved reading it, and I really want more of this story too xD Your writing is brilliant and I am glad I could stop by. Hope you enjoy my story too =)

Love,
Angie
(Lost Muse)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving this awesome review for me!

I am a super George/Angelina shipper and I love writing them so it makes me happy to see that you liked this story. :D

It's weird because George is a pretty hard character to write for. I think that I struggle with him more than I do Angelina, I'm not really sure why though. Hahah.

I feel like he would be good at Charms though and I tried to make him different from Fred as much as I could. I don't like writing the boys as the same and I hint in this one-shot that Fred is kind of blunt when it comes to how George feels about Angelina. Haha.

Banter between George and Angie is really easy, I always have fun writing them. They really don't get together until after the War, so I couldn't have them kissing or anything at the end of this story. I was sorely tempted but I try to stay canon to my own little universe as much as possible.

The ending wasn't really sad, it was more like a hopeful feeling when I wrote it. I wanted you guys to take your own thoughts about it but the most important thing here is that they became closer friends. :D

Thanks a ton for stopping by!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #7, by CassiePotter Almost

20th November 2015:
OH, MY HEART. GABBIE WHY DO YOU ALWAYS DO THESE THINGS TO ME? IT'S JUST TOO CUTE AND I CAN'T HANDLE IT.
I love the way you write George and Angelina together. One of my favorite things about this story was that we got to see them when they were still at school together as teenagers, which is a time in their lives you haven't explored as much as when they're adults. It added yet another layer to their relationship, which I thought was really wonderful.
The thing I loved most about this was the fact that they're still friends at this point. They aren't romantically involved, and have never talked about their feelings for one another, so they just keep being friends, even if they do like each other. You show George struggling with his feelings, especially towards the end, and I think that that captures this whole period in their lives really well. He loves her, and he knows that he loves her, but he isn't going to tell her because he's not completely sure how she's going to react.
I thought it was so sweet when he noticed that she'd done her hair differently and she started blushing. I love that you give Angelina these softer, more vulnerable sides, especially when she's around George, because we so often see the tough parts of her in JKR's writing.
This story was so wonderful and sweet, and I just loved it.
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

It's always so great to see you, Cassie! You're the best and I'm so happy that you liked this one-shot! :D

I like writing George/Angelina a lot but I've never really written them like this before. I never got a chance to explore this side of their personalities so it was a fun challenge for me to write them in a way that showed how innocent they were. I think that you can really see how close they are in this one-shot too, you know that George loves her of course but you can see more of their friendship too.

George struggling with his feelings for Angelina is actually something that I think has bothered him for a while. I play around with it in The Two of Us (Another story) and it's clear that he's scared of not only being rejected but just not being strong enough to love her completely.

Hahaha. George noticing that her hair is different and the little things just shows how attuned to her he is. If Angelina started wearing new perfume or socks, he would probably notice too.

Angelina is actually pretty sensitive and I really wanted to show that she's not just this tough, spunky girl. She's a normal girl with normal struggles and her guard is only down when she's around George. Her vulnerability around him softens her enough for you guys to see just how gentle she is underneath it all.

Thanks a ton for this awesome review!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderfan Almost

7th November 2015:
Hi Gabbie! I'm here with your review!

I love that you're writing more George/Angelina. You have such a wonderful grasp on both of their characters and I just love reading all the interactions between them. I honestly love how this story doesn't come to a conclusion either, it's just like a little snapshot that exemplifies George's feelings for Angelina (and hints at her feelings for him!) over the years. Their friendship really is special and it's obvious that they're very close.

(I only wonder, if all their other friends including Fred seem to be aware of George's feelings, then why does Fred ask Angelina to the Yule Ball the following year? Jerk. :P )

I think the pacing of this was really good, to answer your areas of concern - it didn't feel too jumpy, and I liked that it was primarily just that one scene of the two of them in the library. Fics that are just one scene, set in only one time and place, are surprisingly hard to write!

