Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Dolohov
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Strawberries202 Under Giant Trees

2nd January 2017:
This story interests me a lot. I hope you plan on continuing it. It makes me sad how things are, but I suppose that's how things, in reality, would play out. Anyway, thank you for creating this story!

-MK

 Report Review

Review #2, by emmy rose Under Giant Trees

17th June 2016:
Interesting plot! I'm excited to read more and find out how she's going to get on Rosier's good side again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate your review =] I hope you have a good day!
-A



 Report Review

Review #3, by PaulaTheProkaryote Under Giant Trees

12th June 2016:
AN UPDATE! Oh you've made my entire day! I love this story and your oc so much! Her struggle with her namesake, her life, and who she wants to be is just so well written!

I love the newfound friendships (or at least alliances) that she's found. I really love the way you've got her trying to reconcile who she is with who she wants to be. I think everyone struggles with that on some level.

I really don't think she will slip into the "bad" side of it all only because it's not where her heart truly seems to be. Yes, people have hurt her for no good reason except who she's related to, but at the end of the day I don't think she'd condone the atrocities that will no doubt happen if she joins her brother and his team.

I'm wondering if all these hints here and there are her being pushed toward an arranged engagement. Is that a thing? Shhh, don't tell me. I think if it is a possible thing, Rosier would be the one. He seems to be hoping for more from her. He's softer with her than I think he would be otherwise. Maybe it's just the friend's kid sister things though. We'll see.

Needless to say, I can't wait for an update! Excellent chapter with plenty of suspense!

Author's Response: Haha I'm so happy that I made your day! =] Thank you so much, I can't tell you how much I appreciate your kind words! Thank you, I'm glad that you picked up on the struggle she has between her identities. I do think that everyone at some point experiences a conflict between who they would like to be, where they come from, and how much those parts weigh into their identity as a whole.
We'll just have to see! I find your insight very intriguing because it's different when I'm writing it for I'm only seeing her from my own perspective. So thank you for writing! =]
Haha, you'll find out soon exactly how the Rosier-Dolohov relationship is structured. That is all I will say.
I do believe that there are multiple sides to a human being, one person isn't just a "villain" or a bad person. I think that we see that countless of times, in the Harry Potter series itself it is clear that someone like Voldemort isn't just a "bad person." If only life were that simple. I think that's what I was trying to get at during a point in this chapter, there are sides to people and reasons for why they do the things they do. Rosier is an example of that. Veronica realizes this, as mentioned in the chapter.

Yes, well, there will be more of Rosier, James, and the whole lot of them very soon! I am hoping to update again within the following two weeks. Thank you so so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by killjoy Under Giant Trees

12th June 2016:
Ok I read all of this and liked it but I have one major question. I know they really don't have any proof but why don't they go to McGonagall or Harry with what they do know? It might not clear James just yet but it could get the authorities watching the right people.

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you! This will be coming up in a future chapter but I'll explain it briefly for now.

McGonagall is quite smart enough to know already who to watch and did hint at not believing the Slytherins' story in one of the earlier chapters, although it was subtle.

Right now, the group's main concern is not of what happened but rather, what will happen. The evidence is circumstantial right now but favoring Nathan for he is in the hospital and if he dies, then that won't be good for James's case. Nevertheless, they could still argue that it wasn't James there. So they want to prevent another attack that could be detrimental for James.

To do so, the best way is to have an insider.

McGonagall will be coming up soon though, but you are definitely ahead of me, haha! Thank you for the review - it got me thinking about the future chapters!


