Reading Reviews From Member: dracoismyboyfriendguys
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dracoismyboyfriendguysImpact: Interrogation

30th December 2017:
Okay so- have read all of this in a day and I am absolutely obsessed!! Seeing your writing and the characters develop has been amazing and I can't wait to see where it goes! Sounds like it's going to be dramatic!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : Couples Only

3rd September 2017:
Oooh dramatic!! Can't wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : Memories

25th July 2017:
Hi!! I'm so sorry I haven't been reviewing, I've been away for a while and I've just binged this all now! Well that was definitely an unexpected turn- the whole baby thing was very moving but it felt like it came and went in a flash, I really would love to see Belle and James talk about their feelings some more in the next few chapters? The Blair drama is great too- she seems like a right cow. Can't wait for more!
-Alice

Author's Response: I love Blair. She is a total pain in the butt.

 Report Review

Review #4, by dracoismyboyfriendguysFluorescent Adolescent : something new

24th July 2017:
Hi, hi, hi!! Absolutely perfect chapter as per usual!
First and foremost- ALBUS AND POPPY! I'm ecstatic honestly, god I've been waiting for this for forever omg and it was so cute and perfect and I hope they go public soon or at least effy sees them together a lot because those interactions were so cute!!!
Okay, Effy and Mikey. Well, throughout I've really enjoyed their vibe but something was definitely off this chapter... Especially with Mikey wanting to have sex there... hmm f*ckboy alert methinks? Anywho, makes for some brill drama so I'm 100% digging it. Also I CANNOT believe that in the last chapter you made me think that she actually sent that letter to James!! I am eagerly awaiting his return, I just hope he hasn't found himself some other girl or I think my little Jeffy heart may not be able to cope.
The Quidditch tryout scene was really lovely, I love reading the more day-to-day life as well as the relationship drama so that was really fab and I think Eff is going to make a great captain- oh how quickly they grow up.
Do you remember in my last review how I was complaining about exams? Well, they generally went okay except Edexcel decided to royally screw us over with the prose questions- but I'm keeping my fingers crossed. And you are absolutely right about music Right Now (hahaha get the Haim reference? I'm a real wit), Melodrama especially is just insane I love it.
As always, I'm looking forward to the next one immensely!!
Lots of love,
Alice xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by dracoismyboyfriendguysLong Live The Queen: XII

2nd July 2017:
Dun dun dun!! Lovely update! Sorry I can't leave a longer review but I'm literally falling asleep. Can't wait for more xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Hope you slept well xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : Birthday Disaster

26th June 2017:
Hi a lovely update! I hope we get some reasoning as to why James would take her all the way to Paris only to break up with her, was it a spur of the moment thing or planned? Would be lovely to see another James POV. Also, if Belle can't apparate yet, how did she get them to Godrics Hollow? Nevertheless, the scene by the grave was very touching!
My eyes are peeled for more!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: Hi love! So to be honest, I'm not sure why I sent James all the way to Paris to breakup with her. As you'll see in the next update, neither does he.
So when Belle went to Godric Hollow, she had James apparate but sent him to the outskirts so he didn't know what was going on.


 Report Review

Review #7, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : Presents from a dead man

22nd June 2017:
Aw no- even though I was expecting it from the title- that still made me sooo upset! Poor old Belle. Lovely update!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: I know I kinda gave it away with the title but I just thought it was so darn clever. But thanks for the review, glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by dracoismyboyfriendguysReal Life: A New Start

21st June 2017:
Hi, just thought I'd share some thoughts! Congrats on completing your first chapter of a new story! This does need a little editing, however. Firstly, would Hogwarts really do acceptance via email? I'm confused, why didn't Chelsea receive her letter when she was 11? Even if she didn't know she was a witch, surely the ministry would have? She also seemed to adapt to the idea of magic and her father being a wizard very quickly! Hopefully you'll explore that in a bit more depth!
Well done again!
Alice xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by dracoismyboyfriendguysStrangers in the End: Where is Home?

20th June 2017:
Hey, I really liked this- it was heartbreaking but enjoyable to read! I liked the second person, it made a change and was super effective.
A couple of things were a bit American such as couch, gray etc. but the quality of writing was lovely!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: Hi Alice! I'm glad you enjoyed this! Second person pov is really awesome. It makes a difference in the feel of story which is one of the main reasons why I love writing in second pov.

Oh, I didn't think of couch as being American, so thanks for pointing that out. I sure spelled gray unconsciously.


Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to leave a review!

-LA


 Report Review

Review #10, by dracoismyboyfriendguysCracks in the Mirror: Thistle.

