Reading Reviews for The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club
  
138 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Violet Potter 434 The Kids Aren't Alright

29th March 2017:
omg you make me so happy when you write

I love this so much

agh I need to know what happens next though

like cliff-hanger or what?

don't answer that, instead write more for me would you

I miss your stories so so much when you go


love you
from me xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Next chapter is in the queue!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #27, by blackzero The Kids Aren't Alright

26th March 2017:
There were huge amount of purebloods in this chapter. Carina and all of the kids feel suffocated. Didn't the Lestranges died out ? Carrows holding still so much power ? Well it was James on door...but will have to wait for the next chapter. Thanks for the update

Author's Response: I know so many purebloods in one place how overwhelming!
And yes, I think technically the Lestranges died out, but I kind of pictured these Lestranges as lik fifth cousins, who'd been shunned from the family but were taken into The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club due to a lack of purebloods.
The Carrows are an evil family, so of course they worked their way up to the top with all the power.
And you will just have to wait to see in the next chapter ;)
Thanks for reviewing, and I'm sorry for the long wait on the response!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #28, by A A Great Start to the Holidays

7th February 2017:
just started reading this yesterday and its amazing!! please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! Update is on the way!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #29, by Violet Potter 434 A Great Start to the Holidays

30th January 2017:
omg I actually love this

when I first saw it I was like meh it wont be nearly as good as Dem
but whilst it isn't as amazing as dem-that's only because she's like super duper amaaazzzing
this story is way good
so whilst I really, really want you to finish Dems story, i'm quite content if you update this first

anyways its great, you're great
well done in being nominated!

keep writing for me xxx

Author's Response: Thannk you sooo much! Dem has a special place in my heart, as that was my first character/ story, ad I'm trying to get back to that story soon!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #30, by Giu9_RedandGold A Great Start to the Holidays

30th January 2017:
Finally you updated! I loved this chapter, although I really don't like it when Carina and James don't talk XD

For a moment I feared for poor Levi! It would've been a mess!

But it was great! And the final cliffhanger too. I'm curious to find out what she does with this shocking/traumatising info. If she's going to keep it to herself or is she going to confront her father (maybe blackmailing him into not making her marry Scorpious???) I don't know, we'll see.

Oh, yes! Lovely grandparents indeed!

Please update soon Xo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't lie it when Carina and James don't talk either. Trust me, it's only temporary!
Yes, this information is definitely going to be a big part of the next chapter, so we'll get to see how Carina reacts!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #31, by The Justice League A Great Start to the Holidays

29th January 2017:
this story just gets better and better!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #32, by Violet Potter 434 Welcome to The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club

29th January 2017:
ello its me

back from.not really sure where i'm back from but oh well

anyways so i'm here reading this
isn't that great

by the way this chapter was great

but yeah i'm reading this after I realised it wa sby the amazing you

and also I realised you'd (hopefully only) temporelarly ditched dem

hope that goes back to the norm by the way, i'm still waiting to find out what happens #

anyways i'm just going to go ahead and read this

bet you missed me


love from me xx

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much! Don't worry, I've only temporarily taken a break on Dem's story, but it will come back!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #33, by luna1306 A Great Start to the Holidays

25th January 2017:
NO NO NO
Not a cliffhanger 😭😭😭
Now you're obligated to update soon!
I can't handle cliffhangers!!

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are my absolute favorites!!

I do have the next chapter in the queue, though, so it shouldn't be long!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #34, by crimson quill A Great Start to the Holidays

24th January 2017:
I've just read all of your story, I saw you on the dobby's list but I didn't want to read this because I saw it hadn't been updated in ages so I didn't want to get attached and not get closure! So I was excited to see that it had been updated!

I really enjoyed the story, I think Carina is really good character with strong back story.I think James and Carina's chemistry is what really makes this story work on all levels.

I loved that you wrote in your authors note (a few chapters ago) about how reviewing is important to encourage and have fun! So I'm going to try to review everything that I read too. I think that's such nice thing. :)
xx

Author's Response: First off, thank you so much for starting my story! I totally feel you about not getting closure on stories, and I'm definitely planning on finishing this one!

