Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Ellington Ice Queen
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celeste Eighteen

12th December 2017:
Yay! Iím glad this has an update. This is one of the few stories I actually enjoy. That being said I loved this chapter kinda forgot what was happening since itís been so long so I think Iím going to go back and read this from the start again.

I canít wait to see how the rest of this story plays out. It is getting interesting and I loved James point of view. Always enjoy when a story switches the point of view itís great to sink into someone elseís head seeing how they interact with everything.

I canít wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Scose Eighteen

27th November 2017:
Oooh i loved it! Id love to read more about ellie volcalising her thoughts. I really want to know how the christmas break is going to go! Much love

 Report Review

Review #3, by Guest Eighteen

26th November 2017:
I have to be honest, I kinda forgot this story existed. But I reread the whole thing (I was one of the 2015 readers) and itís so good! I remember why I always used to read it now. I love how Ellington is slowly losing her ice queen persona and I love her interaction with Kylie. Sheís finally making a friend! If only she can open up about her father, her friends would probably be able to help her more than she thinks. I really hope youíre back for good and end up finishing this story because itís reallt good and it would be a shame to see it go unfinished. Hope you can update again soon! Thanks for coming back!

 Report Review

Review #4, by adorably cute Eighteen

25th November 2017:
New reader and I love this! I just read the whole thing and I'm excited for more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Strawberries202 Seventeen

3rd January 2017:
Yay! Ellington's getting somewhere! I wonder what's gonna happen with her and Kylie? I hope they end up becoming friends, it'll be nice for Ellington to have at least one friend.

Are you gonna update soon? I can't wait!

Thanks for creating such an amazing story! I can't seem to stop reading! And wow. I wonder why they fear their dad so much? And why can't Ellington speak to them? But I suppose you'll explain this later.

Thanks again!

-MK

Author's Response: Hey there! First of all, thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to me! I am so sorry it's taken me almost a year to reply, I swear I'm normally not that bad, I just was unsure whether or not I wanted to get involved with this story again, but looks like I am! There should be an update soon, if you are still there lol, so that's something to look forward to! Honestly, thank you so much for your kind words, it's reviews like this that actually motivate me to keep writing, and give me a purpose in a way. Again, thanks a lot for this review, and I hope to see you back again soon :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lobelia Saville-Baggins Seventeen

29th May 2016:
Please, please come back! I miss you so, and you're story is so incredible! I just HAVE to know what happens next!
I hope everything is all right with you -- oh dear, if you have things to sort out, then please don't worry about this! Take care of yourself first, and come back when and if you can!

Author's Response: Hello lovely!! Thank you for this lovely message, it's so nice to hear that you like my story!! Unfortunately my life's been a bit busy at the moment haha, lots of projects that need handing in for school and the like! I keep meaning to come back to this story but I just haven't had the inspiration! I have started drafting another chapter but I can't promise anything. Thank you again for your sweet message!! It really means a lot :))

 Report Review

Review #7, by Celeste Seventeen

4th February 2016:
Oh man I was so enjoying this story I can't wait to see the developments in it. They havnt even gone on their Christmas break yet and it's amazing already.

I bet if anyone can figure out why they don't talk to anyone it will be James or Freddie. I would love to get inside James head. Would be awesome if their was a chapter or part of a chapter from his point of view I think it would show a completely different dynamic to the story. Ya know with him and the rest trying to figure them out and what not.

Great story can't wait untill you update again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! A chapter from James' perspective is an interesting idea, I might try to write that :) I'm very glad that you like my story!! I have been going through bad writer's block atm so an update might be a wee while away, though maybe the inspiration gods will strike me with inspiration :) thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ItsMidnight Seventeen

25th January 2016:
Ooh. I just found this story and absolutely love it!It's well written and I love the sibling love of Ellington and heathcliff. And the potter/weasleys are not annoying ...

So then I was wondering can you update soon!? I want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! I'm so glad that you like my story :) it's such a nice compliment!! I do hope to update soon, it's just that I have encountered a rather nasty case of writer's block, but I am trying!! Thank you again!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by CharmAurorG Seventeen

20th January 2016:
Hey :) This is an amazing story! I usually don't leave reviews, but seeing how good your story is, I just needed to let you know how much I enjoy it. And finally she speaks! :D Can't wait to see what happens next. I hope you will update soon. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! I'm so glad that you are enjoying my story!! Honestly, reviews like this make my day :) To be honest, I kind of lost inspiration with this story, but I'll be trying to get another chapter up soonish (don't quote me on that)!! Thank you again for this lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Seventeen

10th December 2015:
XD Happy holidays!