 Report Review

Review #5, by P Sons and Daughters

12th August 2015:
I can't say that I was expecting their reactions to be much different. Right now I feel so helpless for her, but I'm glad she's getting the information out there so everyone can be prepared. I'm hoping that like Harry in CoS, they will make sure they have a reliable alibi for any further attacks that could happen. If I were given the information that someone was trying to frame me, I'd keep myself surrounded by people at all times to prove I haven't been alone to do it. I'm hoping that her making the decision to spread the information will solidify to the Wotters that she is on their side and that they will overcome their prejudices against her. I'm really interested in what Rosier is up to. Based on the slight flashes in his eyes, I'm hoping that he still has the chance to redeem himself. I think her brother is a total lost cause though. Mulciber kinda reminds me of Pettigrew. As always, I can't wait for the next chapter! I hope you update soon! I'm considering this my birthday present since my birthday is tomorrow! ;)

Author's Response: Hello, you lovely person! =] Well, the situation in the story is definitely becoming more tense but I'm hoping to include some more lighthearted moments mixed in as a sort of comic relief. James definitely will become more cautious as time goes on, and perhaps his own mentality will change. Well, I'm glad you said that, haha, because that is one of the reasons driving her actions although she may not realize it just yet. Mulciber is a sort of Pettigrew character, haha. Rosier is definitely going to be developed further in the later chapters. Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review, I love reading your thoughts and responses! HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I hope you have a beautiful birthday! =] - A.

 Report Review

Review #6, by navyfail Sons and Daughters

12th August 2015:
I really don't like Rosier but I have a feeling that he doesn't truly hate Veronica or else he would have hurt her again. Also, I'm guessing that the two people she's going to tell is Al and Scorpius, right? Hoping we'll find out more next chapter!

~Sama

Author's Response: Haha, I don't think many people would like Rosier. He doesn't truly hate her, is relationship with her is actually a bit more complex than it may appear. I am in the middle of the next chapter and I am hoping to get it finished within the following week. I can't tell you how much I appreciate your reviews, Sama, I truly do! Thank you so, so much! =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by navyfail Words are Dead

12th August 2015:
And we finally get some Veronica/James! It's been a long time since they've spoke to each other so it was great seeing them interact again. And Veronica's comment about being the knight in shining armor to his damsel in distress was funny. Sorry for the shot review, it's late night here and I'm having trouble putting my thoughts into words.

~Sama

Author's Response: Yes, and more Veronica/James is coming later on, I love writing scenes between them but there is some more developments that are necessary before they speak again. Thank you so much, I love reading your reviews! Thank you! =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by navyfail Falling, Catching

12th August 2015:
I really admire Veronica's courage. I mean she stood up to Rosier twice! And the seines time, he tried choking her. I really hope she goes to the Hospital Wing to get those bruises checked but I'm going to take a guess that she won't do that. And now Nathan is in St. Mungos! The plot is definitely thickening and I'm really intrigued by what's happening! Keep it up!

~Sama

Author's Response: I think she has a lot of it but doesn't know necessarily when it will come, she often runs on moments of intense anger to wait for her courage to push her to stand up. Yes, she is definitely no longer afraid of those in her own social class. Thank you so much! THANK YOU! =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by navyfail Fuel to the Fire

12th August 2015:
Ah, McGonagall! She's one of my favorite characters from the HP series so I was delighted to see that's she's made an appearance. And I can totally see her being defensive of her students. Also, I think it's sweet that Veronica went out of her way to make sure that nothing else went against James. Maybe they'll look after each other more than they thought they would. This chapter has gotten me more interested in Veronica's relationship with her brother. I mean she basically admitted to hating him so yeah... can't wait to find out more about that. Nice job with this!!

~Sama

P.S. Scorpius's comments on her not wearing any clothes was funny!

Author's Response: McGonagall is definitely a favourite amongst all. She can be admired for her strength and wisdom. I think it is a very Gryffindor thing for her to do. There is a lot more in the next chapters about her relationship with Nathan, which is probably not as black and white as it appears. Thank you again for being such a wonderful reader and reviewer! =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by navyfail Cried the Crawling

12th August 2015:
And we meet her brother! I'm guessing they don't get along at all... I wonder how that came to be. I still can't place his age; my guess is seventh year or fifth year. I really do think Veronica should have heard that warning but mentioning their dad really wasn't a wise choice on her brother's part. Also, I think it's sweet the James went to the Hospital Wing to inform them of her wrist.

The ending really is a cliff hanger, I definitely can't wait to hit next to find out what happens! Interesting chapter like always!

