Reading Reviews for Fluorescent Adolescent
  
616 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MD something new

18th February 2018:
oooh i'm loving this story! i love james and effy and i was so pleased to read that albus and poppy are secretly dating bc he's my favorite!! Thanks for writing!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mathilde unbroken and wild

17th February 2018:
"I think about you way more than I should" yo I am. Wow. Shook. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hera something new

16th February 2018:
Very addictive reading - couldn't put it down until the last chapter! Happy also to see the development in your writing - the way you structure sentences and whole chapters just gets better and better! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hollond something new

13th February 2018:
Surely this isnít the end wtf

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ally albus! albus! albus!

22nd January 2018:
Definitely not too cringy: cute, fun, realistic, :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by FAObssessed crisp white shirt

14th January 2018:
James better see that letter she wrote one day or I'm selling my GCSEs

 Report Review

Review #7, by Slourescent adolescent fan something new

11th January 2018:
Despite missing James these two chapters were definitely necessary
Reading your chapters makes me nostalgic of my time at school and the thrill of being 16/17/18 and going to parties finding that electric connection with someone etc
I can't wait to see the return of James I have a feeling that picture that was taken of effy and mikey Is going to get seen by him somehow
I want to know if he's missing her to im sure he is and who is the mystery person that scorpious is speaking to God I hope it is james
Mikey was such a prick in this honestly I hope al heard their whole interaction and tells James and he beats him up this has really affected my opinion of him
Please please please update soon I'm sure whatever you write will be of interest to us you're very talented
Hope you are well

 Report Review

Review #8, by maraudeer crisp white shirt

31st December 2017:
Wow this story is so awesome. I love it so much! You are so talented! I love how all of the characters have grown, it really shows in this chapter. You capture the angst so well haha. At first I wanted Effy to be with Mikey, but it was probably this chapter that made me change my mind. I love how you stay away from the cliche romantic plotlines, the result is really emotional and powerful. I love Albus and Poppy, they are so endearing. I'm so excited to see where you take this story!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Abihiggs something new

28th December 2017:
I love your story. Hoping that you write a new chapter soon. And bring James back!!! Not having James and Effie together is stressing me out!

 Report Review

Review #10, by electricclementine something new

24th October 2017:
ok so i just spent 4 hours catching up with this story and another 5 minutes writing a review, but i accidentally deleted it... long story short, i appreciate all the muggle references, mini history and sociology lessons, and the friendships between the characters. i also have just realised all the skins references haha

great story, i can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hatty something new

22nd September 2017:
I LOVE IT. ive been ill in bed all day and genuinely just read this entire story in one evening. BRING JAMES BACK I'm having such withdrawal symptoms and so hate Mikey and Effy together (sorry). James and Effy fight and shout and scream but they're that way because they care so much. this is fab, you are fab !! pls keep going, its been so long since i was so captured by a story. your characterisation is really unbelievable. so much love and so much luck for the rest of the story x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Burberry something new

19th September 2017:
pls update! i love this story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Didi :)))))) something new

29th August 2017:
Oh my god I absolutely love this story - it's so well written and I
love Effy's wit and sass! I don't really like Mikey and Effy as a
couple - he seems too apathetic for her, since she's so lively
and opinionated whereas he just seems boring. James and
Eddy were such a good fit! But I didn't really understand why
Freddie Weasley and Eddy don't like each other? I like Alfie
Ronson a lot btw I find him to be a really nice character but idk
if that makes sense :) I love Rose in this, I find her
hilarious. But I also really like Aspen and Oscar, because they
just make me laugh so much! I really hope you carry on with
this story because so far I love it and it's probably one of my
favourite fan fictions that I've read. I liked your story with Louis
Weasley and Sylvia but I think this one is even better!! That
reminds me, I find Ruddy and Louis so funny, I hope you
include them lots!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by JT4HP something new

27th August 2017:
SO LATE, SO LATE IN RESPONDING TO THIS NEW CHAPTER.

I CAN'T BELIEVE MIKEY SAID THAT ABOUT ' I KNOW YOU DID WITH JAMES' ARE YOU KIDING ME?!

Ugh. Ugh. And of course it's not like what you had with James, Effiy!!! Ugh.

I really can't handle this chapter because it's just SO OBVIOUS that Effy needs to dump Mikey and just figure her stuff out!!!

But like the writing was so good. So spot on. I really loved the scene between Mikey and Eff when they talked about going to the party. Your descriptions of Mikey's face and the 'lavender under his eyes' and it's all just SO GOOD.

