Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Salmondali 

23rd October 2017:
A clock for me but a butter for thee

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana 

24th September 2017:
I figured it was time for you to start another Albus Potter story and I was right. I remember reading and reviewing your first one and you weren't sure if you'd write seven stories. I am so glad you did. This is a lot to be proud of. I hope things work out for James. He has much to work through.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MargaretLane 

27th August 2017:
Wow, I just decided to check and see if by any chance you might have started this and you have! I think this is the first time I've read a series that went the whole way - well, I read one that stopped either after the sixth year or midway through the seventh, which was close enough.

Anyway, the title here is intriguing. The sway of felicis. I immediately assumed somebody under the control of the potion but then I thought it might not be that literal. Hmm.

Of course, Albus's first day at Hogwarts is only days away, which has me thinking I really should get back to my series, but the third year just isn't working for me.

Poor James. I really like the way you don't give any easy solution to his problems.

That's a string of inquiries worthy of Ireland, though generally what happens here is they run on for so long that the people involved are dead or retired by the time they are finished. We had a really corrupt Taoiseach (Prime Minister) in the '80s and he promoted a load of other corrupt people who went on the lead the party afterwards, so... (Let's put it this way, he used a friend's cancer treatment as a way to line his own pockets.)

I ought to read back over some of your series. I thought I remembered what was going on, but I keep coming across things I'd forgotten. It's "oh YEAH," when I do read them but I'm going to run into something that I've completely forgotten.

*grins* The Leaving Cert. results came out a week and a half ago and the college offers came out last Monday, so the papers have been FULL of "people who succeeded without the Leaving Cert." One actually included ABRAHAM LINCOLN, which had me thinking, "um, if you have to include somebody from a different country that doesn't even HAVE the Leaving Cert. and who lived in an era when qualifications were less important, you might just be contradicting your own point." Not that I believe college IS necessary in order to be successful. I just think that was an incredibly bad argument.

Poor James. But I do like the fact that you made him actually get bad grades. It's realistic.

Anyway, great to see Albus back. You know I've loved the series so far.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HazelSparks2778 

6th August 2017:
Yay! You posted! I have been checking ever since you announced you were writing it and would post when you got to 10 chapters. So excited to see what is in the works for Al and his friends.

Author's Response: Yeah, it just took me longer than I thought it would to get to ten chapters. Plus, I had to come up with the title. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ms. Radcliffe 

5th August 2017:
Omg!!! Really!!! No mention rose is head girl!!! Im surprised she didn't say anything and was so calm about not mentioning it! I hope that doesn't mean she didn't get it! : (

Author's Response: Well, I haven't said one way or the other whether Rose is head girl or not. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ms. Radcliffe 

5th August 2017:
OMG! You finally started posting this story! Eek!!! : D can't wait to read it

Author's Response: I did, indeed! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Guest 

3rd August 2017:
Oh yay! I've tried checking and then saw that you reposted. I was going to read the third book but then you updated! I wonder why you titled it...

Author's Response: You'll have to stay tuned to find out! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Michael Bivens 

3rd August 2017:
In the first paragraph, there is an extra word in the second sentence; ‘the them”. It would be beneficial to get rid of “the”. During the conversation between Albus and James about the N.E.W.T.s. there is a two-line paragraph that uses the double “you” twice. It is somewhat hard to read, and it is more grammatically correct to say, “The professors all tell you that you do, and before your accident Mum and Dad would’ve told you that you do,”
I also wanted to just say that I have absolutely loved your writings and have been reading your stuff since I was a young teenager. I first found you as an author here, shortly after you published the final chapter of the fist Albus Potter story. I am so excited for the final story and have been eagerly watching your page for this chapter. I can't wait to see how you end it. Thank you for all your writings!

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed my stories for so long! I hope you like the last one as much as the others. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lauren 

31st July 2017:
So glad you're back! I've been a silent reader for a long time now and I love all of your stories! I've read them all multiple times! Looking forward to following this new one!

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed them all! I hope you like this one, too. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ngayonatkailanman 

30th July 2017:
I have been checking every chance I get. Thank you for the update. I so look forward to reading about my favourite young werewolf and what future James will have. This first chapter is excellent as usual and I am very excited about the following chapters. Any chance of updating Frankie too? I so miss him.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :) I'm glad you're still checking! I'm concentrating on this right now since I really want to finish the series. I'll work on Frankie after I finish this.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryGinnyLove88 

30th July 2017:
Yes!!! Finally you write 7th story, thank you so much :)

Author's Response: 10 chapters done so far. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review