Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club
  
128 Reviews Found

Review #26, by greenbirds The Truth Comes Out

3rd January 2017:
what's not to love about the sacred twenty-eight club? even the small details - like the song verses of the chapter description and the way in which you detail carina's ambivalent, but increasingly obvious, feelings towards james. even the way you write their kissing moments is so magical. please please puh-lease update soon !!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! Next chapter is on its way!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #27, by blackzero The Truth Comes Out

1st October 2016:
Wow.The pace with which the story moved in this chapter was awesome. So intense and emotional.Please update whenever you can but do complete this story. It's awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Update is on its way, and don't worry I will definitely finish this story!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #28, by Ameera  The Truth Comes Out

30th September 2016:
Oh no ! I can't believe James and Carina are arguing and pretending there was nothing between them ! I had a fealing about Zoe and Ryder so I'm not really surprised, however i forgot all about Lily and Avery !
I can't wait to read the next chapter and see what happens ! Great chapter and thank you for updating !

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! Next chapter will be up sooon!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #29, by water_lilies The Truth Comes Out

30th September 2016:
Thank you for updating! I've been waiting for this a while now!

After quickly rereading the previous chapter (I had forgotten what had happened), I have to say that Ryder and Zoe's relationship was something I expected - something I think Carina knew too, or at least suspected, but was too shocked to think clearly about it when she found them.

I knew something had to go wrong for Carina and James, but I always thought it was going to be Midnight the one that came in between them; I never expected that it would be Lily the one that, unintentionally, caused the rift between them. I am looking forward to how their relationship will get fixed, since it's pretty obvious that they actually care about each other.

There are quite a few couples between Potter/Weasley kids and members of the Sacred Twenty-Eight Club, I wonder how their parents will react to all of them. Also, how are they (all the kids) going to deal with all the arranged marriages and the expectations that have been put on all their shoulders? That'll be very interesting to see.

I have to say that the lines "Merlin, could you be anymore Ravenclaw." and "Could you be anymore annoying," with the emphasis on the "be" were read in Chandler Bing's voice, which made them funnier than they were probably meant to be (unless you were going for a Friends reference, or something like that).

Great chapter, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!

I definitely didn't try and make Ryder and Zoe a surprise, and it was right under Carina's nose, but she wasn't paying as much attention as usual, for obvious reasons.

Of course I couldn't just let James and Carina be happy. Something had to go wrong! I had always planned for Lily and Levi to indirectly cause their break up, but I wanted it to catch readers off guard, so I didn't hint to it. Midnight will come into play later, though...

And yes anything that sounds like a Chandler Bing reference probably is! He is my fave friends character!

Sorry about the delay in reply but the next chapter should be out soon!!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #30, by madhatter36 Get Used to it, Babe

10th August 2016:
please update soon i love this fic so so much!!!

Author's Response: Update is on the way!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #31, by ImaRavenclaw Welcome to The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club

7th July 2016:
Oh my god I love this! You're amazing at writing and I'm so glad you decided to write this. This is one of the best stories I've ever read on this site, and I'm super excited to read the rest, so I'm gonna go do that now...

Yours sincerely, ImaRavenclaw

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you enjoyed the rest!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #32, by Dumbledore Get Used to it, Babe

22nd June 2016:
NOOO! I finished reading this chapter and I was so happy because I was going to read the next one...but there's no next one yet!
I'm going to do a Zoe and just faint.
Honestly, one of the best JamesII pairing I've ever seen! They're so cute and realistic and so cute!
No to mention all the other precious characters! Firt, I need to say I love Zoe (and I wouldn't mind having her as my best friend) and I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one who loves her! (Well, maybe they don't love each other but something happened in that party between Ryder and Zoe - I think) Second: I really like Scorpious too! He just seems nice and "normal" like Carina.
I'm also really happy for Ben! Finally he becomes a man like he wanted.
Please never abandon this story because I would die!

