Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: xoxo_jpotter
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xoxo_jpotterWelcome to London: Morning After

2nd March 2016:
This chapter made me laugh! I loved drunk Violet, she's hysterical. Her and James's interactions were great, and I can't wait for more from them!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xoxo_jpotterWelcome to London: New Discoveries

2nd March 2016:
I'm really glad that Violet was able to loosen up. She and Rose seem like they would be great friends. I'm interested to see how Freddie and James play into the story (I'm assuming that they do). You're such a fabulous writer!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xoxo_jpotterWelcome to London: Getting Lost

2nd March 2016:
I absolutely love Violet! She's so smart and ambitious! I hope she gets herself out there and let's loose. She shouldn't feel sad all of the time, you know? Hopefully we'll be seeing from James soon? :)

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Woo, I'm so happy that you're liking Violet, because I love writing her character!

 Report Review

Review #4, by xoxo_jpotterWelcome to London: Arriving in London

2nd March 2016:
I love how this started! It was a great introduction without piling on a whole bunch of information. Good job I can't wait for the rest!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xoxo_jpotterPrat boy and me: Chapter 3:Daisy Maisy and Kevin Shevin

15th February 2016:
This was a good little introduction to all of her friends! Really curious to see her relationship with James grows, and I want to see Kevin's reaction to it all!

All in all this was great, and I'm so happy that they seem to have accepted Dominique because she's great!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: I am glad that you liked Kevin and Daisy. And with James its bound to take some time.
Accepting Dominique would be a bit hard for uh Kevin but they'll make it work.
Thank you so much for the review. It really means a lot. :')


 Report Review

Review #6, by xoxo_jpotterLethargic: An Arrow Through

12th February 2016:
I almost felt bad for Brett, but he's still a jerk, so I didn't feel that bad. James is still absolutely perfect, and I really want to see him and Carrie go out on a date.

Also, what is happening to the purebloods? I think this person is really cool and mysterious. I'm eager to see what happens next!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: I'm happy that you at least somewhat like both James and Brett.

Thank you for leaving a review and a new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #7, by xoxo_jpotterRisk It All: Let Go

12th February 2016:
I can't decide if I like James or not, but I definitely love Esme. I think it's awesome how she made him wait instead of being another one of his girls.

I also really want to believe that those pictures aren't real because there's no way she could get back together with him after that.

Can't wait for the next one!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: That's okay, I feel a bit of both towards him right now. I'm so glad that you love Esme :D And she wasn't going to be like everyone else, and that's what made James notice her.

As for that, it'll be explained in the next chapter :D

Thank you so much!

xoxoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by xoxo_jpotterFluorescent Adolescent : staring into space

29th January 2016:
This whole chapter was just... It gave me so many feels.

First, you write teenage dialogue and feelings so well. I feel like I've had the exact same conversation with my friends about breakups, so it just felt so real.

Also, Mikey is just amazing! I don't know what I'd do if you wrote him and Effy together. Love triangles always make me sad because someone has to lose, and it's always the nice one.

I think it's a good thing that you wrote about substance abuse and rape, and I think you went about it in an appropriate way. These things happen all of the time. Just a couple of months ago, I was at a party, and my friend and I had to stop nearly the exact situation! It was so scary, and I definitely didn't handle it as well as Effy did.

All in all, I think it's good that you don't write shiny pictures of what teen life is really like. It's very refreshing.

And you got another new banner! Your banners are always so trippy, I love them! And I never have trouble finding your story because I think you're the only author with Taylor Hill as a faceclaim (which I have no idea why. She's literally perfect!)

As always, I can not wait for you to update!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: omfg omfg omfg i am the ABSOLUTE WORST. as a general rule i try to avoid capitalising but i don't see any other way of indicating how guilty i feel! a whole year has passed in which you've left this review- and i've only gotten around to replying now! especially as i put so much emphasis on leaving reviews in my author's notes... wow, do i feel bad. please please puh-lease accept my apology :(

and you've been so nice! /so/ lovely! honestly, any compliments you have about my dialogue must be credited to my friends- whole chunks of conversation have been converted from the brunch table to fluorescent adolescent. not that they'd ever know, of course... hashtag dirty little secret?

