Reading Reviews From Member: Sleepingbagonthesofa
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Complicated: Complication #17

23rd February 2018:
We're making baby steps towards a James and Abigail thing! It's so blatantly obvious but Abigail is just a little bit blind to it right now.
You've put so much thought into her characterisation. The details like never having been to a quidditch match are the little things that make her all the more endearing.
There's something definitely brewing. Things seem a little too perfect right now and I've got an eye on the Royals. Something is going to go WRONG!
Dom as always... You know by now I adore every inch of that character.
Keep up the good work!
Xxx

Author's Response: Yes, definitely a little blind. Also, I totally just read your "something is going to go wrong" comment in the voice of Edna from The Incredibles when she starts talking about capes. And ugh yes, Dom always. Thanks for reading and reviewing as always!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Incomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Choices

22nd February 2018:
TWO CHAPERS IN TWO DAYS! IT FEELS LIKE CHRISTMAS!
I loved every word of it.
I'm intrigued to see where the Snape dreams are going. Will it impact Yves on her hunt for Death Eaters? Will Voldy find out and use Snape against her? The possibilitys are endless and all intriguing.
Now... The gang is all back together!
Yves is so dark but still so cool. You write her incredibly well. I'm always kept on my toes.
The only one who seems to appreciate her powers is Albums and that makes me worried... Expecially for the new dream team: Sirius and Fabian!
Okay... Now I'm the one gushing...
Congratulations on the engagement, I'm so glad the party went well!
S xxx

Author's Response: Yeah! I've been super motivated again which is excellent so there will be more on the way soon! But I have to catch up on my reading first... I need a bigger fix!

Albus is the only one with a clue about how dangerous she actually is. Fabian and Sirius are a little bit slow on the uptake but I'm sure they will realise soon.
As for Snape... only time will tell what happens with him.
I am so glad you like evil Yves- she is so much fun to write and I'm so glad it comes across well.
I love the gushing so please don't stop ;P

And thank you very much! It's been a great start to the year!

Thank you for the lovely review and I hope you're well!

All my love- A

xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Different You: Our Little Secret

22nd February 2018:
Yasmin!
So normally I wouldn't review until I've caught up on all the chapters but I'm painfully slow at reading and there's already so much to say!
Firstly, Juliet is brilliant. You've built her up so well so far and my heart just breaks for her in this chapter.
Especially after this chapter I'm a little wary of Regulus. I can't decide what it is yet but there's definitely something. (Dark Mark aside)
Your Sisius just needs to shut the (insert word of your choice) up sometimes. I'm intrigued how you'll deal with that dynamic moving forwards.
Beautifully written, I'm reading the next chapter at once!
S x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Ivy Collins Series: Passion: Prologue: Ivy

21st February 2018:
This was a brilliant opening, a really solid start. I'm intrigued to see the back story!
S

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Incomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Alliance Forged

20th February 2018:
What a chapter... I mean seriously. WHAT A CHAPTER!
Firstly... Bellatrix, Bellatrix, Bellatrix!
She truly is mad. The way you've written her it shows that she truly worships Voldemort like a religion. She wad wonderful to read.
Next, the pact is amazing. Sirius and Fabian together... You couldn't just make them the one person, no?
Lastly, the twist I never saw nor ever would want to see coming. Mary. I'm totally heartbroken. there was never any possibility of a happy 'off screen' ending.
I loved it!
xxx

Author's Response: Hi!

Reading the books, Bellatrix always felt like a cult follower to me, someone who fervently even if it is assured destruction. She's an extremist if there ever was one.

I should totally magic Sirius and Fabian into one. That would be like the most perfect man ever! :D

It was so heartbreaking to write. I think of all the characters, I loved Mary the most. The girl had such verve. I was going to give her a happy ending but then again, there were so few happy endings then.

I am so glad you loved it! And I loved the review! And Thank You!

