Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for No Strings Attached
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by VML99 Cheers

12th November 2017:
Your stories make me happy. I'm so glad you see a new one after Thunder finished. Sigh*

 Report Review

Review #2, by GraceWizard Estate

13th November 2016:
I love this story so much, when are you updating? :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by DearRonWeasley31 Estate

3rd November 2016:
I just read all of this and I cannot WAIT for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kristina1990 Estate

28th September 2016:
Lovely... mother. Tyran. Monster. Choose whatever suits best...

Honestly, this conversation really explains a lot there is to know about Charlotte. And as nice as Luke might be, I think she likes the idea of being with him because this has been put on her ever since she has been young and not necessarily because she likes him as a person. We will see.

Great chapter, looking forwars to the next one!

 Report Review

Review #5, by beka_wotter Estate

25th September 2016:
Well the mother is evil isn't she haha, however I loved seeing James' protective and caring side, I much preferred the dynamic between them in this chapter! So good, can't wait for the next one!! x

Author's Response: yeah... charlotte's mum is just... yeah...

jamesss ♥ he doesn't necessarily /like/ charlotte but he's a gryffindor so OF COURSE he's going to step up and defend her. he can't /not/ do it.

glad you liked it, next chapter coming soon!


 Report Review

Review #6, by justawillowtree Estate

24th September 2016:
You always make your characters' lives as difficult as possible, don't you? :P Gosh, poor Charlotte. Her mother is so horrible to her.

I do like this chapter a lot, with it giving us more information Charlotte, but I just wanted to make a comment about her mother. I don't think I've seen a whole lot of YA fiction where the mother is portrayed in a loving light (and while, yes, Charlotte's dad isn't much better, he's not the one making an active decision to abuse his daughter), and so seeing another story adding to the trend makes me a little uncomfortable.

Arabella did balance it out a bit, though! I want to see more of her, hehe. She seemed really sweet and lovely and I'm hoping she'll become a more prominent character. ;D

Please don't think that this is an attack on your writing or me telling you what or what not to write! I love your writing style, and the hyperbolic writing in this is honestly super amusing, so you keep writing whatever makes you happiest.

 Report Review

Review #7, by gryffindorlion15 Estate

24th September 2016:
love love love this story! please update soon xxx

Author's Response: thank you so so so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by blackzero Estate

23rd September 2016:
Well Charlotte's father loves her very much but for the sake of her mother he stays quiet.He has to interfere and stop her nother at sone tineThe introduction of her was mother exactly the same and rather more vicious as promise at rhthe start of story.James softer side is touching Charlotte. The story is going awesome thanks for update

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kristina1990 Banquet

9th September 2016:
Heya!

Just read five chapters in a row and I'm hooked. Charlotte is definately a brat, but I think she has been struggling with her family's image and wishes for a while. Any social contact outside of her close circle obviously makes her uncomfortable, but she will come around eventually :).

Lookinh forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: hi!

that was actually my evil plan all along. make it so that people /can't/ stop reading. and then take over the world. or something.

charlotte is fo sho not exactly a "normal" girl. in both a good and a bad way. and all she knows is what she knows, so it's not exactly /all/ her fault (or is it? idk. you decide)

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sam Banquet

23rd August 2016:
Love the story! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LittleMissAutumn Banquet

3rd August 2016:
I loved this chapter! Charlotte's commentary is HILARIOUS and I really like how for the first time, she's being honest with herself and in front of James of all people. It'll bring their relationship (hopefully) closer while still sticking to character. As always, your writing is perfect. :) Update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It is sort of a step forward, isn't it? Even if she's going to regret literally everything in the morning ;) Working on the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by beka_wotter Banquet

2nd August 2016:
I love this story, I really hope Charlotte begins to loosen up and is able to have fun with the Quidditch lads because I can see her getting on so well with them, I also really like James, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! James would love to get her to ~loosen up~ a bit, because that's just how he lives life. But we'll see if that actually happens ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Violet Potter 434 Banquet

1st August 2016:
hehehehe

funny times
no joke

literally laughing my head off

this is great so far
cant wait to her family's reactions

from me x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you're enjoying the humor :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Feisty

10th December 2015:
XD Happy holidays!

Author's Response: XD Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Meadow Feisty

2nd September 2015:
Love this story. Her thoughts are hilarious. I'm so looking forward to more of Charlotte.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really love writing her :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lexie Feisty

19th August 2015:
Love this so much! I love Charlotte, she has this certain something about her (some may call her a b itch, which in my mind is a good thing (b = babe in total control of herself).) This book is def going to become one of the 'fanfiction I check up on to see if it has updated' haha. I hope you update soon!

