Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Saving Severus Snape
  
286 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kaya xxviii.

17th November 2017:
When will you update before I flip my hat.

 Report Review

Review #2, by alexaemd123 xxviii.

15th October 2017:
And thank you for writing yet another fantastic chapter! I seriously love Severus and Hermione! Perfect couple right there! The conversation between Albus and Hermione scared me, like a lot! I was scared he was going to say that she needed to leave like in the next couple of days and I was about to cry! Freaked me out a lot! lol but on a better note, I love how adorable they are, and i can't wait for them to do the deed! It needs to happen soon! I can feel how close it is!!! haha I am so beyond excited for the next chapters! You really bring a huge smile to my face when I read your story! So I just wanted to say thank you! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! And, I'm sorry to hear about your aunt! I'm sending healing prayers to her and to your family!

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderfan xxviii.

13th October 2017:
LOOK HI I CAUGHT UP!! Sorry about not leaving reviews on all the chapters in between. Got swept up in the story (and... was also too lazy to type). You know how it goes. Anyway, here we are.

As much as it pained her, she would have to let things unfold, no matter how horrible they would become. -- this is such a sobering thought. like it's scary enough going to the past and being hyper-aware of everything you do and the potential impact it might have, but when you add that to the fact that you have to watch history unfold as you know it, the horrible events and all, that's got to be so excruciating. And Hermione's a person who always reacts to situations she doesn't like by actively doing something to change it. Fighting voldemort, starting SPEW, etc, so this must be especially hard for her to just sit on her hands and do nothing.

The fluff with Severus in the past few chapters has been really sweet. There's a sentence I never thought I'd say. But it's remarkable how much he's changed and how open he is with her, it's so sweet.

Great chapter!

Also I am so, so sorry to hear about your aunt. It's so hard to watch loved ones go through cancer treatments. I sincerely hope things get better. ♥ my inbox(es) are always open if you ever want to talk.

Great work on this chapter and you are a lovely person ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderfan xxii.

12th October 2017:
It's probably best that you get presents for your families, before you spend all of your money on sugar, she told them. -- I would expect nothing less from someone whose parents are dentists. XD

It was lovely to se Hermione spending time with her Ravenclaw friends again. Though I wonder how much Amelia has guessed. Still, it's unlikely that a) Remus and Amelia talk that much about Hermione, or that b) Amelia is going to suspect the truth, because the truth is pretty weird.

Maybe she will though. When my friends are acting weird I tend to first suspect them of being time-travellers from the future because duh, what else could it be?

I love that you're not afraid to show the ugly side of Lily. I think it's easy for writers to fall into the trap of writing her as this flawlessly nice person, but no one is that nice. (I'm a Hufflepuff and even I'm not that nice. :P) So I like that you show this other side to her because it makes her more human.

Severus really has no reason to be cold with Hermione, did he not hear that she was standing up for him? But Hermione's right, Severus does make a big deal out of nothing quite often. Poor Hermione though, that kind of situation sucks because she did nothing wrong but feels guilty all the same.

Awesome chapter! (I wanted to leave you a review for finishing your chapter but I'm still too far behind and not there yet :P )

 Report Review

Review #5, by Siren1971 xxvii.

2nd October 2017:
Hi Meg, so sorry to hear about your auntie, sending hugs from Liverpool, Merseyside x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Stgoody xxvii.

26th September 2017:
I really like this story and hope you finish.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jojobean xxvii.

13th September 2017:
Omg God, you have me hooked! I absolutely love this story and I can't wait to keep on reading.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I’m so thrilled that you’re enjoying it so far!! I’ll be working on this for NaNo, so there should be some updates coming pretty frequently in November. :)

Thanks again for reading and taking the time to review!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by YOUR ADMIRER xxvii.

12th September 2017:
PLEASE UPDATE! I NEED TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS

 Report Review

Review #9, by marauderfan xx.