Seriously, I love you. And FA. Have I mentioned that before? :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ochalke5 something new

20th August 2017:
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE! I cannot wait for your next update. Fabulous!

10/10
Natalie

 Report Review

Review #16, by rosmerta some aloe vera?

18th August 2017:
They have so much chemistry its actually palpable
when he says i really like you and she just ignores him it really makes me laugh hAHA AND Its so cute he's like why the hell isn't she responding love it so glad i have like 15 chapters to go

 Report Review

Review #17, by FAfan more than nice

17th August 2017:
Omg omg omg I forgot about this bit
I heard you're more than nice!!!
How did he know?
And when she's like we're on the verge of something bigger that is honestly heart warming

 Report Review

Review #18, by FAFan communism in mermish

17th August 2017:
Hahahaa when she suggests a pensive that makes me laugh so much. I'm re reading old chapters I swear there used to be a scene with the gryffindors and James tensing up as Fred announces albums is going some where with effy did you take that out? It was so good!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by silverashes something new

15th August 2017:
Okay, so I've been reading this story for a VERY long time. But I also took a VERY long hiatus from this site (both reading and writing) due to the unfortunate time consuming black hole that is college. In saying that, I can also admit that I read the last 6 (ish...cannot remember the exact number) chapters of this story in the last day and a half.

I feel that the word 'stressed' is probably my best adjective, and I mean that in the best way possible. I am so entirely wrapped up in your characters and the plot that my palms sweat when I read this. I NEED James and Effy to be together, quite possibly more than they want to be together (definitely not, but using that for the emphasis). And I am HELLA stressed now that this whole Mikey situation has come into the mix. I will patiently sit through an earth shattering, blowout fight, between James and Effy, but I need some more of them together (pls pls pls). My heart and soul need it!

I will leave my begging and Effy/James loving for now to say that I adore all of your characters. Oscar, Poppy, Al, Aspen, Jasmine, Ruddy/Louis.AMAZE. I wish I had an infinite number of unread chapters in front of me. I just wanted to convey my utmost adoration of this story and your writing. I hope you update soon! You might be the story that brings me back to this site full-time.

xx Rachel

(if I could give this a 100k/10 I SO would)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Anonymous something new

2nd August 2017:
JEFFY.


Please...*insert puppy face here*

 Report Review

Review #21, by morganthegreat something new

1st August 2017:
Yay! I've been waiting for a new chapter, I read your whole story in like only a couple days and now that I'm all caught up I gotta do the waiting game. I've finally just made an account as my other one I lost my user/pass - I reviewed the last chapter as "_slytherdor_" due to this.

Anyway! great chapter! Really loving the whole Al/Poppy relationship, and it totally makes sense she'd wanna keep it secret for a while. I have come to really love them!

As for Mikey and Effy...I really do like him as a character but also, I really love the dynamic between James and her, Mikey needs to find himself a girl that can better suit him. It seems as if there's less of the passion or intimacy that Effy seems to have with James. Who do you like more, personally?

Your description of the party is very high school-esque, so nicely done. Oh, as for Rose, I think she's great, a breath of fresh air, because not many people are like her! And Heath...I just imagine him being Heath Ledger in the movie 10 Things I Hate About You, all mysterious and hot. I want some more of him here!! Hehe.

10/10 nicely done, can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Roonil Wazlib something new

31st July 2017:
please PLEASE tell me that Aspen or somebody is going to accidentally send that letter to James so he can read it and know what Effy is going through. I want them to be together so bad you should definitely fast forward through this year and get to her graduation

 Report Review

Review #23, by luna1306 something new

27th July 2017:
Am I the only one who finds is strange that Al and poppy just pretended like they didn't just witness Mickey being p*ssed off because Effy didn't want to have sex with him?
I mean to me this was like a really big deal and I expected a BIG fight over it.
Maybe next chapter?

△⃒⃘ luna

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hasane something new

26th July 2017:
it's becoming frighteningly clear that effy doesn't know what the heck she's doing. her debilitating feelings are confusing but i /understand/. like on a level clear to me. this fic is the epitome of teenage adolescence, but it never applied to me, so i never understood what she was going through, even if there was that twinge of 'i get it.' like i totally get thinking 'where does the time go' and not knowing what to do with your future, and like generally being confused. of anything, i think it really struck me how out of the loop she is on her friends because she's being kinda self-absorbed right now. it happens to the best of us, but we snap out of it you know? i'm sure she will too.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Please update asap i love this something new

25th July 2017:
So amazing. I need mikey and effy to just be friends and bring back james. I cant deal i need jammmesss

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>