Reading Reviews for In the Distance of Bravery
  
140 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JocelynFlores 11

1st April 2018:
Checking this daily for an update
I canít wait for the next chapter, Iíve been reading this from the day you posted the 3rd chapter and been hooked since but never have I been this excited for the next Chapter I just feel like there has to be some progress in Teddy and Lucyís relationship, there has to be some truth revealed. Something to make Teddy see that Lucy still cares and for Lucy to see something that restores her faith in love
So happy that Pippaís dress ripped and one of my favourite aspects of this is Dominique and Victoireís secret rooting for Lucy and Teddy
You are an exceptional writer. I feel like these characters have always existed in this way and always will. Please update soon anything you write will please me haha! Hope you are well

 Report Review

Review #2, by Amanda 11

27th March 2018:
Please, please, please back up this story and tell us where youíre going to post it! I just saw HPFF is shutting the website down in April and I NEED to see what happens in this story. Itís the reason I keep coming back! I really hope you see this before the site shuts down!

I hope youíre doing well!

-Amanda

Author's Response: AMANDA! I just saw it and I WILL be posting a new chapter within the next few weeks and with it a link to another site!! hope you're well and sorry for going MIA xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alicelost 11

21st March 2018:
this story is sooo good and just keeps getting better

 Report Review

Review #4, by bluebirds 11

20th March 2018:
Moments like these I want to raise my hands into the sky and twirl and spin and rejoice. This story has spoken to me quite unlike any other. It has such a pretty vibe. it is so vibrant in my mind i picture the story so often before i go to bed or driving along with my earphones in. thank you for this tale, i can only wish i had a gift like yours
i can't wait for lucy to reveal that scorpious isn't really her boyfriend so that Teddy can realise how much pain she's still in
I really hope that Lucy doesnt just write this article and leave, it would be such a huge shame. Because i feel as if that would be the last straw for Teddy and he would finally leave her behind.
please update soon for my sanity
best wishes!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maddison 11

10th March 2018:
Itís my birthday and my only wish is to have the next ten chapters of this available to read

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rose 11

26th February 2018:
This is truly my favourite fan fiction Iíve ever read
Romance that hits me so deep I think about it often
I know that youíve probably heard this so many times but you truly have a beautiful mind
This is more than just a collection of words the way you have weaved all of these characters together in this majestic setting and built a heroine who wasnt really made to be one has really impressed me
I feel I will never be able to forget this story
Please review soon the next chapter I feel will be the best yet

 Report Review

Review #7, by luceandteddy 11

25th February 2018:
i can't stop reading that scene between teddy and luce outside the pub
its pure love between them its making me so emotional
i can't wait to read what happens next between them
the technicolored truth line is so poetic you are so talented

 Report Review

Review #8, by Puzzles 11

8th February 2018:
Just read this beautiful story in one day and I canít explain how much it has touched me
Lucy is extremely troubled and has her own flaws but has his raw energy in her which makes me root for her. The new Teddy is a mystery to me and this chapter revealed the most about him - he obviously still cares for Lucy and I hope that they can work it out
The setting is so so so mesmerising I feel I will never be able to forget this story not matter how hard I try
canít wait for teddy to find out Scorpius isnít her boyfriend and p.s I ship James and Scorpius so bad

 Report Review

Review #9, by padfootandmoony 11

21st January 2018:
This story is phenomenal! Your writing is amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sunflower'sbiggestfan 11

9th January 2018:
I can't believe they were going to have a baby together that is BIG it just makes every interaction they've had since she's been back even More electric
It genuinely kills me inside that this is updated so slowly because I'm literally in love with it:(
Can't wait for the next chapter as I think Lucy may actually tell teddy the truth for once
You're incredible

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ms V 11

7th January 2018:
I canít tell you how often I check to see if youíve updated this story. I love it love so much and canít wait to see what happens next. Youíre a great writer!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Roses 11

16th December 2017:
Genuinely crying there's so much pain here they both love each other so much I've just realised that from the first time they saw each other again after Lucy came back ted was probably going through similar emotions to her
This has really hit me on a deep level and I can't wait to see where the story goes next

 Report Review

Review #13, by ScarletEye158 11

4th December 2017:
Yay!!! My excitement of seeing this chapter up is crazy! I read this while working out in the gym and a few people looked at me oddly when I squealed after seeing it uploaded! :)

Ah the Teddy/Lucy feels! I love them so much and really hope they are able to working things about and get back together. They are made for each other!

I canít freaking stand Pippa! I wanted to cheer when Lucy tore her dress lol.

Iím so happy she didnít get an abortion! I was afraid that might have been what tore Lucy and Teddy apart, but now it just makes me even more curious! And what happens with the baby???

Thanks so much for updating even though I know you must be crazy busy! Iím glad your little family is doing well :) I canít wait for the next update!

Much love,

Amanda

 Report Review

Review #14, by Crescent Moon  10

24th November 2017:
Please continue soon, I really have to know what happens! Loving this story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you :) A new chapter should be up in the next few days!

