Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,586 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nava Year 2: Unannounced visitors

22nd February 2018:
No. Just... No. Why on earth did you have to do that?

Author's Response: I know! I'm sorry! Bare with me and things will change! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by nava Year 2: Apart

22nd February 2018:
Well I don't think my last couple of reviews have brightened your days very much. In my defence, however, the fact that I'm still reading and leaving reviews should tell you that I really like this story and if I nag about the parts that I don't like it's because I'm enjoying it so much that when an unpleasant episode distracts me I become really frustrated. Anyways, Ginny has been so unfair and childish (along with everyone else except Hermione) and I'm still so angry at her that I almost don't want Harry to make up with her. Someone who is so ready to doubt him (specially after having known him for years) doesn't deserve his love

Author's Response: No, but they have! I love hear your thoughts and I agree with a lot of them. My day is even brighter knowing that you are still enjoying the story though! Yes, Ginny is childish and stubborn and maybe she's not ready for that serious of a relationship at this point? Harry definitely deserves better! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by nava Year 2: New Beginnings

22nd February 2018:
I understand Harry's actions perfectly, since Ron and Ginny were far too stupid and mean in this chapter. If I were Harry I wouldn't want to set eyes on either of them ever again ¨_¨ I seriously don't think you were fair to them.

Author's Response: I feel you! Harry is definitely not in the wrong here. But I do think Ginny was unconsciously looking for a reason to mistrust him, because she felt he was distracting her from Quidditch. And Ron was jumping at the chance to prove that he was right about his sister and his best friend dating not being a good idea. But again, I understand what you mean! Thank you for sharing your thoughts! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by nava Year 2: The Birthday Dinner

22nd February 2018:
Hmm... I've always had the idea that wizards would be quite traditional when it comes to sex and marriage. I have difficulty imagining sex out of wedlock in the Potterworld, but then the books were written primarily for children and your story is not. *scratches head*

Author's Response: That√ʬĬôs so interesting! You are right in that the books are very innocent. And maybe wizards are a bit more traditional. I definitely don√ʬĬôt think that Ginny is, though! :) thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on these early chapters! And thank you for reading! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by nava Year 2: The Future

22nd February 2018:
But he already has a house (along with a house elf)! If he wanted to be independent all he had to do was move to number 12 Grimmauld Place. Why on earth buy a flat? Admittedly, we have no canon proof that he did go back to Grimmauld Place but I feel it would have made much more sense for him to start with that than to buy a flat out of the blue. Ah well.

Author's Response: I would have to disagree that Harry living at Grimmauld Place would make sense. I mean, I do see it in some fanfictions but I just don't think that it's a very happy place for him. Sure, it's connected to SIrius, but SIrius hated that house too. I think Harry would want something fresh that's isn't full of black magic and memories of SIrius' horrible childhood. But thank you so much sharing your opinon! And for reading and reviewing ! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by nava Year 1: Light

21st February 2018:
Well, it definitely takes courage to admit one's not so strong points :))
Teddy's birthday party was so sweet! Oh and I just remembered... about that scene in the other chapter with Ron and George laughing hysterically at what Fred would have said about George and Angelina... It was beautiful. I wanted to laugh and cry at the same time

Author's Response: Haha, maybe! I definitely remember struggling with these past chapters. I'm glad you enjoyed Teddy's birthday. And that scene with George and Ron... that means a lot to me that you liked it. Thank you for (still) reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by nava Year 1: The Brothers

21st February 2018:
I really can't imagine the death eaters being so active after Voldemort's death. They don't strike me as the kind of people who would be loyal to a master who can no longer offer them anything. As for revenge, again it doesn't seem very likely for a death eater to risk his life or freedom out of devotion to a dead spouse. I have to admit I didn't like this chapter very much. Sorry :(
But the general idea and the tone of the story has really got me hooked on.