and omg! that sounds really scary- yeah, i was in a similar predicament and it's awful, and it's even worse that you just have to eventually accept it's a symptom of the teenage condition? which is, obviously, so awful. so yeah, i'm super thrilled you think this scene worked out alright, and that you think it's good i don't just portray the niceties of teenage life- all super important to me!

and ommggg. SO agreed on taylor hill! i could LAUNCH into a whole ESSAY on the victoria's secret angels. but another time.

you're the best. and i'm the worst for this ridiculously belated reply! sorry to infinity. all my love xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by xoxo_jpotterFluorescent Adolescent : the owlery

29th January 2016:
Okay this chapter has been up for how long? Like a month or more? And I'm only just now reading it! Plus, you have another chapter! Either I'm getting way behind, or you are updating a lot faster!

I can't believe I put this off for so long. It was so good. As much as I love Effy and James, I'm really glad she's not putting up with his crap! I read so many stories where the girl stays with the guy because she in love. Like, no. If she wouldn't have put her foot down, nothing would've gotten done.

That being said, I hope this puts a new perspective in James's head because he was being completely unfair. If my boyfriend was doing half of the stuff he was, I would dump him so fast.

I just want them to work on themselves and accept each other for their flaws (because it's not just James.) Please tell me you're not going to break them up forever! I couldn't take it!

Off to the next one!

xoxo
-M

 Report Review

Review #10, by xoxo_jpotterMoon and Tide: Track 2: New Year's Resolutions

29th January 2016:
There's just something about your narration that I just love! Seriously, it's so good!

I really like Astrid. She seems pretty cool, and I love how she interacts with all of her friends! Her little conversation with James was cute. I'm interested to see how that all plays out, especially considering his past with Isabel.

I always love when people make their James different from the typical James like you have, so I'm excited to see where this goes from here!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I'm really happy you like Astrid especially, she already means a lot to me. I'm so glad you're excited!

 Report Review

Review #11, by xoxo_jpotterRisk It All: Attention Seeker

18th January 2016:
I've never been so mad with a story's James Potter! Seriously, what is wrong with him?! If I were Esme, I wouldn't have refrained from punching him!
Hugo is adorable, and he's such a good friend! I hope to see more from him!
I'm excited to be introduced to her father! I wonder if he's someone from the books or if he's a new character? Anyway, I hope he gives James what he deserves!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: I know, right! I'm so mad at him too! I wouldn't have refrained from hurting him either! he totally deserves it!

Ah, you shall find out in the next chapter! I'm writing it now, so hopefully it'll be up soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by xoxo_jpotterRisk It All: Talk Is Cheap

18th January 2016:
I love her band mates! They have such great personality, and they're so funny!
I feel so bad for Esme! I can see how much she truly loves James, and it breaks my heart that she's going through this! I'm really hoping that this is just a mistake and they aren't really getting a divorce!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: They're a lot of fun to write :D

Me too, I just want to hug her, and have her really hurt James because he deserves it!

Time will tell :D

Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by xoxo_jpotterRisk It All: You'll Regret This

18th January 2016:
This is such a great start to a story! I'm so ready to see what Esme does when she gets home!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't wait to see what you think of the other chapters :D xoxo

 Report Review

Review #14, by xoxo_jpotterLethargic: But He's Lingering

18th January 2016:
Gosh I've missed this story. It's so good! I love the way James and Carrie are developing together! James is so adorable and Carrie's so sassy! They're perfect! I can't wait to see how their relationship plays out!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: I'm happy that you like that Carrie and James are finally getting together. I'm sorry for the long wait, but I'm hoping to update more frequently from now on.

Thank you for the review and the next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by xoxo_jpotterCatching Captain: The Muggle Smuggle

2nd January 2016:
James is adorable! So are all of his friends! I'd love to see more interactions between him and Emma because I love them together!

Okay, I definitely did not see them kidnapping a muggle. That's crazy! They're digging themselves into a lot of trouble! Hopefully they find her and everything works out!

xoxo
-M

P.s. I feel sorry for Dave's ribs, but I laugh every time it happens

Author's Response: Hi! James sure is one of a kind, haha. The next couple of chapters will have a whole lot of him and Emma, so I can't wait to put them up (very soon)! Kidnapping a muggle is very crazy, but as the story goes on it'll just get crazier, so I hope you stick around!

