Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Renegade
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 11

5th June 2017:
Loved this chapter... though I'm still not completely on board with Lucy and James... I like her with that other prefect. Even if I'm rooting against the main ship, I still won't change my mind. However I do like them as friends. James doesn't seem as much of a bad boy as the rumors and image he's crafted of himself. It just goes to show that you can't always judge a person based on your initial impression of them.

Aw, thanks for the shoutout! Speaking of word sprints... after this week I'll have loads of time since Wednesday is the last day of school with the kiddos and I intend on getting lots of writing done this summer (I want to finish my Louis fic).

 Report Review

Review #2, by gigi 11

23rd February 2017:
Thanks for the update. Miss you and looking forward to AP7 and more of Renegade. Where can I read your original fiction?

Author's Response: AP7 is up! If you google my username "Gryffin_Duck" you'll find a couple sites with my original fic. However, the tumblr that comes up in the results is not my tumblr.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Someone... 11

22nd December 2016:
Oh. My. God. James is probably diabetic. I like reading other people's updates, but it really fits. He didn't eat cauldron cakes on the train or do the Bertie Botts beans.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Someone... 11

22nd December 2016:
Oh. My. God. James is probably diabetic. I like reading other people's updates, but it really fits. He didn't eat cauldron cakes on the train or do the Bertie Botts beans.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sugar 11

19th December 2016:
Yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay! You updated your
fanfic! You are working on my favorite series, AP! Thank you !!!
I also think that this chapter was good.

 Report Review

Review #6, by knknechtel 11

18th December 2016:
it's the middle of finals week and I may have done a happy dance when I saw this was posted! Yay! I love it! I am so excited you are working on the next Albus Potter story! I absolutely love your writing and can't want to read more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Violet Potter 434 11

8th December 2016:
YOU'RE BACK
LETS SING IT FROM THE ROOFTOPS!

YAY
YAY
YAY
YAY

I've been waiting for this day since our last chapter-I've literally checked every other day

I so so so so want to know whats up with Jamsie boy



fantastic beasts was AMAZING! wasn't it?

ive even got the script now for it too!!!

you write really well and I can not wait for more
so start writing !
from me xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by hpfans2013 11

8th December 2016:
So glad that you are back. I'm really enjoying this story so hopefully you make it back to it. Hope your original fiction is going well.

Thanks for the update about Year 7 of the Albus Potter series. We're looking forward to reading it; I started reading the series to my kids after they wanted the story to continue after the train left the station when we finished year 7 of HP. My youngest son just asked me the other day about your AP series so he'll be excited that it is coming. We're currently rereading it and are in year 2. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ngayonatkailahman 11

7th December 2016:
fantastic. welcome back. I love love love this story and would like to hear more of Frankie although I fully understand that this story is about Lucy. thank you for the update. it is well worth the wait.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aquadart 10

10th October 2016:
Please update soon! I've been an avid reader of your work since 2011. Can't wait to see what Albus, Matt, and the rest of the gang get up to in the seventh Albus Potter installation!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by water_lilies 10

30th September 2016:
I really like your story! It's a very original idea, and I like how you include Frankie and how you handle the relationships with his family and the other students. I also like the development of the relationship between James and Lucy. I am very curious about James' illness, hopefully we'll find out soon :)

Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sugar 1

23rd September 2016:
Why are there new weasley cousins that were not I. The album fics? I'm confused.

 Report Review

Review #13, by onestop_hpfan18 10

26th July 2016:
Gah, the mystery behind James's illness is filled with so much speculation as to what it could be. There's a number of things that could have caused him to become that violently ill so suddenly. I like that you slipped in a mention of Frankie in this chapter, though. I also feel like there's more to James and Petra's huge public break up than is known on the surface by the whole school. I just have this feeling there's more to the truth of it all, and also that maybe it has something to do with James's illness. Just speculating here, though. Don't mind me. I'll just be over here waiting for an update.

 Report Review

Review #14, by onestop_hpfan18 9

25th July 2016:
That was odd... but James definitely has an illness, no doubt about that. I also suspect that James has completely accepted his illness yet. He's hiding it as if embarrassed. It's good that at least the professors know about his illness, which makes since as I'm sure his parents would have spoken to the headmaster if it was life-threatening (which I think it could be, judging by his symptoms) and the professors would obviously have been debriefed on the situation. Anyway, great chapter. Now I only have one chapter read before I'm caught up and have to wait for an update.

