Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
351 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BBHP The One With The Return of Harry

10th June 2017:
I love how you portray Harry as a father. It's obvious he absolutely loves being a dad and he loves his kids. It's so sweet and it makes me so happy.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BBHP The One With Colin Deacon

9th June 2017:
Best chapter. James fan-girling over the comics. Abigail being completely nervous about introducing James to her dad (and James's idol). And the bit about Harry losing to Ron. It was all so perfect and perfectly set up.

 Report Review

Review #3, by BBHP The One With The Change In Friendship

9th June 2017:
Honey flavoured lip balm! Parchment! I love little things that tie back in to previous chapters.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BBHP The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

9th June 2017:
I liked James's apology, although I probably wojld be a little wary of the chocolate. There's too manh things that can go wrong at Hogwarts!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BBHP The One With The Love Potion

9th June 2017:
*raising my hand* I HATE BARRY AND ELIJAH!

I stumbled upon this story and am already hooked. Everything feels pretty realistic, with typical high school conversations and drama. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hedwig1751 The One With Potter Boy

25th April 2017:
This is such an amazing fic, and you really deserve that Dobby :). Thank you so much for writing it! Now onto the sequel...

-Hedwig

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dirigible_Plums The One Where James Knocks Me Down

1st April 2017:
Hello!

I'm here to break my girl out of jail for the CTF event 😏

ANYWAYS, so like probably everyone else on this site, I've actually read this before, but - because I'm awful person - I didn't ever share my thoughts. And here they are! First of all, let me just say how cool the comic books sound. Like Michelle, I've never been able to get into them myself, but I think that if I had a wizarding comic book, that would change very quickly. Reading the description of the one Abigail pours over in this chapter was really interesting. I could almost picture the scenes in my eyes - I guess, with a (magical) comic book, it's already brought to life for you 😜

James! He's such a sweetheart, isn't he? There are many portrayal of James, many of them concerning Hogwarts' resident playboy (which I do love), so it is refreshing to see a sweeter version of him. The level of concern he had for Abigail because he practically mowed her down! I mean, like she said, they never really spoke to each other properly in the past so his concern for a sort-of stranger is touching. I don't blame her for blushing one bit.

I did spot a couple of typos here and there but since it's a Nano novel, it is completely understandable :)

Plums xo
♡♡♡

 Report Review

Review #8, by Claire Evergreen The One Where James Knocks Me Down

1st April 2017:
Hey, Tammi! Here for CTF!

I've read this before, but I have neglected to review which I'm now grateful for because I get to read it again!

First things first, I already love your James. I have a very specific idea of him in my head, which is why I don't typically read stories with him, but you've done wonderfully with him. From even just that little interaction, I can tell he's sweet and caring and genuinely a nice guy (but not a Nice GuyTM). It's a nice change of pace from how he's usually portrayed as a James/Sirius as 15-year-olds 2.0.

I also love the concept of wizarding comic books. I don't know why I've never considered it before, but it's such a brilliant idea that you articulate so well. I can really see the comic come to life in my mind and I'm kinda jealous that I don't get to read them.

Abigail is also a great protagonist. She's really an everyman character, but distinctive enough to be her own person. Her friendship (if you can call it that) with Michelle is definitely intriguing and I want to know as much about it as I can!

You've made me really curious to know more about these characters! Can't wait to get back (she says hopefull)!

Claire

 Report Review

Review #9, by Miss L The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

12th February 2017:
Ugh. Even I am hating you sometimes.

(Not the fic, of course)

 Report Review

Review #10, by nhrdez The One With Potter Boy

14th July 2016:
Loved this story and can't wait to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've just updated the sequel, hope you enjoy the next chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by PaulaTheProkaryote The One With The Change In Friendship

23rd May 2016:
Hi again!

YES! HE TOTALLY LIKES HER! Hello is obviously code for I love you.

I'm not surprised that Michelle was so jealous. She'd relish the attention if it was the other way around and she knows it. She really should be more supportive. It's very sweet that James is concerned for her and wants her to stand up for herself. At some point she better take that advice! If you're describing your friendship with someone as a habit, it's time to move on.

HONEY LIP BALM AND PARCHMENT! bow chica wowow! It's love! It must be! Tell me, did his friends drug him because it might give him the courage to make his move? That's what I'm hoping. That's got to be it!

This story is so very sweet so far. I love it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PaulaTheProkaryote The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

23rd May 2016:
Hi, it's me again!