~Sama

Author's Response: Haha, their relationship is certainly not on the best of terms however we will learn more about them later. I will definitely mention his age later in the story. She and he brother always had trouble communicating and understanding each other, Veronica had a different outlook on the world that he couldn't see. James is a strange character that will be developed more later. Thank you so much! =] Thank you, thank you, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by navyfail Stirring a Fire

12th August 2015:
I'm a little confused by the beginning when Veronica mentions a Transfiguration essay and Scorpius says he forgot about that assignment since I think back in chapter two you mentioned that he was in the year below her. So, I'm not exactly sure why they would have gotten the same essay if they're in different years. Maybe I'm just getting confused haha.

But on a more positive note, we finally find out what house she's in! Ravenclaw... definitely the best house there is really. Just kidding, I actually love all the houses; it's just that I have more Claw traits. And she ends up at a party... well that spells trouble already. I actually really like how she had the control to stop drinking when she realized that's what her father does all the time and she didn't want to be like him. In a lot of stories, when a characters drinks, they just keep going and going and I really like how you changed that. And the fact that she bumped into James is all the better. Also, there's a small mention of her brother who I'm guessing is a few years younger than her? Maybe even a Slytherin since she noticed him when sat with Scorpius at thar house's table? I wonder if we'll get to see him more in future chapters. I'm curious to know what his equation with Veronica is.

The story is moving along great, thumbs up to you!!

~Sama

Author's Response: Oh, I have to edit that. I meant to say that Scorpius had another essay for his own class that he had forgotten since McGonagall teaches them both. However, the essays are two different ones. I will definitely clarify that! Thank you for pointing that out! I am fond of Ravenclaw and Gryffindor, I must admit, haha. I agree, I didn't want it to be the typical party especially because it isn't true to her own character at all. There is definitely more of Nathan in the coming chapters! Thank you so much, I can't tell you how much I appreciate your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #12, by navyfail The Chord Left

12th August 2015:
Oh, that article! Honestly a few words could ruin someone's first day so why write them in the first place. I'm not fond of reporters, can you tell? Veronica definitely leans back on sarcasm when someone she's not comfortable with talks to her... I'm guessing that's her way of defense, her barrier. Also is Annette a sort of friend or just someone who doesn't hate her? Being a Dolohov, it's easy to assume that Veronica is a Slytherin, but since there hasn't been a mention of what house she belongs to I'll wait to find out. I love her little scenes with James; though they're short, they're interesting. Also, yay for more Scorpius! I really like how there is more plot to this story coming in from outside Hogwarts. The Mulciber situation is making me curious. I can't wait to find out more about it and a distraction makes sense. I'm just wondering who else is behind it all.

One thing I noticed:
"With a groan, I pushed by heavy body off of the mattress and commenced the start of the school year with dark circles and reddened eyes."
Instead of by, I think you meant my. Just a minor type, I'm guessing but I thought I would point it out.

Your characters are coming through more and more which is terrific! On to the next chapter...

~Sama

Author's Response: Haha, I can, and I completely agree; unfortunately, I believe reporters especially of the gossip magazines in the Wizarding World are constantly twisting stories. Yes, she does, it's a way to show how she isn't deeply affected by it, although its not necessarily true. Annette is just a girl who is comfortable with being around Veronica but doesn't actually have a friendship. I know but she doesn't actually have the qualities of a Slytherin, oh right, haha, I didn't mention it yet in this chapter. We will definitely see more of the Mulciber situation in the later chapters, everything mentioned has a role in the story. I won't say anymore, haha. Oh, yes it's a mistake, I'm sorry, I'm actually planning to revise the chapters during the autumn for typos. Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by navyfail Prisoner

12th August 2015:
Back again! And we meet Veronica's father and he broke her wrist... that has got to hurt! Though, judging by the way he stepped back after he did it, it seems like he regretted the action. But drunk or not, he still harmed his daughter! I really do think she should have healed herself when she got on the train. Did she only not do it to make the broken wrist serve as a reminder or did she just not know the spell? And we meet Scorpius! He's one of my favorite next gen characters so I'm really glad he's in this story! I'm going off a hunch here but the offer he's made Veronica... is it one of marriage? Again, I can totally be off here but that would get her out of the Dolohov household. Anyway, great second chapter. I really liked her interaction with James at the end.