9th September 2017:
For HPFT MAGIC M10: Review a story about a Slytherin (Severus Snape)

I was really hoping to find time to get back to this story I love, and to contribute to Hufflepuff totally dominating in the House Cup before I have to start my drive across the country in half an hour, so luckily I found a way to do both at the same time :P

Also did I ever congratulate you for winning like a million awards for this story? They just seem to keep piling up every time I click on the story! :P Well done, it's totally deserved.

when suddenly she froze. Severus would use his gift. For many years, actually. -- EEE OMG did she just remember seeing it in the classroom in the future when she was a student?!?! *rubs hands with glee* Ahahaha this is perfect

For whatever reason, he always kept her waiting whenever she had a question and would raise her hand in the middle of class.
Hermione locked her eyes onto him, and sat up straight, refusing to lower her arm until he called on her. Why did he hate her so much?
-- Yes! This is something I've wondered since partway through this story, why Severus was still so mean to her after all this when she was a student and I'm glad you've addressed that in Hermione's thoughts because it means there's an answer on its way. Literally everytime I find a hole that I can use as a reason for my Snamione skepticism, you address it a couple of chapters later and fix/explain it. Seriously, this story is so well thought through and I really admire that. You address all the details in a way that could make even the most skeptical-of-Snamione reader kinda fall for this ship a little, or at least understand it.

The scene where he actually hands her the stirring stick is so perfect. Like, it's clear there's not just hatred going on in his head, and he displays a second of emotion behind his usual mask... and despite his obvious attachment to the stirring stick and who gave it to him, he still takes points away from Gryffindor. Because he's Snape and that's what he does. You've added a whole new layer to him while still keeping him very recognizably Snape.

AND HE KNOWS without a doubt that she's the same person. How could he not?

But, he remembers whereas it hasn't happened for her yet... and in 1976, she remembers but he doesn't know yet that he'll see her in the future. AHHH

Ooo things are heating up! I mean, I kinda saw it coming when Hermione started lighting candles and conjuring pillows in this room that just the two of them were using for a "duel" :P But I think Hermione's reaction to how fast they were moving really fits with her character and even though she's acting differently here and we're seeing her in a different context than we've seen Hermione before, she still feels like the same person.

Severus including Hermione in his dreams for the future, aww. That's so bittersweet, because it's really lovely to think that he was once so hopeful and happy, and then to realize that it will never happen because eventually (somehow?) Hermione has to go back to her own time.

I didn't think it was filler! I thought it was great! Wonderful chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by HPFF READER xxvii.

5th September 2017:
:D I wish the updates were a bit faster though :D

Author's Response: I'm sorry! :( My aunt recently was diagnosed with cancer, and we've been planning a benefit for her to help with medical expenses, so I've been a bit preoccupied with all of that. I'm writing bit by bit when I can, but I don't know when the next update will be. I'm hoping soon, but I didn't want to make any promises. The benefit is at the end of September, so after that I should be updating regularly again.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by N xxvii.

23rd August 2017:
LOVED IT! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by sushmita xxvii.

14th August 2017:
Just loved every minute of this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by alexaemd123 xxvii.

13th August 2017:
There are no words... this chapter was full of so much emotion! You literally made me cry lol but obviously a good cry! In the end, it just put me over the edge... "'Promise you'll always be with me.'...'Forever.'" Awww I can't! The feels! I just seriously can't wait to find out what happens and when they do the deed lol.. but seriously I am in love with this story! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON!!! It is an amazing story and I need more lol! 5000/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by Drummergirlred xxvii.

11th August 2017:
I've been loving your story (finally leaving a review). I'm a big Snape/OC fan so this sorta works for me. I still find it odd the pairing but it's working and I like it! I'm very curious to see how this all plays out overall.
I did think this chapter was the most fluffy which was I didn't feel I was getting from everything else up till this point. I love some good fluff but the RoR bit gets old and I was hoping they'd end up together, alone, anywhere else but the RoR. They didn't go all the way so I still have hope for something a bit more original or different.
Still loving the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Elanesse xxvii.

