Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: you_make_me_wander
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by you_make_me_wanderHow to Grow a Rose : First Year and First Meetings

19th March 2017:
Off to a great start. Can't wait to see what the other years/chapters will bring :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Can't wait to hear more reviews! - Alex

 Report Review

Review #2, by you_make_me_wanderHow to Grow a Rose : Into the Future

15th March 2017:
I'm very curious about this fic already! I want to know who the Masters are and what they're planning, why Rose was taken and what they intend on doing with her. Besides, of course, I wanna know the nature of Scorpius and Rose's relationship until she's taken (or how it evolved over the years) and how exactly Rose being taken and tortured will change it.

Great start :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Rose and Scor's relationship will be revealed in the next chapter, which takes them back to first year. We won't find out more about the main conflict until later in the story.
- Alex


 Report Review

Review #3, by you_make_me_wanderExpecting: Chapter 2: Fast Company

2nd March 2017:
I just started this fic and I'm really intrigued with the animagi idea! I can't wait to read the rest of the story :)

Author's Response: Thanks, let me know what you think!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #4, by you_make_me_wanderStill Delicate: Epilogue

2nd March 2017:
What a great ending to such an amazing fic!

I absolutely loved the flashforward and finding out that not only does Aidan have similar internal monologues to his mother's, I was so happy to find out Rose and Scorpius ended up having more children *-*

Besides, Rose's reaction to Kate was perfect if you ask me XD

Thank you so muh for writing both "Delicate" and "Still delicate". You're an amazing writer and it was a pleasure to read them

 Report Review

Review #5, by you_make_me_wanderStill Delicate: Cry And Cry Again

2nd March 2017:
This chapter was absolutely heartbreaking, amazing job! I don't cry for just any story but reading Aidan telling Rose he'll be a good boy, a better boy so he can keep living with her...

Yeah, you can have my heart. I didn't need it

Incredible work

 Report Review

Review #6, by you_make_me_wanderStill Delicate: The Crup And The Cow

1st March 2017:
All these cow references are absolutely hilarious. I love Rose's temper to pieces, I honestly do!

 Report Review

Review #7, by you_make_me_wanderStill Delicate: A Beginning Of Sorts

1st March 2017:
Holy-

As I was reading the chapter I couldn't help but think that it was gonna get messy, that Scorp had found someone else, but get married?!

You really are kind of great with plot twists, I'll give you that ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by you_make_me_wanderDelicate: Call Me Mum

1st March 2017:
Thank you so much for writing this story!

I only recently joined the fandom (where fanfiction is concerned, at least. I've been an HP fan for over a decade and a half lol) and so I'm catching up on lost time and reading fic after fic after fic. Anyway this was an absolute delight. The story is addicting, incredibly funny (seriously, I lost count to how many times I laughed out loud with Rose's thoughts and the lot's antics) and so incredibly sweet throughout!

I've been reading it non-stop since yesterday (I haven't been able to put it down) and I couldn't be more excited about "Delicate" having a sequel, that I'm about to start reading now.

You're an amazing author. Thank you for writing this fic :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login