Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for This Winter
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TaraTeige True Affection

6th August 2009:
What an adorable story! It was catching! I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this story, it was just what I needed!

Very refreshing, well done!



Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback; I appreciate it! Catching is always a great way to describe a story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by neoncrayons True Affection

26th June 2009:
This is just the most beautiful ending to the prettiest story I've ever read. Every little thing George's done for Marie kept me grinning stupidly while the quarrels from them made my nose soured every now and then. Best story ever, really.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is so sweet of you and, honestly, what I think every writer is aiming for (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by Twin_Sin True Affection

12th May 2009:
aww dat's really sweet u should have a part 2 lol of the story lol...

Author's Response: I'm thinking about it (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sherilyn True Affection

20th March 2009:
Any Weasley twin's fan's dream story.

Author's Response: Aw :)! That's probably one of the best compliments I've ever received! Thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rachel_Black True Affection

3rd February 2009:
OH my god I love this..It was so cute!

Author's Response: Thank you! (: I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anna True Affection

25th October 2008:
I love this story.
More then any story on this site.
It's so enchanting, like every girls dream. It's magical.
What you can't see is I'm crying in real life.
This story really touched me. Please keep writting.

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved the story (: And I hope you enjoy some of the others. Please keep reading! Hehe

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sarah_Bee True Affection

23rd October 2008:
mhmm... great ending for this fic. I love the kiss at the end when he stops her. It reminded me somewhat of the movie The Notebook where Noah kisses Allie after the boat ride in the rain (which is one of my fave movies and I am a romance addict when it comes to stories and movies). Lovely way to end it. I think if you did a sequel, it wouldn't be nearly as good as the first story. I think you should leave it where it is but it's up to you. Nice job on the very last chapter. :)
10/10

Author's Response: It is very Noah-Allie. I, personally, think that is one of the most romantic scenes I've ever witnessed on-screen. Its beautiful (:
That's one reason I am debating about writing a sequel. It would be a very different story. I would hope it wouldn't be disappointing, but it probably wouldn't be the same.
Thanks for such amazing, constant reviews (: You're such a great reader!


 Report Review

Review #8, by sinwillys822 True Affection

22nd October 2008:
AW Very Cute Story. Hope there is going to be a sequel.

Author's Response: I'm toying with the idea of a sequel... I have it all outlined. I'm just not sure if I really want to. We'll see where inspiration leads me (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sarah_Bee Knowing the Things That I Know

21st October 2008:
GO TO HIM MARIE! I loved the ending of this chapter! You sure gave me a surprise! I am sad it's near the end. :( but all stories can't just drag on forever. You've done a splendid job with this fic :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy the surprises (: Thanks for thinking this is so splendid, hehe

 Report Review

Review #10, by sinwillys822 Stand Up

16th October 2008:
i hope he confronts her seeing she is not responding to the letters.

Author's Response: Yeah, we'll just have to wait and see :)!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sarah_Bee Stand Up

15th October 2008:
sad... I feel bad for her! Loved this chapter! Everyone views a hogwarts graduation differently. you did a great job on this! I think Marie should see George and Fred again. well you decide that. Anyway, loved this story so far. Only a couple chapters left! :(

Author's Response: I know - I think Hogwarts graduations and quidditich games are the hardest events to write. There are only a few more - I just posted chapter nineteen, so that leaves one more (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sarah_Bee Look What You've Done

12th October 2008:
poor Marie! I feel so bad for her! I think for such a short chapter, you give it lots of depth and lots of good emotions which makes it better. I wonder what else is going to happen.seeing as you said there'd be about 20 chapters in a response to one of my reviews. so only 3 more left! That makes me somewhat sad but every story needs an ending. I'm glad you're adding in other characters like Luna etc. It takes away the depressionistic (I highly doubt that's even a word lol) feel from the chapter. :)

Author's Response: Aw, you shouldn't be sad! It will be a very... Good ending, I promise (:

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sarah_Bee Let Her Cry

10th October 2008:
short but the amazing emotions and descriptions make up for the shortness. Some authors have trouble doing fillers but you did this one quite well. :)
I loved the last lines. Very inspirational. You update faster than I can type! anyways, loved this. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you (: I think one of the best parts of This Winter is the last lines. A lot of them are hard hitters or inspirational or, in their own way, powerful. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sarah_Bee Time

8th October 2008:
okay this was by far, the best chapter with the best ending! I loved the last couple lines! I feel like you referenced the book but you made it your own by adding Marie's emotions and tweaking it a tad! Lovely job! I think I'll be adding you to my fave authors if I haven't already. 10/10 for such great descriptions and making Marie seem so real! :)

