Reading Reviews for Life Studies
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MarieBlack Chapter Nine

13th January 2018:
Oh it's just lil ole me catching back up ~

First, FAKE DATING. It's wonderfully cheesy and such a romantic/logical way for them to recognize their feelings for one another. Be still my heart with all these pet names and hand-holding.

Secondly, the twist with Di. Holy heck. That girl is going through a roller coaster and somehow doing so while pushing everyone out of her corner. I am desperate for the coming together of best friends once again and to hear why Di thought the smart choice was to alienate herself.

Lastly, the new Life Studies assignment. I'm intrigued by what shenanigans will ensue and how it will all fold into the mystery of this class.

Loving it! & Happy writing! xx

Author's Response: hehe thank you so much!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleMissStoryteller Chapter Nine

6th January 2018:
Holy cow this is amazing! I've been putting off finishing reading what you've already posted because I knew I'd feel sad when I caught up but it is amazing and I can't wait till you post the next chapter! Man I don't know how Shan is coping with Di and Clark, but James is a star. I love how you've created your characters, they feel like real people rather than characters in a story. Do you have like a plan for when and how often you post chapters? Or should I just keep checking in? Thank you for writing this, it's amazing! xxx

Author's Response: shan has a sort of quiet strength and resolve that i didn't really intend for her to have, tbh! it makes me so happy to hear/read that! :D i try to make them easy to relate to.

i would like to update once a week, but things have been so hectic lately that i haven't been able to write much! i'm hoping to get into a writing groove so that i can post once a week, or once every two weeks!

thank you so much! i'll have the next chapter out this week, hopefully!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Erinnmarie97 Chapter Nine

4th January 2018:
I've come to really like this story. It's so good and I can't wait to see where you take it. I love the idea of Shan and James together

Author's Response: thank you so much!! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Nine

31st December 2017:
omg
I had my suspicions about Di!
is she pregnant?
omg
update needed so I can find out
amazing chapter
love the development between james and shan
wish it was a real relationship tho

from me xxx
HAPPY NEW YEAR

Author's Response: some exciting things are coming!!!

thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter Nine

23rd December 2017:
So Di could be pregnamt...and Shannon needs to pretend..oi i did laugh at that so hard...
And Jannon definitely could be cute together cant wait til they need to snog :)

Author's Response: everything is getting a bit more hectic! thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Leanna Drobis Chapter Nine

22nd December 2017:
Oh my gosh you updates so quickly! I love it! I can totally see this thing backfiring on James and Shan though. Its gonna be fun to watch but they are so cute together I want them to just admit the feelings the both obviously have.

Author's Response: i just love writing for this story so much! it's so easy to write when i'm enjoying it. the next chapter might be a few more days, however; the holidays are so busy!

i can see it doing that as well! but i'm excited to write it. thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Leanna Drobis Chapter Eight

21st December 2017:
Aww they are so cute together! Thanks for so many updates. I appreciate it because it must take a long time.

Author's Response: it's no problem! since revamping this story, i've fallen in love with it again so writing is easy as pie!

thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter Eight

21st December 2017:
Hahh so blunt..be my girlfriend..really James???
And it was definitely a date Shannon dear "laughs" :)

Author's Response: James lacks tact, that's for sure LOL. Poor Shannon is unaware.

Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterhead1994 Chapter Eight

20th December 2017:
Hehehehehehe . Yes! Bring on the real good stuff :) Iím so excited. And I wish Clark would shove it.

Author's Response: Shannon wishes he would too! thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by BBHP Chapter Eight

20th December 2017:
I'm so enjoying this so far. Looking forward to reading more. Shannon's thoughts and problems are very real and I really like her character.

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm so glad that you do!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Eight

20th December 2017:
eeek

I gtg but eeek

update soon I love it
from me xxx

Author's Response: thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Alice Chapter Seven

19th December 2017:
Hi I've just read you're story right through. I love Shannon as a character her innocence is refreshing. Di is such a horrible friend and I hope Shannon takes a break from her and most certainly from Clark. She needs true friends to help her grow as a person I feel like her potential is being limited by those around her. I'm so interested to see where Fred fits in to all of this if I'm honest I'm kind of hoping end game is him and Shannon but I'm sure that not the plan. Keep writing you're very talented! One of the better written fan fics that I've read for a while.

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review! i'm so glad you're enjoying my little story and i love your input! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Seven

18th December 2017:
don't mind us Di
you just hide your secrets we'll continue on with our lives its not like we'd want to know

do feel a lil bad for her tho when Shannon lies and says she has stuff to do

If I was her i'd have agreed to hang out just to find out the gossip

I'm nosey okay!

on that note
I would very much love another chapter please so I can get said gossip

this chapter was great

from me xxx

Author's Response: di needs to get her stuff together, doesn't she?

but the next chapter should be up next week! thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Leanna Drobis Chapter Seven

18th December 2017:
This story is really interesting. Your characters are very dynamic and i am already craving the next chapter!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter Seven

18th December 2017:
I dont like cheating guys, even a little snog with another girl wont be forgiven...i know how hurt is when your bb is cheating you...
Please write soon 🙂

Author's Response: same here! it's a terrible thing.

thank you for the review! currently working on the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by MarieBlack Chapter Seven

17th December 2017:
Trouble is brewing in the life of Shan, in good ways and bad.