20th June 2017:
Hi, I'm really enjoying this so far! You've set up a really interesting premise and I'm excited to see what happens. A couple of things (feel free to ignore but I bought Id mention it anyway), ideally most chapters are about 3000-6000 words as this allows more development of the plot and characters, it's always nice to immerse yourself for a bit longer and your chapters are written so nicely, it would be great to have a little more at once! Also, you mention in your summary about wanting a banner, head to thedarkarts website and you can request a banner by a graphic artist there with all your specifications! You refer to Mrs Granger in this chapter, but surely she would be Mrs Weasley? Anyway, really enjoyable piece of writing and I'm looking forward to more!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for all of the wonderful critique, I really do love hearing such awesome feedback! I appreciate you mentioning word count because I really do try for longer chapters (on other stories I've written, I've had to limit myself so it's refreshing to hear that I need to write more!). These first few are just introductory, but I can see where you're coming from! I've also felt I could add more description so it's good to hear that others think that, too, and I'm not just being neurotic! And thank you for the banner info! I'll be checking that out :) I refer to her as Mrs Granger because in my mind, Hermione would be very independent and insist on keeping her maiden name. I come from a family where my mother did the same, and I've always seen a bit of Hermione in her! I think it was also canon that the kids have the last name Granger-Weasley (I could be wrong?) so while I'm not keeping to that, necessarily, I wanted for Hermione to keep a part of herself. Again, thank you so much for the review, it really does help so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : Je t'aime

19th June 2017:
Ah I'm really enjoying this!! I think it should be interesting once they are back at school! Keep updating! X

Author's Response: Yes, I have some goodies for school :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by dracoismyboyfriendguysLong Live The Queen: XI

15th June 2017:
Hi!
I'm absolutely loving this so far. Really enjoying the third person narration, it somehow seems on a different level from Complicated, like more mature if that makes sense? Anyways, I think that it really works in the sense of being able to explore different characters perspectives and with a darker subject matter overall. This whole story is giving me old school pretty little liars vibes and I absolutely love it.
Lily is such a well thought out character. I really like the way you've portrayed her; so different from just being Al/James's ditzy little sister or a mini Ginny. I'm excited to see where her story goes and I'm sort of hoping that things might work out for her and Tristan now. I'm not sure, but I'm getting a possible sense that Lysander and paige may have been involved before Lily broke up with him? Anyway, that was a cool plot twist and they frankly deserve each other. I got bad vibes from Paige from the beginning but maybe that's just my prejudice because I knew someone with that name who I hated so much oh my lord.
Lucy is such a sweetie! Really like her and Lorcans friendship and I can't wait to see what's in store for her, especially seeing how she deals with the chaos i'm sure will ensue in her family now that lily's role as queen b is being challenged.
Really liking Mei too!! I feel so terrible for her, I can't even imagine what she's going through at the moment but I'm glad she has people like Abdi with her! And Robin oooh I can't wait to see what's happening there! Robin seems like a great guy so if that does amount to anything then I'm sure it will be great.
I'm sure I've missed things which I wanted to mention, but overall, I'm having such a great time reading this and hoping for an update soon!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm loving writing this one - I feel like the characters speak to me a little bit more than those in Complicated (although I'm looking forward to Liv joining this story properly a bit later on...) and I'm liking the darker topics. I haven't watched pretty little liars but from what I've heard of it I can see how they seem similar.

Next chapter's Lucy so hopefully you'll enjoy that if you're liking her! I feel like she doesn't get as much screentime as the others so it's time to give her a bit more of a role.

I'm so glad you're enjoying reading. Will try to update soon! x


 Report Review

Review #13, by dracoismyboyfriendguysFluorescent Adolescent : crisp white shirt

14th June 2017:
Oh my God! Well I have an English Lit A level tomorrow but the past half-hour spent reading this can totally count as revision right? Brilliant update and was sooo fun to have such a long one! It's crazy how much everything has changed for all of the characters over the past year but their development is fab!
Firstly, I'm hoping that something will have happened between Al and Poppy at the party- I love a good slow burn couple though, and I just can't wait for when they're officially, finally together.
Secondly, I'm so happy that Effy got captain! Despite the fact that she's a fictional character, I feel like a proud mother! Anyone else? No? Okay...
And then the letters. Oh my God the letters. As soon as James mentioned Katie I was like uh-oh spaghetti Os. Effy is not going to like that. Their relationship literally reminds me of me and my ex so much, and my heart seriously breaks for Effy in every chapter.
Effy's letter at the end had me half-crying, half-laughing and just whispering "No, no, God no" at my computer screen. If she ends up sending that, I literally have no idea what will be in store for her and James. I hope she does, because I'm sadistic like that. I love Mikey, I really do, but I can't see him and Effy being in a relationship.
Anywho, congrats on such a brilliant update! Good luck/ hope your exams went well, and I can't wait for the next one!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: omg!! firstly- english lit a level! i finished mine last year and it was GROSSS. what texts did you do, what exam board, how did it go, tell me EVERYthing! are you doing it for (i assume) uni next year? sorry for being so nosey haha. i'll stop being so creepy now.

al & poppy DEFINE slow born, its definitely annoying that i can't define their relationship that much through effy's self-centred narrative but they're definitely happening! it's super fun to allude to their progress throughout the story because they're definitely the major sub-plot & i'm super excited to upload their one-shot at some point.

hahaha god effy is the QUEEN of melodrama like GOD- she is lorde's whole new album, every taylor swift song & more. but her angst is so fun to write, especially as her and mikey especially just flow off the page (figuratively, this is all obv typed).

