Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for An Even Match
  
169 Reviews Found

Review #1, by roxyroxtheworld 18.

16th November 2017:
Such a sad chapter. And the fight between everyone at breakfast was well written but very unexpected. And so very sad. I should have guessed that Blaise also became a death eater. I feel so bad for Draco. I hope there able to save Lucius so that he doesn't get the dementors kiss.

Author's Response: Aww, I know!! I'm in the midst of writing a new fanfic, and Blaise will not be a Death Eater. Don't worry please!

 Report Review

Review #2, by roxyroxtheworld 17.

4th November 2017:
Chaos everywhere. That's so cruel of you to let them give Lucius the dementors kiss. That should be saved for the more evil death eaters and I think we will all agree that Lucius is not as evil as most might think...

Author's Response: Haha yes, that was the goal! I do love the Malfoys. As terrible as they are sometimes. Also, I appreciate your engaged reviewing! Thank you so much :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by roxyroxtheworld 16.

4th November 2017:
Your ideas are amazing! I love this chapter!!! Your an amazing writer! Wow!!!
Zabini will for sure be jealous of Draco when he finds out!!! Lol even tho he probably already is... I do hope Draco will be alright.

 Report Review

Review #4, by roxyroxtheworld 15.

4th November 2017:
So... Draco a death eater at last... with an impossible task. Snapes loyalty and magic has always amazed me. Him being the only one able to be high up in the good circle and the bad...

 Report Review

Review #5, by roxyroxtheworld 14.

4th November 2017:
Lol I have always like Dumbledores sense of humor!

I wonder what the dark lord wants with Draco in the forbidden forest...

 Report Review

Review #6, by roxyroxtheworld 13.

4th November 2017:
These slytherins are getting more and more interesting each chapter. I do hope Draco and Lucius will be ok...

 Report Review

Review #7, by roxyroxtheworld 12.

4th November 2017:
I'm really liking this story! Ithe makes it interesting to have Blaise be the most evil slytherin instead of Malfoy. This story also makes one think that maybe all slytherins really aren't bad and evil.

 Report Review

Review #8, by roxyroxtheworld 11.

4th November 2017:
Draco found a good way to get Hermione to have doubts about him changing. I hope he doesn't go to much further.

 Report Review

Review #9, by roxyroxtheworld 10.

3rd November 2017:
Oh these mysterious Malfoy's. I do wonder what's to come! That was a ruff match glad Dracos gonna be ok!

 Report Review

Review #10, by roxyroxtheworld 9.

3rd November 2017:
Yay!!! Gryffindor wins!!! To bad Draco got knocked out tho... oh well he'll live! Go Harry!!! Lol and Hermione better watch out or the gryffindors might think she's going soft for them slitheryns or just malfoy..

 Report Review

Review #11, by roxyroxtheworld 8.

3rd November 2017:
And even more intrigued by these Malfoys! The threats between Blaise and Hermione were very well written! You're a great writer and I'm loving this story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by roxyroxtheworld 7.

3rd November 2017:
I am more intrigued by the Malfoys after each chapter I read! Love it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by roxyroxtheworld 6.

3rd November 2017:
Harry and Snape... well well... lol I did love how Hermione accio'd the beetles from Draco lol and the look on his and zabini's face that I imagined in my mind lol love it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by roxyroxtheworld 5.

3rd November 2017:
So Hermione knows that the Malfoys know... her killing doesn't seem like her but it was a very well written part of the story. Especially the way the Malfoys figured it out. I'm really liking the Malfoys in this story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by roxyroxtheworld 4.

3rd November 2017:
So Draco figured out the hag was Hermione. When they here of Mulciber's death then they'll for sure be able to put the two together... and Lucius.. I'm not quite sure what to think of him at the moment... I'm loving this story line so far!

 Report Review

Review #16, by roxyroxtheworld 3.

3rd November 2017:
All these encounters with the Malfoys. Very interesting! I'm loving this story line so far! Not sure how I feel about Hermione wanting to kill Mulciber tho... he is evil but killing? Anywho I must read more!

 Report Review

Review #17, by roxyroxtheworld 2.

3rd November 2017:
I'm really liking this different Lucius. Usually he's cruel and angry that Draco likes a mudblood but Draco doesn't even like her and he's helping her... a mud blood... I'm excited to read more!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by roxyroxtheworld 1.

3rd November 2017:
Great first chapter! Lol and Krum... wow! The part with Draco's parents was interesting the way they talked about Hermione. Love it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by LiteratureFan 33.

16th August 2017:
Fantastic. I loved every bit of it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by animate 33.

17th March 2017:
Oh dear,this was a beautiful story.Draco-hermione relationship in this story was something I wanted to read for a very long time.It just seemed perfect.
Congratulations on completing such an amazing piece of work.

Author's Response: Well thank you so much!! I appreciate that. And guess what? I'm in the midst of a new Dramione fanfiction...I am going to post it soon. I just want to get a few more chapters done first. It's going to be "Draco/Hermione through the years" so it's definitely a little different. More vignettes and individualized moments. I'm excited!

 Report Review

Review #21, by blackdiamond 33.

28th December 2016:
Reread this many times .
Love this story. Favorite

Author's Response: Thank you!! Love to hear that :) I always reread my favorite stories too.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Polina_K 33.

13th December 2016:
Author, thank you so much for this amazing story! :) I really enjoyed every new chapter :) I would like to translate your story in Russian, could I? :)

Author's Response: Of course you can! Have at it :) I wish I knew another language. Americans are superlatively stupid about teaching foreign languages. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Enchantress Rose 33.

11th December 2016:
I absolutely loved this story!!! Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by rebecca tinker 33.

10th December 2016:
well its 4am and i finished it in one day but what an amazing story iv read so much fanfic but i think i just found my new fave it was amazing thank u so so much for writing this i truly wish it ended this way i loved the parings and believe it would only take one of the grif/slyth pairings to change the way hogwarts is and the war would have had alot less deaths and alot more love dont get me wrong i love the true harry potter books there amazing and the best writing iv ever read but this was also just as good well done x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate that. And at such a late/early hour as well!! Sorry you had to sacrifice sleep, but so happy you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Serpendor 33.

10th December 2016:
Ahahahahahahaha *sobs uncontrollably*

I have conflicting emotions! Like I'm happy because the ending was adorable but I'm also sad because the ending was... well an ending!

You are such a talented writer! Honestly if you ever published a book of your own I would pay to read it!

Thanks so much for writing this Jess, this has been such a beautiful Dramione and an overall lovely experience! It made me laugh and cry and the pairings were so brave! Just for the record, if you ever are pondering the possibility of writing a sequel, my vote goes on YES!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! You did it! You made it to the end! Excellent reviewing, I'm impressed. I really appreciate your praise. It's funny you say that - I am in the middle of a novel (it is SUCH slow going, I'm too much of a perfectionist), but I will certainly post a note about it if I ever finish and get published. I think you'll like it, it has a Pride & Prejudice, fairytale-inspired feel. Thinking of writing another short Dramione story as well, maybe a one-shot that takes place during Third or Fourth year...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>