Author's Response: That's okay! I hear you, and I agree with some of what you're saying. I definitely think that people like the Malfoys wouldn't even consider staying loyal to Voldemort, because they believe they've got at least a chance at clearing their names. But the Lestranges? Not so much. They spent the last 16 or so years in Azkaban and wouldn't really have an optional life waiting for them. I don't think they would have gone free anyway, or had much of a life. I guess it's like what we see around the world when terror groups dissolve but you still see terrorist attacks from lone people whose convictions haven't died. But I get your point as well! I'm glad you're still enjoying the story! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by nava Year 1: September

21st February 2018:
I see you're treating a number of elements from the films as canon... Like Hermione being the one to suggest riding the dragon (that was in one of the previous chapters) or a cage in the court room. I wouldn't have done this since I really dislike all the films that came after chamber of secrets. But this is your story :)
Lucius Malfoy's remark on Fred was truly heart rending by the way. And the tension between Ginny and Dean was very well done.

Author's Response: Wow, I didn't even know that was from the movies and not the books. I get it all mixed up after seeing the movies and reading the books too many times. I do understand your feelings about the films, I don't dislike them but I don't think they can even begin to compare to the books. Thank you for still reading and reviewing - I really appreciate hearing your thoughts on the chapters! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by nava Year 1: The Final Journey

20th February 2018:
I really like how believable this story is. Well... maybe except for the part about Ron and Hermione not saying a word to each other and Hermione not even mentioning Ron's name in her letter... I know there are lots of feelings and some awkwardness but I just feel this is a bit too much.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I understand what you mean about Ron and Hermione, I believe things would be very awkward, and Ron is the worst at handling awkward, but maybe I overdid it. I'll keep it mind for when I go back and edit these chapters. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by nava Year 1: The First Day

20th February 2018:
Very good. Really great. I can absolutely believe that this is exactly how everything happened and this doesn't happen often with fan fiction. And I actually cried! As for English not being your first language, I could never have guessed. You have obviously mastered it very well. Excellent job. Now I am going to read the rest ^_^

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this! Thank you so much for your kind words, I will keep my fingers crossed that you will like the rest of the story too. And thank you as well for taking the time to review - that really means a lot to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Year 8: Gringotts

18th February 2018:
Marauder5,
Whoa! So much in the chapter. I loved the internal conversation that both Hermione and Ron had. Utmost was the gathering of information that will show Burke the monster he is. Wonderful!
FoM
PS I really loved Pip. Maybe Draco has some redemption in him.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked getting an insight to Ron and Hermione's thoughts. And Pip! I really liked writing Pip, so that's great to hear you liked him too. Thank you so much for reading the story and for always taking the time to review! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by EmeraldFire Year 8: Gringotts

15th February 2018:
Fantastic chapter, as always! But I honestly hope you do not consider and make Cursed Child canon. What an awful perspective on the Harry Potter universe; it's no wonder as JK Rowling did not write it herself. I do love the fact that you alluded to some foreshadowing at the end there. "Anyone but Scorpius Malfoy." Made me smile.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it! I wasn't thrilled about Cursed Child and I won't be making any big changes to make the stories fit together. CC takes place after this story ends so if I do include something it will be very minor. I'm glad you liked Ron's little comment at the end... haha. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by sparta Year 8: Gringotts

14th February 2018:
THANKYOU FOR WRITING A ROMANTIC SCENE BETWEEN HARRY AND GINNY. CAUSE YES, WE MISSED IT A BIT.PLUS SITLL IN LOVE WITH YOUR STORY. AGAIN LOTS AND LOTS OF LOVE FROM YOUR FANS.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked that bit! I felt like it was about time...And I'm SO happy you are still enjoying the story. Thank YOU so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by FeryRv Year 8: Gringotts

13th February 2018:
Awesome! I like the idea that Malfoy is cooperating and i loved the bit about his house-elf! I wanted to ask you if you were going to consider Cursed Child as canon? I feel like some elements are good enough to be used but maybe not all of it? Anyway, i trust your writing so Iím sure that whatever youíre planning will work! Great chapter! Canít wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I am glad you approve of Malfoy's involvement! I did enjoy some parts of Cursed Child too but not all of it. It takes place after this story is going to end so I won't be making any huge changes based on it. But maybe I'll include some minor things to make the stories fit together. I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by alexaemd123 Year 8: Gringotts