I can't really blame her for wanting to hide out. I probably would do the same thing. Completely mortifying.

I just know that Abigail is going to knock down Michelle's ego and put her in her place. I can't wait for it. You can't treat your friends like that and expect them to stick around long!

I think it's so hilarious that she was suspicious of the chocolate and I totally loved all of his very creepy rambling. He has the potential to be a good stalker, after all. He totally likes her.

I worked on his poem for her a bit..."Abigail, I love you more than roast quail...when I like about you I flail..." That's all I've got.

EAT THE CHOCOLATE! Never say no to chocolate.

 Report Review

Review #13, by PaulaTheProkaryote The One With The Love Potion

23rd May 2016:
Hey there!

Michelle's mood swings are giving me whiplash. Abigail seems to really just keep Michelle around for convenience which is a terrible reason to keep someone who is awful to you around. She can't even glance around the room without getting ridiculed! I think that it's a solid choice that Michelle didn't make captain for the sole fact that she lacks the proper tact to get a team to work together.

I CAN'T BELIEVE THEY DRUGGED JAMES! He's their friend! Poor sweet little Abigail. She doesn't even indulge herself.

William is clearly a much better friend than the other two! They are completely useless. I'm glad he told them off properly.

I love your portrayal of James. He's hilarious and witty and totally adorable. He's also a brave soul for admitting what he smelled. I surely wouldn't.

 Report Review

Review #14, by PaulaTheProkaryote The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

23rd May 2016:
Hello again!

Okay, I binge read like four chapters of this at the gym this morning by my fingers were too sweaty to type a review. Don't judge! I'm officially addicted to this story so bad. I'm so glad there's an abundance of chapters for me to devour!

My heart hurts so much for Abigail dealing with Michelle. She shouldn't have to feel like she's walking on eggshells just to get through her day. The fact that she's actually worried about Michelle being mad at her for something so simple as waking her up says it all. I think you did such a great job crafting her up because I want Michelle to reform her ways, but I also want Abigail to knock the snot out of her. If I feel so much about a character, it's clearly a great one.

It's torture for me to read her friend putting her down not just for like James but also for him to show her any sort of attention. Real friends would be squeeing for her.

 Report Review

Review #15, by PaulaTheProkaryote The One Where James Knocks Me Down

23rd May 2016:
Hello lovely!

I know, I know. You said that you were just doing the reviews out of the kindness of your sweet heart. I clicked on your AP just to browse/creep and I realized that this lovely story has been on my reading list for an eternity!

First and foremost, I love your OC. Abigail and funny and sassy and she's just absolutely brilliant. How did I ever live without her in my life?

I have a friend that I think is a bit like Michelle. She likes to have massive blow ups over absolutely nothing. One was over something as petty as me like a song she didn't like. I hope Michelle resolves her pettiness and becomes the friend that Abigail needs. That being said, I'm looking forward to the potential drama she's bound to bring up!

I really like her brother, Daryl because he's not far out from my brother on a good day. The best characters for me are the ones I find easily relatable and you've definitely managed that so far! He also dropped me off at my college dorm so it's practically the same thing! ;)

I have never thought about how wicked wizarding comic books must be but I'm completely sold on the idea. I can't even imagine. And how cool must it be to be an artist that can make those imagine literally come to life!

It's okay, James, you can barrel into any girl any time. Totally fine.

The first chapter was completely adorable and I can't wait to read the next one! This is going to be a brilliant story for sure!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Flabs The One With The Duel To The Death

30th April 2016:
I started reading this fic about an hour ago and I've rushed straight through and have been too impatient to stop and leave a review but I had to now because OH MY GOD THEY FINALLY KISSED!

I'm so happy right now, I'm just sitting in my bed with a silly little grin on my face because they are my new favourite idiots and I love this story so much and did I mention that they KISSED EACH OTHER AH!

 Report Review

Review #17, by thehiddenface The One With Potter Boy

23rd April 2016:
AH OMG THIS WAS SO GOOD

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Zelenia The One With Potter Boy

22nd April 2016:
Yay! You finished! Congrats.

I have being absolutely adoring this story - James and Abigail are such a sweet couple. Can't wait to see what seventh year brings :)

Author's Response: WOO!!! Thank you! :D

Awww I'm so glad that you have, this makes me so happy :D More will be coming soon in the sequel :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gi9 The One With Potter Boy

21st April 2016:
Thank you for writing this amazing story! This was the first Next Generation ff I have ever started reading and I have loved it so much the entire time. Your characters are amazing and your story is simple and fun, never boring and always able to make me smile. Thank you, thank uou, thank you!!!