Some grammar/flow suggestions:

Dumbledore had warned them to stay away from the beasts -- here you might want to say 'the students' rather than 'them', as the previous sentence is about the Dementors and you want to clarify you're talking about the students now, not the dementors :p

She had never been girly but he had noticed a subtle change in her appearance these past few months but felt a sting of jealousy at the thought of her doing this for someone else, “I'm not doing so well in Charms right now and I can't get distracted.” -- this particular sentence highlights a lot of things, actually. I noticed that you use the word 'but' a lot in your writing (twice in this particular sentence). Maybe a synonym? Or the second 'but' could actually be an 'and' in this situation.

Secondly, (and this is something I've noticed before, but I don't think I've ever mentioned) you have an interesting habit of adding the dialogue to the ends of sentences, which I haven't really seen anywhere else. In this sentence, what Angelina says isn't actually related to the rest of the sentence, and I think it'd make a lot more sense as its own sentence. Maybe this is more of a personal preference than anything. But maybe still something to look at - making sure the dialogue is related to the rest of the sentence wherever you have them together in the same sentence.

I really loved this story! And the end just makes me want to smack their heads together because it's OBVIOUS THEY BOTH LIKE EACH OTHER but honestly that's a perfect way to end the story and just leaves a reader wanting more Georgelina one-shots by you. :) Excellent work. ♥

Author's Response: Hello! >:)

Thanks for leaving me this helpful and super awesome review, sorry that I'm just now responding to it.

I've written George and Angelina more than a few times by now but for some reason, I never feel like I grasp George right. He's kind of a hard person to write and so I'm so happy that you all liked how he turned out. Angelina I think, is easier for me to write because I have more experience with her but for some reason, George just makes my head hurt.

I was worried that people wouldn't really respond well to this one-shot because there honestly isn't a plot to it. It's just two friends crushing on each other in the library and that's it. Hahah. I'm glad that it worked out all right though because I was tempted to go back and conjure up some story arc but I'm satisfied that you guys liked how it things were here.

I actually explain why Fred asked Angie to the Yule Ball in the current one-shot that I'm writing so hopefully you'll like it! :)

Hm, this story ended up having a lot of little things nagging at me. I'm going to go in and change some things around because I made a lot of mistakes while I was writing, it was one of those four in the morning stories. Hahaha.

I actually refer to Angelina as a boy at some point and I cringed. Hahahahaha.

I couldn't have them confessing how they felt about each other because it wouldn't have worked. I don't think they were emotionally ready for it yet and plus, it would have disrupted my universe. Hahaha. I didn't mean to leave it on such a cliffhanger though...

Haha.

Thanks again!

Much love,

Gabbie



 Report Review

Review #9, by crestwood Almost

6th November 2015:
Hi Gabbie!

I've never read such a relatively happy story from you. Or at least not soul crushingly upsetting, I should say. I guess without Teddy involved, the tone is a bit different :P

You have a really strong grasp on writing George. I can't even THINK about touching his character because I don't quite understand him or Fred at all... I'm always shocked when someone can make me feel that they've written him correctly because so many people go over the top with him and I just find him difficult. We have less of a concrete idea of what Angelina is like in canon, but of course that's where you come in. She's such an interesting character here. You've made it obvious why George is so interested, as well as a lot of others apparently!

I loved the little flashback to when they were younger - especially Katie haha! As well as George's little ineuendo xD

Their interactions get increasingly frustrating because you just want them to get together! Or for one of them to admit something! or just, for something! I mean, they do eventually, but I still wanted it to happen here :P

The story of George meeting her parents does not sound like a great first impression...at all. I can only imagine how they would react if she brought him home again, as her boyfriend.

Regardless of if they are dating, they do seem to have a really close friendship here, which is written and conveyed excellently. This feels like a little missing moment, a snapshot of a moment rather than a story arch, but I tend to love those kinds of stories. I don't always need something big or dramatic to happen to hold my attention. The little nuances of conversation can hold a lot more than people give it credit for.