13th February 2018:
As usual, my dear, the story is fabulous! I love it and I cannot wait for more!!! Draco and Hermione's meeting was great! I loved how civil they were and even though they might not share the same reasons to overthrow the Minister [(or maybe they do0 trying to not think Draco is still a brat], they are still working together! :) Love it! I'm a huge Dramione fan, so I kept thinking there would be sparks between them. But then I remembered she's happily married and has Rose.. lol silly me. I can still dream tho. Anyways, Ron and his foreshadowing of Rose marrying Scorpius (hint hint.. if Dramione won't happen, this needs to) lol I can't wait for the kids to have a bigger role in the chapters! I know they are all still really young, but I would love more interaction with the adults! Super excited non-of-the-less. I love your story as you obviously know. And as usual, I know you thank us for being fans and reviewing, but we wouldn't be able to comment or review if there was no story so... give yourself a round of applause and a cookie! You deserve it! :)

Author's Response: As usual, you are being lovely! I'm so happy you are still enjoying the story and that you have stuck with it for so long! Glad you enjoyed Draco and Hermione's meeting. I think you are right in that their reasons are a bit different, but at least they are both doing a good thing. Haha, Dramione isn't going to happen in this story... ;) But I definitely ship Rose and Scorpius, even if Ron doesn't. I'm really excited for the kids to get older too. I have lots of storylines planned for that, but they need to grow up a bit more before any of that can happen. I'm glad you are excited for it too though! And if I'm having a cookie then you are too! Thank you for this review! As always, it has left me with a huge smile on my face! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Aurorofthelight Year 8: Gringotts

12th February 2018:
If a Liberty Bell sized gong was on the brilliance meter it wouldn't ring loud enough for this chapter! Apparently Hermoine had some success with SPEW! Nice to see marriage and fatherhood hasn't made Dorko any less of a pompus prat! Cute little tete a tete between Harry and Ginny - vive la amore! Nice poker face by Ron with that twerp that came by his office! Glad he's in cahoots with Harry and Percy trying to nail that scum Burke (Theme music from the movie "The Sting" with Paul Newman and Robert Redford 1973 playing in background)! Rons seems to be quite the family man now! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked the chapter! And yes, Hermione definitely made some real changes happen. I'm so glad you enjoyed all those different bits-Draco's never going to change too much, is he? It's nice to hear you liked Ron in this chapter too! I know I say it every time but I still mean it: thank you so much for sticking with this story! And for leaving reviews that always make me smile! Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryGinnyLove88 Year 8: Gringotts

12th February 2018:
Hahh..good old Won Won :)
Loved it..

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by cathryn Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

10th February 2018:
Hi PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't stop writing I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it cannot wait to see what happens next???

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I definitely don't intend to stop writing. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Josh Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

9th February 2018:
Are there more chapters coming?

Author's Response: Yes! In the next few days. Thank you for reading! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

2nd February 2018:
Marauder5,
This chapter was full of surprises. The biggest was Harry deciding to take a proactive stance in getting rid of Burke. I know he has disagreed with his "winning" the Minister's post. But usually he stays out of politics. But I do applaud his actions. The second was Hermione agreeing to speak with Draco. But it must be done. I look forward to what happens next. Please don't make us wait.
FoM

Author's Response: You are right - Harry does not like politics. I think he felt he had no choice with this, though. I am glad this chapter had you surprised-the next one should be up within a week. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by JJ97 Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

31st January 2018:
Thank you for continuing to write this story after so many years! It seems whenever I remember it, youíve uploaded a new chapter recently. Keep it up at school (youíll kill it) and keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for coming back and reading! That really means a lot to me! New chapter will be out in the next week! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Goldensprite  Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

29th January 2018:
The first time I read your story I had just lost my mother and was looking for an escape from my loss. Your story gave me hours of peace, laughter and tears. Thank you for that. I just finished rereading your story for the 4th time, itís become my New Years tradition! I get to reread the fantastic story that made me both laugh and cry and discover fantastic new chapters that you published throughout the year. Again thank you for the escape and for sticking with it all this time!!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about your loss. The fact that this story would work as some sort of escape, or at least a break, from what you were going through means more to me than I could ever explain. That's so lovely that you've made it a new years tradition to come back and read. I will be looking forward to seeing you back next year. Thank YOU for sticking with the story and for taking the time to write this review too! Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by FeryRv Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

29th January 2018:
OMG! Iím sorry but Iím gonna have to write a very long review because wow... I love this story so much!!

