Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Social Darwinism
  
70 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adorably cute The Happening That Happened When Maxima Got Real + Albus Gets Realer

2nd September 2017:
I was so excited to see an update for this! Another great chapter! I love seeing more of the depth of Maxima! Like, honestly of the three main girls, I'd have to say she's my least favorite, but she's so fascinating to read about

 Report Review

Review #2, by Magicfolly The Happening that Happened When the Potter Parents Visit + Scorpius Drops a Truth Bomb

24th July 2017:
Holy hecking heck! This is by far the best story I have read on this site and possibly any fan fiction in general! I wanted to leave a review after every chapter but I was too enthralled in the story to stop and literally just continued to move through the chapters so fast that I have actually read them all in under 24! each of the characters is so deep and well written and the story flows like a beautiful magical river despite the change in narrator which is incredibly difficult to do!!!

I apologise if this review is making zero to no-sense but this story has me so shook and I can not wait to read more and see what is in store for the rest of this brilliantly crafted Hogwarts. I was getting worried I wouldn't be able to find the type of novel I had been wanting to read and then stumbled upon this and I am so glad I did wow! please post soon I don't think I can wait too long before an update! xoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cook2016 The Happening that Happened at the Monster Bash with Two AC Woods + A First Year Gets Squished

21st July 2017:
I feel like there is something going on with James. Troy keeps hinting about him liking some other girl!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by adorably cute The Happening that Happened When the Potter Parents Visit + Scorpius Drops a Truth Bomb

13th July 2017:
So wonderful! I'm so excited about their plan to get revenge on Lennon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hasane The Happening that Happened When the Potter Parents Visit + Scorpius Drops a Truth Bomb

12th July 2017:
NEW CHAPTER NEW CHAPTER NEW CHAPTER

*cue velociraptor-like screeching*

anyways... what a good chapter!

i really love the way you wrote the potter parents--generally pretty chill, but driving down their fists when they need to! and of course, Harry would make the reference to his defeating dark lords like it was a habit back in the day!

i know that Albus' depression was mentioned a few chapters ago but i never got to address it. i never would have figured that he would have depression since he's such a happy boy. but that's where it hits you doesn't it? all those stories we've all heard--ones where it was too late, and people keep saying 'but they were so happy! so why?' people don't catch on until it's too late. i'm so glad that Albus' family was able to save him in time.

and as for Lily confronting Scorpius... wow. sister feuds are the worst, especially when it's over something petty like a boy. yikes.

can't wait for your next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hasane The Happening that Happened When McCartney Made a Deal with the Devil + Rose Weasley Says Multiple Curse Words

9th July 2017:
HOLY CRAP AND IT ALL TIES TOGETHER.

Lennon's a lot of 12+ words. she should in fact get her comeuppance. that was so crappy if her and downright disgusting.

i feel like I should say don't stoop to her level but i'm already too invested in this.

Rose too grows a backbone but Maxima throws out some hurtful truths. yikes.

also? i love that you acknowledged that girls can be abusers and boys can be abused. like that is so glossed over in mainstream media it annoys the crap outta me. like seriously. it should be addressed in more serious terms you know?

that moment with McCartney and Dom was so sweet. sisterhood for the win.

also, how many more chapters do you suppose are left? i am so hooked, and i can't wait for the next chapter! the preview has me excited!

(also my last review got cut off a bit. i was saying that Maxima deserved respect, for being a human in any case.)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hasane The Happening That Happened Before Albus Came for a Charger and Left with a Broken Nose + Maxima’s Cat Gets Out of the Bag

9th July 2017:
okay but damn? Maxima is pretty cruel b*tch but she didn't deserve that video of her. it's like releasing nudes of a girl when so clearly doesn't want that. she might have made sex tapes and stuff and some might argue that she set herself up for it (god help those who do) but let a girl do what she freaking wants? a girl can be sexually active, and she certainly doesn't need crap for it.