All my love- A


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Complicated: Complication #16

20th February 2018:
I loved this one. It just felt like (despite nightmares and a few callbacks) she's settled into her new rhythm.
I seriously think that Dom is the best thing ever to happen to Abigail. Maybe James... But no definitely Dom.
Beautifully written and the seek peak at the next chapter is intriguing.
I loved it!
S xxx

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you liked it! And yes, I 100% agree that Dom is the best thing to happen to Abigail. James needs to stop being so moody half the time if he actually wants to get in the running for that title. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Complicated: Complication #14

17th February 2018:
YES Halloween! The perfect time for a nice cut up the dress to show someone changing metaphor! ;)
The secret is out with Dom and Alec, I can't wait to see what effect that might have and it showed the growing relationship between Abigail and James perfectly.
That chapter sample was a stroke of genius. I now absolutely need to read more.
S x

Author's Response: gotta love a well-placed metaphor, haha. yes, dom and alec are now out in the open! (spoiler alert, that’s gonna be a big theme next chapter) glad you liked the chapter sample - i’m going to start putting them in regularly (and adding them to last chapters) because it’s such a fun little sneak peek to show off. thanks for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sleepingbagonthesofa The Unlikely Story of Him and Her: Valentine's Day

15th February 2018:
I don't think I've ever thought about Draco not producing a patronus but it wasn't ever covered in a class with Harry.
(Something that should definitely have been fixed with rogue dementors kicking about!)
I loved it. I also love the strength of Ginny in that scene. She's by no means just a victim that Draco needs to help.
Wonderfully written chapter! Well done!
S x

Author's Response: I agree that students should have more defense skills with all those dementors!

I love your thoughts and it means the world to me that you left a review. Thank you so very much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Complicated: Complication #13

13th February 2018:
This was a brilliant chapter.
We really see a new side so Abigail. From the courage she shows actually walking into the hall to the fact that she's being really (dare I say it) nice?
Her relationship with Dominique is already so strong and Dom is written so well.
I loved it!
Congratulations on the top ten!
I'm looking forward to the next one
Xx

Author's Response: Thank you, love! Yes, it appears dear Abigail is turning over a bit of a new leaf (mainly out of necessity, haha). And gosh I love that other people love how Dom's written bc I really love writing her. Next chapter coming soon! Thank you for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Incomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Fire and Fury

12th February 2018:
How do you do it? Seriously. I need to know!
Damn I don't know where to begin.
Bellatrix, the maniac herself. From this small glance and even the first line I can tell she's going to be brilliant and totally crazy.
You're breaking my heart over Sirius all over again. And if that wasn't enough then you put in the line about marriage and babies. Just to twist the knife even more! I loved it.
Turning Yves into the misery, not the protagonist was a brilliant move.
The sad thing is that even though the glimpses we get you can almost see Yves still fighting for her boys. What they see as something terrifying outside their house was actually her shining though the darkness. It's all getting very dramatic!
(Also you gem thank you so much! That was insanely nice of you.)
You are an incredible writer, keep it up!
Xxx

Author's Response: Hahaha! Thank you! The more twists and turns the better, am I right? :P
Bellatrix is going to be so interesting to write. She's a proper lunatic and free in ways we'll probably never understand.
I feel so bad for Sirius, the poor guy is being brutalized over and over. But I have to appreciate his staying power. The guy's tenacious.

I am so happy you think the move with Yves was a good one. It's a bit of a challenge writing from either Sirius or Fabian's perspective all the time but I think in the end it will be worth it. Not that we're not going to hear from Yves again, we most certainly will.
And you're right, they are seeing horror where it is her shining through. Lovely way of putting it!

Thanks for reading and your kindness. Really, it makes writing so very rewarding.

All my love!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Mother-To-Be: The Baby Manual : Twelve Weeks

12th February 2018:
What a chapter!
Elizabeth re-meeting the Potters was always going to be difficult but it was heartbreaking. You could tell they all loved her and completely didn't expect what James had to say.
I can't wait to see more of Louis. We caught just a glimpse but already he's one hell of a character.
Keep up the good work
S xx

Author's Response: Yes, it was tense. And for James as well because, let's face it, it can't be easy to tell something like that to your own family. Thank you so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Complicated: Complication #12

10th February 2018:
Ah... the sympathy continues.
From Queen Bee to someone I honestly want to hug. You get the vibe that she's completely out of her world.
I love the little dynamic with Dominique, it just adds that little bit extra.
Lovley chapter!
Looking forwards to more.
S x

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter - I had fun really delving into Abigail's feelings this chapter. Next chapter should be up within a week or so!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Incomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Part Memory

7th February 2018:
WHAT? WHAT!
But... Snape... Okay. I've given up trying to guess what's about to happen! You have well and truly knocked my socks off.
You have a way of throwing the least expected thing at us. Even with Yves... My heart bleeds for her but Damn the girl is going dark!
I loved it. More soon Please!!
xxx

Author's Response: Hahahaha! This really made me giggle.

