Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for A Life Found
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kevin The Zoo

11th March 2017:
Great story. Please keep it going.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I shall definitely try

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest The Zoo

8th February 2017:
I'm still enjoying your story-Harry @ the zoo running into the Dursley's!! Perfect... 😁 Can't wait to hear what else this bunch will get up to next!!

Author's Response: I wasn't sure if it would work but I did enjoy it :) Those Dursleys! But yes, they are an entertaining bunch!!!

Thank you xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Erica Pictures

10th July 2016:
Just came across this story today and have enjoyed:). I love the thought of what could have been for Serius.

Author's Response: I can't help myself trying to give them all a bit of happiness!! I'm glad you enjoyed. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest Christmas Holiday

11th June 2016:
I will now patiently wait for more chapters-one of my favorite story/series!!

Author's Response: I will do my best 😀 if I can get the next bit straight in my head I'll give it a go today

 Report Review

Review #5, by gryffiegurl213 Christmas Holiday

8th June 2016:
Great job! Also, just wanted to let you know you posted chapter 16 twice! I've always been a fan of your writing and it made me so happy to see that you were doing an AU

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so happy you liked, and that's lovely of you to say so. Oh really? I shall investigate. Thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Letters

1st June 2016:
A momentous chapter-all kinds of letters! Harry's kind & thoughtful character is shining through, worrying about others...

Author's Response: He is a kind soul!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest Sleepover

1st June 2016:
What a soft-hearted guy that Sirius is...Ha! Dialogue & story just move right along in this chapter!

Author's Response: Isnt he totally adorable??

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dinthemidwest Shopping

1st June 2016:
I guess Harry settled that nasty Malfoy, didn't he?? Ha! Harry's too cute!

Author's Response: Didn't he just!! Bless him. I thought Harry would jump to the defense of the people he loves even as a young child

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Sunday Lunch

1st June 2016:
Had to come back and review-I liked the capture of Wormtail! Such a pathetic creature... The Ministry was quick-too bad it didn't work out that way in HP.

Author's Response: I had to have him get his comeuppance!! Little Rat!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dinthemidwest Looking after Harry

1st June 2016:
The chapter captured Terese & Sirius well-I could only imagine these 2 young people trying to change a baby for the 1st time. funny! Harry deserves them as much as they deserve him and the chance to be a family.

Author's Response: Thats what I like about this one- they have the chance to be together, which is good for all of them.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dinthemidwest Pictures

26th May 2016:
Hope you continue your story-it's been a very enjoyable read!!

Author's Response: I definitely plan to!! Once I overcome writers block!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dinthemidwest Adjusting

25th May 2016:
Great so far-I liked Harry calling on the 2 way mirror... The reminiscing was sweet!

Author's Response: I really enjoy writing this story, it's nice to have a situation where orphaned Harry can still have a happy home and know all about his parents

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dinthemidwest Catching Up

24th May 2016:
So far, so good! Always nice to see this pair together...

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're enjoying xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by poobear Pictures

20th August 2015:
Hi There
It has been some time i have been missing my story fix lol but will forgive you this once seen as you been on your holls (hope you had a good time).
Top chapter from you and worth the wait sad again for harry but surprise that he has not had a picture of them so he could talk to them maybe an idea what do you think ?.
So glad your back and look forward to your next chapter by for now take care.
Bruce x

Author's Response: I know it's been a while but my hols were much needed and very enjoyable :)

He has seen pictures of them, and he would have been talked to about them but I think just in the context of of school he felt it was different- seeing pictures of them somewhere else etc.