Yes, I think reviewing is so important! I really haven't been able to read much lately, but I really do review everything I read! It's such a nice thing and so easy!

Thank you for your kind words!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #35, by Crescent Moon  A Great Start to the Holidays

24th January 2017:
Loved this chapter!
Her grandparents seem like great people! Lovely human beings.
But seriously, I really can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! And yes her grandparents are truly lovely people! ;)
The next chapter is in the queue!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #36, by greenbirds The Truth Comes Out

3rd January 2017:
what's not to love about the sacred twenty-eight club? even the small details - like the song verses of the chapter description and the way in which you detail carina's ambivalent, but increasingly obvious, feelings towards james. even the way you write their kissing moments is so magical. please please puh-lease update soon !!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! Next chapter is on its way!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #37, by blackzero The Truth Comes Out

1st October 2016:
Wow.The pace with which the story moved in this chapter was awesome. So intense and emotional.Please update whenever you can but do complete this story. It's awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Update is on its way, and don't worry I will definitely finish this story!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #38, by Ameera  The Truth Comes Out

30th September 2016:
Oh no ! I can't believe James and Carina are arguing and pretending there was nothing between them ! I had a fealing about Zoe and Ryder so I'm not really surprised, however i forgot all about Lily and Avery !
I can't wait to read the next chapter and see what happens ! Great chapter and thank you for updating !

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! Next chapter will be up sooon!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #39, by water_lilies The Truth Comes Out

30th September 2016:
Thank you for updating! I've been waiting for this a while now!

After quickly rereading the previous chapter (I had forgotten what had happened), I have to say that Ryder and Zoe's relationship was something I expected - something I think Carina knew too, or at least suspected, but was too shocked to think clearly about it when she found them.

I knew something had to go wrong for Carina and James, but I always thought it was going to be Midnight the one that came in between them; I never expected that it would be Lily the one that, unintentionally, caused the rift between them. I am looking forward to how their relationship will get fixed, since it's pretty obvious that they actually care about each other.

There are quite a few couples between Potter/Weasley kids and members of the Sacred Twenty-Eight Club, I wonder how their parents will react to all of them. Also, how are they (all the kids) going to deal with all the arranged marriages and the expectations that have been put on all their shoulders? That'll be very interesting to see.

I have to say that the lines "Merlin, could you be anymore Ravenclaw." and "Could you be anymore annoying," with the emphasis on the "be" were read in Chandler Bing's voice, which made them funnier than they were probably meant to be (unless you were going for a Friends reference, or something like that).

Great chapter, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!

I definitely didn't try and make Ryder and Zoe a surprise, and it was right under Carina's nose, but she wasn't paying as much attention as usual, for obvious reasons.

Of course I couldn't just let James and Carina be happy. Something had to go wrong! I had always planned for Lily and Levi to indirectly cause their break up, but I wanted it to catch readers off guard, so I didn't hint to it. Midnight will come into play later, though...

And yes anything that sounds like a Chandler Bing reference probably is! He is my fave friends character!

Sorry about the delay in reply but the next chapter should be out soon!!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #40, by madhatter36 Get Used to it, Babe

10th August 2016:
please update soon i love this fic so so much!!!

Author's Response: Update is on the way!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #41, by ImaRavenclaw Welcome to The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club

7th July 2016:
Oh my god I love this! You're amazing at writing and I'm so glad you decided to write this. This is one of the best stories I've ever read on this site, and I'm super excited to read the rest, so I'm gonna go do that now...

Yours sincerely, ImaRavenclaw

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you enjoyed the rest!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #42, by Dumbledore Get Used to it, Babe

22nd June 2016:
NOOO! I finished reading this chapter and I was so happy because I was going to read the next one...but there's no next one yet!
I'm going to do a Zoe and just faint.
Honestly, one of the best JamesII pairing I've ever seen! They're so cute and realistic and so cute!
No to mention all the other precious characters! Firt, I need to say I love Zoe (and I wouldn't mind having her as my best friend) and I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one who loves her! (Well, maybe they don't love each other but something happened in that party between Ryder and Zoe - I think) Second: I really like Scorpious too! He just seems nice and "normal" like Carina.
I'm also really happy for Ben! Finally he becomes a man like he wanted.
Please never abandon this story because I would die!