~Sama

Author's Response: Thank you again, first, for providing such beautiful reviews with plenty of insight. I think her father is a complex character, he is not only bitter but also resentful in many ways, and I hope that in the future chapters I will go into that a bit more. I agree, he didn't even realize his own actions. She would probably not have known the spell at that point. Yes, mine as well! He is an interesting character that can be taken several different ways, either darker or lighter. Oh no, it isn't! I will clarify it later in the story, because I understand how it could be confusing, but their relationship is purely a friendship, borderline sister-brother. He is sort of like James Potter (the first) in terms that he is providing Veronica a safe place to go as James did with Sirius. It's a good point, and I could definitely see why you would think that! Thank you so much! =]
-A.


 Report Review

Review #14, by navyfail Dynamics

12th August 2015:
Hello! I saw this story in the recently added list so I thought I would drop by. I haven't come across reading about a Dolohov yet so this is new for me. I think you started the story off nicely. Mentioning her family members and giving a brief view of her life during school and outside of school. And I can see why being around old women all day could get tiring. Ah, Rita Skeeter... the bug you can never get rid of. I think her addition made the drama-level go up. And I really like the name Veronica, I actually named one of my OCs that though she goes be Ronnie. Even though we haven't met most of the Potter siblings yet, you've given a good picture of them with your very slight description of brooding James, indifferent Albus and Lily hiding behind James. Great job on that. Veronica's interaction with James is interesting. In the beginning, it seems like they don't really know each other at all but by the end, it seems like they've interacted a few times. Also, being a Death Eater's daughter I'm surprised she knows what an app is. Are Muggle things being more accepted by wizards now? Anyway great start!

~Sama

Author's Response: Hello, Sama! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and write a thoughtful review! I wanted to give the readers a view on her world in the story, how things had changed from the world we readers had known, and also have a more light hearted approach to her problems in the first chapter! Thank you, I like the name too, haha. I'll check out your story, as well, ! Well, a lot of these Potter's will change eventually as new events come along. I think she would know simply the name of it because of having heard it and seen Muggle technology on the streets. Not necessarily accepted or used by wizards, but just acknowledged. Thank you so much! =]
-A.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mich Sons and Daughters

11th August 2015:
I was so excited to see you ha updated again! I love how Veronica isn't afraid to stand up to Mulciber andRosier in prefer to stop what their doing (and protect James). In a way Veronica reminds me a lot of Sirius Black as they both had the brother they hated, have abuse during their teenage years and are more passionate in doing what right.

Anyway, thanks for a great chapter and I'm excited to read more.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you are excited! I wanted to show the strength she was forced to develop over years of having to deal with such abuse, whether verbal or physical. I think Veronica, like Sirius Black, both have complex reasons behind their action, and I would like to further explore those in the future chapters. However, she does receive several traits from Sirius Black, I agree. Thank you so much for reviewing and reading! =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by P Words are Dead

7th August 2015:
Those sneaky little snakes. I feel so awful for James being wrongly accused. Her attacking Rosier was quite possibly the most satisfying thing I've read. You're brilliant! I obviously can't wait for further developments!

Author's Response: First, thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with me! I really enjoy reading your reviews, all reviews I suppose, but just for that reason, to know the other person's reaction. THANK YOU! I wanted to show Veronica's strength, gained from many years of being knocked down, especially in this chapter to show specifically Rosier, her brother, etc., that she is not afraid. Thank you so much! THANK YOU, THANK YOU! I am in the middle of the next chapter however I will be away for a week without wifi where I will write but won't be able to update. However, I am hoping to get another two chapters out within the next 2-3 weeks. Thank you. -A.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MidnightLights Words are Dead

6th August 2015:
I love how intense and mysterious this is :D next chapter please :D

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you, MidnightLights! The next chapter is coming soon! I think there are a lot of people trying to post chapters so the validation takes quite awhile, but thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I can't tell you how much I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Leah Words are Dead

