Reading Reviews From Member: BBHP
  
275 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BBHPComplicated: Complication #18

24th February 2018:
I did an actual happy-dance when I saw a new chapter of this. And it was so fun to read! I loved Abigailís emotions when she was flying, and I canít help but just want so badly for her and James to finally figure out that HELLO they belong together. Haha! And I love that Fred sees her as part of their group, as a friend, and it made me so happy.

Author's Response: Yay, glad you liked it! And yes omg they're so blind to it at the moment, even as the writer I'm mildly annoyed that they can't figure it out already lol. Fred was always the final step to me, so we've officially reached full Abigail transformation, haha.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BBHPComplicated: Complication #17

23rd February 2018:
Loved this chapter! Itís so fun to see things from Abigailís perspective and her learning about quidditch for the first time. And something is totally up with the Royals but I still canít put my finger on it. If itís purely disdain or if itís jealously or what. James is really sweet and I love his interactions with Abigail, and the rest of the group is so funny and genuinely nice that itís hard not to love everyone. And thanks for the mention in your anithors note! Your story is easily one of my top favorites right now and itís always so exciting to see a new update, and I just want to make sure you know how exciting and fun the story is.

Also, I canít help but read into Abigail and Jamesís ďone-time thingĒ comment thatís coming up in the next chapter...!

Author's Response: I had so much fun writing Abigail as a character at a sporting event that she knows nothing about. As for the Royals, all I'm going to say is that they're definitely not out of the picture yet. Glad you're loving all of the characters, and I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story so much!! Also yes, I couldn't resist using that quote as the sneak peek ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by BBHPThe Dark Lessons: Boil the Frog

22nd February 2018:
All of this eerie stuff is totally giving me the creeps! But it's so well-written and exciting that I'm completely hooked. Well done on that. Albus's interactions with everybody are so entertaining, and his connection with Professor Bonde, whatever that connection is, is really interesting. I still don't know if their relationship will be strictly teacher-student or if it's blurring the lines between that and actual friendship, or if it will carry on into actual feelings between them (and I still can't decide which one I want...). So excited to read more of this.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your reviews. I'll get new chapters out as quickly as possible.
If you think it's creepy now, you ain't seen nothing yet. ;)


 Report Review

Review #4, by BBHPIncomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Choices

22nd February 2018:
Everything is so intense!! Iím agonizing over what will happen next

Author's Response: Hella inntense but so juicy!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by BBHPIncomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Alliance Forged

22nd February 2018:
Crying. :í( Mary.

But I do love how Sirius and Fabian have been working together. Itís almost a breath of fresh air to have them not at each otherís throats.

Author's Response: I know- Mary :(
But yes, they seem to be working together beautifully for now. We'll see what happens soon!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by BBHPThe Dark Lessons: Markers

21st February 2018:
The humor in this nicely distracts from the eerie happenings at Hogwarts. Albus is so funny. I'm constantly laughing out loud after reading his dialogue and thoughts. And I feel like he's really been misjudged by wizarding society. He's actually quite bright and perceptive, not to mention his Occlumency and cleverness. I'm excited that Bobde seems to see his potential.

Author's Response: If you took away Dumbledore's magic he'd still be the smartest person in Hogwarts, it's the same with Albus.

Really glad your still enjoying it. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by BBHPThe Dark Lessons: Slytherin Stinks

20th February 2018:
I just canít help but absolutely love Albus.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like him. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by BBHPComplicated: Complication #15

18th February 2018:
The Potter/Weasleys are so funny and quirky and I love them all. And Iím very excited about more James interactions. And Iím also really curious to find out whatís going on with her friends because friends donít just turn on one another like that ó thereís got to be more to the story. I have my theories but Iím very interested to find out what theyíre all thinking.

Author's Response: They're seriously so much fun to write because I have their personalities so well-defined in my head and therefore it's fun to show that off when they interact with each other. And yes, James interactions are always fun as well - there's even more of that in the next chapter, hint hint. :) As for her friends (or ex-friends at this point), my lips are sealed on that one. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by BBHPThe Dark Lessons: Out of Sight, Out of Mind

18th February 2018:
Very interesting! Thereís so much going on and itís really exciting.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Hopefully it will get better. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by BBHPThe Dark Lessons: The Mind Vault

16th February 2018:
Albus is such a sassy little thing and I love it. His little comments about Pluto just killed me. So looking forward to reading more of this.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Pluto doesn't deserve any sympathy tho. :P


 Report Review

Review #11, by BBHPIn This Darkness: Chapter Twenty-One: Rude Awakenings

14th February 2018:
I have so many thoughts. I love how in love Xander is. The way he feels about her is so sweet and passionate and I want so badly for them to get together.

Hugo really sees right through Xander, doesn't he. I love it all.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter! You're right, Hugo's always been able to see straight to him. Lol

Thank you the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by BBHPFalling For You?: Relationships Change

14th February 2018:
I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter. I'm so glad the baby was a girl! And Dom's behaviour makes a bit more sense now.

I feel like Al knows something, and I'm so excited for more interactions between Rose and Scorpius.

