Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for A Bouquet of Lilies
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Basilisk A Bouquet of Lilies

16th December 2015:
Well, hello there. . .

Being a Basilisk, I do not manage to get invited to too many weddings; this was a novel experience for me. There is a surprising lot of white and brightness going on here--did not expect that of weddings. I expected dark, comfortable chambers with that comforting, dripping sound of water, the source of which I have yet to locate. To each their own, I imagine.

Are weddings exceedingly painful? The poor, young thing is shedding tears more often than I shed scales. From what I have heard through the pipes, weddings are a thing to be looked forward too pinches from elder relatives notwithstanding.

"She locked eyes with Teddy" What a strange ritual, I cannot imagine how this may be carried out. No wonder, that little one was crying. So very strange indeed weddings are turning out to be.

All my inexperience aside, this very much appeared to be so sweet and so endearing a tale. Bravo.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jayna A Bouquet of Lilies

17th November 2015:
Hello again! This review 6 out of 7. Sorry it's taken me so long to get on your prize reviews, and I'm not even finished yet, but I promise I will have them all finished by the end of the year.

This was an adorable piece that brought a smile to my face and it was really interesting to see you write Victorie and Bill in a different piece. I loved all the little details that you included, like that her Papa Delacour had recently passed away and that Teddy's hair was naturally brown. I think the most interesting thing about this piece was your take on magical marriage. I had never really thought about what would be different with matrimony in the magical world, so it was interesting to see that perhaps there was a spell that wedded people and what exactly that spell did. The only thing I was left wondering was does that spell, like the unbreakable vow, prevent those it is cast on from breaking the marriage? Does it prevent adultery or divorce or something, or is it just for show? Anyway, whatever it does, I think it was an original detail that reminded us that the whole story is set in the Potterverse. I also liked the repetition of white. I think that white is a color that is commonly associated with marriage in Britain and it was nice to see it as a theme. Overall, while this lacked the emotion of some of your other pieces, at least for me, it was still a sweet, cute piece that was a fun read.

-jayna

 Report Review

Review #3, by TeamRon A Bouquet of Lilies

29th September 2011:
I love wedding stories and I think Teddy and Victoire are so cute together! This was so sweet, and it seems like the perfect wedding. From how you described her, she sounds like a beautiful bride. I loved how Kingsley performed the wedding, and how he mentioned that he'd known both of them since they were babies. I liked how Fleur was talking in French before the wedding.

We didn't hear much about Victoire in the book, but I like the way you've made her. I liked how Teddy made his hair brown because she liked it best that way, it was really nice. The kiss was so sweet, and I laughed at how Bill cleared his throat during it.

I didn't notice any mistakes anywhere. This was really entertaining and I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and sorry for the delay in responding.

I really liked writing a fun, fluffy one-shot about Victoire and Teddy, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jia A Bouquet of Lilies

16th August 2011:
N'aw!! That was so sappy, so sweet, so... I cant think of something else beginning with S. It was great x 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Sorry for the delay in responding!

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 A Bouquet of Lilies

21st February 2010:
awee!! that was really cute!! i LOVED it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by chocolatelover314 A Bouquet of Lilies

16th February 2010:
Mmmkay! So, I'm here as requested!

The first thing is that this one-shot is really cute and fluffy. It's just how I imagine MY parents will act once I get married. But the thing is it just sort of described the wedding. They're wasn't any plot or anything, and when I got to the end I was just thinking, "Wow, that's it? It only took me two minutes to read!"


And the thing that's sort of annoying is the length and how short it is. Though of course most wedding one-shots are like this. I already have one for my novel that I plan to send into the quene one day, but not right now. I think I'm getting off topic so I'll shut up now.

Victorie is a character I find very diffucult to write since we know so little about her - just her siblings and parents! But I guess that's whats best about Next Gen - you can pretty much do whatever you want with it, the ships and personalities and there's nobody to tell you "Oh that's wrong!" But then again, that IS what fanfiction is for.

I love the narration of Victorie. Nice and typical, which I like! Teddy really wasn't mentioned much. The only thing I knew was that, "Hm. Okay. So they're getting married?"

8/10 overrall.

Over and out,
liz

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I apologize for taking so long to respond; my laptop died and so I'm sharing a computer with three other people!

I will take a look at the length again and see what I can do with expanding things; I appreciate your thoughts on what I can fix and I will take them all into consideration.

Thank you again :)
~LJ


 Report Review

Review #7, by FannyPrice A Bouquet of Lilies

4th February 2010:
This was really sweet! I love the ending; you have a knack for that. And the throat clearing was really adorable. And while i don't think its a bad thing that you described her dress in great detail (its a wedding dress after all!) it just felt a little strange to have all the description in one technical sentence. Almost as though she went into a dress shop and thats what they told her it was. Anyway, though, it sounds likes it was a beautiful wedding! And a prominent one at that if the Minister of Magic was there! I thought the touch about her grandpa not being there was really sweet. Good story!

-FannyPrice

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

I'll take a look at the details of the dress and see if I can make it a bit less technical...

I figured that with the family friendship, the Minister would preside over things :)

Thanks again!
~LJ


 Report Review

Review #8, by rosy_nic A Bouquet of Lilies

25th January 2010:
Great story :) Just the ticket that I needed to cheer me up :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad that you enjoyed the story :)

~LJ


 Report Review

Review #9, by acommontater A Bouquet of Lilies

17th January 2010:
good sweet fluff. the only glaring error that I noticed was that when they clasp hands you say that teddy holds out his right hand and victoire her left. wedding rings are traditionally worn on the left hand (it would end up on teddy right). if they are facing each other during the ceremony, they would have to both hold out thier left hand although it would look as though they were holding out opposite hands.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

I'll be honest, I made the wedding rings that way on purpose. I took a little poetic license and considered the possibility that wedding bands could be worn on the person's wand hand ring finger in the Wizarding World...thus, I made Teddy right-handed and Victoire left-handed. As far as I know there is nothing in canon that says it is definitely worn on the left hand...?

Again, thank you so much for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny A Bouquet of Lilies

14th January 2010:
aww this story is very cute. u have to write more about them, like when they discover that they are going to be parents.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do plan on writing more about Teddy and Victoire as this was very fun to write!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login