Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for You're Worse Than Crucio
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Malnonne Foreign Waters

30th December 2016:
This semester was rough all around!! So glad you updated! It is wonderful as always! Hope you get some rest

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! Having time to get back into fanfic land is always a happy feeling. :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by Kristina1990 Foreign Waters

30th December 2016:
They are kind of cute, how they dance around each others feelings, always cautious to not overstep (a sort of diffused) red line.

Favourite line :D:

“Yes, from Sirius,” Mr. Potter agreed, and was met by a thankful look from his son. “And mostly from James,” he added, winking at Lily.

Waiting for the next update! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's one of my favorites too -- parents embarrassing their children is a staple, and the Potters take their job very seriously. ;D Next update is even cuter and more full of fluff. :')

 Report Review

Review #28, by Lucille Foreign Waters

30th December 2016:
Yay you're back! Very excited for the next few chapters :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!! :) It makes me happy that people still follow this. ^___^

 Report Review

Review #29, by Cessles The Sordid Love Affair Kind

25th November 2016:
Really enjoying this!

I've seen a few P+P inspired stories over the years (I'm revisiting this site after a very long hiatus - been feeling nostalgic of late), but this one is really well thought out and well planned. In others people are grasping at straws to link the HP characters to the PP ones, but I really like how you've done it here!

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah, much thanks! I feel super honored. This was a plot bunny that wouldn't let go because the more I thought about it the more the Marauders + Lily seemed to fit into the P&P mold, so I'm glad that that translated well. :')

 Report Review

Review #30, by Gemma The Sordid Love Affair Kind

22nd November 2016:
I just rediscovered and binged this fic, and while I love any P&P iteration, this one is particularly awesome! I love the slight nods to the LBD too : ). Keep up the awesome work, I'm afraid I'm addicted!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you so much! :) LBD is great -- I just recently rewatched it after introducing a couple of my friends to it. :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by malnonne The Sordid Love Affair Kind

13th September 2016:
I just love this story. You've merged the two stories so well. I check daily for updates.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! Updates shall hopefully be coming more quickly now that I'm on break. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Kristina1990 The Sordid Love Affair Kind

13th September 2016:
Oh yes, let the fun begin indeed ;). Tilly is such a good soul, she knew exactly what she was doing haha.

Great chap!

Author's Response: Oh, Tilly. Knows more of what she's doing than our good old main characters here. :') Thank you for the review! C:

 Report Review

Review #33, by Toni The Sordid Love Affair Kind

13th September 2016:
Still loving this story. Brilliantly twisted to suit Lily and James, but then I have always thought their love story would be a bit like P&P. Already cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Heh, great minds think alike! ;D Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Nameless The Sordid Love Affair Kind

13th September 2016:
i cannot wait for what you have planned!!! HAHAHAH this is just too good :):):)

awkward is an awkwrd word, i really am glad you pointed that out? how many times did he say awkward in that sentence?!? 10??? LOL

great job!

~M~

Author's Response: Ah, awkward!James is one of my favorite versions of James to write. Thank you so much for the review, as always!

 Report Review

Review #35, by seriouslyaddicted Of Age-Old Tragedies

10th September 2016:
Started reading this story two days ago i think... and i absolutely love it!! :) It's so different from the other writers, but also really creative! In the beginning it reminded me a little bit of 'friends', with the appartments across from each other :). But anyway i really love it! All the dialogs/fights between James and Lilly are awsome! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Aha, I didn't even realize the connection to 'friends' until you mentioned it, but you're so right! That's perfect because I love that show. :')

 Report Review

Review #36, by Nameless Of Age-Old Tragedies

7th September 2016:
thank you for this chapter :)

i liked how you moved things along and told the story in short concise sentences.

Anyhow, not much new happens in this chapter, so i am super excited for the next one... :D

~M~

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I'd say an important stage in their relationship is established in the next one. ;D

 Report Review

Review #37, by Anonymous Hermit Crabs Have Got It Right

28th August 2016:
This is such a good story!
I love the dialogue between all the characters and Lily's thoughts on James really frustrated me but hopefully that'll change now.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, Lily is quite the stubborn soul, but she's slowly getting a change of heart. ;) And next chapter is currently in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #38, by sweaterweather21 Hermit Crabs Have Got It Right

25th August 2016:
Wow. I am still geeking out about this story. I've said it before, but you have done an amazing job adapting Lily/James to the Pride & Prejudice plot. Seriously, I couldn't imagine anything better than this combination of two of my favorite books.