Yes- Snape... So many glorious things are coming our way. It is going to be tremendous. I am so glad it was unexpected, I'm sure what's to come will be too (or at least I hope so ;)

Yeah- Yves is going so dark, it makes me a little sad but it's all a necessity.

I am so glad you loved it and there will absolutely be more soon! I'm super inspired now.

Thank you for reviewing and for reading! It really means so much!

All my love- A


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Complicated: Complication #11

7th February 2018:
So I've just read this in the one go and I love it!
Your writing has such a great tone and the characters! I'm not going to lie I struggled with Abigail at first. She was almost too sickly sweet but I've definitely come to love her as she's changed. Feeling this sorry for her was not something I expected.
Looking forward to the update!
S x

Author's Response: Not going to lie, I actually love that you didn’t like Abigail at the start - she’s not supposed to be a super-likable character until she starts growing up a bit. Glad you’re enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sleepingbagonthesofa The Unlikely Story of Him and Her: Changing Sides

5th February 2018:
I love the story so far!
You've created a brilliant dynamic here and I can't help but feel so sorry for your Draco. And, of course, for Ginny!
Looking forward to more.
S x

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Incomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Earth on Fire

5th February 2018:
Fabian and Sirius really do have the best showdowns. The fight was always going to happen but I loved Gideon and the boys jumping in.(Nice little line about Peter)
Getting Dumbledore and the Orders view really worked and somehow, for however long it lasts, Yves moving in the dark, out of sight adds just that bit more of an edge to her new powers.
Brilliant chapter, brilliant writing and good luck with the engagement party!!
All my love
S xxx

Author's Response: They do have the best showdowns! And there will be many more in future! I do love me some Gideon and Remus!
I'm so glad you get that feeling from the change in point of view because that's absolutely what I was going for.

Thank you so much for the review, for reading and your kindness! And thank you- I think we're going to have a party the Marauders would be proud of ;)

All my love- A


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Mother-To-Be: The Baby Manual : Ten Weeks

4th February 2018:
Another great chapter!
The story is certainly moving fast but you're still managing to develop the relationship between Ellie and James at a good pace.
Looking forward to more!
S x

Author's Response: I feel like the pregnancies move faster than everyone thinks and you barely have time to adjust that you're having a baby. Especially in Ellie's and James' situation. So they don't have a lot of time to get used to each other. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Black Eyes and Bruised Egos: Chapter 1 - Seen and not heard

4th February 2018:
I can't belive I've only found this now!
Clearly I'm not paying enough attention...
This was such an interesting first chapter. You've built up little drops of plot and relationships up beautifully. And then there's her father... I hate him already.
I'm reading the next one straight away!
All my love
S xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review.
I'm pleased you liked the first chapter!
Augustus isn't a very nice man!
I hope you enjoy the next few chapter!

EmmyBacon! Xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Incomparable- An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Prologue

2nd February 2018:
Aaaah!
That didn't take you long!
This was such a solid start,the description throughout was brilliant and instantly highlighted a Yves who has truly gone off the deep end.
I can't wait to find out where we're going with this.
Waiting not so patiently for more,
S xxx

Author's Response: Hi! Not such a long wait after all. I couldn't sleep so I thought, I may as well edit and upload what I had.

Yves is loco at the moment. It's about to get truly dark and twisted :P

You won't have to wait for too long, promise!

