Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Purple Pyjama Incident
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by baby The Purple Pyjama Incident

19th January 2016:
Gah!!! I loved this! I love Scorpius/Rose, they are basically canon in my head after Ron’s words in the epilogue and I love to read stories about them! Alas, many of the stories about them are not as good as this one, some of them have terrible characterisation and even more horrible plots. Not this one. This one was perfect and it made me giggle out loud from the very beginning to the very end.

First of all, I love Rose and Scorpius’ relationship. They are the most laid back and adorable pair of “friends” (hehe, friends, yeah… *winks winks*); they’re ridiculously comfortable with each other and I must admit that the beginning of your story looked very much like the beginning of a romantic comedy film. I adore the dialogue, for example, it’s witty and fast paced, and their friendship is such a wonderful thing that they can say the most offensive things – in the best way possible, though! – and it’s completely and utterly normal for them. I love their exchanges they’re the best thing here, your dialogues are spot on. Kudos!

Their characterisation is beautiful and I just adore how close Rose and Scorpius are. It is lovely to listen to the two of them telling each other everything they did, even their dates with other people, Rose’s period – and can I just say that I love the way she talks about it and I love even more the fact that Scorpius understands straight away and knows perfectly well what to expect? It’s not hard to imagine them have this kind of conversation every month. LOL!

The little flashes about the rest of Rose’s family are brilliant too. I like Albus, and the fact that he is friends both of them. I like that he thinks that they should be properly dating if they want to live together: it’s very old-fashioned and a perfect comical moment coming from someone their age. I seriously love that it wasn’t Draco or Harry the one to insist on them making their relationship official.

The development of their romance – both through Rose’s thoughts and recollections, and through the conversation and the events in this fic – is very well written and very believable. I have no qualms at finding it a perfect progress of the Purple Pyjama Incident (by the way, great title! I love it and it’s what drew me in to read your story in the first place!). Also, this line: Rose jumped when Scorpius dropped his bowl on the floor with a clatter and a splatter of ice-cream against the fridge. is absolutely priceless, probably one of my favourite of the whole story, even when many others are just as good. (Love this one too: She’d felt sexy. She’d looked sexy. And Rose was pretty sure she’d done sex-y too.)

The ending is perfection. Oh my gosh! For a moment your readers forget all about Rose being late, you give it such little importance throughout the whole piece – and I think that’s brilliant – that even though the story starts with that very statement, the ending comes as a sort of surprise. I love that. It’s very well orchestrated and very well done too. The only complaint I have is that this ends way too soon. Where is the rest of the fic? I mean, it’s brilliant to leave us hanging like that, but damn it! We need to know more! Is she really pregnant? Oh my word, I so want to know what happens next and the reactions! Albus is going to be super furious! LMAO!

Wonderful, wonderful fic. You managed to put a big smile over my face, thank you for that! And thank you for sharing this piece of brilliancy. Keep up the great work! xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you liked the story

 Report Review

Review #2, by DobbyLover The Purple Pyjama Incident

6th December 2015:
I'd love to read more of this. It actually reminds me of the HPFF novel Delicate. This is almost a precursor or something. Brava!

Author's Response: I'm really pleased you enjoyed the fic!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DragonPatronus The Purple Pyjama Incident

23rd August 2015:
Definitely turn it into a novel :) and keep writing What You've Given Me!!! I check it all the time but you haven't been updating it :( I love that story so far!! You're seriously an amazing writer. You should think about doing it for a living :)

Author's Response: I'm actually in the process of preparing an Original Work for publication to become a proper author. It should be ready soon. =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 The Purple Pyjama Incident

26th July 2015:
I really loved it, as someone who rolls in and out of the fan fiction world, thank you for helping me get back into it. It was very well written and a gorgeous one shot.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it and that it helped to lure you back into the world of fanfiction.