This was a really interesting read, amazing job on this one-shot! Hope to see you around the forums, thanks for the swap! :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks so much for stopping by with this awesome review and it's been forever since we swapped! I missed you!

Hahaha, I am trying to make less angsty stories and I'm glad that you liked it. Teddy Lupin is like poison, he can make any story awful just by slithering into a scene. It's so funny.

I've been writing George for a few years now and I still don't know what I'm doing. Haha. I think that it's a lot of trial and error when it comes to his character but I'm happy that he's been taken so well. I wish we knew more about Angelina in canon but it's surprisingly harder to come up with defining character traits for her. I'm relieved that she turned out okay though, I was troubled that I didn't have her standing out enough.

Katie is hilarious! I haven't written her actually speaking yet but I'm getting there.

George's inappropriate joke somehow made it in here and I'm not sure how. Hahahah.

I know that a few people wanted them to confess here but they actually don't until after the War is over. If I had changed that, it would have ruined my universe and I try to keep everything as "canon" as I can with it.

Bwhaha, can you imagine what Angelina's parents reacted when they got married? I did mention in her story that George got chased around the back garden when she got pregnant with Fred though. Hahahahaha.

I thought that their friendship should have been focused on more here than say, George being hopelessly in love with her. You get enough of that already but to show that they actually are close friends was more personal to me. I don't know why I didn't think of some kind of story to go along with this but I liked how it turned out. :D

Thanks so much!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #10, by princesslily_36 Almost

5th November 2015:
Hey Gabby!

This is princesslily32 from the forums. This is the first time I'm reading a George-Angelina fic. First, I really have to give it to you, you made me ship them all the way. I don't know why but I wasn't big on them, but this was amazing, and so romantic withot being over the top and so cute!! At one place I was sure he was going to confess and they were going to kiss. I was silently rooting for that till the end! I loved how you ended it though. It would have moved too fast if he had confessed then.

I've always been apprehensive about writing Fred & George because I was sure I wouldn't be able to do justice to their awesomeness. You, on the other hand, have done an amazing justice to George, and then some. He's always (I felt) sidelined by Fred who had more word-space.

I like how you explored the darker side of George. the reference drawn to Sirius in the first paragraph was genius. Hagrid does describe Sirius & James as their fore-runners. This just brought out the parallels even more. The minor references to his playful, joke-playing nature alternating with his deeper emotions and mood were an amazing wordplay.

What I liked best was, it wasn't all about how much in love he was with her. I mean, that obviously came across, but the references to that were so well placed and well spaced also, with so many fillers that without being so explicit you managed to convince how taken in by her he was. Ooh and i liked your ideas for the tricks. I for one am terrible at coming up with tricks, and you've just so effortlessly included them in your story.


Btw, A small typo I noticed:

“Are to,” George countered. - This should have been “Are too,”

Other than that, I simply loved loved loved it! I can't express anything more than that. It was awesome, I'm so glad you put this up for review swap because I wouldn't have gotten to read it otherwise.

Much Love
Ysh

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you for stopping by with this awesome review, I shall respond to it nyow!

I hope you spend more time reading George/Angelina stories from now on! They're my favorite pairing and I'm going on a personal journey to make as many one-shots about them as I can. :D

I honestly did consider them kissing at least towards the end but it didn't fit with my universe. I don't think either of them were ready for it emotionally and they don't start dating until after the War in one of my other stories. Thanks or liking the ending, I struggled with it but it turned out nicer than I thought!

I was terrified of writing Fred and George at first but I just had to break away from making them the same person. I always felt like George was kind of sidelined by Fred too, we don't know nearly as much about him. It's kind of sad but it gives me room to add little details that you guys could actually consider believable.