 Report Review

Review #15, by insertcreativeusername 10

5th November 2017:
I am in LOVE with the sheer wonder of this story! The idea is so original and your writing is very professional, as if you're a real author! I actually came across this story awhile back and have been searching for it ever since, and I'VE FOUND IT AT LAST!

Ted and Lucy's relationship is so beautiful, poetic, and deep! The back and forth between timelines is amazingly executed and OMG THAT PLOT TWIST! BOTH TIMELINES HAVE ME READING WITH RAPT ATTENTION!

Please, I beg of you, DO NOT ABANDON THIS! It's unbelievable, and I'll check everyday to see if you update. You left us at a cliffhanger and it's not fair :(

Pretty please with a million cherries on top, I'll get in my knees if I have to, FINISH THE STORY!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rishi 10

10th September 2017:
wow the scene on the mountain was actually something else. You could feel the energy between the two I feel like Teddy could have even kissed her but Lucy just keeps throwing up these defences she needs to just pour her heart out to him before it's to late and oh god I'm so scared about this report she's writing I hope she doesn't end up making teddy hate her for good but I feel like that will happen:(


AND HOLY HIPPOGROFFS LUCY WAS PREGNANT?!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dancingwithdust 10

1st September 2017:
All I can say is that this is just so different to anything I've ever read on here before. And I've read a lot of romances between all sorts of pairings. It's the way that Lucy has returned to this magical place where the best and most tragic parts of her life played out. In every turn of nature she can feel the love her and teddy shared. It's just so enigmatic and mesmerising, it makes me cry just to read a simple sentence describing the town. I can't actually believe just how in love these two are with each other and still can't bring themselves to admit it. I think it is up to Lucy to take the charge with this but there just seem to be so many misunderstandings, plus a clear mystery here that you haven't revealed. You are such a talented author your descriptions of the setting and the characters you paint occupy their own domain above my peasant existence. I wish I could have your mind, you're an artist.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Oldswingsandwaterslides 10

20th August 2017:
It's Sunday mornings and his beautiful smiles oh that line is just perfection. The personification of a dress in this way is just so magical the way Lucy vic and dom are running with their sub flowers and coloured dresses and hope is
a breath of fresh aid to read. U are such a great writer! You have one lucky child with a talented mum like you cannot wait till u update

 Report Review

Review #19, by Oldswingsandwaterslides 10

20th August 2017:
It's Sunday mornings and his beautiful smiles oh that line is just perfection. The personification of a dress in this way is just so magical the way Lucy vic and dom are running with their sub flowers and coloured dresses and hope is
a breath of fresh aid to read. U are such a great writer! You have one lucky child with a talented mum like you cannot wait till u update

 Report Review

Review #20, by DOBfan 10

17th August 2017:
I feel as if there is so much that Lucy is holding back. All those sentences she doesn't say all that pain that I don't even think teddy is aware of. I really really hope that even if these two don't end up together that Teddy at least gets to hear everything Lucy feels gets to know how much in love with him she still is that there hasn't been anyone since and how she thinks of him every waking moment. Lucy deserves that And so does Teddy. I think the scene on the mountain top was my favourite of the whole story yet it feels like the most intimate moment the grown up teddy And Lucy have shared. The fact it pained him to ask why scorpious was the guy for her makes me happy (I'm still rooting for James and scorpious as end game) The bit where she said that I didn't run away from you teddy you just didn't chase me broke my heart a little bit because actually I think teddy did more wrong here than we know, which I feel makes James' harsh treatment from the last chapter even more nasty for me, Lucy needs someone on her side. The mysterious element in this tale comes out again with the pregnancy, I can't wait to read more. I hope you are well this is such a mesmerising piece of art it truly is. It deserves a dobby.

 Report Review

Review #21, by lions 10

14th August 2017:
Oh Lucy if only you'd speak your mind, if only you wouldn't keep hiding and pushing him away they nearly had it but she couldn't give enough. I hope She doesn't send that article she owes it to herself. It's almost if she's intentionally giving herself more pain because it's all she thinks she deserve she
Beautifully written this is my favourite story I hope you update soon

 Report Review

Review #22, by annimal16 10

12th July 2017:
Wow what a story.i read it in a day. Please go on and cover us in your literairy goodbes

 Report Review

Review #23, by annimal16 4

11th July 2017:
What a story. You write sooo good. Damn thing almost makes me cry.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ScarletEye158 10

5th July 2017:
THE BIGGEST OF CLIFFHANGERS! D:

I never think I will like another chapter as I do the one before it, but you always manage to surprise me! They love each other so much, why can't they both realize that :(

Your writing is so beautiful... I feel myself get extra emotional reading this story because I can just feel Lucy's pain.

So happy you got this chapter up so quick! I've been checking every day for updates and you don't know how freaking happy I just got :)

Thank you for being an amazing writing and updating all of us even when you're busy being a mommy :)

Great chapter, please update us again soon!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by The Justice League 10

4th July 2017:
THIS CHANGES EVERYTHING

and this chapter was so well written! From the reveal of the pregnancy to how Pippa reacted got the marriage to Teddy marrying Pippa with the same ring! This chapter was so good!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>