 Report Review

Review #13, by BBHPComplicated: Complication #13

12th February 2018:
I love Dom! She's everything good and I love how she just completely and unquestioningly befriended Abigail. There is so much about this story that I find so wonderful and it's no wonder you're on the top 10! Anyway, I'm so excited for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I love Dom too - she's basically almost too nice to be real at times, which is so fun to write. I'm so happy you're enjoying the story!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by BBHPIncomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Fire and Fury

12th February 2018:
Dying over Sirius's interactions with Fabian. It's so heartbreaking but at the same time kind of makes me Team Sirius again. I don't even know. Can't they just, like, meld into one person?! ha.

Anyway, Bellatrix's arrival is a surprising twist. Part of me thinks she's jealous of Voldemort's obsession with Yves, and the other part of me thinks she's just the crazy B- that she's always been.

But I'm so anxious about everything. It's interesting to not have as much from Yves's point of view in this book, as opposed to the previous two. Like now SHE is the mystery that we're trying to solve, and although we still get little snippets of her voice and what she's doing, I'm still agonizing over what's going to happen next. You've done a wonderful job with this and I'll say it again -- I LOVE IT.

Author's Response: Hahaha- I'm just as torn as you, don't worry! I just can't decide who I love more. It's horrible :D

Ah, Bellatrix... she's bat sh*t. I love her as a baddie but lord I loathe her! We will just have to wait and see what her motivation is but as always, your investigative nose is twitching.

That's exactly the effect I'm going for with Yves but we will hear from her again soon if we're going to understand who or what she's become.

I am so glad you liked it! You make my day, really you do! Thank you!

All my love- A


 Report Review

Review #15, by BBHPComplicated: Complication #11

11th February 2018:
So many emotions right now. Iím stuck on the fact that James keeps insinuating that thereís something off about Blaiseís behavior. Maybe Iím reading into it too much, but I canít help feeling like the fact that he never showed up that night before Hogwarts started was significant. And poor Abigail. Her emotions are so real and so raw and so believable. I love that James was there for her though.

Author's Response: Hm, yeah James doesn't seem to trust him, does he? There may or may not be more about that in a future chapter. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by BBHPComplicated: Complication #8

11th February 2018:
The emotions in this seem so real to me. I am loving this story and itís so so good.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you're enjoying it!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by BBHPThe After Before: Chapter Six

10th February 2018:
I am truly loving this story. Itís amazing and I love every character and every conversation and every thought. So well written and so addicting.

 Report Review

Review #18, by BBHPListening to...: One more to the chest

9th February 2018:
I loved this chapter. I loved seeing that side of James, seeing how he truly feels about Sly, and why. It was perfect. I'm so interested in finding out what will happen next, with everything. Sly having her friends do legilimency on her made me so anxious. And I loved it all.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had been tweaking and going over and over how James felt. Yes, Legilimency shouldn't be a random, easy choice so I would definitely feel anxious as well. How desperate is someone willing to go for answers, right? Thank you for always reviewing! It's so nice to always see your name pop up and read your opinions! Next chapter is up so enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by BBHPIncomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Part Memory

8th February 2018:
Oh yes! I am so excited!!

Author's Response: GAWD! Me too! ;)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by BBHPIncomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Earth on Fire

5th February 2018:
Chills! I always love reading from Fabianís point of view. And I love that we get to see more of Moody than we did in the books. The grizzled warrior that he was. Love it.

I am so anxious for more. Everythingís happening so fast right now!

Author's Response: Oh yes- I do love me some Fabian. He is totally engrossing.
And I love Moody. You picked the perfect word for him, grizzled! How excellent.

The pace is increasing tremendously. I just hope I can keep it that way.

As always, thank you for the review and for reading. I hope you're well!

All my love- A


 Report Review

Review #21, by BBHPIncomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Prologue

1st February 2018:
Hooray! Hooray! Hooray!

So excited about this. Just. GAH.

Author's Response: Hahahaha! You always make me laugh.

To be honest- I'm hella excited too :P

xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by BBHPThe Modern Slytherin: There and Back Again

31st January 2018:
I'm loving how this is progressing. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Should be coming relatively soon!

Abby Rose


 Report Review

Review #23, by BBHPThe Modern Slytherin: Trees and Group Outings

31st January 2018:
I love the different narratives. Each character is so good and funny in their own way.

Author's Response: Yay! I love my characters so much, and I love when other people love them!

Abby Rose


 Report Review

Review #24, by BBHPThe Modern Slytherin: The Holy Terror of Hogwarts

31st January 2018:
This is so enjoyable. I love how Scorpius is just so completely heart melting-ly sweet. The best friend someone could ask for. And sweet Al. The best.

Also, I don't see how anyone would be offended by casting Hermione, and therefore Rose, as black. I think it makes a lot of sense, given how Hermione is described and acts in the books, and I love the idea of Rose looking a lot like Fred II and Roxanne.

Author's Response: Aww thank you!

You would think that would be the case, but sadly there are a lot of (racist) people out there that do not like it and have been very vocal about it, so I sort of feel the need to put my stance out there. As a way to ward off any reviewers who maybe don't like this take on the characters.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Abby Rose


 Report Review

Review #25, by BBHPMasquerade: Homes and Hovels

30th January 2018:
Loved this chapter and how things are progressing. The awkwardness of Issy going as Al's date is going to be excellent! And I would love a James POV soon!

Author's Response: Woo thank you so much!! Hoping to get the new chapter up soon!!
-Alice xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>