Author's Response: Happy Holidays to you too! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by StellaRose Seventeen

4th December 2015:
FINALLY. I was wondering when in the heck she was going to realize she could talk to other people without talking to the Wotters. No offense but that made absolutely no sense. I don't understand why they're not talking to anyone. I mean Hogwarts isn't that small that the Wotters are friends with everyone. Therefore, it seems like there would be plenty of people for them to converse with without talking to any of the Wotters.

Anyhow, it is an interesting book and I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! To answer your query, I personally think that it would be much easier for Ellington and Heath to just not talk to anyone, rather than to talk to everyone except a select few. That way it's less obvious I believe. So yeah, I just think that it would be a lot easier for them to not talk to anyone rather than have to make sure they don't talk in the presence of those few. Also now obviously it's not such an issue to talk around them, as Ellington's finally decided to stop taking her dads crap in a way, so this whole 'talk to Kylie' thing has started :) hope that helps you see why they didn't talk to other peeps :) I'm glad you find it interesting, and I do hope you'll stick around for the rest of the story :) thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PaulaTheProkaryote Seventeen

30th November 2015:
Kylie feels like such a real character. I'm so worried about the repercussions of Ellington's actions. I CANT BELIEVE SHE SPOKE!!! I'm glad you're on holiday so you can update more! ;) I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! It's so nice to hear that Kylie feels real to you :) it's always a great to hear when people say they (characters) feel real, as that's really all you can hope for when writing characters :)) Yay Ellington spoke!! I'll be updating soon hopefully!! :) thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by pinkpanther16 Seventeen

27th November 2015:
I love this chapter! I'm glad Ellington started talking, I think its going to change a lot of things. At least Kylie's feelings for Fred are confirmed now. Its too bad that bickering went on so long, but at least she's willing to fix it. Also, Ellington and Kylie!!! I hope this makes them friends now! Even if she doesn't talk to the boys, she could use one good friend like Kylie. Oh my god, this chapter was so good! Can't wait for the next update! :)

P.S. Congratulations on your new puppy :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! And thank you for the congratulations for the puppy!! It's nice to know that you actually read that monstrosity of an author note! I'm glad you liked the chapter :) I will be updating soonish (hopefully...)!! Thank you again :) it means a lot to see such lovely reviews like this one :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by cocopops Seventeen

25th November 2015:
I love how she's trying to disobey her father! Even if it is just to say a couple of phrases out loud. Can't wait to find out what the deal is with her father.
And yay for Kylie finally admitting her feelings to Fred. Totally knew that it was happening! It's like whole new Lily/James relationship, but with a twist!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm very glad that you're liking how Ellington's trying to disobey her father, you'll be seeing more of that kind of thing throughout the story! Haha, I did make the Fred/Kylie thing kinda obvious huh? Oh well, it was supposed to be quite apparent so that's good that you picked up on it! Thank you again for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Notjustarandomgirl2 Seventeen

25th November 2015:
OMG I loved this chapter! Ellington finally spoke to them yas! This story is just brilliant in every way! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! It's so nice to hear that you're enjoying my story :) I'm so happy you think it's brilliant! That's amazing!! Next chapter will be coming soon hopefully! Thank you again :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily Seventeen

25th November 2015:
Oh my god. ELLINGTON TALKED. I think my reaction was a little like this:

ďWhat the flipping Hell?...You talked, like actual words came out of your mouth, and formed a fully fledged response to a question that had been asked of you.Ē

AHHH okay. I'll calm down now, it's just so exciting. I loved seeing the vulnerable side to Kylie this chapter and how Ellington dealt with that (i.e. Perfectly). I love how she is rebelling against her father and the story is picking up pace!

Still, another great chapter and can't wait to see if there is any more Ellington/James in the next chapter.

:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I LOVED hearing your reaction haha, it's so cool to see (well, kinda) people reacting to the story :) I'm very glad you enjoyed this chapter! Ellington will be talking (well, kinda) to James again, alone and that I mean, in the upcoming chapters for sure :) I mean, they do have to do that Charms project don't they? Thank you again for your review, it was very lovely to read :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by xinkheartedx Seventeen

24th November 2015:
Hi :) I really love this story so far and I reeaally hope you update loads cause I want to know what happens with the whole Kylie liking Fred thing (I feel like he likes her too but I don't know if that's just me or...?) OH and James and Ellington, I really want stuff to happen there... And I also have no patience at all haha. I just can't wait for an update !

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! I'm so happy to hear you're loving my story!! I'll try to upload more frequently from now on! As for Fred & Kylie and Ellington & James, I guess you'll just have to see :) Thank you again for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by bananasareamazing Sixteen

23rd November 2015:
Omg this is so good. I am loving this story! I hop you update soon! I can't wait to see what happens with Ellie and her father!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying my story!!! I'll be updating very soon if things go my way (here's hoping!), thank you again for your review :) it means a lot

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily Sixteen

21st November 2015:
This is great, I was so excited to see your update! I can't wait to see how things are when Ellington and Heath go back for christmas, I would love to see Ellington rebel. The game was an interesting turn away from her normal iciness. Of course, dramatic changes take a long time...unless there is a push! Can't wait to see what you have planned

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! I'm so glad that you're enjoying my story :) It's so lovely to see other people enjoying reading it as much as I love writing it :) To be honest with you, my plan is very vague at the mo, but it's there!! So some things may start happening in the story very soon :3 thank you again for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by PaulaTheProkaryote Sixteen

21st November 2015:
I can't wait for the next chapter. Even if this one was a filler, it was a magnificent filler. Ellie and Heath are so human and I love it. They feel so real to me! PLEASEEE update soon! You're seriously my favorite.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! Next chapter should be coming soon, I just need to tweak it a bit because as it is currently I'm not that happy with it. I'm very glad you liked the chapter :) It makes me very happy to hear that Ellie & Heath feel real to you, that's amazing!! Thank you so much for reviewing again (and for saying I'm your favourite :D I smiled so much when i saw that!!)

 Report Review

Review #21, by PaulaTheProkaryote Fifteen

21st November 2015:
Okay, first of all, the last line was so amazing. I'm dying. This chapter was everything I've been waiting for. Oh my god. I don't know how I haven't seen that you've updated but I'm so excited to read the next chapter. Heath! James! Father! Ugh. You're so talented.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! You are so kind!! I'm so glad you liked this chapter! Thank you so much for taking the time to read this story :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by pinkpanther16 Sixteen

1st November 2015:
That was the cutest! Even if it was a filler, it was so good. It was nice for Ellie and Heath to have some down time and go to the quidditch game. A little weird for them to show so much excitement in public, but I'm glad they had some fun and sibling bonding. Super adorable. Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) I did worry that their excitement was a bit too ott, but I blamed it on the fact that at a Quidditch game people can get very excited haha! Next chapter will hopefully be coming soon :) thank you again so much for reviewing! It's extremely encouraging to hear such nice comments!! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Notjustarandomgirl2 Sixteen

1st November 2015:
I freaked out, when I saw that the story has been updated! This story is amazing and easily one of the most interesting on this page! I get so depressed whenever I have to wait for you to update a chapter, but it's always worth it. Is there a specific day you update on?

Author's Response: Hi!! Thank you so much for reviewing!! I unfortunately am not a very organised person, so I don't have a specific day for updating, though that is a good idea! I basically just update when I finish a chapter and am happy with it :) thank you so much for your compliments!! It's so nice to read such a lovely comment! Thanks a million for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ivory Fifteen

21st September 2015:
👌 AMAZING!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)))

 Report Review

Review #25, by pinkpanther16 Fifteen

20th September 2015:
This chapters got me hyped! With all the Fred and Kylie nonsense, to poor little Heath, I can't wait for the next chapter! TBH, I'm excited to hear about Roxy and Kylie's stalking and finding out how Ellington is going to take Father down

Author's Response: Hey!! Thank you so much for reviewing!! I'm glad you're hyped!! That was kinda my aim with this chapter :) your questions will be answered eventually I promise! I'm so happy that you enjoyed the chapter :) next one should be up soonish :) thanks again!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>