27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chessscout Ch. 5- Aranel's Choice

14th June 2006:
wonderful

 Report Review

Review #2, by Corpus Tractor Announcement: Sequel is Added

15th April 2006:
Ok, few points: 1. It's Rivendell, but Aragorn and Legolas would probably have called it 'Imladris'. 2. I'm slightly confused as to the timeline it's set in. The ring is destroyed, yet Theoden lives, Gandalf is still about, and Eowyn is still living in Rohan? I know it sounds like I'm just being picky, but these details mean a lot to me. Forgetting that, I still thought it was good. I think she made the right choice, hehe. Serves Harry right, for stealing her from her true love, Ron! lol

 Report Review

Review #3, by Queen of the Shadowz Ch. 2- Two Elves and Isilidirís heir

5th November 2005:
nice...but u misspelt isildur...its spelt isildur not isildir :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by StarChild Ch.1- The Muggle Book

15th February 2005:
:) I love Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter...So making a cross over is an excellent idea! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by alliecat14 Ch. 2- Two Elves and Isilidirís heir

10th August 2004:
Very good story so far, but just so you know It's spelled Rivendell, not Rivendale

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chelz Potter Ch. 2- Two Elves and Isilidirís heir

13th May 2004:
Yay. Lord of the rings. One of my two favorite movies. But what about harry? Hermione and Legolas would be good together.

 Report Review

Review #7, by missouistiti Ch.1- The Muggle Book

25th December 2003:
Hi, I'm french, so I'm very sorry for all the mistakes, I'll do in this review. Oh My God, this fanfiction is so wonderfull, it's great, I love. I never read this idea in a french fanfiction, it's really good. I read your both fictions of the pronce of Mirkwood, I could not stop myself to read it, it had so suspens. I repeat but Im' so sorry for the mistakes "au revoir" missouistiti

Author's Response: I'm glad you like. If you've read the Lord of the Rings series or seen the movies you understand why Legolas is such a likable character. I wrote a story with an unbelievable pairing : Hermione Granger and Legolas. No one in thier right mind would ever think to put Hermione with Legolas, but Hermione does care about elves and Legolas is... well... an elf. Is France nice? I so want to go there some day. You may like my new fanfiction, To Love a Slytherin is to be a Slytherin. Thanks again for your review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Corridore Ch. 2- Two Elves and Isilidirís heir

10th November 2003:
Marhaba, Shadowfax! It's Corridore. I wished to thank you for reviewing my story and I noticed you asked for me to read yours. I like your style, but I must admit ::hangs head in shame:: I know very little of this Lord of the Rings that everyone continues to write about. LoL, I was scolded about my lack of knowledge by another reader, but the book is not very popular in my country and I hadn't heard of it until I noticed these "LOTR cross-overs." But I was very disappointed because I did like your reading! Haha, perhaps someday if I ever read Lord of the Rings, I will be able to better understand your story. It was interesting that you used the elfish in your story. Where did you learn such a thing? Anyway, keep writing! Ciao for now. ~ Corridore

Author's Response: Hi Corridore. Yes, Lord of the Rings is pretty popular here but I didn't read it until after my friends made me read it. About the Elvish, I found list's of Elvish phrases by searching google. A lot of the phrases, such as Mae govannen-well met , are used in the movie. Aragorn says Mae govannen to Haldir when he comes for the battle at Helms Deep. Most likely you won't understand what I'm saying, you should watch the two towers movie, but I say it anyways. Later.

 Report Review

Review #9, by jmsilly Ch.1- The Muggle Book

3rd November 2003:
hey its pretty good....but you could spice it up a little,not to be mean, good plot just spice it up. Neways continue. Good Luck! Jmsilly

 Report Review

Review #10, by ParadiseOrPoison Announcement: Sequel is Added

24th October 2003:
Very cool story. The only thing I might have changed, would have been to know the thoughts that Hermione thought when she found out about her life in the HP universe. But otherwise great story. I'm going to go check out the sequel too.

Author's Response: I agree on the thoughts but it's finnished, termina. I will keep in mind though.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lillykk Announcement: Sequel is Added

20th October 2003:
oh my gosh, i was convinced she was going back to Harry, but I guess i always think things end up the way they started. It was such an interesting ending, and congrats on finishing the story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad it's finished because now I've started a sequel. Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by chicablue18 Announcement: Sequel is Added

18th October 2003:
cool going to read it right now OK!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol = )

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jennifer Ch. 5- Aranel's Choice

18th October 2003:
.............Im speechlesss.......this.this story is....I can't explain it!!! This story is somewhat sad. I can't believe she's not with harry! :'( well it's your story! this story is really good. im going to add it to my fav stories! rating-9/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #14, by chicablue18 Ch. 5- Aranel's Choice

18th October 2003:
hey yeah you should make a sequal (can't spell)

Author's Response: Ok, I think I will start a sequel straight away.

