Reading Reviews for Behind the Sketches
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EmmyBacon Rhythm and Pacing

8th January 2018:
I like the interaction with the study group at breakfast and I'm interested to see why Mark reacted the way he did!

'My potential' is one of those fuzzy lines...it gave me those warm feels when reading it!

Thanks :)
Em xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by EmmyBacon Proofs

19th December 2017:
I like Abby. She stays true to herself even if that gets her into trouble. Great character development.

Looking forward to reading more

Em

Author's Response: Thank you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by museclio Proofs

18th December 2017:
There's something amusing about Abby's fear of owls, maybe it's at odds with her logical Ravenclaw traits :)
Ah the return of Sirius, I do like how gentlemanly you write him. Snape is growing on me though. Are they sixth years or sevenths? I read you write sixth somewhere but they're doing their newts so I'm guessing seventh? If so I'd like too see darker things start to intrude on Abby's happy, fluffy world again. Are you introducing old Voldemort in your Fic? I know the stuff with Alice and frank was mentioned but Abby is so in her own little world.
I love the longer chapters!
So happy to read more, enjoyed this as always :) :) merry Christmas!

Author's Response: hehe; I'm planning on adding a little more onto that little thing with the owls. I didn't let her have a familiar... so I'll have to explain that sometime in the story. I love that you like Sirius and Snape :D They are sixth years. I'm excited to start a correspondence with letters soon, so we'll see how that goes. I might introduce old Voldemort in this fic. The Alice and Frank stuff will be clarified soon ... and your observations are so keen omg! It helps to see another perspective from outside of the creating zone. ^^!

Thank you so much for reviewing! Happy New Year :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Vermouth A Trio of Watercolors

9th November 2017:
I really love how effortlessly you slip from Abigail's inner monologue to the outside world she observes, and the interactions she had with other people on the train, and back again. She's an introvert who still manages to "function" pretty well.

Wow, what a way for Abigail and Emma to first meet and become friends, immersed in her art hobby, the latter barging in but with admiration for the craft.

~*~

I retorted, tentatively curled up in my corner by the window curled up with my blanket around my shoulders. I liked how it was big enough to spill over my legs and stomach. I had Nostradamus Prophecies on the seat beside me for later reading. It was a wizarding art textbook with detailed illustrations and descriptions of those prophecies. In my defense, very Dark Ages (plus Renaissance).

This reminds me: You need to watch "Mousehunt" one day, if you haven't already.

~*~

Of course, I knew a thing or two about how right I was, but so long as she hadnt caught on I was safe.

Ah, where would we be without keeping things from people and hoping for the best? ;)

~*~

A skull and a snake? Thats dark, that is, Kit McKelsy muttered, leaving a biscuit back where it had been on the heap beside him.

Great worldbuilding there, nudging in mentions of Death Eaters that those of us familiar with the original books would get, but most characters of that generation would not.

I also wonder what happened to Alice and Frank? This can't be the Trauma we know of in the books, since although they may be older than Lily and James, Neville was born the same year as Harry. Maybe some supremacist Slytherins ambushed them outside of school? And were the Longbottom family considered to be blood traitors? (Ernie Macmillan once mentioned to Harry in OotP his family's continued support for Dumbledore and stance against Voldemort, so I wonder if the Macmillans are considered that as well.)

~*~

Ah, I guess the boy is Sirius Black, after all. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Vermouth Planning

8th November 2017:
Hurray you're back, Meli! I am so glad I kept a copy of the old version of this fic, and it was a bit of a pity that all those older reviews are lost, but hey, it's your call! :)

This is a wonderful introduction to our 1st person PoV character of this tale. The narration is very crisp in a matter-of-fact way.

I wonder if the dark-haired boy that caught Abigail's fancy near the end of the chapter is Sirius or Severus. There are also so many OCs that I need to memorize, lol.

And that was how my September had begun. With my life: as it had been, as it had begun to unravel.

I sense drama ahead. And also tragedy? No~ :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by museclio Movement

9th July 2017:
Happy birthday, mines this month too :) I love this story, it's so odd. There's something very gothic, Jane austenish about Abby and the dialogue. It's very fun to read.

Author's Response: Oh snap! Mine's the 28th! When's yours? Oh, and I guess I must have slipped xD (you have guessed what's influenced my writing this month, lol!) Thank you so much, though. Your comment has made my afternoon ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by ChinaL9 Collaborations

8th June 2017:
I adore this story! I especially love Severus. I don't even know, I just love everything! You're an awesome writer. Do you have a set day when you update?

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! ♥ I'm glad that you're enjoying the story so far. As for having a set day when I update: I'm thinking about updating every two weeks. ^^ I don't have a set day yet... it just depends on how each chapter develops.

 Report Review

Review #8, by veila Planning

26th October 2015:
I am really excited for this story, I have a feeling that it's going to be good! :)

Author's Response: Let's hope so; it's a rewrite from a longer set of chapters I had before. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing, though ^___^

 Report Review

Review #9, by SiaBlack Planning

18th October 2015:
Looking forward to the next chapter! I love how its begun. Do update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try my best! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login