Author's Response: Sorry, the next chapter is currently I progress, so hopefully it won't be long! Thank you so so much, I'm thrilled that you like my characters! Trust me, I would die if I abandoned this story, which is never going to happen, so don't worry!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #43, by blackzero Get Used to it, Babe

19th June 2016:
Brilliant chapter. J/C alone sequences were awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #44, by Carmela Get Used to it, Babe

18th June 2016:
YAY! Unable to form words at how happy I am right now! This is amazing (The chapter and you :)) Carina and James were simply amazing ugh I can't describe how much I loved them and I can't wait for Zoe and Ryder's secret to be revealed! Sorry I'm really excited about it all and I just can't wait for the next chapter and more Carina and James so this as slightly bad review! Sorry! Anyway AMAZING chapter, have I mentioned that I'm in love with Carina and James!? Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, you're amazing! I'm really going to try to get the next chapter up soon, so be on the lookout! Thanks for this awesome review!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #45, by beka_wotter A Wilde Night

23rd May 2016:
I love this a lot, I'm like Zoe and totally ship Carina and James!! I'm also excited for ScoRose because it's one of my favourite pairings. This is such an addicting story so I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next one has been put in the queue!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #46, by Amy A Wilde Night

11th April 2016:
Omg this story is perfection! I love James and Carina so much! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! An update has finally been put in the queue!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #47, by RoseVaughan A Wilde Night

28th March 2016:
This story is great! Really enjoying reading it and cannot wait for more updates. Hoping the good have good ends and the bad their just desserts.
Oh and that when the Wotters find out about the difference relationships (if they do) they get over the shock quickly and become supportive and generous to those their children have chosen to like and trust.
Please update again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do enjoy a happy ending for all, but you'll have to wait and see if that's how it works out!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #48, by Vanillaberries A Wilde Night

23rd March 2016:
Well you certainly do NOT let your readers down do you! This was a brilliant chapter - it made me gasp in all the right parts and feel things in all the right places. Scorpius is such a cutie, I just want to protect him. Although I think it would be really interesting to see Rose make an appearance into the story, and perhaps an interaction with them; I'm especially curious as to how you would portray Rose and how Carina would view them together.

Carina and James...they just seem to grow on me more and more. Although for James' sake, I truly hope that Carina sees this as more than merely physical. I get the sense that he's into it more than she is at this point.

I mentioned this in my earlier review, and you responded with a very hopeful reply, but I can't wait to see more of Lily and Levi!! I'm really hoping to see them soon - is it strange that I've gotten so attached to such minor characters in the story and this subplot? A part of me really really wishes to see Levi prove himself to be beyond the sly, scheming bast***, or at least have underlying feelings for Lily but I have a bad feeling that Lily is going to be left heartbroken :( There's not enough happy Lily's on this website sadly.

Please update soon! No pressure, but you have some truly dedicated readers here, who anxiously wait for your chapters. I'm sure whatever you will write further will be remarkable to say the least :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I have plans for Rose to make an appearance in later chapters, most likely through an interaction with Carina.
They definitely see their relationship in different ways, and it may or may not cause some problems in the next couple of chapters.
Levi and Lily are a subplot that I fully intend to follow up on. It will most likely be after the story's Christmas holiday, but it all depends.
Thank you so much! I'm trying my hardest to get the next chapter out in a timely manner!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #49, by JT4HP A Wilde Night

23rd March 2016:
the anticipation of what the morning after is going to be like is kiliiing me! Is it going to be all fine and lovey? Or is Carina going to freak? Or is James?

TELL ME. Or just post the next chapter as soon as you can manage it :)

This was great, though. I especially enjoy midnights antics.

Can't wait for the next one (obviously)

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see ;)
But don't worry, I'm going to try to have the next chapter up as soon as I can!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #50, by Deets A Wilde Night

22nd March 2016:
Hi :)) I just started reading this and I wanted to say I really like the concept and Carina and James are mMMm. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you! More should be coming soon!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>