Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,531 Reviews Found

Review #1, by maraudeer Year 8: Rosie

19th November 2017:
I just recently discovered this story and I love it! I didn't see a lot of the plot twists coming, making it very exciting to read. While parts were very sad, I think they made the story more powerful and realistic. I can't wait to see where it goes next, and see how harry's kids personalities develop in the future! Have a good day!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kelnoelle7 Year 8: Rosie

19th November 2017:
I just wanted to pop in and say thank you!! Reading your story has been a stress releiving outlet for me.I am in college and it has been very stressful getting ready for graduation. I look forward to small moments to read your story. I busted through those chapters pretty quickly. So i hope more are to come soon 😉I have read many stories but yours is well done and so professional. And I don't want to cause any controversy but I am pretty sure I like it more than The Cursed Child.just saying.Much more believable. Please keep writing!! I wish I could write like you. I am out of practice!! I would love to hear how you got started writing. Also you asked about memories. It has been a part of my life since forever. Like 20 years or so. Harry Potter was the first "big book" I had ever read. I remember being in 2nd grade when our teacher started reading it to us. Unfortunately he stopped midway through the school year. But miraculously, my mom, who taught me to adore reading had bought the first four books (the only ones out at the time) for me that Christmas. ( if the 20 years thing didn't date me, this doesfor sure) I will never forget those moments. They were literally pure magic. The books allowed me to escape and feel brave and like I mattered somehow.
I got my brother into it as well which made me happy since my other siblings wanted nothing to do with it. I read the books to him and when I went away to college, I even found youtube videos of Jim Dale (I want him to be my grandpa and read me stories every night) reading them so he could continue to follow along... of course, now he is too cool to read which breaks my heart.
I truly believe Harry Potter has revolutionized the world of literature, reading and advocacy for underdogs. It is a beacon of hope, in my opinion. Reading your story keeps thst fire alive to me because i never wanted the stoey to end. Thank you!! Hope to hear from you!! Thank you!!😘😆😁

 Report Review

Review #3, by Noah Year 8: Rosie

8th November 2017:
This is such an amazing story. Please tell me it's not finished and you're gonna keep going.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kleo Year 1: The First Day

1st November 2017:
This is a great first chapter! I loved all of the different point of views, and I can't wait to see how this story develops! Great job.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sparta Year 8: Rosie

31st October 2017:
Hi Im sparta. and I love your story. These are the type of fanfics we need in present.And I would like to predict if someday you'll release a book[probably I would read it too] you will be very famous.and I would like if you write MORE about harry and ginny and their day today life. and also we all would all like to know a bit more about you too. .and please please PLEASE dont stop writing this, cause I AM addicted to this [and i think everyone else are too]. And if you can pls upload a tiny bit faster.And if it has to be waited, I am ready to wait until death.love you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hayley Year 8: Rosie

29th October 2017:
Hi, I've read all of the chapters over the past week or so. I just want to say firstly, this really is an amazing story, I love how it's feels like a real continuation of harry potter, and you've made me cry so many times! I also just want to say how awesome it has been reading your little notes at the end and seeing all of the changes in your life that have happened while you've been writing the story, and that is what I really associate with harry potter. It is something that has stayed with me as I transitioned into adulthood and went through a lot of similar changes to you e.g uni, moving overseas. So yeah, just wanted to say congratulations on a great life and a great story, keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cathryn Year 8: Rosie

28th October 2017:
Hi I have to tell you that absolutely LOVE, LOVE, this story so PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't stop writing it is a brilliant story xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Secret Hamster Year 2: New Beginnings

26th October 2017:
I know you are trying to create conflict, which is needed for every story. I know Ginny and Harry are a good target, their turbulent love affair would be very interesting.
But I think you've lost the plot here, Ron has had dealings with Rita Skeeter he knows how the press works. Ginny should know this too, Hermione definitely would.
Also everyone know how loyal Harry is, if anything describes Harry it is "loyalty", noone would ever suspect Harry to cheat on any of his friends or partners.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Secret Hamster Year 2: Harry Potter's Girlfriend