Now I'm going to read the first chapter of the sequel (you are amazing for updating so quickly), but I have a feeling that they are about to get caught ;)

Keep writing great stories!!!
Gi

Author's Response: Thank you for being a fan! And for your wonderful reviews! Aw you're going to make me cry in happiness, I'm so happy that you feel that way :D

I'm hoping to get more updates up a lot quicker, and hahaah you may be right :P

Thank you!! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #20, by PotterPoppins101 The One With Potter Boy

20th April 2016:
IM CRYING OH MY GOSH I LOVED THIS STORY SO MUCH AND I AM SO PROUD OF YOU FOR FINISHING THIS!!! I haven't reviewed much, I always want to read the next thing, but this story has brought me a lot of happiness and I'm so glad you've been dedicated to it. Thank you for your story and I can't wait to read the sequel! I promise to review more!

Love,

Abby Rose

Author's Response: I'M CRYING TOO! Thank you so so much! *hugs you so tightly*

I love you so much for saying all of this, and it's made my day! You're amazing Abby Rose, and I hope that you love the sequel as much :D

Thank you once again!

Love

Tammi


 Report Review

Review #21, by water_lilies The One With Potter Boy

20th April 2016:
I absolutely love your story!

It is sad to see it come to an end, but it is great that we get a sequel. I've been following your story sor the last couple of months, although I never reviewed, but I just wanted to say that I have really enjoyed it and you totally deserved to win the Dobby! You truly are a talented writer :)

Your characters are very relatable and believable, as is their development throughout the story. I was able to relate to Abigail and James' relationship quite a bit; I've always been very shy, just like Abigail, and then all of the sudden my now husband started talking to me about silly things, which eventually led to him asking me out after having a crush on me for as long as I had had a crush on him, which was a couple of years lol. That also helped me get out of my shell and grow as a person, although, thankfully, I didn't have a Michelle around. Also, you story really helped me when I needed to relax and stop stressing about the final comprehensive exams for my masters program, this also meant some procrastination, but it was worth it ;)

I will say that I would love to see more interaction with the other members of the Weasley-Potter family, something that you seem to be hinting at when you said in a previous chapter that the ban had been lifted. I wonder how crazy the other family members are going to be... I really want to see them interact with Abigail and then tease James about it. By the way, Harry and Ginny are amazing, I love them and how embarrassing they are, it's a great change from the usual serious ways in which they are portrayed.

I am really looking forward to reading your new story, in fact, that is what I am going to do right now :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! *blushes*

I'm so sad too, but the sequel is here so the sadness won't be for long! Oh wow! I'm so glad that you've loved my story so much. That brings me such joy!

I'm so glad that you could relate to my story and characters, it was something that I hoped I could do, so I'm happy that it was achieved.

Awww I love hearing how people have similar moments in their lifes! You and your husband are the real life James and Abigail! :D

I'm so glad that my story helped you relax and stop stressing, and I ope that you've done/will do fabulously in your exam! (BEST OF LUCK!!)

There is going to be more in the sequel, now that they've been official unbanned, they can come out of the woodwork ... poor Abigail won't stand a chance. I feel sorry for her.

I love writing Harry as an embarrassing dad, and I always thought that if he wasn't so full of angst and sadness, he would be sarcastic and witty and just a proper embarrassing dad. :D

Thank you so so much!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Potterheadforever6654 The One With The Make Over

17th April 2016:
Can't believe this story is coming to an end I have read along with the characters from chapter one and your development of them is excellent. Really looking forward to the sequel 😍😍

Author's Response: I can't believe it either, it makes me so sad to think that soon it'll be over :( Aw thank you so much! I can't wait to see what you think of the sequel :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarryGinnyLove88 The One With The Make Over

17th April 2016:
I`m glad you wrote so soon, but I know this story ends soon and I`m sad about this, this is my top 3 story definitely :)
write soon, I cant wait to know what happens soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you :D It makes me sad too :( But the sequel is up!

Awww your top 3? *hugs you* :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by onkm The One With The Make Over

16th April 2016:
I loved it! Thankx for updating :)

Author's Response: I love you! Thank you for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Potterheadforever6654 The One With The Sleepover

12th April 2016:
Aww that was so sweet ❤️❤️

Author's Response: :D They're all just so adorable!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>