Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Love You Never Knew
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Beauty Eclipsed The Love You Never Knew

21st July 2015:
Great plot. You don't get to read many stories about Molly Weasley. At least not ones where she isn't being portrayed as being evil.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #2, by guest The Love You Never Knew

21st July 2015:
Great story!
Hope to read more like this from you.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #3, by xandromedax The Love You Never Knew

21st July 2015:
this is really sweet and very well written!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #4, by guest The Love You Never Knew

21st July 2015:
This is great! Please continue writing! I never thought of any fanfic like this, and tou did it so well!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MonstersDream The Love You Never Knew

21st July 2015:
Really great story, there really needs to be more stories with Molly and Harry. Thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Connie Estrada The Love You Never Knew

21st July 2015:
As I read this, I felt it should have, (or something similar) been placed into the sorcerer's stone. It is just what Molly Weasley would have thought, though she loved her children, she had such strong maternal instinct, it would pour out to any child whom was in Harry's situation. I felt you gave Molly's character justice. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #7, by She Hulk The Love You Never Knew

21st July 2015:
I thought it was such a sweet scene when Molly made Harry the jumper and the sweets. A lot of people bash on Molly for reasons I don't understand, I always loved how she took Harry in and treated him the same as her sons. She had the right to be protective, with her children growing up in a dangerous world. I love this fic and I wish there were more like this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ron 4 Hermione The Love You Never Knew

20th July 2015:
House cup 2015- Hufflepuff!

Hey there, omg wow this fic! That just tugs right on your heart strings. Both the idea of Harry seeing not going home as a gift and then Molly's reaction being to include him in the family. Wow, I loved it!

I especially loved it because this isn't something that's explored in the books, we know Molly made a jumper but not why or how she came to know that he would want one and I love the idea of Ron just mentioning it in a passing to her and she immediately picks up on it. Don't you just love Molly?? I think you've got her caring personality across perfectly.

This is a great fic though, and I think that you've wrote about a really sweet moment in a really great way so great job on that! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm so pleased you liked it. I really enjoyed writing this fic from Molly's POV. In fact, I'm thinking of exploring her character in greater detail in the near future. She's become a favorite of mine.

 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotter The Love You Never Knew

25th March 2015:
Hi Ellie!
This story was so, so wonderful. You've captured Molly perfectly here, and this story contained all the qualities that make me adore Molly so much. She's kind and compassionate, and is always willing to open her heart up for someone who needs a little love. I thought Ron's letter was really great. I thought it was a nice touch that Ron was expecting Harry to act a certain way just because he was famous, but instead learns that Harry is just like him, and doesn't want all the attention he gets.
Honestly this story just left me with a warm, fuzzy feeling, and I'm so glad I read it!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey Cassie!

Thanks for reviewing for me. I'm glad you liked it. This one just kind of popped into my head one day.


 Report Review

Review #10, by SunshineDaisies The Love You Never Knew

19th March 2015:
Hello! It's Katie from the Hufflepuff review thread! I've been meaning to get over here and read some of your stuff for ages, so I'm glad I finally got the chance to do it!

This was adorable! I love how Molly immediately accepted Harry into her family, without ever really meeting him. Not because he's Harry Potter, but because he's Ron's friend and he doesn't have anyone else. It's such an enormously kind thing to do, especially for the Weasleys, who have nothing, and she did it without even a second thought. I think that sums up Molly perfectly. It's not very often you find something that so wholly captures a character in such a limited number of words. I know that wasn't your intention here, but it's impressive nonetheless.

Bravo!

Author's Response: Hey Katie!

Thanks so much for reviewing for me. I'm glad you liked it. This just popped into my head one day and I wanted to pay homage to how wonderful Molly really is.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #11, by krazyboutharryginny The Love You Never Knew

18th March 2015:
This is short and simple, but so, so sweet. I love it. It brought a huge smile to my face.
I know it's not the main point of the story, but it is SO ADORABLE that Ron was so excited to write to his mum! I also love how Mrs Weasley didn't seem to fussed that Ron had made friends with Harry and was just reacting as if he'd befriended any other boy.
I think you've captured Mrs Weasley's nature very well. You should maybe think about writing about her again in the future!
Thank you for writing and sharing this, it really brightened my evening!
-Kayla (for the HPFF review challenge)

Author's Response: Hey Kayla!

Thanks so much for reviewing. Mrs Weasley was fun to write for this.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly The Love You Never Knew

16th March 2015:
wolfgirl17,
Thank you for letting us see just how Harry became the only black haired Weasley son. I think that the memory kept Harry going through some of his roughest times. God Bless Molly.
FoM
PS I know this is a one shot, but I'm sure you could come up with more of these tidbits.

Author's Response: Hey,

Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you liked it. I might be able to turn this into a collection of tidbits. We'll see. Molly is fun to write.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #13, by Helga Hufflepuff The Love You Never Knew

15th March 2015:
Hello dear! It's me again.

I saw your heartwarming review response and decided to look and see if there were any more stories I can review to show how much I appreciated your appreciation, (conciseness was always Rowena's specialty) and I saw that you had just posted the perfect story!

I love Molly Weasley; her motherly response to Ron's letter was just perfect. I loved how she read between the lines and realized that Harry did not actually have a proper family that loved him once his parents died. My response was the same as Molly's when I learned Harry had arrived at Hogwarts. Harry was such a sweet, polite boy that already had a lot of expectation riding on his shoulders; much greater than any child needs.

I love how she decides to "adopt" him just like that; and starts on his sweater already. It's something I would have done if I was a better knitter!

I adored this story; Molly is so relatable to be, and I'm glad that Harry grew to appreciate her as the mother he never knew.

Love,
Helga

Author's Response: Hiya Helga!

It's so nice to hear from you again. Thank you very much for taking the time to read my newest story, it's nice to hear that you enjoyed it. I always thought Molly was rather unappreciated in how fully she loves and cares for Harry as though he is another one of her sons, so I wanted to try and portray the beginning of that relationship here.

It's so lovely of you to leave these wonderful reviews. You've definitely brightened my day.

Love,
Ellie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login