9th August 2017:
I particularly agree with the CH 26 reviewers who were very insightful. I'm still loving how well you're capturing Hermione and Sev. I think they're very sympathetic to JKs characters and to the ship. I can't wait to see what you come up with next for them. So many feels.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Puffh xxvii.

8th August 2017:
Dang yes h6fg cgicu"_ v
Cough* thank you for the update

 Report Review

Review #17, by frekles xxvii.

6th August 2017:
young love-you have written it beautifully!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Potions_partner xxvi.

4th August 2017:
This is one of the best stories I've read on the site. I went back and checked out some of your older stories. Your writing has matured so much since you started!

You do a wonderful job of understanding JKR's characters. So many authors just throw the characters into a story that doesn't really fit the character's personality. Based on the characters already developed by JKR, I could really see Hermione and Severus making these choices and saying these words etc. In addition, you do a great job of balancing the romance and the other problems Hermione has which keeps me on the edge of my seat.

You mentioned that she needed to find a way to test the antivenom. What about testing it on Mr. Weasley in Book 5? Thus making the time travel even more crucial to the plot.

Please finish it soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by sushmita xxvi.

31st July 2017:
So loved this chapter... This is just the phase where ur heart breaks more for Sev and the years he has to wait. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Glisten  xxvi.

30th July 2017:
No! ! ! I was NOT expecting this to be the last chapter! I was just sitting here, engaged in this story to the point where I forgot where I am or the fact that I wanted to review every other chapter and then BOOM the "Next Chapter" button fails to appear. I've experienced great emotional trauma from this.

What do I say? Wow, just wow. At first I read the time and I was like "ew, Snape and Hermione" but now I'm like "OMIGOD SEV AND HEMIONEE!!!" you know? I really, really enjoyed seeing their relationship develop over the chapters and I can feel it's probably coming to a close. I have no idea how this is going to end, but I've thought of a few predictions.
1)Hermione leaves with little warning and he becomes very sad and history repeats itself
2) Hermione explains the truth and tells him to act like he hates her and warns him about his death
3) Hermione end up ditching the plan and staying with him as long as she can
Number 1 seems most likely at this point but I can't really know for sure, you've written it in a way that I can't guess how it'll end with 100 percent certainty like with lots of fics.

That part with Sirius kissing her really explains why he apologized to her when he was drunk when she was a teenager.

I feel bad for Hermione's friends! They must feel so neglected. It's always difficult when a friend spends all their time with a significant other. Speaking of significant others, I'm kind of hoping there's more on Remus and Amelia in the next chapter.

I'm just so sad I have to wait for chapters now! I know I've said it so many times but you are honestly so talented! Thank you so much for continuing to write this story. It's the best one I've read in a while!

You're awesome see you in the reviews of the next chapter! Got an estimated date on that by the way? :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Glisten  xii.

30th July 2017:
You did a good job with the panicking about having to leave at that moment thing. She's obviously developed a good relationship with Sev and to feel like that could be taken from her in a manner of minutes must be pretty terrifying. You've made Dumbledores character perfectly by the way. The lighthearted joking and non-condescending knowledgey feel was totally nailed here.

it's so funny to me that a Hermione has to go along with it when people are like "Oh yeah Dumbledore is your uncle" I don't think I'd be able to keep it up as long as she's doing it! It's true though what they said earlier... Dumbledore is too dumbledorey to think he'd have a niece.

I feel like my reviews are slowly decreasing in length as your story gets a tighter grip around me, This is all so brilliant and amazing to read. I know you're probably busy since you're such a big author but I'm hoping you'll be able to read my reviews and maybe even respond to a few. I love hearing back from authors! Again, incredible work you're so very talented!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Glisten  xi.

30th July 2017:
A H H H H THEYRE BECOMING FRIENDS! I feel all giddy inside. Your story makes me so happy even though it's making me have a sleepless night.

It's strangely satisfying reading Hermione stand up to Sirius but I also wish she could be his friend or something. It's kind of weird I have really conflicted feelings towards him. Like, I want him and Hermione to get along but it's nice to hear them fight, I'm not making any sense am I, haha?