And thank you for taking the time to review and for reading. It makes my heart happy. Your story is totally inspiring my writing at the moment so thank you for that too :D

xxx
A


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Mother-To-Be: The Baby Manual : Six Weeks

31st January 2018:
I love what I've read so far.
i love the style of your writing. You had a really solid first chapter and then this one just adds all the more drama. I'm looking forward to more.
S

Author's Response: Thank you so much and thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Limitless - An Yves Fleury Chronicle : Of The Earth

30th January 2018:
You call it a cliffhanger, I call it reader torture!
You wrapped it up beautifully while giving me so many more questions to obsess over. I have no idea how you do it!
The way Yves and her growing powers build up thought the story was just enough that as we got to the end the last blast was the perfect way to finish things and completely inevitable.
As for Fabian and Sirius... I'll miss Fabian when he goes! I have grown to love him thought these last few chapters.
I can't wait to see how you reintroduce Sirius in the next one. Maybe some time will be good for him. Who knows?
As always, I adored it!
Happy writing. I'll be waiting!
S xxx

Author's Response: Reader torture of the worst kind (I'm so sorry- it's a small death but I promise, the next one will be up soon and it'll all be worth it.)

Thank you so much. You are so damn kind (I blushed furiously reading this) To be honest, I don't know how I do it either. I am so glad to hear that you feel the pieces fit, I was worried I took Yves too far but now I'm so happy with her direction.

Ah Fabian and Sirius... gosh- I don't even know how it's going to go down but I think we can be certain that it'll be drama filled and hella fiery!

I won't keep you waiting too long! I promise! :D

All my love- A


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Limitless - An Yves Fleury Chronicle : In A Minute There Is Time...

23rd January 2018:
So I thought I'd do some light reading before I fall asleep for the night. I WAS SO WRONG.
I think my brain is about to go into overdrive. Sirius, Fabian, Sirius, Fabian and now I'm completely back to Sirius. (As if I ever really left.)
I could feel everything she was going though from the guilt over Sirius to the uncomfortable hurt and all the amazing squirming feelings for Fabian. They both break my heart.
Gideon is exactly the brother everyone needs. The sort to tell you when your running away with your feelings and be there to protect you. Even when you don't think you need it.
Then there's Sasha. You just have to love characters with the worst timing ever.
You wrote this beautifully.
I liked the shared perspectives, it kept me on my toes while I was reading. Especially for this chapter.
I hope everything is alright outside the world of Potter!
S xxx

Author's Response: Hahaha- No, definately not light reading!
It's a little bit gut/heart/brain wrenching with Yves being all over the place and having them all so conscious in the scene. It's emotional overdrive!
I still can't decide who I love more- Our Sirius or Our Fabian. I don't think I can choose and I actually pity that Yves has to. Such a predicament!

Sasha's timing is completely rubbish/fortuitous depending on what Yves would have said.

I am so glad the technique worked. It's absolutely not something I would carry on because getting all the different voices clear in my head was quite challenging but I am so happy you liked it.

And everything is 100% now- everything is back on track and now I can update update update!

Thank you so much for the review and for reaching out! I'm so happy to hear from you again!

All my love!

A

xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Sleepingbagonthesofa Limitless - An Yves Fleury Chronicle : Obsidian

22nd January 2018:
Damn, I caught up quickly!
You've made the perfect balance between supposedly composed Fabian and then the tantrum throwing, over emotional Sirius and I love it.
If anyone deserves a dose of Yves-black-eyed-power-craziness then it's definitely Marlene.
Congratulations on Trusted Author!!
I can't wait for the next one.
Sxx

Author's Response: Hi S!

Oh my word! That was so fast! And I haven't posted in the past week either, I will have to step up my game. I promise I'll update again soon, I was having some teething issues with this past chapter but it'll be up soon.

Thank you so much for reading and reaching out! It means so much!

xxx
A


 Report Review

Review #24, by Sleepingbagonthesofa The Immeasurable Marauder - An Yves Fleury Chronicle: Epilogue

20th January 2018:
Wow, just wow! You are a fantastic writer.
The story caught me and before I knew it I was obsessed.
I can't wait to get started on the next one.
Xx

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! Thank you. You are very kind! And I am totally full of blushes.
I really hope you enjoy the next one. Let me know what you think. I am absolutely loving your story too. I cannot wait to climb into the second chapter!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sleepingbagonthesofa That Girl.: XII. Aftermath

9th December 2015:
Oh my gosh i love this story it gets even better as it goes along!
I don't know if i should be feeling sorry for Riley or just happy shes getting what she deserves.
I cant wait for the next chapter!!!
She just needs to get with James soon!
Thanks x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Riley is definitely getting a taste of karma, but that doesn't always make it fair. It should be up soon, and hopefully Ellie and James figure things out soon.

Thank you for reviewing :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login