Author's Response: Ah, thanks! I think that is one of the biggest difficulties as a fanfiction writier - to stay true to the canon, yet twist it so it seems almost original. A writer needs to be able to take it and say, "this is me in this piece." So, I'm glad you thought I did that well (: You're such a great fan!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sarah_Bee Up All Night

6th October 2008:
okay first you make me love George, then hate him then love him all the more!! You are such a great author! You give the Weasley twins your own style and make them seem realistic (in other words, you don't just always make them humorous, to a point where they're boring and repetitive in their actions). You give them depth and I applaud you for your writing! *claps*
Lovely chapter and I absolutely hope you continue with this fic! :)
10/10 (for amazingly well written dialogue, descriptions, lovely emotions from your characters and a great plot.)

Author's Response: Haha, it is easy to develop a love-hate relationship with the Weasley twins. I'm sorry to say this fiction story is only twenty chapters long :/ The end is quickly approaching...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sarah_Bee Which Way is Out

6th October 2008:
NO! SHE HAS TO GO WITH HIM!! well I'll forgive you for doing that seeing as you are the author and quite a good one too. You do what anyone would least expect and you make your own twist on a lovely pairing and characters which also adds to the originality of your writing. Lovely chapter despite the ending that I must say, surprised me in some ways and in other ways it didn't. Clearly, you are following the books or at least the fifth one! You also update fast! :)
10/10 for a great chapter (Best one so far in my belief due to making your characters seem real and relatable)
*on to the next chapter!*

Author's Response: I adore your reviews (: Thank you so much for everything you said and I'm glad you enjoy This Winter so much. I hope you enjoy the other stories that I'll be posting once this is all wrapped up just as much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sarah_Bee Black Velvet

5th October 2008:
awww sad ending to this chapter! I feel bad for her having to chose what to do! I hope she goes with George though if your story follows the books, then she won't.hmmm. Great chapter! Glad you updated and I know the server issues have been causing chaos with accounts and stuff! I'm glad the staff got everything up and running again! :)

Author's Response: Thanks (: I'm sure you'll... Enjoy? how the story continues to unfold. You're reviews are getting warmer! Haha. And I'm really glad the site has been fixed. I lost some of my more recent reviews, but the fact that my chapters are still here is what matters the most. Hope you keep enjoying these chapters!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sarah_Bee Tell Me Something Good

4th April 2008:
whoa! Lots of drama going on! Great cliffhanger! I would've read this yesterday but my school got laptops and they block this site now. so I have to use my home computer. Great job. Love the chapter pic by the way.

Author's Response: Hehe, don't hear that often about great cliffhangers (: I'm glad you enjoyed it. And my school computers block this site, too... Weird? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lola Tell Me Something Good

4th April 2008:
George and Marie are so sweet:)I am curious about how its going on with them.And I LOVE your writing style!Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the comment on my writing style (: I'm glad you like it and I hope you enjoy the new chapters that'll be up once the queue is reopened!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lola Monster

3rd April 2008:
George is so cute:) I like this story so much and I agree,it is good he didn't kissed her yet.Please keep that good work up.:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it (:

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sarah_Bee Monster

19th March 2008:
aw. I feel so bad for Marie! I think George should've kissed her. that would've been predictable though.. I'm glad you decided to have him not to cuz then I can just look forward to the next chapter. Good job!

I can totally understand how she feels!

Author's Response: I'm glad you agree that the kiss would have been very trite. Marie is a conservative girl and, with new radical thoughts like these floating in her head, I don't think she'd know what to do about that kiss just yet d:

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sarah_Bee Masterpiece

8th March 2008:
good chapter!!! I love your chapter pic!!! It's good! I love the ending on what George said! He's so sweet!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sarah_Bee Makers and Breakers

1st March 2008:
good chapter!!! Love this story!!! I feel so bad for Marie for getting detention!!!

Author's Response: Aw -- I know! Snape is always so horrid!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sarah_Bee Hammers and Hearts

24th February 2008:
I LOVE THIS STORY! George is really the more sweeter of the twins. Fred is more of the prankster and even though George has that quality, he is more sensitive. I love that. You're doing a fantastic job! There are a few spelling errors but I can understand that. Sometimes I type too fast and will make mistakes. Good job though!

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the spelling/grammar errors! I went in and fixed the majority of them. I'm really glad you're picking up on the distinction between the twins! And I'm glad you love it so much (: Thank you for all of your wonderful comments!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sarah_Bee The Secret's in the Telling

23rd February 2008:
this story is so good!! I love it! You are doing such a wonderful job so far!! Does George like Marie? I think he does!! I can hardly wait for more!!! This is definitely becoming one of my favorites!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like it so much! I should be admitting another chapter today for validation (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>