Thanks a lot again xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by poobear Adjusting

24th July 2015:
Hay There
I hope that you are well and better ?.
It's been some time since but understand how things are so will forgive you lol.
A nice great heartfelt chapter there and very much enjoyed reading it and can not wait for more of your great writing to come. take care and hope you have a great weekend to come by for now from your avid reader.
Bruce x
P.S.
I'm not sure if ive told you ? but ive started my own story not a patch on you but if you get a chance could you give it a read i would love to see what you think of it please.
Its called "Taking back my life for my own" its under the pen name poobear i would be most greatfull. But if i have said before sorry the old gray matter going and old age and all that lol. x

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by poobear Off to Hogwarts

1st July 2015:
Hi
Arrr bless terese she's having a bad time again in this chapter. But glad harry looking forward to his new school and up to no good soon lol. good chapter and made me smile and reminded me when i went to school in my teens. Have a good week and weekend to come by for now again.
Bruce x

Author's Response: I didn't think she'd find it easy bless her, but thought Harry would really look forward to Hogwarts and following in everyone's footsteps. Glad you're still enjoying, thanks again xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by WVGirl Letters

24th June 2015:
great job, looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks :) Hopefully the next one will be up soon xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by poobear Letters

24th June 2015:
Hi Again
Arr poor Terese bless her she will miss harry lots , But as she said she needs to let go a bit it will be very hard for her. I'm looking forward to reading when he goes to school and what he gets up too ? No good i bet ? lol. Top chapter again love were your taking this story , Well anywhoo you have a good week and look forward to your next chapter by for now.
Bruce x

Author's Response: I know, its all tied up with her grief for James and Lily and everything, bless her. I'm sure Harry will be up to as many hi jinx as in the books... we shall see.

Thanks again x


 Report Review

Review #19, by poobear Birthday

22nd June 2015:
Hi Again
Soz for not leaving a review for last chapter just been busy with one thing and another hope you forgive me ?. Both top chapters again realy look forward when i see a chapter up and love reading it sets me up for the day feel good factor comes to mind daft i know lol. Hope you have a good week to come by for now.
Bruce x

Author's Response: Hey. That's alright- I appreciate you reading and reviewing at all. And I'm glad you're still enjoying! Bless you for saying that, that's lovely xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by poobear Dreams

17th June 2015:
Hi Again
Arr poor harry bless him Which ever story he is in he never get's a break but i surpose that's harry. It would be cool if if he could see his mum and dad ie only him keeping an eye on him just a thought what do you think ?. Anywhoo tip top chapter again but bit short tho on this one but still very good nice one. You take care and have a spot on week and weekend to come by till next time. x x
Bruce x

Author's Response: I know,poor guy! At least he's not with the Dursleys though. There's an idea, I'll have a think...
Yeah sorry it's a bit short, but it would've been forced otherwise.

Thanks so much again xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by poobear Shopping

10th June 2015:
Hi There
Another tip top chapter its a great read and get so excited when i see a new chapter up your a great writer. Take care and have a good week to come by for now.
Bruce x

Author's Response: Aw thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed- that's lovely of you to say. Thank you x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dun dun duh!! Shopping

8th June 2015:
Boo Lucius!! He needs to behave himself!! Well done Harry though; clearly a healthy environment to grow up in has given him a lot more confidence. Really good chapter, loved it as always xx

Author's Response: He really does, doesn't he?? I thought Harry would be enough like James to not stand for hearing his uncle spoken about that way. Thanks :) Really glad you enjoyed it xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by WVGirl Shopping

8th June 2015:
cant wait to see how this story line turns out. great work

Author's Response: Thank you :) I am so enjoying writing this!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by freddie Sunday Lunch

4th June 2015:
well where is this story going keep writing

Author's Response: I'm working on it! :) I don't want to rush it though! xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by poobear Sunday Lunch

31st May 2015:
Hi There
I do like this story its so easy to read and i very much enjoy reading it, Please keep it up your a great writer and thank you for keeping me hook't line and sinker. take care and have a good week by for now.
Bruce x

Author's Response: Awww thank you for taking the time to read and review. That's made my day. I'm so pleased you've enjoyed it. I will update when I can, working out where to go with it next. Thank you, you too x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>