(Also, does bl unt mean d**gs? I read a story on wattpad with it mentioning that, and I asked what it was (I just got laughed at lol). After reading this though, I'm pretty sure it does.)

All the love and blue cookies in the world
~Lexie♡

Author's Response: Thank you!! Haha YES, that is exactly what I think too. She might be a "Queen Bee" but she is also the Queen of herself, and that's an awesome thing (in my opinion).

(Yes, that's what it means.)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lexie Cheers

18th August 2015:
This is going to be good :) Your writing talent is amazing♡

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rani Smith Feisty

17th August 2015:
I don't understand why there is no magic involved. Like simple spells - couldn't they have used a spell to float the suitcase to the house/up the stairs

Author's Response: There will be! I just imagined for that particular scene that her wand was packed deep beneath all her piles of clothes :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by just.a.willow.tree Reveal

12th July 2015:
I LOVE THIS STORY OMG THIS IS THE BEST THING EVER KEEP UPDATING PLEASE OMG YES HA HA HAHAHAHAH!

Author's Response: THANK YOU I'M VERY HAPPY YOU LIKE IT SO MUCH AND I'M WORKING ON THE NEXT CHAPTER AT THIS VERY MOMENT

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sunshine&Daisies Feisty

6th July 2015:
Great story!! I look forward to reading the next chapter. Very well written with a great sense of humor :).

P.S I saw that you are also the author of "All That Jazz", can we expect an update with that story sometime soon as well?

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm working on the next chapter now. I really appreciate it :)

P.S. Ummm... right, about that... I'm going to try and update it soon but I'm suffering from writer's block. Sorry!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Potterheadforever6654 Feisty

5th July 2015:
Love the story idea,

Could you update soon I really want to find out what happeneds xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much,

I'm working on the next chapter now! xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by RupertsPheonix Feisty

29th June 2015:
So I stumbled across this story, and I am so glad I did. You can just tell that even though Charlotte currently detests James and the Quidditch bros, they're going to grow on her. :) Eagerly awaiting more! --Kate/RP

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you stumbled across it too. Haha well we'll see how much James and Co. grow on her because they're certainly an... interesting group. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Chivalrous Feisty

25th June 2015:
The ~quidditch bros~ are gr8. Every scene with Green Eyes...I mean Noah...was golden!

I adore this story and I can't wait till you post the next chapter! *squeals*

Sincerely,
Ireland

Author's Response: The are ~gr8~ aren't they? Noah is my baby ♥

Thank you so much! Next chapter coming soon! *squeals back*


 Report Review

Review #24, by Anon Feisty

24th June 2015:
Witty as always :)
Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank youuu :)
Next chapter coming soon!


 Report Review

Review #25, by looneylizzie Feisty

22nd June 2015:
Whoot! Another chapter!

So, I have to say, one of my favorite things about Charlotte is the fact that she takes these first impressions she has of people and just calls them that. Like James being "Drool Boy" or Noah is "Green Eyes". I think my favorites so far are "Sexiest Man Alive" and "Not-Jason".

It's hysterical.

With every chapter you add, Charlotte is becoming a more complex and interesting character. It's really quite amazing! Especially since it doesn't feel like James is the antagonist, but Charlotte is (at least, the way I'm reading it feels like that). We know more about James than Charlotte at this point, and all the things that she points out that are flaws of his don't really seem like flaws, because they are flaws in HER world, not his.

So she really does seem to be quite the stick in the mud, prissy girls who tend to be the antagonist in these kind of stories. But here, she's the protagonist, and she doesn't think that there's much wrong with her (other than the whole family disappointment thing). She doesn't see herself the way the reader does, and the contrast between the two is really interesting!

I'm really curious to see how this will move forward just because of the development Charlotte is already experiencing. Overhearing James and co. talking about her being a stick in the mud will *hopefully* have an affect on how she sees things.

This isn't to say that James isn't flawed either. He is a bit of a jerk, and isn't particularly nice to Charlotte at times, and the whole conversation about getting to hook up with her because of the whole situation makes me want to throw up in my mouth.

But at least he's decent enough not to try anything. (Is that scraping the bottom of the barrel? Oh well)

I get the feeling that Charlotte is going to take this and instigate something with him that will NOT end well.

My guess is that her boyfriend won't be pleased and break up with her. Then she'll hook up with James 'cause she's upset, and they'll agree to just be 'Friends with Benefits' (like the title!) except it all falls apart when one develops feelings for the other.

And then it all gets messy and hilarious and I cannot wait for more.

:D My brain is running away with me. I should stop trying to guess what's going to happen. You might end up throwing a curveball and knock me off my feet.

But I don't think that's a bad thing. ;)

Anyway, another great chapter and I look forward to more updates!! ;D
LL

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>