Author's Response: Sorry, the next chapter is currently I progress, so hopefully it won't be long! Thank you so so much, I'm thrilled that you like my characters! Trust me, I would die if I abandoned this story, which is never going to happen, so don't worry!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #33, by blackzero Get Used to it, Babe

19th June 2016:
Brilliant chapter. J/C alone sequences were awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #34, by Carmela Get Used to it, Babe

18th June 2016:
YAY! Unable to form words at how happy I am right now! This is amazing (The chapter and you :)) Carina and James were simply amazing ugh I can't describe how much I loved them and I can't wait for Zoe and Ryder's secret to be revealed! Sorry I'm really excited about it all and I just can't wait for the next chapter and more Carina and James so this as slightly bad review! Sorry! Anyway AMAZING chapter, have I mentioned that I'm in love with Carina and James!? Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, you're amazing! I'm really going to try to get the next chapter up soon, so be on the lookout! Thanks for this awesome review!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #35, by beka_wotter A Wilde Night

23rd May 2016:
I love this a lot, I'm like Zoe and totally ship Carina and James!! I'm also excited for ScoRose because it's one of my favourite pairings. This is such an addicting story so I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next one has been put in the queue!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #36, by Amy A Wilde Night

11th April 2016:
Omg this story is perfection! I love James and Carina so much! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! An update has finally been put in the queue!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #37, by RoseVaughan A Wilde Night

28th March 2016:
This story is great! Really enjoying reading it and cannot wait for more updates. Hoping the good have good ends and the bad their just desserts.
Oh and that when the Wotters find out about the difference relationships (if they do) they get over the shock quickly and become supportive and generous to those their children have chosen to like and trust.
Please update again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do enjoy a happy ending for all, but you'll have to wait and see if that's how it works out!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #38, by Vanillaberries A Wilde Night

23rd March 2016:
Well you certainly do NOT let your readers down do you! This was a brilliant chapter - it made me gasp in all the right parts and feel things in all the right places. Scorpius is such a cutie, I just want to protect him. Although I think it would be really interesting to see Rose make an appearance into the story, and perhaps an interaction with them; I'm especially curious as to how you would portray Rose and how Carina would view them together.

Carina and James...they just seem to grow on me more and more. Although for James' sake, I truly hope that Carina sees this as more than merely physical. I get the sense that he's into it more than she is at this point.

I mentioned this in my earlier review, and you responded with a very hopeful reply, but I can't wait to see more of Lily and Levi!! I'm really hoping to see them soon - is it strange that I've gotten so attached to such minor characters in the story and this subplot? A part of me really really wishes to see Levi prove himself to be beyond the sly, scheming bast***, or at least have underlying feelings for Lily but I have a bad feeling that Lily is going to be left heartbroken :( There's not enough happy Lily's on this website sadly.

Please update soon! No pressure, but you have some truly dedicated readers here, who anxiously wait for your chapters. I'm sure whatever you will write further will be remarkable to say the least :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I have plans for Rose to make an appearance in later chapters, most likely through an interaction with Carina.
They definitely see their relationship in different ways, and it may or may not cause some problems in the next couple of chapters.
Levi and Lily are a subplot that I fully intend to follow up on. It will most likely be after the story's Christmas holiday, but it all depends.
Thank you so much! I'm trying my hardest to get the next chapter out in a timely manner!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #39, by JT4HP A Wilde Night

23rd March 2016:
the anticipation of what the morning after is going to be like is kiliiing me! Is it going to be all fine and lovey? Or is Carina going to freak? Or is James?

TELL ME. Or just post the next chapter as soon as you can manage it :)

This was great, though. I especially enjoy midnights antics.

