Reading Reviews for Listening to...
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #26, by bizinhavieira Surprises

25th June 2017:
"I hoped they would stain" - I can totally relate to that. Lol

It was a good chapter. But what is it she likes so much about closets? And for a sec I thought we would learn all about what happened with Ryan, but I guess we'll have to wait a bot more...

Once more, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, it is definitely a relateable thought. Lol Ahhh, closets...there is a more indepth conversation about her preference for them, which I have planned for future chapters but she mentioned it's like a quiet place for her to think on rough days. A mental health time out of sorts. What happened with Ryan is going to take some time. Think of it as Sly isn't ready to accept it fully right now, and she only really trusted Savannah and Delilah to know. I'm working on the next chapter so I hope Ron have it up soon! Thank you so much for reviewing!

-Megara


 Report Review

Review #27, by bizinhavieira Disbelief

21st June 2017:
Aw! How not to love Charlie? And his and Sly's talk was so nice! It worked very nice and I'm so more in love with James! lol

By the way, can we hate Isabelle? She sounds so impossible that I really can't see how James was close to her...

Author's Response: I know! Charlie is such an underrated character that I'll most likely be putting him in some future chapters.Oh James...he's a lovable character, isn't he? I know I do haha Also, oh Isabelle Wood...it's very understandable to hate her. Writing her character causes some channeling of past bullies, let's just put it that way. So hate away. However, she is Oliver Wood's daughter and I have a soft spot for Oliver. Anyways! I'm getting carried away. Thank you so much for reviewing!

-Megara


 Report Review

Review #28, by Violet Potter 434 Disbelief

20th June 2017:
OMG

I REALLY LOVE THIS


I'M NOW SO EXCITED

this is amazing

literally perfect


I love it so much

yeah I know I've said that twice now, but it is true

just cause you asked- I'd like to see a bit more ryan-sly - just cause I'm nosey as hell, and want to know what happened between them- I mean i'm sure you're planning to at one point but still


anyways I lurve this!

and need more as soon as possible


love from me xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm working on writing the next chapter so stay tuned! What happened between Ryan and Sly will definitely be revealed with time.So glad you like it so much. I know I'm pretty attached to my characters and am a big fan of JKR's fantastic works. Thanks again!

-Megara


 Report Review

Review #29, by bizinhavieira Letters

19th June 2017:
Oh! Lovely story! Sly is very sweet and I just want to know more about her! And I have to say that Im sort of fancying James too... lol

Author's Response: Thank you! Sly is very sweet, but obviously lacks some trust at revealing herself (i.e., vulnerablity). The next chapter is up for validation so stay tuned. I find myself fancying James quite a bit haha so I'm right there with you. Thanks again for the review!

-Megara


 Report Review

Review #30, by Rosie Awkwardness

17th June 2017:
Charlie Weasley!!! Such an underrated character (IMO), so if you do decide to write their interaction into the story, I would be v v excited about it. However, no pressure lol. But tbh, we all know James just needed an excuse to hang out with Sly again...I'm kinda hoping that it royally backfires on him when Charlie and Sly get into a lively discussion about magical creatures and James is a bit lost, but he's still looking at them (mostly Sly) fondly. Sorry, I'm getting carried away, but I really do like the potential that Sly and James have as a couple. I know we are only 4 chapters in and there is much character development (and plot) to be done, but at their very core I feel that they would make a good match, you know?
If you're wondering (which you probably aren't...) , this is how a real-life conversation with me would play out. Misplaced comas, long rambles, and lots of "you knows" haha.
But getting back to the matter at hand here,
I'm excited for what is yet to come because I see lots of potential in all the character's relationships with each other, whether it be bromances, friendships or romantic ones...I'll take it all!
Thanks again and see you for chapter 5,
Rosie

Author's Response: Thanks Rosie! I know, right? Charlie is such an underrated character and I'd love to write several interactions between him and Sly. I just really want to get his character down so I've been immersing myself in all JKR information and just everything about him. We shall see if he makes Ann appearance in Chapter 5 ;) Your suggestion is definitely fitting, though, and Charlie will be such a wealth of knowledge when it comes to dragons. Sly hasn't had too much experience with them so her Ravenclawness will definitely shine through. Oh goodness, now I've gotten carried away. Haha On another note, I tend to get into long rambles in conversations, as well. I think that makes writing the blankness of Savannah fun for me though. Anyways! There is certain to be more friendship, relationship, and drama. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Megara



 Report Review

Review #31, by Rosie Letters

17th June 2017:
Hey again!
I'll be going back to review chapter 3 in a bit, but I couldn't help but continue to chapter four. I really like all the flashbacks because even though perhaps Sly does not see it, it kind of displays a bit of parallelism between James and Sly's relationship. She does seem to becoming a bit more comfortable with him in the present, but there does seem to be a similarity between younger and present Sly and how they brush off any hints that James might drop of him being interested. Now, I'm not entirely sure if younger James was romantically interested in Sly, but I did sense that there was a possibility of a good friendship. However, present James is not being too subtle, is he? (;
I'm getting the feeling that Sly is going to need a lot of convincing though...but if James (and my) suspicions about the potion are correct then she has a very good reason to be wary.
So.I'm going to save a bit of my rambling for my review of chapter 3, but cannot wait for chapter 5!
Thanks again,
Rosie

Author's Response: Oh gosh, I wrote a long response for the last review so let's hope I won't ramble so much. I'm glad you like the parallel between flashbacks and present. I thought it'd bring deeper meaning on Sly and James' relationship, as well as other relationships. Yes, Sly isn't very trusting when it comes to relationships so she's going to need convincing and some earning of trust.

Thank you!

Megara


 Report Review

Review #32, by Rosie Memories

5th June 2017:
Hm, honestly I'm partial to Puddlemere United because that was Oliver Wood's team and I always loved him haha. The party should be interesting, so I hope they go. And cannot wait to see how the Ryan aspect of the story develops! Thanks for another great chapter (:
Rosie

Author's Response: I'm partial to Puddlemere United, as well! Thank you for you're continued support. :)

-Megara


 Report Review

Review #33, by Rosie Problems

5th June 2017:
I really like this first chapter (: We got a bit of a taste of the underlying drama and who the main character is and I'm excited to see where it goes. Thanks for sharing your writing and I'll be waiting for chapter two (but no rush!). Hope you have a lovely day!
-Rosie

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is now up, also, after some long pending. Thanks again for your support! :)

-Megara


 Report Review

Review #34, by The Justice League Problems

3rd June 2017:
This is a really good start to your story!

Author's Response: Thank you much! This is my first time writing for HP and for his website, but I've read sooo much over the years. I'm almost done writing the second chapter so please stay tuned. Thanks again for your review!

-Megara


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>