25th October 2017:
Only just found this, and I know I'm a bit late. Why has Harry taken a flat when he has Grimmauld Place? Does he still have Kreacher?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Moon_maiden Year 8: Rosie

25th October 2017:
Hi... I've been reading all that you've written so far for the last 3 days and now that I've reached here, I'm upset at why it's stopped! Waiting to read more.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Moon_maiden Year 3: May 2nd, 2001

23rd October 2017:
This is beautiful. Loving Fred's perspective.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kat Storr Year 8: Rosie

21st October 2017:
I absolutely love this story and I think you have captured every character and setting perfectly. I love the fact that you have twisted Percy again so he is on the more mysterious side. I love the suspense of this and can't wait for the next chapter to arrive. I think you are a great writer x.

 Report Review

Review #13, by leakycalderin Year 8: Rosie

11th October 2017:
I would love to say I went to midnight releases of the books, but I was a little young for that :) I did binge read all the books one summer in middle school though, and have been obsessed ever since. I thought it would die down going to college, but I just found more people who loved Harry Potter as much as I did!
Onto the chapter... my prediction (or hope) is that Percy will use his position to undermine Burke's cause, because how could he do this TWICE. He may be the worst Weasley, but he is still a Weasley.

Author's Response: Oh, that's so nice that you could connect with people at college over Harry Potter. I kind of thought the obsession would have died down for me by now too, but I guess not... That's an interesting theory about Percy. Time will tell if you are correct. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sirius Fred Lupin Year 5: Mother

7th October 2017:
Beautifully descriptive, you have such a talent for emotive writing. Please don't ever stop.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! It means so much to me that you would say that since I found this chapter very difficult to write. Thank you for reading it, and for taking the time to review! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by LucyD Year 8: Rosie

6th October 2017:
Oh no, I've reached the end!! I hope you're still updating. Is there a way to sign up for new chapter notifications, I've not been on here for ages and have forgotten. Thank you so much for this wonderful story!

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry, I am definitely still writing! Almost finished the next chapter. I'm not sure if there's a way to get notifications, but you can add the story to your favourites and check your page every now and then to see if there's a new chapter! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by LucyD Year 8: Fears

5th October 2017:
I must admit I was never sure about that name - Albus yes, but not Severus. I know he was brave and risked everything etc, but it's always seemed weird that he did it because he was obsessed with Harry's mother - and he was still horrible! I can never forgive him that comment about Hermione's teeth in GoF! Though I do have sympathy for him too

Author's Response: I feel you! I definitely can't forgive him for that horrible comment either. If I would have picked the name, I wouldn't have gone with Severus... but hey, I have to respect JKR's choice, right? Thank you for (still) reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by LucyD Year 7: Old Acquaintance

5th October 2017:
Aww I'm so pleased you brought Dudley (and Petunia) into it, I always thought they should reconcile at least a little after that scene in the Deathly Hallows.

Author's Response: I agree, I feel like that was a little nod towards the possibility of them making things at least slightly better in the future. I am glad you liked this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by LucyD Year 7: The Figure in White

5th October 2017:
Gosh, I never suspected Dennis! It does make sense though :-( Excellent writing as always

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you are still enjoying this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by LucyD Year 5: Mother

5th October 2017:
Aaah I was afraid it would have to come to it, magic can't solve everything I guess. Beautifully written! And now I'm suspicious of Ginny's queasiness. ;-)

Author's Response: No, sometimes not even magic works. I am glad you still liked it, as I found it so hard to write. Hmm, I think it's just GInny's nerves acting up. Thank you again for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by LucyD Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

5th October 2017:
I'm loving this fic, I hope you take us through the whole period right up to Cursed Child! This section is very poignant as my Mum has incurable though slow growing cancer, though luckily I'm already married so no need to rush! I do hope that they can cure Hermione's mum, though I suppose it would take the whole thing of a quick marriage away a bit. Whatever happens, keep writing!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy that you are enjoying this. I am so very sorry to hear about your mother though. I will definitely keep writing, I can promise you that. The plan is to end this story on the day that Albus and Rose go off to Hogwarts, i.e. when the epilogue takes place. Thank you for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Matthew from Brazil Year 8: Rosie