Maxima is a victim here.

god, I hope she gets the respect she deserves (for being a him

but grudgingly, i do have to admit that this stemmed from a deeper animosity from enemies she's made, and i hope it'll bring to light what kinds of cruel things she has done. i hope she takes a chance and changes for the better.

i still stand by what i said and if she needed a catalyst for change, i just hope it wouldn't have been /that/.

look at me going all psychologist on you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hasane The Happening That Happened After Monster Bash + LP Destroys Important Metaphorical Things

9th July 2017:
#scorily#scorily#scorily#scorily#scorily

ahem. but omg that scene right before they were about to have sex was so! cute! and amazing! i will always be a #advocate for consent within happy couples.

but damn, LP is really scared of telling her parents about her and Scorpius. i know and understand that but there comes a point where you have to own up you know? i felt really bad for Isadora in that moment because she lost someone she really likes because she was protecting her friend. hard decisions. you just gotta wonder if she made the right one.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hasane The Happening that Happened at the Monster Bash with Two AC Woods + A First Year Gets Squished

9th July 2017:
ooh, drama. my favorite. (unsurprisingly.)

i had thought that Dom was being neglected a bit but i hadn't realized it was on purpose. i wonder how McCartney will handle this.

but we get to the autumn ball! things happen! people inevitably turn into drunken idiots grinding on each other on the dance floor!

if that was Lennon purposefully kissing James to get back at McCartney, then that's a low blow. like really low. how low can you go? i mean obviously you don't kiss your sister's boyfriend??

i'm really glad that McCartney didn't overreact and saw the situation for what it is and understood that it is a masquerade ball. people get people mixed up when they have masks on.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hasane The Happening That Happened When the Queen Got Drunk + A Food Fight That Ends in War

9th July 2017:
I'VE BEEN EXCITED FOR THIS CHAPTER EVER SINCE I LEARNED IT WAS MAXIMA'S POV AND I HAD READ THE CHAPTER DESCRIPTION.

and all i have to say is: sh*t. f*ck. damn.

Albus you ninny you don't sleep with your friends.

and through out the whole chapter i was thinking that Maxima had caught feelings for him? i mean obviously all those questions she was asking herself had to have meant something.

Maxima was surprisingly possessive of Albus; i certainly do have reason to think she has feelings for him.

also not to mention that in a state of drunkenness and sadness he was one of the people she wanted to be there? that's gotta mean something like come on.

i guess i'll have to see.

(also I feel the need to mention that i /love/ the chapters with Maxima's POV. McCartney's and LP's POV's are cool too but like, I have grown a strange fondness for Maxima even if she can be a petty and cruel b*tch sometimes [most of the time?])

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hasane The Happening That Happened After the Quidditch After Party + LP Takes a Trip to the Dungeons (Not Isadora’s Sex Dungeon)

8th July 2017:
i've never been a fan of lily/scorpius but it's literally like scorily 4 lyfe rn

oh that scene with George and Lily was so close! knowing George i feel like he has an idea of what's going on.

that scene with Lily and Rex was so terrifying my god. like, i /know/ it's not real but it feels like it is because it happens more times than people would like to admit.

that interesting tidbit about how Victoire fusses over James was so cool? i wonder why victoire does that?

and i absolutely love the fourth paragraph before the last; it was written so perfectly? and Scorpius asking Lily whether he can kiss her was so nice too; why can't people romanticize consent before doing anything rather than unhealthy relationships ???

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hasane The Happening That Happened When McCartney Played Seeker (In a Real Live Quidditch Match) + James Meets the Lucks

8th July 2017:
you have a real knack for humor! i think my favorite line was this: "I was fifty shades of done with Quidditch. I don’t normally athlete and this just proves to me that I shouldn’t."

the dynamics of the Luck family is always so funny! i like them a lot, and i love how McCartney feels comfortable enough to poke fun at her family!

ooh. that game. like the previous one with LP, it was just as engaging! really glad that McCartney was able to win the game (even if it was at the cost of Aleksander).

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hasane The Happening That Happened When the Queen Was Vulnerable + A Don Meeting & The Trojan War

8th July 2017:
a very sad chapter. it's too bad that Maxima's grandma died, that's so devastating to lose someone that close to you.

more Albus and Maxima! should i throw confetti in the air or be very wary? who knows! i'm surprised that Maxima wanted Albus when she was crying over her granny. i wonder if it was Albus defending her that made her think he could be there for her? regardless, it was a very sweet moment for those two.

now on to JT: why was he so mad at Maxima? was it because of her personality in general, or was it the fact that Maxima publicly humiliated Arya?

i wasn't expecting Maxima and Troy to be an actual couple! i know that Troy said he had asked Maxima out a few chapters ago but i thought it was just him bragging or something. i recalled that before the chapter Troy told McCartney this, Maxima told us that she very rudely said no to him. oh gosh that was so confusing to say and to read.

on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hasane The Happening that Happened Before Professor Longbottom Found Out About Isadora’s...Well Never Mind + the New Seeker Struggles

8th July 2017:
Ooh, I never thought McCartney to be seeker.

loved the tidbit with LP's ringtone--made me laugh out loud!!

apologies for the short reviews, I'm on my phone!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hasane The Happening that Happened with the Handle of Firewhisky + McCartney, Troy, and Some Secret Seeking

8th July 2017:
oh Merlin James and McCartney would make such a cute couple!

also troy's not a jerk. who knew. Certainly not maxima!