6th August 2015:
This story is amazing!! I love how you managed to turn the tables and have James be persecuted for once, although I feel bad for him. There's definitely some majorly fishy things going on right now, and I can't wait to find out the evil master plan. I think her and James are good together too.
Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Agh, thank you so much, Leah!! I think that the only way, or one of the only ways, for James to fully understand Veronica's own life is to be able to be put in the same role as her, even for a short while. There are, and more is coming soon! I am so glad that the chapter finally got validated, took awhile! Yes, thank you! =]

 Report Review

Review #19, by NR Falling, Catching

1st August 2015:
I have been reading this story for a while, eagerly awaiting updates. I find the dark tone fascinating, I have never read such an original idea in Harry Potter fan fiction before. Particularly the dysfunction of ex-death eater families is brilliant and thought provoking. I am looking forward to the next chapter, especially the development of Veronica's character and strength.

Author's Response: Really? Wow, thank you! =] I honestly can't believe this but I am just stupidly smiling right now at the computer, haha. Thank you so much for writing your thoughts, I can't tell you how much I appreciate it because its these reviews that keep me motivated. Thank you for reading, for taking time to write a review, and for being an amazing person! I already am trying to get the next chapter up.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mice Falling, Catching

30th July 2015:
Really love your story! I'm constantly on the site waiting on a new update. It's such a gripping story. Can't wait to see what happens with James and Dolohov and the whole cursing of the old slytherins. Really hope she goes to Scorpius for help too if her dad gets any worse.


Thanks for writing for a great story and really wish you update soon:)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! I honestly can't believe that someone is saying this about my story. THANK YOU, Mice! =] I have put up another chapter for validation, hopefully it will be up soon! We will see more of Scorpius later. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by P Falling, Catching

29th July 2015:
I swear that I have been checking nonstop for an update! such a good chapter! So much has developed in such a short span. She's incredibly brave for standing up to Rosier like that. I wish that Scorpius would step in or tell someone though. I can't wait for the next chapter. Here's to checking every single day until you post! ;)

Author's Response: Oh, I can't tell you how much I needed to hear (well, read) those words. I really did. I don't think I would have had the motivation to finish the next chapter without your wonderful review. I know that sounds ridiculous but it is true. I love hearing my readers' thoughts so thank you so much for taking the time to review. Well, I just wanted to show that she is a strong person, she isn't a damsel in distress type of person. But you will read what happens next!! Thank you again! =]

 Report Review

Review #22, by PaulaTheProkaryote Fuel to the Fire

22nd July 2015:
She's so quick thinking! Honestly, this is probably my favorite story that I've read so far! What an amazing premise!

Author's Response: I am glad that came through, especially because she is a Ravenclaw and has been brought up in an environment that has forced her to be quick thinking. Oh you are the absolute best! THANK YOU SO MUCH! I cannot tell you how much I needed your review and your wonderfully kind words! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by red_rue Fuel to the Fire

18th July 2015:
Very good chapter :) I like how Veronica just upped and left the hospital wing :) I hope James gets off! He didn't do it, right? Also, what is up with the letter her family sent her? Is it about an arranged marriage or something similar? That seems like something a Pureblooded (and very old-fashioned) family would do. Looking forward to your next update! :)

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for reading my story as well! Well, we will just have to see about James but I am trying to write the following few chapters at the best speed I can! It is something similar to an arranged marriage however it is against HPFF submission rule to have arranged marriages, despite them being an important tradition of Pureblood families especially in the old times, so I needed to sort of hint at it without completely stating it. I am glad that idea came across! Thank you, again! =]

 Report Review

Review #24, by G Cried the Crawling

13th July 2015:
Also I've got to add how i can't believe so many people haven't reviewed your story. It's such a good story and so well written. Hopefully people will start to realise what they're missing out on.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Ahh! You are so nice! I just think people forget to leave a review but they mean a lot to me, I think to any author really. Thank you so much! =]

 Report Review

Review #25, by G Cried the Crawling

13th July 2015:
Oh no!!! Please be okay veronica! Love your work update soon pleeease

Author's Response: Hello! I guess we will just have to see what happens to Veronica! It's okay, I have the chapter already written and will be up very soon! Thank you so much for reviewing! I can't tell you how much it means to me! =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>