I love how he corrected her on the potions ingredient then went back to ignoring her. It shows how he was paying attention to her even when he was pretending he wasn't. And their study sessions! ! ! They're totally becoming friends now and it makes me so happy. You're crafting their relationship so well!

I love the added detail about Sirius apologizing for his future self. It got me thinking though... did Snape recognize Hermione in the books and something went wrong between them and that's why he always hated her? H M M M

Phenomenal as usual. Big thumbs up! I'm sorry if I'm being excessive leaving all these reviews but there's just so much to say when it comes to your writing! You, my friend, have an amazing talent. 10/10 from me of course!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Glisten  ix.

30th July 2017:
The problem with writing long reviews is that sometimes HPFF will log you out because you take so long and then you'll have to retype everything. I actually made a full length review only for it to be lost. I'll try to remember everything I said though.

I can only imagine how difficult it must be for Severus to have everyone treat him like scum all his years and then have Hermione walk in and treat him like a decent person. All those walls he put up against everyone will have to slowly be taken down.

I'm hoping he and Lily will interact soon. This story is so great so far and the only thing missing is Severus and Lily's relationship being mentioned.

I feel like Hermione's attempts were kind of working but he seemed to be afraid of her getting to know him at all. Like he could see what a good person she was and didn't want her to be changed by him at all. It's hard for me to determine wether this is cowardice (being too afraid to open up to her) or whether it's courage (being too noble to let her be damaged by him).

Your writing is so addicting as you've probably been told. I fear the end of the published chapters. I hope you don't take too long with your updates. I know I had more written but I'm honestly just so glued to your story that I have to move onto the next one. By the way it's 5am where I'm at... you've stolen my sleep with your lovely story! How dare you!

Brilliant chapters! Onward!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Glisten  vii.

30th July 2017:
I actually tried to Google Translate the sentence the first time I saw it and the website said "You have a head to blow up the sewer plates. I hate everything about you. If I could, I would curse you so hard that your forefathers would feel it" so that's kind of similar right? Still though google translate can still mess things up pretty bad haha.

My jaw dropped when Lockhart and Skeeter were dating. I'd never thought about that before but they honestly make the perfect couple don't they? Theyre both full of themselves, superficial, and liars. They're equally terrible for eachother!

She's totally making progress with Severus. I'm so intruiged by their developing relationship. I must read MOREE but before I do I'll be sure to finish up my thoughts. Your story really is a good patience excesise for me.

That juice squishing book detail was really interesting. Hermione learned it from Snapes book but Hermione taught Snape so he could write it down? Totally mind boggling (and brilliant!)

Lupin and Bones are so cute!! They should have their own fan fiction! I could honestly read about them forever. Fantastic work and, just like with all you're other chapters, I'm giving it a 10/10. To be honest I'm not even sure what the ratings do but you earned the best score by my books! Oh, quick little thing that also on my mind. . . I hope that poor teacher doesn't die. He seems nice!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Glisten  v.

30th July 2017:
Gosh! I really like how this story is turning out!

You're introducing these characters very nicely and your timing is great. You write in a way that keeps you intruiged and there's no "boring filler" sections. It's just all so well thought out and nicely written. I wanted to see what all the fuss was about when I clicked on this story and I totally understand now!

I like how you've made Hermione appreciative of what's going on around her. She appreciated Rosmerta's free drink and Flitsick's map and Lily's warmness... I just think it's a nice, subtle detail added to her character.

I'm glad that I didn't come across this story when it was first starting up because I honestly probably wouldn't be able to wait for the next chapters! Even now I'm having a hard time sitting still and writing a review when I know the Potions lesson is one click away!

I wonder if Sev is going to warm up to her now that he knows she has no involvement with Sirius Black. Maybe not just because he's a really private person. I guess I'll see in the next chapter, right?

The next chapter.

Ughhh I really have to go read it now I can't even think anymore. Bottom line is I love your story it's super addicting and you should know it's amazing even though I'm not able to write a really long review like I normally do. Stupendous job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>