Reading Reviews for My Soul-Mate
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Melissa  My Soul-Mate

28th July 2012:
Interesting. I guess that's true, but I don't know.

Author's Response: Well I re-searched the facts into it, but I put my own spin onto it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by a1978babygirl  My Soul-Mate

15th March 2011:
awesome story. very different way of thinking though.

Author's Response: Hey thanks, I know I wanted a very different take on Harry and Hermione

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by HarryPottersGirlfriend  My Soul-Mate

25th November 2010:
I loved it! It was cute. Great plot-line. Very original.

Author's Response: Hey thanks for your review.

I'm glad you loved it :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginnygal  My Soul-Mate

16th June 2010:
Your best story so far :)

Author's Response: Wow thanks, I'm glad you liked it :) It needs a bit of work though.

Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #5, by caligraphy  My Soul-Mate

1st June 2010:
You wrote this story well and if you would have explained it a little better, you would have gotten a 10/10 in my book!I also think that Ginny's character is a little different than in the books.To me, she didn't seem like the kind of person who would have done that to Hermione or Harry if it had happened in the books. Ron on the other hand, was perfect!:) It's really hard to do that kind of thing, anyway.
While to me this story seems unlikely, I like it. And hey, all of Harry Potter isn't that likely anyway... sadly :(

caligraphy

9/10

Author's Response: Hey thanks for the review, I do have a few things to edit, but I never like writing the characters exactly like they are in the books. I like to put a spin onto J.K Rowlings view on the characters. So even if I fix it up Ginny isn't going to be like she is in the books.

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by hogwart_lady  My Soul-Mate

29th May 2010:
im so confused its really good

Author's Response: Hey thanks, I do have to look at it again and work out a few things and make it simpler to follow.

Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #7, by RomioneObessed  My Soul-Mate

1st May 2010:
Oh no!! Those story was reallyyy beautiful!!
So good!! I think i never can have a soul-mate.

Author's Response: Thanks your review means alot. I think friends can be like stand in soul-mates, so never say never.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Singularity  My Soul-Mate

26th April 2010:
I understand what you were trying to do with this story, but it just didn't work for me. Although there is nothing inherently romantic about the idea of soul mates, it always seems to have a true love kind of vibe. I always saw Harry and Hermione more like kindered spirits and adoptive siblings. I think that if you expanded upon this story and really fleshed it out a bit more, you could make it work the way you want it to. Especially focus on the interaction with all four of them after they were given the ultimatums. I see Ron and Ginny being far more upset about the idea of their significant others refering to themselves as "soul mates." Give Harry and Hermione a little more time and space to explain themselves and their relationship, and emphasizing how different it is from Hermione's relationship with Ron and Harry's with Ginny. I hope this made sense. I think you have an interesting idea and the beginning of a really nice story. Best of luck with your revisions!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, your review is exactly what I needed. I really need to spend more time writting it out.

I know soul mates are supposed to be each others true love, but I wanted to go against that and do it differently.

Thanks so much for the review it has really helped.


 Report Review

Review #9, by phoenixflame54  My Soul-Mate

22nd April 2010:
Good story, Miss Haggan. Your story is original and well written.
It would of been cool to see Harry and Hermione, like try to be bf/gf or something, but then realize that they are happy just being soul-mates. Anyway, just my thoughts.
Maybe change the last sentence- feels I don't know, brief? Not the right word at all, but oh well.
Keep writing! (sequeal please?)

Nixie

Author's Response: I am revising the story, as I feel I could've put more into it, so it's possible that the last sentence will be changed.

Thank you for the review it made my day.


 Report Review

Review #10, by maggiepotterblack  My Soul-Mate

20th April 2010:
so lame, ginny is harry's soul mate and that reasoning is crap. A soul mate oringally came from a greek myth. People were said to have four arms, four legs, one shared chest and two heads. Zeus split them all in half because they were to powerful. So you would wait your whole life for the person who had the other part of your soul.

Anyway, no one would just appect that. If someone told me that I would say, 'If you don't love enough screw you!' No one would just say I'm sorry I was mad that I am the love of your life but not your soul mate.

Author's Response: Tad over dramatic there, don't you think..

It was just a story that I came up with, there are no rules to say that Harry and Hermione can't be soul-mates. In your stories, Ginny and Harry are soul-mates, and in mine, Harry and Hermione are, there is nothing wrong with that.

In the future you may want to consider the author's feelings before leaving a review.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginnyishot555  My Soul-Mate

20th April 2010:
not bad,not bad at all.

Author's Response: Thanks, it's a little rough, so I may alter it

Thanks for the review


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login