I like Lily in this chapter. She's kind of going through this dynamic arc, all fired up one moment and despondent the next, and it was interesting to read. Of course I miss the lack of Lily/James interaction but this was an enjoyable chapter nonetheless.

But Marlene/Snape! OMG I did not see that coming. I guess I never thought about how you were going to balance that whole Lydia/Wickham thing, but looking back I probably should've picked up on it. I never realized while reading P&P how weird it was that George ended up with Lydia after initially courting Elizabeth, but I think you did a great job of capturing that awkwardness of Lily, Snape, and Marlene. Obviously Marlene's not going to believe anything Lily says about Snape after they failed to make it past one date. Ugh, I really can't wait to see what happens next.

Keep up the great work! I'll be waiting for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh you flatter me too much. :')) As usual this review filled me with warm fuzzies -- thank you so much for taking the time to read and review. ^___^

I'm glad you like this Lily, because admittedly, she's a little hard to like at the moment. :') It's hard for her to admit that she's wrong, and now she's trying to come to terms with that fact. & don't worry: the next couple of chapters (after thirteen, anyway) are going to be more Lily/James heavy!

Marlene is such a curveball that it's always fun to write her. :') Her friendship with Lily is on pins and needles at the moment, and it's super interesting to convey because in a way their clashing is about so much more than just a boy. Even if he is a suave Wickham-like one. Heh.


 Report Review

Review #39, by mn Hermit Crabs Have Got It Right

25th August 2016:
YAY! So happy this is updated!

Author's Response: ahhh thanks so much! :))

 Report Review

Review #40, by Nameless Roll Up Your Sleeves; It's Heartbreak Time

12th August 2016:
i love heartbreak scenes, does that make me callous? ;) i hope not!!

Are you going to share the contents of the letter? Cuz now i am so curious what snape did wrong, unless you are keeping that the same as whats in the books.

So i think i want Sirius as my best friend, can you make him real?

~M~

Author's Response: Let's say not, because I'm exactly the same!

I do have the letter written out, though I'm trying to think of a viable means of sharing it since we can't post an entire letter as a chapter. Maybe I'll summarize it in a future author's note! But basically most of the James/Snape hatred is similar to canon -- they hated each other, Snape hung out with the wrong crowd and once cursed a Muggleborn, the whole Sirius/Whomping Willow thing -- with some of my own twist (them both applying to be aurors but Snape getting rejected because he had a past with the dark arts)!

You and me both, friend. You and me both.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Toni Roll Up Your Sleeves; It's Heartbreak Time

12th August 2016:
Another good chapter! Still loving it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Malnonne She Wears Perfume Like Amortentia

4th August 2016:
Update! You've perfectly captured both worlds

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! The next chapter is currently in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #43, by sweaterweather21 She Wears Perfume Like Amortentia

3rd August 2016:
Oh my god, this is officially my favorite fic ever. A Harry Potter/P&P crossover, complete with the best pairing of all time: Jily.

Ugh, I absolutely love the way you've combined these two universes. James and Lily are the perfect Darcy and Elizabeth - they already had that love/hate relationship going for them. Even the way the world is set up as well, with James's pureblood status, money, and connections stacked against Lily's status as a muggleborn and her trainee position at her new job. Absolutely wonderful. I'm looking forward to the next chapter so much :)

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you! This review totally made my day. :')) I'm always trying to look for parallels between things that I read, and when I read p&p I couldn't stop seeing Jily, so naturally I had to get this idea out. It was fun trying to fit Jily into the p&p setup while still staying true to the wizarding world, and I'm glad it came across well! :'D

 Report Review

Review #44, by Nameless She Wears Perfume Like Amortentia

31st July 2016:
love love love.

especially the part about Sirius listening outside the door stuffing his fist into his mouth so as not to laugh out loud.

just waiting for Snape and Petra, now if you are one of those that has to pair up all the characters... is that a pair we shall ever see?! LOL!!