but i couldn't be happier that you enjoyed it! and thank you so much for such a long & lovely review, i appreciate it beyond words (and yes, exams went well enough thank you!) all my luv xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by dracoismyboyfriendguysFallen: Memories

13th June 2017:
I'm loving this so far! For a Cassie hater, you've sure made me sympathise with her! I honestly feel like James deserves 1000x better but they seem to have a pretty magnetic attraction so I'm just hoping Cassie can prove that she deserves him! Hoping for an update soon!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: And thank you again! I've hit a bit of writer's block with this one but am slowly working on the next chapter so hopefully won't be too long! xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by dracoismyboyfriendguysComplicated: In Which Happiness Can Be Easy

13th June 2017:
I've binged this all in one day and I have to say, I enjoyed it so so much!! Your writing was fantastic and the plot was so well constructed! All of the characters felt real and you made me genuinely care about everyone, even the minor characters and Cassie (that little b*). Thanks for a very entertaining few hours- I'm planning on reading your other stories over the next couple of days so expect some more gushing reviews as I'm sure I'll love them as much as I do this!
Congrats on finishing such a fab piece!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: Yay I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I loved writing Olivia's story and it always makes me so happy when people comment on liking the characters.

'Long Live the Queen' is my main baby at the moment so I'll be interested to see if you like it :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Means a lot xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : O.W.L.S

13th June 2017:
This was great! Your grammar is always perfect which is a pleasant change from some other stories on here! Can't wait to see that talk between James and Belle!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : Guerras de broma

13th June 2017:
Aw wow thanks for the shoutout!! This is probably my favourite chapter so far!! Loved all the interactions between Al, James and Belle, and I also loved the fact that Dom was there sticking up for her! Off to read the next one now!

Author's Response: You have been nothing but helpful and a faithful reviewer. I'm glad you love the chapter. Hopefully, I'll get the next one out soon. I'm at summer camp right now so I haven't had a lot of time to write

 Report Review

Review #18, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : Firewhiskey

9th June 2017:
Hi, I really loved this update- it was great to see more of Al! Looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've been working on adding more memories of Al in my chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : Come Home

7th June 2017:
Hi, wow your updates are so quick!! I enjoyed this as I liked the insight into Isabelle's relationship with the rest of the family! I do think that she seems really focussed on James though, which I get but it would be really nice to see everyone talk about al some more!
Can't wait for the next one!!

Author's Response: Yes, I've been so focused on Isabelle worrying about James that I've kinda forgot about Al. Which is totally not okay because he's the whole reason for this story.
I'm glad you like the story and thank you for the advice :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : I love you?

6th June 2017:
Hi! Enjoyed this update although I do wish your chapters were a little longer as I feel like it would be easier to get a grasp on the plot that way! But I'm still so intrigued as to where you're taking this!
-Alice xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I've been trying to work on making the chapters longer without sounding like I'm just rambling. It is one of my weaker points. But thanks for your advice :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by dracoismyboyfriendguysThe Proposal: The Next 3 Years...

6th June 2017:
Aimee, you've done it again! I'm crying all over again, God I love this story so much! You've given me incredibly high expectations for my future partner's proposal now haha!
Congrats on such a beautiful story and you know if you ever write anything Jelle related again then I'll be first in line to read it!
-Alice xxx

Author's Response: Awww, I'm sorry for making you cry (unless they're happy tears then I take credit haha) - how do you think I feel? I'm the one who wrote the story and my expectations are way too high to be normal.

Thank you so much! The two reviews you've left have delightfully wonderful! Don't count your blessings yet but I am in the middle of writing a sequel to My (Fake) Wedding and will eventually get the story out once it's fully written so there's not too much of a long absence again!

Love your reviews so much! Thank you!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by dracoismyboyfriendguysMy (Fake) Wedding: Epilogue

5th June 2017:
Agh! I started reading this back in 2014 but then I left this site for a while and found this story again! It's currently 2 am here but I couldn't stop reading! In the pasts few hours, you e made me laugh, cry and just feel so gosh darn emotional!
I can't believe how much I actually remembered from my first read and how much I still loved Jelle of course!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much Alice!! This has made me so super happy you have no idea!

Honestly, I have no idea what to say back to this because I honestly was not expecting a review on this story since it's finished now! OMG, I'm actually in shock!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you!!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by dracoismyboyfriendguysAccidents Happen : Be Careful

5th June 2017:
Hey! I really liked this- it was really emotive and it was cool that I was already getting a sense of character just through this intro! Love the Liam Payne reference ;)
I really can't predict where this is going to go so I can't wait to read more!
Alice xx

Author's Response: Haha, I was listening to the song while writing and was just like 'I'm going to put this in my story.' I'm really glad you like it. I'm super excited to see where this goes.

 Report Review

Review #24, by dracoismyboyfriendguysThe Persistence of James Potter: February 15th 1977

4th June 2017:
This is so adorable! Love love love the characterisation and doing such short chapters is definitely unique however I do usually love a good sub-plot so not sure how/if that sort of thing would be incorporated. But i do really love this and can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #25, by dracoismyboyfriendguysI Blame It On Our Past: Part Three of Epilogue- The End

1st June 2017:
Loved this! Really, really fun piece of writing!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>