 Report Review

Review #5, by blue21 The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Ooooh new story :) love rose and scorp as best friends. wonder where this story will go.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #6, by azure The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Amazing i really really want hikeys and babys from scorpius to. And more ice cream

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #7, by guest The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Nice pace and humour. Well done with the banter
and characterisations as well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LillyMay17 The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
This was amazing and I really want more! Fantastic! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #9, by scorpiusrose The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
eeek so good! loved the story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #10, by OOSamyoO The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
This cant be complete you cant leave hanging like this

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #11, by vampirebooklover. The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Very interesting! I really loved this chapter. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fugacity The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Funny story but there is one detail you may want to consider. The fertile part of a woman's cycle is in the middle, so unless she is about 2 weeks late, the purple pyjama incident would have been less than a month ago - 2-3 weeks would be more reasonable. Most young ladies start to get concerned if they are a few days late. After 2 weeks they are in full-on panic, not just casually announcing that they are "late" - unless their periods are incredibly irregular. By the time they get out of school (which Rose apparently is), they are usually quite predictable - for some women to within /- 8 hours of when they expect to start (lucky them).

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Emma-Kate9885 The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Looks like their gonna get married before their thirty five now! Hahaha that's so great and fabulous. So the love begins. Or is simply amplified. Either way the implication of a fun and hectic story left to the imagination is fabulous. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #14, by guest The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
this is not going to just be a one shot, right? tell me this isn't just a one shot. tell me there will be a few chapters mlre, please? I mean, seriouly! it's so unfortunate if this story just left as a one shot! I'm so looking forward for another chapter. please please please. x

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Katherine The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Love it! It's interesting to experience a Rose/Scorpius combo where they're best friends from the start. Please consider writing a follow up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #16, by Katherine The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Love it! It's interesting to experience a Rose/Scorpius combo where they're best friends from the start. Please consider writing a follow up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #17, by The Chirpy B The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
I love it! You writing a bestie fic seems weird, but I like the way things happen here. Also, it was very funny. And relatable. Atleast me. (yes, I regularly announce to the world that the painters and decorators are around, so sue me). I would love to see a sequel, even though I know you don't write pregnancy fics (see, I read your author's notes) but just the family's reactions would be nice. Or, since they are 21, it won't be a teenage pregnancy fic, so you can try it. Or don't. I don't particularly like pregnancy fics either. But your setting is too good to not be used again. So, help a fan and give it a try.
Love
TCB

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #18, by vampireacademygirls The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Rose and I had the same thought at the end. Great buildup!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mistress Pnix The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Hi, this was a really good story. I liked a lot and was just wondering if this was going to be a longer story or if it was just a one shot? I personally would like it to be a longer story. Thank you so much for taking the time out of what I'm sure is a busy schedule to write this great story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lilly Flower Forever The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
hee hee
maybe a sequel please? like when they find out she is actually pregnant with scorpius child! are they getting married?
this is too cute to be left here!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #21, by Dracorocks The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Please write more! This can't end like this!
What's going to happen now?!..
Please write more chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #22, by Nanda Magnail The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
I loved this one and I think you should continue.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #23, by ilikemnms The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
Wait what? Please please please please please please please please please please tell me that this isn't the end! That there is a sequel and this doesn't end this way!

Super good story by the way!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #24, by talyag The Purple Pyjama Incident

21st July 2015:
hahaha thats one way to put it i suppose.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like the story enough to leave a comment!

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #25, by Penelope Inkwell The Purple Pyjama Incident

20th July 2015:
I was wondering when dear Scorpius was going to catch onto that. In fact, I was a bit confused before, like why aren't you freaking out right now, Scorp?! But then it all made sense. I love that you called it the Purple Pajama Incident--it's silly and ridiculous and amusing, just like these two. At least in the end they finally caught on to how they felt about one another. I have a feeling that, judging from the complaints of the rest of her family, all who seemed to feel they shouldn't live together if they were only friends everyone's real motivation was to subtly say, "Oh just kiss already!" Well, they did :D

For the House Cup 2015, Slytherin

--Penny

Author's Response: Hey Penny,

This one was a lot of fun to write and I adore characterizing Rose and Scorpius because they are so much more fluid than the characters I usually write, as we know so little about them. I'm pleased you enjoyed this fic and I hope you'll be back to check out some of my others.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>