 Report Review

Review #15, by onestop_hpfan18 8

25th July 2016:
James definitely has some kind of illness. This chapter really made those slight behaviors stand out, and I think it might have played a factor into his summer being rough, Louis's words before he hastily backtracked before giving anything more away, in addition to the break up with Petra. I also think that whatever illness he has might have contributed to his falling off his broom in the Quidditch final he lost. I wonder if he has a heart mummer or irregular heartbeat as those can cause a person to suddenly faint/become lightheaded. Or it could be diabetes, since he doesn't eat sweets. Or Celiac's Disease since he didn't eat any fried foods on their date (he might be on a gluten-free diet because of it). It's definitely something that is closely monitored by a pacer or reader of some sort since he checked his shirt pocket before dashing off in the last chapter and his leg was bouncing restlessly before he had checked. Anyway, great chapter and I love that it was her mum who catches them on their date.

 Report Review

Review #16, by onestop_hpfan18 7

25th July 2016:
This chapter was packed with a good bit of things, which I liked. It was a filler of sorts, yet stuff still happened. I'm glad we saw some more of Steven. So I guess James went through a rough break-up. Rotten luck. It's great that Frankie is settling into life at Hogwarts so well, and he found his niche with the Ravenclaw Quidditch team. That's awesome.

 Report Review

Review #17, by onestop_hpfan18 6

25th July 2016:
Is it wrong that I hope it doesn't work our with her and James? I'm more intrigued at the prospect of a relationship between Lucy and Steven. I mean, Lucy and James are cute together, but it just seems like a little crush. The type of crushes that come and go, just like that.

 Report Review

Review #18, by onestop_hpfan18 5

24th July 2016:
I have a strong suspicion that Steven will play a larger role the further in we go. I actually like the idea of Lucy and Steven more than Lucy and James simply because Steven isn't a Potter/Weasley. He's an outside character. He also was very understanding once Lucy explained the situation further. It's also great to see that Lucy has something that can take her mind off of the stresses that Frankie's Asperger's puts on their family. She needs something that's just hers. Another great chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by onestop_hpfan18 4

24th July 2016:
Ooh, I think James does have a crush on Lucy, and I think she has a crush on him, too. But I feel like there's a catch here. Like James is being used as a stand in until the real love interest steps in. But that ending with James all worried and uncomfortable before hurrying down the stairs as me thinking that he definitely likes her.

I don't know what to think about Steven yet, though. He seems very by the books... like Percy. Still loving how Lucy and her friends talk/banter with each other. It's so realistic. Great chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by onestop_hpfan18 3

24th July 2016:
Another amazing chapter, Sarah! Also, autistic individuals will often change subjects to become fixated on. It's actually more common for a child with autism to go through different phases where s/he likes one thing more and learns everything about that one thing before moving on to another subject, though they still retain everything they learned from the previous subject. But some subjects still remain prominent. I can see how Quidditch would remain Frankie's favorite subject to fixate on since it's ever changing, which means he can still absorb new things that happen.

I really am enjoying this so far. You've really set a solid foundation and I love how Lucy interacts with her friends. I also love Connor and Louis... they're so cute together. Yay for diversity in fanfiction. You've really set this fic apart from all the others. Love it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18 2

24th July 2016:
Another great chapter, Sarah! A few things, though. It's often a child psychologist who has a specialty in working with autistic children who diagnose a child anywhere they fall on the spectrum, and there's often a long list. The child psychologist that diagnosed the majority of the children I work with is at UF in Gainesville, and there's a wait list that takes over a year before you can actually get in for that consultation and diagnosis.

I like how you've given Frankie a trait (stem), humming, for when it gets over stimulated since a lot of children stem when there's too much going on around them (or even when they're focused on one thing). That said, noise does bother them, but usually autistic children will melt down in large crowds because there's too much stimulation happening around them. However if they've been prepped beforehand, which I'm sure Frankie was prepped based from Hannah's characterization in the previous chapter, then they're fine and they learn to get used to being in large crowds if it becomes part of their routine. Consistency is very important. I thought you did a great job establishing how Frankie was dealing with all of the noise in the Great Hall, as well as how he shut in on himself when the food appeared and kept to himself. Great chapter! I'm looking forward to reading more! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by onestop_hpfan18 1

24th July 2016:
I already love this fic, Sarah! It's so well written and you've done such a grand job of characterizing Frankie as a child with Asperger's Syndrome. Also, great characterization of Lucy. It's rough on kids with autistic siblings, and you've done a great job establishing that so far in this first chapter. Great introduction!

p.s. this is the first fic I've read in a few years. I'm glad I chose to read this.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ankita Sahani 10

7th July 2016:
I have already read all the chapters in a day.and just want to keep reading it...loved the story...bit of romance bit of mystery...i hope james doesn't have any serious disease...it will be really sad then.so when are you updating the next chapters??

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hazey 10

3rd June 2016:
This story is really sad and understandable. I love reading this story and can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the great work.

 Report Review

Review #25, by MSh 10

30th May 2016:
Oh my goodness, it's so good! So well written and I love the idea. Please continue writing on this. I'd love to read more.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>