Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Noodles a la Scorpius
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HermyLuna2 Noodles a la Scorpius

21st March 2015:
I totally love stories written from a child's point of view and through the forum I discovered this one. It's very well-written and has a lovely dreamlike atmosphere. Scorpius is a mean little boy, but you just can't get mad at him because of his innocent reasoning. It's adorable how Scorpius has adopted his father's language and thinks Draco "had been cursing very naughtily". That was just hilarious! The best thing of all is that Draco...kind of deserves it. He's such an arrogant image-obsessed prat and imagining him totally desperate is funny.

And poor toads and spiders... I feel sorry for them, haha! Great job on this story, I look forward to the other one-shots.

Author's Response: Hey,
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm really happy with this one, so it's nice to know others like it too.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #2, by banshee Noodles a la Scorpius

19th March 2015:
OH MY GOD ELLIE THIS WAS SO ADORABLE I CAN'T EVEN. I'm dying of laughter. I love little Scorpius! And tormenting Draco and his dislike of shoes and a;lskdfj I loved this so much! SO CUTE!

Julie

Author's Response: Hey Julie!

Thanks so much for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it. There is a sequel coming out soon.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Alex Noodles a la Scorpius

28th February 2015:
I loved this story and tbh if I did that I don't even want to know what my mum and dad would do to me, even if I was a toddler ! It's so cute people don't usually view scorpious in this way these types of stories ofr scorpious is so rare (or maybe it's just me !) but I love the bond he also has with draco. I would also like to ask how do you make and upload thee banner I'm new and I want to put it on my own story but I'm not sure how ?

Author's Response: Do You have one already made? If not you need to follow the link on the homepage to The Dark Arts, where you can sign up and request to have one made for you. Or you can try your hand at making your own with the use of GIMP or Photoshop.

When you've got it uploadeded with a URL you stick it in your summary by using the insert image button. It's pretty easy and there are several tutorials on how to do it in the help/links tabs at the top of the page.


 Report Review

Review #4, by 800 words of heaven Noodles a la Scorpius

11th February 2015:
REVIEW TAG.

This was so cute! Gah! Little Scorpius is so naughty! And adorable!

I'm not a parent but I have a feeling if my toddler did that to my shoes, my reaction would be similar to that of Draco's anger. Shoes are expensive! And not very good houses for toads! Also noodles are nice to eat, not to decorate.

But I couldn't find myself feeling angry with Scorpius as I was reading this. He's just too cute. He just really doesn't like shoes but does enjoy all the other things that any self-respecting four-year-old should like, such as mud and toads and spiders. Draco and Astoria should just be pleased that he enjoys the great outdoors so much, since that's so often a complaint concerning "kids these days". Way to go Scorpius!

I'm looking forward to reading more stories about Scorpius as he grows up. I wonder if he's going to get more rebellious and how Draco is going to react. Looking forward to it :)

Author's Response: Thanks for tagging me! I'm glad you liked it. This one was a lot of fun to write and the others I'm working on are equally entertaining (at least in my opinion as I'm writing them). I hope you'll be back to read the others in the collection as they progress through his life.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sam Noodles a la Scorpius

22nd January 2015:
This was really fun! Thanks!

Author's Response: Hey Sam,

I'm glad you liked it. It was a lot of fun to write and is going to have a couple of one-shot sequels, so if you liked it and want more, keep an eye out for it =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #6, by Fonzzx Noodles a la Scorpius

21st January 2015:
This was so adorable, I loved every minute of it!

Author's Response: Thanks. it was fun to write it =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Well done Noodles a la Scorpius

21st January 2015:
Very nice, very enjoyable

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #8, by AmyPond11 Noodles a la Scorpius

20th January 2015:
This was very funny. I think your writing portrayed the part of the 4 year old pretty well, although their was a phrase that would never cross a 4 year old's mind, "impeding contraptions", and a certain element of adult, over all, I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks Amy.

I know it did come across as a little more mature than a 4 yr old should be, but I threw that it there thinking that he could maybe have heard the words from Draco somewhere and imitated him the way children so often do =)

Thanks so taking the time to read and review. I'm glad you enjoyed it =)

xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sarah Noodles a la Scorpius

18th January 2015:
This was so cute! And totally true! I have a little cousin that only eats noodles! He also thinks all the animals are his friends and talks to them ALL the time! Heehee, great one-shot! :-D

Author's Response: Thanks Sarah, this one was a lot of fun to write =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by pointless_proclamations Noodles a la Scorpius

16th January 2015:
Ellie,

I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! The entire time, I was thinking, 'Aww, that's so sweet of you, Scorpius, I hope Daddy will like that, but I don't think Daddy would like that, dear Merlin, Scorpius, what are you doing?' and then repeat.

The style of narrative is absolutely wonderful! I think that was incredibly spot on. 'Scorpius Malfoy did not like shoes,' 'Using fingers was not the same,' 'Mud was fun,' 'Daddy had been cursing very naughtily,' and arguing with a spider--PERFECT CAPTURING OF TODDLER MENTALITY! The flow was incredible and natural, making the entire story just so pleasant to read.

I am super glad that you had fun writing it and it really showed because I had so much fun reading it! ARGH, IT'S JUST SO CUTE! I WANT TO HUG HIM!

I am so impressed how you've managed to characterise Scorpius, Daddy, Mummy, and the elves so well in such little time. It didn't feel at all like a cold observation of this family from a distance, you've developed their family dynamic and written it in such a way that it feels as though I've known them for years.

Thank you!

Cheers,
Em

Author's Response: Hey Em!

I'm so glad you like it. I was really worried it wouldn't be what you were expecting. I really wanted to capture that toddler mentality so I'm glad it shows through.

Seriously feel free to request more stories from me because this was so much fun to write that I kind of want to do more stories from children's POVs =)

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #11, by oldershouldknowbetter Noodles a la Scorpius

16th January 2015:
I liked it a lot and smiled all the way through it. I do not know if you have children of your own, but that is such a thing that little kids do. Especially they will do something like this at the worst possible times like just say you have to go out that evening an need your best dress, patent leather shoes and you now find them full of mud, and toads, and noodles.

I did find the reasoning and his abilities a little too advanced to be strictly a toddler. I would have expected this sort of cognitive development from a four or five year old or maybe, maybe, from a very precocious and advanced three year old. Perhaps that is what you are going for - Scorpius and Rose are usually portrayed as bing reasonably smart.

His early fascination with toads, I wonder if this Scorpius would then become the sort of boy who would bring toads to Hogwarts?

You captured the house-elves perfectly, I could really picture their distress over what he'd been up to.

A good little story that captures a young child's perspective well, concerns Scorpius and contains noodles - I think you hit all your marks fairly spot on.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. Scorp is supposed to be about 4 years old for this story, hence the reasoning, but I think I might have overdone his smarts too. I'm totally blaming it on him being a magical child =)

xx-Ellie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login