Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana 

27th September 2017:
I can't help feeling bad for James. I have a feeling the old James is in there somewhere but is hiding. I wonder if he'll work for George. He has to find something that makes him feel useful and needed.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chris 

8th September 2017:
i notice you use mum when referring to Ginny however as its not written in the first person (eg:from Albus' point of view) it should really be Ginny. mum/dad/aunt etc should only be used when it's in the first person - in other words from a certain characters pov or if particular character is talking to/about and certain character for example Albus might say to James "Mum will kill you if she see you wondering alone" it might be a bit confusing for people and lessen their enjoyment

Author's Response: It's written in third person limited, from Albus's point of view, just like the Harry Potter books were written third person limited from Harry's point of view. In Harry Potter, all characters were referred to as Harry thought of them. (for example, Uncle Vernon and Aunt Petunia, Mr. and Mrs. Weasley, professors were referred to as Professor so and so). Third person omniscient they'd be referred to as Vernon, Petunia, Molly, Arthur, Albus Dumbledore, Remus Lupin, etc. Same in this. All adults are referred to as Albus would refer them as. Since he doesn't call his mum 'Ginny,' she's not referred to as Ginny.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MargaretLane 

27th August 2017:
Hmmm, the title of this chapter sounds interesting.

I'm really looking forward to seeing how Matt's last year goes.

Oh, I'd forgotten how much I look forward to seeing new teachers. I haven't read any next gens in a while. I do wonder who they will have for Potions.

This seems a bit like the Fudge situation, with people calling for the minister to be sacked. It never really explained WHO chooses or sacks the minister or how he or she is replaced. I know you had an election in...was it year four? Here, the party can vote out their leader and the parliament can vote out a Taoiseach. Generally, the party in power can decide on the Taoiseach, assuming whoever they are in coalition with (as overall majorities are rare) agrees. We had great craic recently with the governing party wanting their leader to go and him continually saying, "oh, I'll go after St. Patrick's day. We have to have somebody to visit the White House," "I'll go when things are more sorted about Brexit" and so on. He did eventually step down; you may have heard of our new Taoiseach. As he is gay, about 37, has an Indian father and comes from a privileged background, he isn't a typical Irish Taoiseach.

Sounds like getting rid of Laurentis is more complicated though.

*grins* The second story in my series has a discussion on making something into a spectacle for werewolf rights, basically. Though it's more unavoidable there as the villains are determined to create a spectacle against werewolf rights. Looking forward to seeing how it plays out here. I love your werewolf lore.

OK, this review is sort of a ramble of vaguely related stuff.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aquadart 

27th August 2017:
I'm so glad you're updating again! I've been following your works here on HPFF since 2010 and I have to say, I love your style. In my mind, your Albus Potter is much more 'canon' than The Cursed Child...

Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by mngayonatkailanman 

15th August 2017:
Wow. This is a mixed bag. Excellent charactisation and storytelling. My heart goes to Matt,

Author's Response: He's always got it rough, and probably always will. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gryffin_Du is awesome 

13th August 2017:
I noticed how you mentioned that Albus would have done fine in Slytherin, and I had a question, if you don't mind answering it: Did you mean that Albus would have done fine in Slytherin academically? I was curious because if he was in Slytherin he might have learned everything he was supposed to, but then he might feel like an outcast in his family of all Gryffindors, and he probably would not have befriended Matt, John, and Amanda, which likely means he would have not gone on as many adventures, which means he might have even chosen a different career path. (Yikes, that was a run-on sentence!) Your books are excellent! Great job! I'm amazed my how much better your writing gets as the books progress!

Author's Response: I meant he would've done fine in Slytherin overall- academically, socially, etc, because he's a fairly easygoing and adaptable person. He would've had a bit of a tough time with his family if he was in Slytherin, but they would've gotten over it. But it is fascinating to think about how one thing can change the course of your life. You're right that he probably wouldn't have befriended Matt, John, and Amanda, and thus he could very likely have not decided to become an Auror. And at the same time, Matt, John, and Amanda's lives would've gone very different, too. Al's the leader of their group and he was the one who pushed to find out what was going on with Matt and their discovery of his lycanthropy is a lot of what tied them all together. I'm so glad you've enjoyed all my stories!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Chris 

12th August 2017:
YAY Albus Potter is back

Author's Response: Yes, indeed!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnyREEpotter 

11th August 2017:
I thought Lily's friend was Ashtyn?
Really excited for this story!

Author's Response: She is! Thanks for catching that. I'm glad you like the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryGinnyLove88 

9th August 2017:
Hm...hope laurentis really lose ministry job and percy gets it :)
Great chapter. When comes Hogwarts chapter?

Author's Response: Well, if she loses it that doesn't mean Percy will automatically get it. If only it worked that way! (Both in the wizarding world and in real life...). Hogwarts will be soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review