`M`

Author's Response: Sirius is the best. c: He's always so fun to write, aha.

Hmm.. we shall see if Snape gets paired up with anyone else. ;D


 Report Review

Review #45, by PleasePleaseMe She Wears Perfume Like Amortentia

31st July 2016:
This is great! I love it! Keep going... :)

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you! :) Next chapter is currently in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Toni She Wears Perfume Like Amortentia

31st July 2016:
I am really enjoying your story and look forward to your updates. Cannot wait until the next one. Very Pride and Prejudice, which I like.

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm glad that you're enjoying it. :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Midnight_Witch Not Quite Ambrosia

27th July 2016:
Voldemort totally writes books! In his den whilst in his smoking jacket as he enjoys a nice glass of red wine and his pipe. His smoking jacket is all dark velvet grey and green.

Anyways, lol, another amazing chapter, love!

Really love the dynamic you always having going with Lily and Sirius. It's always too funny to read how they tag team annoy him.

And Alice, dear lovely Alice. I always loved her and Frank in any pre-Maurader era. They were always so cute together!

Here's hoping Lily and James get their heads out of their butts soon enough! And hopefully some Sirius/Marlene & Dorcas/Remus drama soon enough!

Author's Response: I love that mental image. That will be forever the mental image I have when I want to conjure up Voldie haha.

Sirius is such a fun character to write because I'd totally want him as a friend. :'DD And yes Alice and Frank are adorable. c: They do make a more prominent appearance later on! They are the 'Gardiners', after all. ;D

As for James and Lily...they do temporarily in the next chapter. Heh. ;)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Nameless Not Quite Ambrosia

26th July 2016:
and you have done it again!

I literally check everyday to see if you have updated.

Anyhow... i love the lily/sirius banter, its awrsome. (just dont get it into your head to make it even more of an AU and have them paired - i will just not handle.)

I would love to see more snape as well as finally meet Petrea. I have a feeling she will be a rally funny/juicy character.

keep up the good work and update quickly :)

`M`

Author's Response: Hehe, I love writing Lily and Sirius banter. And don't worry, Jily is my otp so you'll be I'll find some way to shove those two kiddos together. :')) As for Snape...let's just say he does play a role later on. Heh.

Thank you so much for the kind review! The next chapter is now up, and it's one of my favorites. >:D


 Report Review

Review #49, by Midnight_Witch The White Picket Fence Club

16th July 2016:
So loved the Lily and Sirius banter! Too sassy and too funny lol Let's just see if it'll keep up after the whole Marlene issue pops up, whatever it may be. (TOTALLY DYING TO KNOW WHAT IT IS FYI! LOL)

And oh gosh, Druella. Cruella was really a great nickname haha. She was a massive poop.

Oh heck yes frazzled, jealous, embarrassed James was everything and I loved Lily and Sirius basically double teaming him for double the red ears!

Another amazingly, incredible chapter, love! Can't wait to see what over drama unfolds in this love story. xx

Author's Response: Lily and Sirius are so fun to write together :'D. As to them double teaming poor James--well, I'm glad you like it, because let's just say that there's a lot more where that came from! hehe.

Drama is probably Jily's middle name, lol. Thank you for reading + reviewing; this was super sweet! c:


 Report Review

Review #50, by Nameless The White Picket Fence Club

13th July 2016:
worth the wait! I love the gender swaps you have:
Peter as Caroline
Petunia as Mr. Collins
Is Sirius Colonel Fitzwilliam?
I love the Sirius/Lily interaction - how can you not like Sirius and everything involved, especially if he plays the part of the Colonel :)
I hope we will see more of Druella/Lady Catherine, for all her snobiness and what not, she cracks me up!
keep up the good work!

`M`

Author's Response: yup, sirius is colonel fitzwilliam! i actually imagine petunia as charlotte and vernon as collins, but since vernon doesn't really appear directly i guess poor tuney also has the collins persona tacked on, heh. :'D

More Lily/Sirius interaction in the chapters to come! >:D Thanks so much for reading + leaving a review c:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>