I think being trapped in any place for too long would drive George crazy. I think he and Sirius have that in common and when it comes to the twins, they are a lot like James and Sirius. I am glad that you could take him seriously though, George is a hard character to write for me and I have to be careful about balancing out his quirky side with darker emotions.

I am not usually a person who writes fluff so romance isn't my strong suit. I didn't think that I could pull off this being very lovey dovey either. Hahah. I wanted to show that George did love Angelina but I didn't want that to overpower the entire story. The tricks take me forever to come up with, I hardly know what I'm doing most of the time. Hahaha.

That CC is going to bug me, thank you for pointing it out!

Thank you a ton! :D

Much love,

Gabbie



 Report Review

Review #11, by oldershouldknowbetter Almost

5th November 2015:
Ok, here I am for the requested review swap. Let us see what you do to George. He received wonderful treatment at the hands of JKR in the books, so you have very big boots to fill. Let's get on with it.

We find him in the Library, not his usual haunt, and for once he is not in the company of his twin. He makes it clear in his musings that he finds it just as strange to be in the Library as we do. He even sympathises with the inmates of Azkaban, which is telling, but it also serves as a subtle way to inform your readers of the placement in time of the story.

Angelina is there and we find out that he has at least the glimmerings of feelings for her. He thinks that she's pretty. But he's bored and wants to infect others with his boredom, funnily enough though the antics of his friends and his cousin are not what he wants at the moment. It is very interesting to me to read about George sans his brother/twin. They are such a pair at this stage in the books that one treats them almost indistinguishably. What you are doing with this is to really make the individual of George Weasley come alive for me.

Speaking of people you only consider together, I have long been suspicious of the absence of Alicia and Katie, but you bring them up now and explain where they are.

The banter between the two is lively and natural, especially in the part where you bring up their relative strengths and weaknesses in their studies. I didn't really get what they were talking about when George says “It's not so hard once you practice,” George reassured, grinning at his cleverly put joke. Unless it's a vague sexual innuendo.

I like all of the little bits of back story that you are giving them - Angelina's strict parents, her pranks and their nefarious robbing of Honeydukes. They are all not strictly cannon, but then again they are not not cannon. All of them are believable of the two and fall through the cracks of what the books delineate. It's well done and adds a surprising amount to each of their characters, especially Angelina's.

Then you go further and detail his visit to her household. George's thoughts are oddly anti-prescient to us as we know that he is probably almost definitely going to go back there once he marries her. But all the shenanigans did make me laugh, it was no way of George to endear himself to her parents, it certainly wasn't.

The way you have George think of Percy is dismissive and fairly brutal. He loves him because he is his brother, but he doesn't like him much. I know you have written a story about Percy, so I believe that these are not your thoughts. I like it when an author can step away from their likes and dislikes and put into the mouth of their characters what would be those characters true preferences.

Then we get into a bit where George is being so male and gormless and clueless. Poor guy, even worse for Angelina. There is flirting there, certainly, but more of what you show us are two people dancing around the elephant in the room; moreover, an elephant that each believes the other one cannot see. The dialogue is still beautifully drawn, the awkwardness that both of them feel at different times is palpable.

They finish off her charms study and again they flit around the flirting. He almost tells her, almost and the title of the work comes crashing down upon my conciousness. I am reminded of something that the late, great Alan Garner once wrote, about how bravery is not standing up to things that you don't fear, only things you do. George (and Fred) never mind doing what they do because they genuinely do not fear anything that any of the teachers may do to them (it's why Umbridge is such a great shock to them when she finally comes along). But here we see George coming up against something that he truly fears and his Gryffindor bravery deserts him. It matters far too much to him to risk the chance that she might not like him back.

This was quite enjoyable and a good exploration of George without the two shot that he and his twin normally make.