 Report Review

Review #15, by chicablue18 Ch. 5- Aranel's Choice

18th October 2003:
ahhh thats so sad that she will never see Harry again. I knew what that she was going to stay though.lol PLZ!!!!!!!! Update soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!= )

Author's Response: It's finished. I know it's sad but I wanted it that way. Anyways, I might make a sequel. Who here thinks I should make a sequel?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Shadowfax Ch. 5- Aranel's Choice

18th October 2003:
Ok, my story is compleated and now that it is finished, my question to all of you is: Should I have a sequel? ~~~~~~~~~ What did you think of the ending? Thanks to my reveiwers!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by spiffycool Ch. 5- Aranel's Choice

18th October 2003:
nooooo!!!!! it is sooo sad! you should do something with harry. maybe have him read lord of the rings and have him get sucked into the world too and then have hermione have to choose all over. this story makes me feel incredibly bad for poor harry. good job!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Well I'm sorry I made you sad, but that's my story. But if he does go he won't end up with Aranel, or Hermione if you want to call her that.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jennifer Ch.4- Given a Choice

17th October 2003:
Im not a lord of the rings fan but this is quite interesting, very suspenceful.I wonder what shes going to choose.....anyways,i hope to read more.this is a original plot and has alot of potential to it. I hope to read more soon!Just a thought-you might want to add more of hermione,or arenels thoughts. i rate this story so far a 8/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you, not being a Lord of the Rings fan, finds this story interesting. I will keep in mind what you said about ading more of Aranel's (Hermione's) thoughts. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you, not being a Lord of the Rings fan, finds this story interesting. I will keep in mind what you said about ading more of Aranel's (Hermione's) thoughts. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #19, by chicablue18 Ch.4- Given a Choice

17th October 2003:
oh a cliff hanger!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLZ!!!!!!!!!! UPDATE soon PLZ!!!!!!!!= ) GREAT STORY

Author's Response: Of course a cliff hanger. Cliff hangers make the readers keep coming back for more. I will update as soon as I find the time to.

 Report Review

Review #20, by lillykk Chapter 3- The Book from the Future

16th October 2003:
i love this story, I love LOTR and harry potter. please continue!

Author's Response: I will add Chapter four as soon as I find the time to type it. You may be wondering: Why not add Legolas to Harry Potter? Well the elves in Lord of the Rings and in Harry Potter are quite different. Legolas compared to Dobby, a visible difference.

Author's Response: I now have chapter 4 up!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by RJLupin Ch.1- The Muggle Book

16th October 2003:
Wow! Your story is really cool. I like it, well written. Maybe you can give me pointers. Thanks, Jorden.

Author's Response: Thanks, I am happy you all like my story. I just decided to add the world of Harry Potter to Lord of the Rings.

 Report Review

Review #22, by chicablue18 Chapter 3- The Book from the Future

15th October 2003:
Wow this is such a good story and I luv legolas so plz update soon plz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!= )

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it. I have chapter 3 up now.

 Report Review

Review #23, by chicablue18 Ch. 2- Two Elves and Isilidirís heir

11th October 2003:
Wow good story plz update soon plz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!= )

Author's Response: Thank you. Gosh, I didn't know so many Lord of the Rings fans were on this site. Cool. Well I'll type Chapter 3 as soon as I can. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Shadowfax Ch. 2- Two Elves and Isilidirís heir

11th October 2003:
I would like to thank all my reveiwers so far for reviewing, giving me insight, etc. If ever you think the characters are out of character please tell me so.

Author's Response: Thanks Lilykk, lotr fan, and Purrtina Pearson for your reveiws.

 Report Review

Review #25, by lillykk Ch.1- The Muggle Book

10th October 2003:
OH MY GOSH! I love this story! I love Lord of the Rings, and Harry Potter! What a perfect story! Please keep going! And update soon!

Author's Response: I also love Lord of the Rings! It's a fantastic story. I am glad you like my story, even though it's just the first chapter. I cant wait for the third movie. Eowyn and Faramir(sp?) forever!! High King Aragorn and Queen Arwen forever!! King Eomer of Rohan live forever!! Ok my gibbering is done. Anyways, thanks. Chapter 2 is now up!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>