First of all, Clark = the worst. Man I hate how manipulative he is. Basically he wears Shannon down until she decides, sure I'll date him. After he has slept with her VERY best friend twice. Never confesses that to her. THEN, he takes her out and is awesome to her and is getting closer and SURE they're not exclusive but Shannon's not exactly running out and getting hickeys on her neck. BUT HE IS. And instead of apologizing, he just decides to "prove him self." Like no. That's not how you win someone back. You apologize and then rebuild trust. "Proving yourself," is just for those b o y s who feel insecure now that they've made a mistake and don't know how to deal with the guilt. So, over him. As you can tell. But bravo on writing him in this way lol.

Secondly, Di is being shady as all get out. Like girl. What is so dire that you have to hide from your closest friend for years. Own up to it, she knows you, she can TELL.

Then the tension of James & Shannon. So perfectly lovely as we see James' feelings coming across as well, even if Shannon doesn't notice it. Which is all the more lovely.

Frederick. Love that kid, he is my sanity in this. He's light hearted and fun, a surprising voice of honesty as well.

All to say, I'm glad this story exists! happy writing!

Author's Response: Clark is a very odd character to write, I've never written one like him before! I'm very happy that he's being conveyed the way I want!

Di is in dire need of a reality check. Maybe she'll get it.

I love writing James and Shannon so much! Shannon is so oblivious.

Ha! He's going to be more prevalent soon!

Thank you so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by MarieBlack Chapter Six

15th December 2017:
THE LAST LINE IT GOT. ME.

LIKE HECK.

Okay, I know this just posted. But like. Ya girl could use an updated already.

I'm pumped for what comes next, I like the little twist of Life Studies on everything.

Happy writting, xx

Author's Response: the next chapter is almost ready to be posted! :D thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Potterhead1994 Chapter Six

15th December 2017:
Okay, so I had a feeling Di liked him, but to sleep with him and then let your best friend go out with him? What?? My thing is . Fred is supposed to mess them all up... I wander if heís lying , well Iím hoping... but that would really ruin Di and hers friendship... please update soon!!!

Author's Response: it's a big ole mess, isn't it? i'm working on chapter 7 right now! thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Violet Potter 434 Chapter Six

15th December 2017:
omg this so so dramatic

i so ship james and Shannon

jannon?
shames?

okay so we'll have to work on the name but still!

eeek!
i can't wait for more it's so good!

from me xx

Author's Response: jannon has a nice ring to it! :)

thank you!


 Report Review

Review #20, by BBHP Chapter Six

15th December 2017:
The plot thickens! I've been enjoying this so far and am looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: thank you! i'm working on chapter 7 right now! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by potterlover97 Chapter Five

11th October 2012:
Please post the next chap soon! :D

Author's Response: I'm working on it! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Talia Chapter Five

3rd October 2012:
Love how carefully you're keeping James and Clark's characters different and separate. So often authors seem to fall into the trap of two male characters merging into one when they're both 'contenders' for the heroine. No question about it though - I'm rooting for James :) Hope you update soon and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It's amusing because when I first started rewriting this, James and Clark were a bit alike. As I wrote each of them, though, I realized that they were quite different. I love how you picked up on that! :D

Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by thatsassymaster Chapter Three

28th September 2012:
Hi!

Sorry I haven't reviewed in a few days, I've reading as many Dobby nominations I could and I still am but I just couldn't wait any longer to read this! It just seems the more and more I read, the better it get and the more exciting the story gets :D

I loved James and Shannon's little chats in this chapter, and I also loved how he stuck up for her - it was really cute :) And although I did feel Clark was being a bit pushy towards the end of the chapter, I do think he's quite a sweetheart, which is going to make it even harder when Shannon starts to fancy James!

I've kept trying to pace out when I read this so then I don't have to wait until you update but this story is so good so I'll probably read the next chapter sometime this weekend :D

Megan
x

Author's Response: Hi there! That reminds me: I need to read some of the Dobby nominations...XD But I appreciate you taking time out of your reading to read/review my chapter! :D

He, James likes to stick up for people - especially someone he considers a close friend. Clark was being pushy - I actually cringed while writing his dialogue. But, yes, he is a sweetheart and truly means well. xD

I hope you like it! :) I still need to finish the current chapter I'm working on, but it -should- be in the queue this weekend.

Thank you so much for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by potterlover97 Chapter Four

26th September 2012:
I am loving this story!! Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to get the chapter into the queue this weekend! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by HarryandGinnyForEver Chapter Four

23rd September 2012:
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm working on finishing it today, actually! Thanks for the reviews - they made my morning! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>