 Report Review

Review #16, by xoxo_jpotterThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Apparates

2nd January 2016:
I love Abigail, but she is way too nice. Rebecca deserves to get in trouble for what she did!

Seriously, James and Abigail are so freaking cute! They're probably one of my faves that I've ever read!

I really hope you update soon!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: I agree with you, she is way too nice and needs to get Rebecca in trouble for what she's doing. But, Abigail is scared of the repercussions of that.

Awww that makes me so happy to hear! They've been my favourite couple to write.

The next chapter is up! :D I hope that you enjoy it and I'm working on writing the last chapters now :D

x


 Report Review

Review #17, by xoxo_jpotterThe Switch : The One Where Dad Finds Out About The Wedding

2nd January 2016:
Thank god you're back! This was so! I'm sorry about your laptop. Something like that happened to me as well, and it was hard to get everything back to what it was.

I wish Blair could explain everything to James! They're so good for each other! And I hope he's okay! He's going to be okay, right?

Hopefully Ashley has some sort of plan to fix everything! I'm excited for the next one!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: James is going to be fine. I think if something would've happened to him that people would just throw rotten tomatoes at me and really, where would this story be without the famous James Potter? Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #18, by xoxo_jpotterI Just Can't Help Myself...: I Just Am Terrified to Love You

1st January 2016:
Aw, finally James and Hope! Now Freddie just needs to pull himself together so he and Dorothy can get together like they're supposed to!

I'm excited for the next one!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Yes, YAY JAMES/HOPE! Finally some happiness in the story. :) I'm working tirelessly on the next chapter, fighting the battle of writer's block and winter classes it should be out soon!! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by xoxo_jpotterDestroying an Ego: Sorting

21st December 2015:
I love the dynamics between James and Chloe right now! It's pretty funny! I'm excited to see what happens at quidditch tryouts! Update soon!

xoxo
-M

 Report Review

Review #20, by xoxo_jpotterLetters to You: Chapter 2

21st December 2015:
Their lives seem so empty without each other, and I want to know how they were back when they were together! I can't wait to see them at the ball! They are going to run into each other, right?

Please update soon!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you for another review, I'm glad to see that you haven't stopped reading!

As for James and Elise, I'm not sure whether I want them to meet here or not, I have a couple of rough chapters ready to go either way. I'll try to update soon.

Thanks -Lys


 Report Review

Review #21, by xoxo_jpotterBeing a Falmouth Falcon: Sometimes We Need a Drink

21st December 2015:
No! Why did you do it! James and Gigi are supposed to be together forever! Though I do like Ethan Daniels. He seems nice and super cute! Maybe he'll make James jealous?

Can't wait to see what happens next!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: James and Gigi are so different than what they used to be. Might be best for them to be apart for a little while!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #22, by xoxo_jpotterHis Name was James: Just A Train Ride

24th November 2015:
Olivia is definitely an interesting character; I don't think I've read anyone like her before. I'm really interested to see where this goes, especially what happened to her on the train. Hopefully everything works out for her.

xoxo
-M

 Report Review

Review #23, by xoxo_jpotterLetters to You: Chapter 1

23rd November 2015:
Ooh that Lindsay girl is making me mad! (I've already gotten attached to James and Elise and you're only two chapters in...) I really want him to send the letter, so we can see what happens when they're together!
I absolutely can not wait for the next chapter!
xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you for the second review, it really made my day! I should be submitting the Chapter 3 tonight, so depending on the backlog it should be up soon!

Thank you so much for your feedback!
-Lys


 Report Review

Review #24, by xoxo_jpotterLetters to You: Prologue

23rd November 2015:
I love this! You've done so well with only telling the reader what they need to and not thrown a lot of useless information into the first chapter! Also, it makes it so much more intriguing! I'm absolutely dying to know what happened between the two of them and why he sent a reply like that (assuming he was the one who actually wrote it).

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! I've really been loving all the positive feedback! You'll find out more soon!

;) Lys


 Report Review

Review #25, by xoxo_jpotterDestroying an Ego: Mothers

23rd November 2015:
Ooh I love me some transfer student stories! This is super exciting! I absolutely love Chloe already (awesome name btw)! I'm really excited to se some sarcasm, some pranks, and hopefully James Potter! Can't wait for you to update!

xoxo
-M

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope I don't disappoint, let me know what you think about James!

xxx
-R


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>