Can't wait for the next one (obviously)

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see ;)
But don't worry, I'm going to try to have the next chapter up as soon as I can!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #40, by Deets A Wilde Night

22nd March 2016:
Hi :)) I just started reading this and I wanted to say I really like the concept and Carina and James are mMMm. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you! More should be coming soon!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #41, by Gi9 A Wilde Night

20th March 2016:
Ah I loved this chapter! Poor Scorpius. I know he deserved that, but I kind of feel bad for him. I think He's sweet.
Carina and James are so good together. I really enjoy this story because it doesn't seem to go in the same direction of "I hate you-I'm definitely not into you-I can't stand you-" and it drags till the last chapter and then BOOM! LOVE! PASSION! Happy ever after!
I like that they are very much aware of this attraction don't deny it. And it seems clear - at least with James - that it might be more than just physical attraction. I can't wait to know were this goes...right now I have two ideas. 1) They get caught. 2) They try to keep their relationship secret...and eventually get caught. So basically I think that the main thread of this story would be what other people think of their relationship and how they manage to get through with it, rather than them getting together. I can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Thanks! Scorpius is a good person, just naïve.
I definitely wanted to avoid writing stuff like that because it never feels believable, especially not in Carina and James's case.
There's definitely more to come from James and Carina, and it's not going o be simple!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #42, by Levy A Wilde Night

13th March 2016:
OH MY GOD I CAN'T EVEN. YOUR STORY HAS GOT ME ON MY TOES I LOVE IT PLEASE CONTINUE WRITING YOU ARE BRILLIANT.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Next chapter should be up soon!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #43, by Anon A Wilde Night

7th March 2016:
I just read all 8 chapters and this story is getting so interesting! I'm digging the forbidden love story going on! Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! Things are definitely going to be getting more interesting in chapters to come!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #44, by blackzero A Wilde Night

29th February 2016:
Ahh . they admit their attractiion care for each other

Author's Response: Yes they do :)

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #45, by Lily A Turn of Events

22nd February 2016:
Ahhh I really thought that it was Midnight who had caught them! So lucky Neville was there...cool teacher points!
And points to Carina too...the way she walked away from James was super sassy! He was just annoyed that she hit the nail on the head...I think he really was jealous about Scorpius! Or maybe it was because he found out about Rose and Scorpius...I don't know. Still, jealousy definitely played a part... ;)
Can't wait to see what happens at this party...Zoe will make her go. Especially Ben...he has no chill! Especially if he finds out Susan said Especially your friend Ben...if I told my friend that, he would be obsessing over it!
Looking forward to see how James makes up for his mistake... ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Everything is going to be revealed in the next chapter- which has just been put in the queue- so be on the look out!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #46, by Amanda Welcome to The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club

12th February 2016:
I have just started reading James II/OC stories and your two stories are in my top ten. I hope that you update soon. I absolutely ADORE Carina-- as a character and as a woman. Her thoughts are realistic and relatable. Your other story is equally well-written. I hope that you update soon! Best wishes!

X-

Amanda

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As an avid reader of James II/ OC stories, your words really mean a lot because there's a lot of great stuff out there!

I'm so happy you like Carina, and an update shouldn't be too far away!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #47, by Vanillaberries A Turn of Events

3rd February 2016:
This is a lovely, lovely story. I can't wait to see you bring more to the table. My bets about Scorpius are on Rose, but the dark horse there could be an Al/Scorpius story. I gotta say, I really really really enjoy the snippets of Lily and Levi - please do bring more them into the mix!

Author's Response: Thank you! You'll find out about Scorpius in the next chapter! And Lily and Levi are an important story arc in future chapters!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #48, by JT4HP A Turn of Events

2nd February 2016:
I JUST LOVE CARINA AND JAMES. So much angst and like pent up issues. With James, especially in this chapter. LIKE UGH JUST BECAUSE YOU'RE MAD DOESN'T MEAN YOU BELITTLE CARINA.

Can't wait to see what you do with the next chapta

Author's Response: Thank you! I totally agree with you on James, but hopefully he'll redeem himself in the next chapter!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #49, by redheadedpotter A Turn of Events

1st February 2016:
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!! CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE! IT'S SO PERFECT!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully I'll update soon!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #50, by CharmAurorG A Turn of Events

30th January 2016:
That was just perfect! :) Hm, was Scorpius on date with Rose (or Lily?) the day of Hogsmeade weekend? Can't wait to see what happen next!

Author's Response: All will be revealed in the next chapter, which hopefully be soon!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>