29th September 2017:
i think you are an amazing writter. i dont belive anyone would have kept a fanfic going as far as this one has but i am glad you did because is great. i started reading this week and i already caught up to this chapter. it makes me feel anxious now that i have to wait. Keep up the good writing. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that is so sweet of you! I'm so happy you have been enjoying this - wow, that was fast work, finishing the story that quickly. I will keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jess Year 8: Rosie

24th September 2017:
I grew up reading HP as well and I would give anything to be in the position of my youngest brother who is on to the fourh book. It's so exciting reading a book that you don't know the ending to!
I loved the chapter and I think your an amazing writer.. I don't think Percy is as on board with the Burke situation as he lets on! Keep up the amazing work! I can'r wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Ah, I get it, I would love to be in your brother's shoes too, haha. It makes me so happy that you enjoyed this chapter! Interesting thought about Percy... Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Joe Year 8: Rosie

20th September 2017:
Percy has always gravitated to powerful people for some reason.. I hope it's the imperious curse or he's been blackmailed is was starting to like the 'new' percy. Beautiful chapter tons always been my favourite character so for him and Hermione to finally have their daughter safe and well it's heart warming. I can foresee a stand off between Burke and harry before long. Keep up the amazing work

Author's Response: Yes, he always has had this deep desire to prove himself. You've got some interesting theories there. I'm so glad you liked this chapter, and finally getting to meet Rosie. Ron and Hermione do deserve it, don't they? Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sara Kriti Paes Year 8: Rosie

17th September 2017:
Lovely chapter! Just reading its title made me squeal with excitement! Rosie is so adorable! And I am scared of losing Percy again.
I am going to be completely honest with you. Compared to all the other fanfics I read, you are the only one who puts yourself in the characters shoes and then pen down their emotions perfectly(or at least very near perfect). It is either great talent or hard work. And I would say both.
I discovered Harry Potter only this year. But since I started reading the the books they have literally become my life. Sometimes I just daydream about it, completely forgetting whatever work I have been assigned. I finished reading all the books in just three months. And when I finished them I even wrote poem on them. When I was reading the last book, my sister's favourite song was 'Castle on the Hill' by Ed Sheeran. Being her roommate I used to hear that song quite often, especially when I was reading. So to me, the castle on the hill will always be hogwarts. Agreed it isn't on a hill but it is a castle.

Author's Response: Oops, double post. See my response below! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sara Kriti Paes Year 8: Rosie

17th September 2017:
Lovely chapter! Just reading its title made me squeal with excitement! Rosie is so adorable! And I am scared of losing Percy again.
I am going to be completely honest with you. Compared to all the other fanfics I read, you are the only one who puts yourself in the characters shoes and then pen down their emotions perfectly(or at least very near perfect). It is either great talent or hard work. And I would say both.
I discovered Harry Potter only this year. But since I started reading the the books they have literally become my life. Sometimes I just daydream about it, completely forgetting whatever work I have been assigned. I finished reading all the books in just three months. And when I finished them I even wrote poem on them. When I was reading the last book, my sister's favourite song was 'Castle on the Hill' by Ed Sheeran. Being her roommate I used to hear that song quite often, especially when I was reading. So to me, the castle on the hill will always be hogwarts. Agreed it isn't on a hill but it is a castle.

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter, and meeting Rosie!

Thank you, so much for those kind words. Getting the characters right is so important to me so that honestly means the world to me that you think that. Thank you!!!

Aw, that's so nice that you have finally discovered these amazing story. They really are a great escape. That's awesome that they inspired you to write a poem too. I can see why that song would make you think if Hogwarts, especially since it's all about going back to the place where he grew up - which is what Hogwarts was to Harry and so many of us who read the books. Thank you for sharing this! Xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>