This January i decided to re-read the Hp books again and after finishing the seventh I was about to re-read Cursed Child when I decided to try and fill in the 19 year gap with a good old fanfic. Let me tell you I didnít expect to find one that was still active but Iím very glad I did!! I started reading your story last monday and I havenít been able to stop! I read at work, between uni classes and before sleep and I love it! Itís been a while since Iíve read fanfiction but Iím so happy I decided to give it a try again!

As for this story: I love it! I have to admit I was a little skeptical at first cuz I couldnít believe that Ginny and the Weasleys would ever think that Harry would be capable of cheating, but as that storyline progressed and ginny started seeing oliver (even tho I didnít like that couple) i had to admit that it kind of made sense! So I kept reading and IíM OBSSESED!! I love that with your story youíre not just filling up the years with weddings, babies and such, but also youíre giving it a little drama and conflict that actually makes sense and fits in! I mean, Dennis Creevey seeking revenge for his brother? BRILLIANT! A new gene to make squibs and muggles have magic? How did you even come up with that! And even things that are canon but didnít have an explanation (like charlie never been married, or why hermione and ron wait so long to have a child) you manage to explain with things that absolutely make sense!!

I just wanted to let you know that I admire and appreciate the time you put in this story. When i was in chapter 50 or 51 I suddenly remembered this was a work in progress and I didnít know when it had been last updated. I thought i would find out the last chapter was in 2013 or something and it had long since been abandoned and i was pleasantly surprised to find out that for more than 5 years youíve dedicated yourself to this story and this characters, and I am so thankful.

So, thatís that, sorry for all the rambling but since after every chapter you say how much every review means too you and iíve only now found your story, i needed a review that was worth 78 chapters, i hope you keep this story going until that epilogue in Deathly Hallows, and after that (if you feel like it) i hope you continue it cuz even though I didnít hate Cursed Child, i feel like you could have done a better job on it (judging by this 78 chapters!)

Hope another chapter comes along soon (although i understand lifeís a bit complicated sometimes), keep up the great job! Know that at the very least you have made a 21 year old mexican very happy! If you ever feel like discussing Hp or need someone to proof-read a chapter, donít hesitate to ask!

Sincerely, FeryRv

Author's Response: I was so excited to come here and read your review after you tweeted me. And wow! Thank you so, so much for being so incredibly sweet and for taking the time to write this.

That feeling after re-reading the books was what made me start writing this book in the first place. So it's so cool that it's what made you find this story too! And I'm so excited to hear you are enjoying it :)

I understand your feelings about that whole Harry cheating ordeal. I think it started as just a matter of Ginny freaking out over the whole aspect of such a serious relationship and both of them being super childish, and then it got way out of hand. I am so glad you are enjoying the bigger storylines too, like Dennis Creevey or the magical gene thing. I think I just came up with Burke after following (and being disappointed by) quite a few elections around the world last year.

Do you know what? I honestly can't believe it's been over five years since I started this story! But I am still loving the process of writing it, and even more so when I get to communicate with the people who read it. When I posted the first chapter I didn't think anyone would read. So I am the one who should be thanking you for doing that. And for taking the time to write out this review. I think it has made my entire week.

No need to apologize for rambling. I love rambling! And I absolutely loved reading this review. I promise you, I have every intention of continuing this story until the end (it would be a shame to give it up after more than five years, right?) Hopefully you will still be around by then.

I have almost finished the next chapter! I need to focus on studying for a little while but will finish the last bit and post it once I've had my exam at the end of next week. And please know that you have made me very, very happy too. All the best to you, and thank you again! Xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Bailey Year 3: Previews

25th January 2018:
This chapter was absolutely amazing. Iíve been reading this all day.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Flip McCallister Year 8: Professor McGonagall's Plan

24th January 2018:
Hi! New to the whole fan fiction thing. In fact, this is the first one I've ever read. I just binged your story over the last few days. I got totally sucked in, so much that I didn't register until I finished now, which is why I didn't give reviews along the way. Great work! I've really enjoyed it, and an looking forward to getting more!

Author's Response: Wow, I can't believe you read this whole story in a few days. I am thrilled to hear you have been enjoying it! I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>