I'm interested to see what McCartney'll do with Lennon's planner. I'm really interested to see how this subplot goes but there hasn't been much about it until now.

Hopefully, there's more to come!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hasane The Happening That Happened in the Common Room + the Queen and Her Fool Go Shopping

8th July 2017:
damn, Albus sure grew a backbone, and for Maxima no less! even i have to agree with Maxima, it was kind of sexy; at least in my head it was. we get to see more of his character, and i like him so far! but he's way misguided; i don't think Albus has a chance with Maxima, and i'm kind of glad he doesn't.

i kind of actually Albus and Maxima (as friends, i should stress), but it's really a pity that Maxima doesn't mean it. for the first few scenes with them, it sounded like she genuinely wanted to be friends with him and hang out with him and stuff.

as for Maxima, i'm going to go ahead and say it: i like her. she's not as bad as i seemed to have thought. of course, she still did some pretty horrible things because she was threatened, and i'm not going to let that slide--she'll be held fully accountable. she /does/ in fact have a heart, and she could be a good person. i have a feeling that it's all about to change though, considering what everybody else is saying in the reviews in the later chapters. (damn, i really gotta stop doing that.)

(i think this review may have been a little contradictory on its opinions of Albus and Maxima.)

(whoops.)

Author's Response: oooh yay i'm glad you liked albus + backbone! i have to agree with you and maxima, because i think it's super sexy!

and i'm trying hard not to spoil anything for you, so that's why this response will be kinda short in relation to your review!

because, yes in the later chapters, everything gets turned upside down! so just hang in there and keep reading! ;) and get ready for a lot of albus and maxima!

it's okay, my opinions change all the time especially about my characters! ha ha ha! :)

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hasane The Happening That Happened When Gryffindor’s JV Played Ravenclaw’s JV + More Bones Are Snapped

7th July 2017:
the quidditch game was so engaging! i love how you still manage to keep LP's character intact even when her character adds little to what's going on, you know? it's the actions, the scarce lines she's give, etc.

i'm now a big fan of lily/scorpius. they're such a cute couple, and i think scorpius is genuinely so sweet. love him ! at this point i'm repeating myself in my reviews but i will not stop lol

Author's Response: okay yay! i'm so glad that you liked the quidditch chapter, because writing quidditch matches are so tough! i'm always afraid i'm getting them wrong, so thank you so so much!

yes another person to join me on the Scorpius/Lily ship! :) welcome aboard!!

and ugh no please don't ever stop because i love your reviews and they make my heart so happy!!

thank you so so much for each and every review you've given they mean the world to me!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hasane The Other Happening That Happened at the ‘Back 2 Skool' Party + the Answer to a Melancholy Miserable McCartney

7th July 2017:
finally! McCartney has finally started to plot against her sister! but it wasn't a prominent part of the chapter. boo.

i love James and McCartney though? they're so cute! i wonder if they're going to be a potential couple in this story?

and as for James as individual, he's so sweet? and nice? he genuinely cares for people? who is this mythical creature and where can i get one for myself?

Author's Response: yesss, the part against lennon is tricky and something i'm still working through! i promise it becomes more prevalent later!

aw i'm so glad you like james and mccartney, because i think they're so sweet! and you'll just have to keep reading! ;)

i know right! james is an absolute gem ugh love him! i'm so glad i've found someone who loves him as much as i do! :)

thank you so much for this review!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #19, by Hasane The Happening That Happened with the ‘Back 2 Skool’ Party + A Queen Gets Kissed

7th July 2017:
ooh. yikes. Maxima can be so genuinely nice when she wants to be, but she would prefer to be mean and vicious.

i think my favorite part of all of this is how you made a physical manifestation of an ever present social hierarchy. even better--the weasley fam isn't on the top of that. that was my favorite detail of the whole chapter!

Author's Response: maxima is maxima! she kinda just does what is best for her and nice isn't usually an option. ha ha!

i'm actually really happy that you enjoyed the dons, because it was something i knew i wanted to do, but wasn't sure if iw as doing it right! so thank you!!

thank you so so much for reviewing!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hasane The Happening That Happened at Quidditch Practice + Some Scandalous Scandals Involving a Potter & a Malfoy

7th July 2017:
this chapter was just a tad bit confusing for me. i thought it was McCartney narrating at first but then everybody kept calling her LP and i was so confused. lucky i figured it out!

i love the relationship between Lily and Scorpius. it's so sweet and nice, unlike the unfortunately explosive relationships with teenagers.