Andrew,
Oldershouldknowbetter.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you for this really great review, it's so detailed! I'm going to apologize right now if I don't mention everything that you talked about, this was such a great thing to see when I woke up though. :D

I had some trouble with this one-shot because I wasn't really sure where I wanted to place it and settled on the library because I knew it was the last place anyone would expect George to be. I think that the feeling of being confined is the only reason he sympathized with the inmates in Azkaban but it does make you wonder about him sometimes. He can be pretty moody and I think that his sense of humor is a tad darker than people might really anticipate.

George has this strange childish quality to him whenever he's around Angelina. He's bored but he wants to spend time with her but chooses a time when he knows that she's busy. It's kind of like your sibling picking on you when you're trying to do your homework, which is pretty much what he's doing. He loves her very much, I think but he likes causing trouble but he's not so caught up in the idea of bothering other people that he would just lose his mind. Fred would have caused some damage after five minutes.

I have never thought of Fred and George as one person and it's hard to separate them sometimes but I enjoy the challenge. They're not completely alike and I'm glad that George stood out to you as his own person.

George/Angelina banter is fun and I also just wanted to hint at why they got along so well. I can't imagine her not enjoying a decent prank or two but it makes me sad that we never got much of an example of her personality in the books.

George joke was a dirty one, you were correct.

I had to stop myself from putting too much of my own feelings into this. George and Percy aren't close during this story, that only happens after the War is over. I'm sure that he loves his brother but you also get the feeling that he either doesn't really KNOW him or he just doesn't like him. It's kind of sad.

I'm terrible with dialogue, I'm always messing up but I'm glad that George's flirtations and conversations came across so well with Angelina. He's such a silly person, really and his entire thing about becoming jealous over a guy that's obviously him just proves how thick he is. Hahaha.

I think the only thing George fears, besides losing his family would be losing Angelina. I know that he's brave but when it comes to her, he's weak in more ways than one. I wanted to have them end up together at the end but they don't actually date until after the War is over.

Thank you a thousand times for this review, Andrew. It was beyond lovely.

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Felpata Lupin Almost

4th November 2015:
Oh, come on, George... It's obvious that she likes you too!!! *rolls eyes*

Anyway, hello Gabbie! Here with your review! :)

This was a really cute and fun story! And a real pleasure to read! :)

I enjoyed the start, with the parallel between George and Sirius (I believe George saying that he was bored was a reminder of that scene with the Marauders in OotP, right?). And they do have a lot in common, even if George doesn't know it at the moment. Don't they? Anyway, I loved it!!! :D

The way he thinks of Angelina is really cute, and his jealousy is just so endearing! I enjoyed a lot their playful relationship and the way they teased each other. It was really amusing to read! :)

Poor Angelina... It must be really hard to be pushed by her family like that. But I like that she has a rebellious spirit and the strenght of defending her choices. She is a great character!

Lovely work on this (even if I was hoping in a different ending... but maybe it worked better this way...)

Much love,
Chiara

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for leaving me this awesome review and I'm sorry that it took a minute for me to get back to you. :D

You know, I never thought that there were any parallel's with Sirius and George but a lot of people commented on that. Hm. Perhaps that was just something that happened without me being aware of it? The "I'm bored" thing turned out a lot better for George than it did for Sirius, I think. Hahaha. NO one got bullied, at least and that's great.

I was really worried that this chapter was kind of flat because it honestly doesn't have a real plot. It's just the two of them sitting in the library but I had so much fun going into George's head like this and I'm happy that his thoughts of Angelina are so cute. I was trying not to make him TOO lovey-dovey because it didn't suit him but this turned out okay!

I don't know why I pictured Angelina's parents so strict but that was something that I couldn't get out of my head. Her rebelliousness may actually stem from being denied so much and I think it just makes her attraction to George make just a little more sense, especially when we don't get anything from her POV here.

Anyway, that ending was going to be different! I actually wrote that George was going to nearly kiss her but I changed my mind at the last minute because I don't think it would have suited either of them at the time. :D

Thanks for the review!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login