Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for After Their Betrayal
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by May Chapter 4

10th July 2016:
As I said before I love your storyline wanted another chapter straight away great read

 Report Review

Review #2, by May Chapter 3

10th July 2016:
I shed a tear for frank and Alice when they can't see there son without help sad

 Report Review

Review #3, by May Chapter 2

10th July 2016:
That would shock me to

 Report Review

Review #4, by May In the Minutes Following

10th July 2016:
Amazing just simply amazing looking forward to next chapter

 Report Review

Review #5, by May Chapter 3

22nd August 2015:
It was sad frank and Alice longbottom half in one world and half in the other

Author's Response: I fully agree and apologize for how the Longbottom's are played out, but Lily and James needed emotional support.

It also coincides with my view of Neville growing up; very torn between being himself and living up to other people's expectations. He grew up with his paternal grandmother, who pushed him to be a replica of Frank, while he was suppressing his true self to do it.

Back to emotional support, while both James and Lily passed on after their parents, none truly understood leaving one's child so soon. Frank and Alice were in a similar situation to the Potter's and so they worked.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by poobear Chapter 3

21st August 2015:
Hi There
Wow What a great story and so different its nice to see james and lily's p.o.v from heaven if thats where they are ?.
I understand you are going back to school so will forgive you lol but i do look forward to more to come as i enjoyed this very much.
So will say by for now and have a good weekend and hope you have fun at school.
Bruce x

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Glad that you enjoy the story!

And as to where Lily and James are exactly, well, I call it: Beyond.

One of the things that I wanted to stay clear of there being bias towards any one religion. I will say nothing more than that you won't be seeing Voldemort or Pettigrew here.


 Report Review

Review #7, by May Chapter 2

12th August 2015:
Really enjoying your story

Author's Response: I truly appreciate the compliment and am glad that you like it so far. The next should be up soon.
Thank you for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by May In the Minutes Following

12th August 2015:
It's a very sad story but very compelling to read

 Report Review

Review #9, by DougA In the Minutes Following

10th May 2015:
Interesting start. I know Dumbledore said that that death was just the start of the next great adventure, but just what would that adventure be ? The image always is of James and Lilly waiting around and watching Harry. It seems that the after-life would be one giant waiting room. James and Lilly want to wait on Harry, but Harry/Ginny wants to wait on each other, then their kids, and so on it would go.

hubris had a story on here called "Echos From the Chamber" which had James and Lilly having planned for things in the event of their death, and them continuing to interact with Harry and Ginny. Sadly. he hasn't updated in several years.

I await your take on it with interest.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review firstly. As for the adventure, that is up to how the story unfolds, I believe.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login