Author's Response: oh i'm sorry you were confused! i thought about labelling the chapters, but i never got around to it! i'm glad you figured it out though! :)

and yes, lily and scorpius are my absolute favorite relationship in this story simply because they're so pure and so sweet!

thank you so much for this review!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hasane The Happening That Happened with the Sorting Ceremony + a Vengeful McCartney: Part II

6th July 2017:
THAT ENDING THO. LOVE IT.

no seriously, it's because i feel like that this story is going have a 'you may have won the battle, but i'm going to win the war' kinda vibe. i absolutely /love/ that!!

i don't like Lennon. there are a lot of 12+ words i could use for her.

also, those anecdotes with McCartney and Africa were really great! put a big smile to my face.

Author's Response: ahhh i'm so glad you liked it!

yes! that is pretty much exactly the vibe i'm going for, but you put it in words so thank you! ha ha! :)

yeah, no one likes lennon... well except scorpius, but that sweet boy likes everyone! and i agree so many 12+ words fit her!

aw, i'm glad you liked them! i just wanted readers to know that mccartney isn't a complete spoiled brat and she does think about others! ha ha!

thank you so much for this review!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hasane The Happening That Happened at the Sorting Ceremony + A Retrospective McCartney: Part I

6th July 2017:
CALLED IT. I knew Lennon was going to be one of the transfers the moment Daphne Burke announced.

I can't wait to see how Lennon will change things up at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: i know i was hoping it was a little surprising, but lennon had to show up! something had to make this year different for mccartney and drive the plot forward! ;)

thank you so much for the review!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #23, by Hasane The Other Happening That Happened on the Hogwarts Express + The Woes of a Queen

6th July 2017:
The very first line of the chapter was telling of Maxima. And if I still hadn't gotten it, the second line sure told me.

Maxima comes off exactly how want her to be: a Queen Bee.

It's all in the way she thinks, and her opinions of Persephone and Arya. Regina George indeed.

By far, I think my favorite part of Maxima was how you made her human. It was her relationship with JT that had me realize 'wait she's human.' Because it's easy to think that the world is in black and white, and the villain is cruel just because they can be, and they have the power to.

Author's Response: hello again! and eek i'm glad you made it to maxima! she's one of my favorite characters, so i wanted to get your opinion!

and yes, she is a queen bee and that's what i wanted the readers to see right now. because later, we are going to see a lot of different sides of her!

i love jt, so i'm incredibly biased because all the scenes with jt are my favorites! and he does do a really good job of humanizing maxima! i'm so glad you realized that early on, because a lot of people just outright hated maxima! so i'm glad that you were able to see through her stone-cold exterior!

thank you so much for this review it was so sweet and thoughtful!

sincerely
ireland


 Report Review

Review #24, by Hasane The Happening that Happened on the Hogwarts Express + One Malfoy-Sized Secret

6th July 2017:
Lily's point of view is interesting. Although, Scorpius dating one of the Weasley's or Potter('s) is nothing new in the next gen universe, the reasons for keeping the relationship secret seem to be ever changing.

James is my fave. Love, love, love him! And Al too!

My favorite line from this chapter is:

"...James smiled like the kind, caring, older brother he is.

Damn him for it."

Author's Response: hello again and i'm glad you found lily's pov interesting! she's an interesting character to me as well, because of her relationship with scorpius! and yes, keeping it a secret seems a bit strange, but giving both lily and scorpius' personalities (which you'lll see more of) it makes sense!

and yes, james is wonderful isn't he? he's definitely one of my favorites as well! and al ugh i mean who doesn't love al!

ha ha ha! yes i love that line too! so funny!

thank you so so much for this review!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hasane The Happening That Happened Before the Happenings Began Part II

6th July 2017:
McCartney is so funny! and i totally understand her unwillingness to help out her little sister; it's kinda of in an older sister's blood! not to mention not helping out of spite for that /one/ stupid thing they did that time.

ooh, that ending. McCartney seems pretty neutral on finding Lily with Scorpius.

and quite literally that ending, it made me laugh out loud!

Author's Response: mccartney is absolutely bonkers! i love her though simply because she's hilarious! and yes, her and lennon have a tricky relationship even for sisters! you'll learn more about that later!

and yeah, mccartney is pretty neutral right now, but lily doesn't take it well!

i know that ending is definitely my favorite, because mccartney is so random it's hilarious!

thank you so much for this sweet review!

sincerely,
ireland


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>